All Converve Reviews

1-25 of 42 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Vladimir

Verified reviewer

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

The best meetings organisation platform as of 06/2018

Great meetings organisation platform

PROS

I have worked with dozens of meetings organisation platforms since 2012 and must say that Converve is the best solution if you need something unique and highly customizable for your event. In addition the developers are very attentive and available. I hope that Converve team will be able to keep the things rolling and we will see the perfect platform quite soon.

CONS

The possibility of having a template that you can apply to the same type of events during the year is missing. As of now, I need to spend a lot of time to fine tune the settings every time I would like to launch the new event.

Vendor Response

Vladimir, Thanks your review! To balance between software tailored for a specific event and a standard solution is always a challenge. We are working on a template solution you can reuse for event series.

Replied June 2018

Wendy

International Trade and Development, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

This tool is amazing, just like the Converve team!

This software compiled all our needs in a user friendly tool

PROS

This online B2B tool has been customized to our methodology and requirements. It is user friendly and includes all the functionalities we currently need to successfully organize a B2B event (application of companies, selection of companies, registration, B2B, reporting, communication and marketing functionalities are all included). The team is solution oriented, flexible and delivers on commitments.

CONS

We have not yet tested the tool in the least developed countries or places with unreliable Wifi access, but I am certain that the Converve team could help finding a plan B if this occurs.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2020

Probably OK for one-to-one networking, but not for team matchmaking

Overall, it's a quite basic platform... with a lot of UX improvement needed and more integrations (didn't find google calendar integration).

PROS

Quite basic features but still ok to network

CONS

UX is quite bad: You see your agenda, but then you can't click on each item. You need to go to your whole agenda view, choose the day, then scroll down to find the meeting you planned. The time is always in one timezone and doesn't adapt to each users (I missed some calls because the other person didn't realize it wasn't her timezone in the website) When you are a team, if a team member sends a message to someone, when this person replies, the replies are sent to the "team leader" only and not to the person who initiated the discussion. Which is really bad when you want to dispatch the tasks within a team...

Vendor Response

Unfortunately the reviewer has decided to keep their contact information hidden, so we can only guess in which event they were participating. Regarding the feedback: - It is possible to see the time zone and relative time for your meeting partner when requesting a meeting and also in your calendar. - It is the organizer's decision whether messaging is allowed between all users, or only specific users. In this case, each company had an 'admin' who was responsible for all communication with users from that company. We are sorry that this experience was frustrating, but this was not a result of the software, but rather the configuration for this particular event. Please also understand that messaging is subject to GDPR-regulations. - Accessing meetings directly off the dashboard is also possible. We haven't been made aware of issues with regards to navigating personal schedules in the past, but we appreciate this feedback as we are always looking to improve.

Replied June 2020

Andy

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Great platform for B2B meetings

Our experience has been hugely positive. We found Converve to be flexible and extremely helpful and the software delivery is first class.

PROS

The flexibility that the platform offers, giving delegates the option to choose and block their appointment slots. The layout is clean, attractive, professional and easy to use with the options of building different tabs if required. The profile matching system works really well and all our delegates have been delighted with the events we have conducted with Converve.

CONS

The online meeting software does not work efficiently with delegates form China?

Reason for choosing Converve

Our colleagues in the National Tourist Boards in Scandinavia recommended Converve

Steven

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Well run, easy to customize and user-friendly software

We found the staff very helpful and available. They were eager to help us and respond to our needs. The Hosted Buyer program we ran included hundreds of participants from dozens of product categories over a 3-day event, and the software had no trouble finding matches, arranging meetings and changing schedules. Thank you very much!

PROS

The interface was very simple and took little time to learn for participants. The communication tools were clear, and most importantly, the quality of B2B matches was so high it was remarked on by numerous participants.

CONS

It did require some time to learn for the moderator, and since the software is so customizable, they can't really do a one-size-fits-all instruction manual. This meant a lot of training at the beginning.

User Profile

Jan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Excellent choice for B2B matchmaking event

PROS

Easy to use, very clear for buyers and suppliers, excellent matchmaking tool, great development during the last years, very good for video meetings now as well.

CONS

A monthly fee instead of an event based invoicing would be great, combined with an option to use it several times throughout the year.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much Jan!

Replied November 2020

User Profile

Ranula

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Converve as a B2B matchmaking

I will recommend this application to create B2B appointments

PROS

This application in really good and very much user friendly. Its provide cool clearance for buyers and suppliers. Its really quick and effective. Their customer service also very effective. Video calls facility also available and is also useful. I recommend this application.

CONS

When it comes to Interfaces it should be improve little bit. Sometimes agendas are not showing properly. They are not perfectly fit to the frame and because of that some important stuffs could be missed, That should be improve.

Sofia

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Converve Appointment Platform Review - RTO Summits/Active America China

We have been using the Converve appointment booking for the past year for 4 of our boutique networking conferences and just renewed our contract for the next year. Converve has been able to customize the platform to fit our needs exactly the way we want it. It is very easy to use from an admin and user point of view. We get lots of compliments from attendees on how easy the appointment scheduling process is, we've been told that we have the easiest scheduling system out of all the trade shows. The Converve customer support is very professional and easy to work with, they have worked really hard to set up a great system for us and are always on stand-by for any questions we may have throughout the appointment scheduling process.

PROS

It has been customized exactly to what we want/need. It is super easy to use both as an admin and also for the user/attendee. The support staff is great and easy to work with.

Niamh

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Fantastic Service and Support

PROS

The support we received from the team was fantastic. The system was so easy to manage and I loved that we could easily make changes and tweaks. We received such good feedback from our event delegates. They were so impressed!

CONS

To be honest, our experience was so good from start to finish. There really were no negatives.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much, Niamh! Great pleasure working with you!

Replied March 2019

Eugenia

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

A great tool, very well thought out

PROS

A software that provides all the necessary solutions to carry out B2B. User friendly, with options as an administrator that are exactly what is needed. Intuitive. All integrated in the same platform and with a great customer service

CONS

Vendor Response

Thanks so much, Eugenia!

Replied June 2017

Amelie

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Umfangreiche Funktionen - Schneller Support

Wir sind begeistert von dem schnellen und flexiblen Support von Converve und speziell von [SENSIBLE INHALTE]. Die Plattform ist stetig anpassungsfähig, was uns eine individuelle Eventgestaltung ermöglicht. Insgesamt sind wir sehr zufrieden mit der Plattform und würden diese weiterempfehlen.

PROS

Die Funktion des Meeting Matching ist ein erheblicher Vorteil gegenüber anderen Plattformen. Ebenso die individuelle Registrierungsabfrage für jedes Event sowie die Teilnehmerabfragen einzelner Agendapunkte

CONS

zwischendurch scheint es so, dass Änderungen im Front End im Back End weitere Auswirkungen haben, die nicht in einem Projektplan festgehalten wurden, sodass diese nicht automatisch mit abgeändert werden und erst auffallen, sobald ein Problem entsteht. Als Kunde wünscht man sich, dass dies vor der Problem-Entstehung behoben wird.

Reasons for switching to Converve

schlechter Support, nich anpassungsfähig, nicht den Anforderungen entsprechend, extrem teuer

Vendor Response

Hallo Frau J., vielen Dank für das tolle Feedback! Sehr individuelle Anpassungen können tatsächlich herausfordernd sein, die Prozesse werden deshalb intern laufend verbessert. Wir freuen uns auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit!

Replied September 2022

Julian

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Entwickelbare Teilnehmendensoftware

PROS

Die individuelle Anpassbarkeit an fast allen Stellen, die wir angesprochen haben, seien es Anmeldemasken oder weitere Features, die Einbindung externer Tools oder auch Dienstleistern. Und das bei Beachtung unserer strengen Datenschutzrichtlinien.Ebenso positiv zu Bewerten: Eine enge, schnelle und sehr angenehme Begleitung und Absprache durch das Support-Team.

CONS

relativ starres Erscheinungsbild durch feste Dashboxen auf der Homeseite, was durch eine Aktualisierung in diesem Jahr allerdings schon deutlich moderner daher kommt.

Regine

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Converve für Präsenzveranstaltung

PROS

- Teilnehmermanagement bei vor-Ort-Veranstaltungen super nutzbar und sehr einfach zu bedienen

CONS

- Programmdarstellung und Navigation durch das Programm ist für Präsenzveranstaltungen etwas unintuitiv (graphische Darstellungsmöglichkeiten; Suchfunktionen)

Birgit

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Flexibel und kundenorientiert

PROS

Es gibt nicht viele Anbieter auf dem Markt, die B2B-Matchmaking-Funktionalitäten so gut in eine Veranstaltungssoftware integrieren. Converve ist jederzeit bereit, unsere Ideen und (teils sehr aufwändigen) spezifischen Anforderungen zu realisieren und die Software an unseren Bedarf anzupassen. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Converve ist dabei immer freundliche und konstruktiv.

CONS

Wenn uns an der Software etwas nicht gefällt, findet Converve zumeist schnell eine Lösung, um das nach unseren Wünschen anzupassen. Sollte mal eine Darstellung/ Funktionalität kurzfristig nicht möglich sein, wird mittelfristige doch eine Lösung gefunden. Daher gibt es kaum etwas, was uns nicht gefällt bzw. eine Optimierung ist bereits in Sichtweite.

Selina

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Einfach zu verwendende Plattform mit tollem Kundenservice!

Einfaches Teilnehmermanagement durch z.B. Listen ziehen, automatisches Versenden von E-Mails, einfache Zutrittskontrolle usw.

PROS

Am besten gefallen hat mir der Punkt E-Mail Marketing, da diese Funktion vieles erleichtert hat und man auswählen konnte, welche Gruppe man beschicken möchte. Bereits angemeldete Teilnehmer sind so automatisch nicht mit im Verteiler gewesen.

CONS

Es war schwierig für unsere Zielgruppe, dass eine Registrierung ausschließlich über das Anlegen eines Unternehmensprofils möglich war. Für andere Events ist dies jedoch sicher sogar von Vorteil.

Reason for choosing Converve

Weil Converve all unsere Ansprüche an eine Plattform abgedeckt hat und uns anschließend ein Sponsoringangebot gemacht wurde.

Verena

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Fantastisches Messe Tool

Die Zusammenarbeit mit Converve hat reibungslos funktioniert. Der zuständige Mitarbeiter war offen für unsere Wünsche und hat diese auch schnellst möglichst umgesetzt. Herzlichen Dank noch mal!

PROS

Die Software wurde für die Buchung von Terminen auf einer Berufsmesse genutzt. Dieses hat unglaublich gut funktioniert und war für die Unternehmen, sowie für die Schülerinnen und Schüler einfach und unkompliziert zu nutzen.

CONS

Es wäre prima, wenn es eine einfachere Übersicht über die gebucht Termine der einzelnen Unternehmen geben würde. Ansonsten alles prima!

Vendor Response

Dankeschön!

Replied December 2022

Florian

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Service und Funktionalität unter einem Dach

PROS

Schnelle & unkomplizierte Schulung, Hilfestellung und Erklärung. Je nach Anwender auch Rechtevergabe weiterer Funktionen möglich.

CONS

Viele Bereiche noch aus dem Englischen übersetzt. Diverse Begrifflichkeiten schwer nachzuvollziehen. Kopieren von Einträgen aus vorhergegangenen Veranstaltungen teilweise nicht möglich, da Softwareaktualisierungen eine 1 zu 1 Übernahme nicht möglich machen.

Reasons for switching to Converve

Zusammenfassung von unterschiedlichen Produkten, wie Event- & Terminplanung, sowie einfache Kommunikation.

Daniela

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE