User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.79

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I love all the different options to completely customize what goes where in the space. Dimensions are entered in true to scale."
  • icon"The options for making detailed floorplans to scale and having a 3D rendition makes our business look more professional and ease of setup with our staff."
  • icon"It is easy to use, has a robust library of industry standard event items such as tables, chairs and furniture, and allows me to export my creations easily."
  • icon"This is nothing that should deter anyone from making a purchasing decision, it's just a frustration occasionally."
  • icon"Sometimes new users have a very hard time figuring it out."
  • icon"Especially from outside the industry. I didn't think it was too difficult, but some users seem to have a harder time than others."

Browse all AllSeated Reviews

  • Have you used AllSeated and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews

Richard

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

October 2021

Possible game changer

User Profile

Sam

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Perfectly Powerful Event Platform

Customer service is extremely reliable and helpful. Free training webinars were great learning tools and flattened the learning curve. The way event info is organized is very easy to understand and provides a lot of info at a glance.

Pros

Placing furniture and other assets is simple and makes building multiple layout options extremely quick.

Cons

Users are limited to a certain number of custom furniture assets unless a higher subscription fee is paid. Can be limiting for some larger spaces.

Reasons for choosing AllSeated

AllSeated was the clear choice for our needs!

Reasons for switching to AllSeated

Social Tables subscription fee increased beyond our target price point. AllSeated was clearly a better value for the way we use these platforms.

Jason

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Efficient Diagram Software

It was an easy process to setup. We supplied a room diagram and an appropriate scale and they did the rest. It's now an everyday tool for our staff and helps us achieve our goals. We do not utilize all components of the software, but I do find it impressive that 3D modeling and seating assignments could also help us if we ever chose to do so.

Pros

We utilize AllSeated as a tool to help us diagram room set-up plans for our clients. It's easy to use and certainly helps our customers better visualize the space. It also ensures that we can safely manage the space for both guests and staff.

Cons

The interface does what you need it to do, but as it is completely web-based, I have encountered several glitches. It may not always copy and paste effectively or it may shuffle the arrangement of tables/labels. This is nothing that should deter anyone from making a purchasing decision, it's just a frustration occasionally.

Reasons for choosing AllSeated

Essentially, it came down to price.

Vaiva

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2021

could be much better

The only reason I was using AllSeated, was that it was being used in my company and they didn't want to make any changes about that. The program is not flexible and lacks innovative options, such as online sharing and co-editing.

Pros

It allowed saving drafts/templates of the floor plans and seating arrangements. I was able to print my floor plans or download a pdf.

Cons

I think the software could be much better. For example, it doesn't allow sharing and editing floor plans among colleagues in the software. Now I would make a floor plan, download a pdf, send it to my colleague, get feedback and go back to the software to edit it. It would be much better if I could share it directly in the app, or if my colleague would be able to edit it in there.

Brent

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Powerful tool that is easy to use

I am overall extremely satisfied with All Seated! It is a wonderful program that allows me to provide my clients with exceptional events.

Pros

All Seated provides an easy to use, what you see is what you get, way to create to-scale floor plans for events. As an event professional, I use All Seated daily to create floor plans and diagrams for clients, team members and vendors. It is easy to use, has a robust library of industry standard event items such as tables, chairs and furniture, and allows me to export my creations easily.

Cons

If I had to pick on thing that I like least would be that the program times out too quickly, in my opinion. I find myself logging back in to the site often when I have been pulled away to answer a question or take a phone call.

Reasons for choosing AllSeated

Price and export abilities.

Reasons for switching to AllSeated

Price

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Great Seating Planning Software

Overall, I love using AllSeated. I started in my role less than a year ago. It has been easy to pick up and has really helped me get a better understanding of the space I am working in and what I can do with it. I know I don't use all of the features available to us and if we did, it would move our business with our clients forward event further. It is a great tool for event planners.

Pros

AllSeated allows me to see the physical layout of a space when I am working with a client to plan their event. I am able to show them how all the items will fit in the room to scale. This visual depiction is very important and helpful for my clients and I to make sure we are on the same page. AllSeated allows me to do that very quickly and easily.

Cons

This is very minute, but I don't like that I can't save a custom chair dimension as my default chair. Every time I place chairs, I have to change the chair size to a custom size. It would be easier and save time if I could have my default chair size be the custom size I select.

Fausto

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

AllSeated has transformed how we use floor plans with our customers and colleagues.

Pros

We love being able to share and collaborate with the vendor team and clients on one easy working floor plan document. Having a working document in the cloud that clients can get in and make changes to opens up a whole new world of possibilities. The professional layout and tools available make us all look good, too.

Cons

There isn't really anything that I DON'T like about AllSeated! Updates are always fun, and I love the new virtual reality features. If we ever run into a question, the customer service representatives are always fantastic and can walk my team members through things easily and quickly.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

AllSeated is the best Floorplan App!

Allseated allows me to create floorplans for my customers. They love the results, and it is as much a pleasure to create them as can be hoped for.

Pros

The User Interface is ideal. It's a perfect combination of usefulness and simplicity. The functions are great. The renderings of the rooms are perfect. The ability to select a room or location are great. This is a wonderful application for floorplans.

Cons

I've tried very hard to think of any complaints to have about this application, but I have nothing negative to say.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

AllSeated's software is so easy to use and is accurate down to the inch.

This is making our design team more efficients, more productive and is giving quality images to our clients for visualization!

Pros

From the moment I was working with this software, it was user friendly. The more I work with it, the easier it gets. The best part of this is that it is an amazing tool for showing our client's exactly how it will look and feel in the space with its amazing 3D technology!

Cons

Since it is new, the designer inventory is smaller than I would like. The good news is ALL the basic equipment is in there, and if there is special pieces, you can always have them rendered for your private inventory pictures.

Carolyn

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Game Changer!

I don’t know how I would be as effective in my event planning business without this software to create floorplans that indicate where rentals and catering should be and ensure that all elements fit into a confined area.

Pros

This product is one of the most useful items for my company. Not only does it enable me to provide clients with accurate floorplans it enables me to share them real time with vendors. Knowing everything fits together is instrumental to the success of every event I create.

Cons

The only frustration I have with this software is that if I am not in the list page And I am idle for a duration it kicks me out of the software and I must re-login.

User Profile

Terrica

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Broke the Mold

Great experience. Our whole team loves it!

Pros

All Seated is a pioneer with event layouts. It makes even design tremendously easy and efficient. It’s wide library of resources keeps the process not only creative but also realistic. Now with more table to design options, it has gotten even better!

Cons

None— this is truly a great program that has been well thought out.

Daniela

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

AllSeated is an invaluable resource that helps me do my job better.

It's a resource I can use and offer my clients for the digital floor plans but also to keep track of guests lists, which tends to be a significant pain point for them. It gives me accurate diagrams and lets me paint an exact picture of what we have planned so that all details are accounted for before we get to the point of production and execution.

Pros

Hard to narrow it down to just one thing I like most. It creates floor plans to scale so we can accurately plan intricate events without hesitation of last minute spacing issues. It's user friendly and easy to navigate. The fact that I can invite my clients and whole event team into it gives me peace of mind that everyone will be on the same page and nothing will fall through the cracks. It's a resource that adds value to my own service and makes me look like a rockstar to my partners and clients.

Cons

It's pretty intuitive to what I need (probably because they always take user feedback to heart) so it's hard to say what I like least, and although not directly about the software, I would say the fact that there are still a few venues out there that don't use it! All venues should be utilizing this software asap.

Harris

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

All Seated is the best software on the market! Amazing technology and user friendly!

Pros

All Seated is by far the best program on the market. This technology allows users and their vendors to design floor flans, organize guest lists and a multitude of other user friendly features. I recommend this program highly for anyone planning a special event. A must see!!!!

Cons

There are no cons with this program. You must check it out ASAP! I've been using it since its inception.

Lisa

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Sandy and her team are the best in the industry!!!

Pros

Ease of use technology of the future Very useful in the events industry A company that wants to guide the future for the industry

Cons

No cons that we have encountered as of now. I feel if there were any cons they would correct it immediately

Richard

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Possible game changer

With AllSeated I am able to show my clients how the room will look and many times they get excited about the event.

Pros

I love that I can show my client how the room will look with my equipment in the room. There are so many possibilities for this product

Cons

It is still a relatively new product for this industry. I am hoping that the designers of this product will grow the inventory of products so I can better show my clients

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2018

AllSeated is a very easy and usefull tool for event planner

Pros

AllSeated is very simple and easy to use. Their design is pretty modern and elegant and some features are appreciated for both the event planners and the customers. You can easily invite your customer to plug in their guests list and RSVP and still manage the diagram.

Cons

AllSeated could certainly use a little bit more functionalities and features. Overall very happy with the software

Beth

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Very Helpful for Event Layout

The thing that I really liked about AllSeated was they offered training seminars on how to use their software. They were very good about providing answers to my questions and also gave me links to YouTube videos so that I could learn more about how to use the software at my own pace.

Pros

This software offered floor plan layouts with multiple sizes and shapes of tables, and was super easy to swap out chairs to customize tables for various amounts of guests. It also offered an easy way to track guest invitations and place them at tables.

Cons

Overall I had no negative issues with using this software. For popular venues they had the floor plans already designed but in my case I had to take measurements and create myself.

Debbie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

All Seated is a GREAT PRODUCT

IT is a well thought out product. As long as you book may events it can save you unimaginable time. It has easy tools to make it quick and impressive.

Pros

They have a drop and drag feature that makes it really easy to set up multiple floor plans. Allow you to see how the event will open up for the guests during the event as things change. It allows customers to see how they set up will look and where the guests will circulate during the party.

Cons

If you only do 5 events a year the monthly subscription cost is a bit much. It is an amazing product but is expensive if you don't use it for LOTS of events.

Melissa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY