All Brushfire Reviews

1-25 of 142 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Daniel

201 - 500 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed February 2023

So robust, yet so easy to use!

User Profile

Leigh

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great product and support

Brushfire helped me manage and connect with an event hosted in 250-300 locations worldwide and provided active and helpful support.

PROS

Support team I can trust to help and execute on questions I ask

CONS

Have to log-in every time to back-end. Took a little bit to master Orders/Attendees tabs

Reason for choosing Brushfire

Flexibility and cost

Vendor Response

Leigh, thank you for sharing your experience! We're delighted that you were able to transition your events from another platform. We will pass your comments about our support along to the team.

Replied November 2023

Jeffrey

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Just flat out Awesome Sofware and Support

BrushFire is very easy to use and Setup they Helped me create out event in No time Flat. There Support People are just awesome and very helpful

PROS

I like the Ease of setup and Reporting. the Customer support is Outstanding

CONS

The Groups Function Needs to Be 1 and above not 2 The Documents could use a refresher

Reason for choosing Brushfire

The Fees and there a trusted Christian Resource,

Vendor Response

Jeffrey, thank you! Updates are coming soon!

Replied December 2019

Jan

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2017

It worked fine for online registration.

Allowing us to have online registering.

PROS

What I like most that the checks came in once a month. It worked well for those that like online registering.

CONS

What I liked least about your product was that it charged a $5 transaction fee to every person and little ability to have people pay on site with cash. Not everyone can afford camps and your program made it that much harder for them

Robert

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Brushfire: A perfect solution to Hillsong's small to large scale event's ticketing and registrations

PROS

I have been responsible for our large event's ticketing and registrations for a number of years as well as the technology and information areas for Hillsong Church. Two years ago, after meeting with the world's best ticketing platforms and providers and coming to the realisation that they could not support our specific requirements as a church requiring complexity and depth in our registrations, we decided to build our own software. However, we understood the gravity of the decision to develop such a system and weren't excited about the journey ahead. I was introduced to Brushfire Technology and their ticketing and registration platform. After a very short time and no upfront costs, Brushfire's solution had proven itself as the perfect solution for our needs, with their unique understanding of industry standards around software development and the nature of the church, we had found our answer. This allowed our conferences and events to move forward and our technology department concentrates on other issues. Brushfire as a team now operates as an extension of our own events and technology departments, though their flexibility and commitment to excellence in customer service it's difficult to remember that they are a supplier and not part of our family. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

CONS

..............................................................................................................

Patti

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Best ticketing service available

Easy monitoring of entire system. This is especially important when using volunteers to take in money. It is web based and can be used or monitored from any computer or phone and offers multiple payment and delivery options. You can "see" which agents have placed orders. I also like the availability the patrons have to email me directly if there is a problem. The map and directions are also helpful.

PROS

I can monitor orders, agents and release seats from ANYWHERE at ANY TIME, including opening the balcony seating from my phone 200 miles away during a homecoming football event. It is flexible to include seating choices, dinners and other add-ons, and promotional codes. It is easy to create revenue reports and monitor volunteer agents who handle money. We scan tickets at the door from tickets, e-tickets, and smart phones. It also has e-Blast capabilities to communicate with patrons.

CONS

It doesn't automatically show orders as fulfilled when you print. You have to mark the will call orders as you print. It shows all events when creating reports...which for me is WAY too many. It has a function to uncheck all events but I'd like a function to hide anything that's not in my current season.

Lori

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Brushfire Software

PROS

We use Brushfire for ticketing for a number of events every year. The software is easy to set up and use. The fees are more reasonable than some other options that we looked at. It's very customizable to different events, different venues and different prices or add-on's within an event. We have utilized the coupon codes for special offers and I the reports are helpful for tracking income, attendees and for making settlement on shows that are based on doors sales or percentages of door sales. We also use the Brushfire app to "check in" people to an event, using mobile phones or ipads.

CONS

It would be helpful for the email confirmations you receive to include the event name along with the event number.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

We use this for payments of special event tickets and ongoing donations & student deposits

Flexible registrations and ease of reports. Ease of refunds.

PROS

Very versatile - ticket registrations, payments, easy to refund, downloads into excel. Love the ease of reporting & use.

CONS

Only one email can be set up to receive the alerts & immediate payments for each event. This isn't a big concern for myself but we have so many different departments using the software it is more complex for us because there are so many users. Love it though. Anyone can log in and find their own reports so this isn't a major con.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Brushfire: Making Registration Less of a Firestorm

We used Brushfire once, but it was exactly what we needed. The team is very supportive and gives you exactly what you ask for, provided you can give them the information they need. Highly recommended.

PROS

Brushfire is a program that allows you to organize an event that requires registration, ticketing, and seating. It's built specifically for religious organizations and ministrations, and we used it to set up a small benefit concert for our church. We merely had to plug in all the necessary info, such as event date, pricing, and seating, and from there the Brushfire team did most of the work. The pricing is fair, and there are only two price models, so it's simple enough. It's exactly what it sounds like, and it's great.

CONS

The Brushfire team builds the registration site for you, which I appreciated very much, but I do wish we could have had greater involvement in how to actual registration site looked.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words! Be on the lookout for some new updates that will let you handle more of the process. Have a great day!

Replied November 2019

Liz

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Growing with our Organization

I have enjoyed working with Brushfire and having one customer service agent available to us ([sensitive content hidden] ) who knows our needs from working with us for several years.

PROS

I like that Brushfire continues to grow and desires to meet the needs that we have.

CONS

I think Customizable Reports need to add an AN/OR filter choice.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Easy Implementation

The biggest reason we are using Brushfire is to help our event run more smoothly with less of our time spent on logistics. Since everything integrates so well, we are excited to be able to spend more time preparing for the event itself rather than ticketing, housing, etc.

PROS

Customer Service is top notch! They have been so helpful answering questions and helping us customize to our needs. We started with a free event to test it out and they quickly got everything setup and checked to make sure it was how we needed. I wasn’t expecting such great service for our free event.

CONS

It was a little bit clunky at first trying to navigate where everything is on the backend. There is a TON of features but it takes a bit of time to get up to speed where everything is and how to make it do what you want. There is also a cost aspect that was a little higher than what we had been using before but they give options on how you can cover this cost.

Reasons for switching to Brushfire

More features integrated into 1 software.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words!

Replied December 2019

lasky

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

camping in zambia

it has been difficult to receive funding

PROS

easy to use but my organisation has never received anything it is even difficult to explain that we have benefited anything from Brushfire

CONS

accessble on the internet but difficult to recieve

Reason for choosing Brushfire

i wanted to partner with them and bring economic development

Vendor Response

Lasky, we're sorry you've found Brushfire difficult. Visit http://get.brushfire.help to talk to our team!

Replied December 2019

Natalie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Support is a great quality!

Keeping track of attendees and campers and able to reports very quickly

PROS

We have had some very complicated events and they have walked me through each event with ease. Pulling reports is easy. Re-creating recurring events is great.

CONS

Attaching documents to emails would be a nice feature. I know that we can do a link to a document but some things would be nice as an attachment.

Russ

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Brushfire has made managing three distinct events - very easy and very organized.

The ease of managing three distinct events with very different registration needs. Brushfire met the complex need with an easy, user-friendly solution.

PROS

The fast customer service response, the clarity, ease and logic of working within the software to design your reg and reporting needs.

Steve

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Feature Rich and Powerful

Our online event registrations and ticket sales have greatly increased since using Brushfire. The "customers" tell us how easy it is to use.

PROS

This system presents a beautiful UI for people registering/purchasing tickets. Free events are free to use. We only pay if we are charging for an event. The features are extremely rich. Easily upsell related merchandise or other events. Customer service is 5 star. Don't have time to set up an event or have an event with advanced needs? No problem. Send the information to customer service, and they will set up the event for you. It has an robust API that integrates well with our Church Management System.

CONS

Because it is so robust and powerful, setting up an event is not the easiest task. This is where the 5 star customer service makes up for it. They will set up any event for you.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Steve! Stay tuned for a new setup process coming next quarter!

Replied December 2019

Brandon

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Easy Event Registration

We use Brushfire for all of our camps, retreats, and other events with costs associated.

PROS

Brushfire makes it extremely easy for people to register for events as well as manage those registrations and communicate with registrants.

CONS

Setting up registrations is deep and can be complicated with a pretty steep learning curve. However, there is excellent customer support that can help users through the process.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words! We're looking forward to partnering with you and all of your events!

Replied May 2020

Brent

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Awesom, easy, and perfectly suited to our needs!

We used to do ticket sales on our own or through a local company - Brushfire is so much more professional, easy, and brings results.

PROS

The system, process, and support are second to none. We sold 25,000 tickets with ease. Will never use anyone or anything else.

CONS

A small learning curve for new users, however, tech support is available and goes above and beyond.

Kourtney

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Have An Event? Brushfire IS the BEST Option

Brushfire has the most helpful staff. We had an amazing experience using this software. We have used other software like eventbrite and we had SUCH a better experience with Brushfire. They are affordable, helpful, and the sotfware is great.

PROS

Easy to use . Functionality is amazing!

CONS

At times it ran a little slow, but nothing too inconvenient

Chris

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY