User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "- Easy to use, quite good usability of this tool - Layout and structure of Profile site - Changes were done immediately by the support team of converve "

  • "It has been customized exactly to what we want/need. It is super easy to use both as an admin and also for the user/attendee. The support staff is great and easy to work with."

  • "The platform is easy to use and has an intuitive UI. The good back-end and other useful features (out of the box) make administration and user experience a good one."

  • Cons

  • "I don't think there's anything bad to say about it."

  • "To be honest, our experience was so good from start to finish. There really were no negatives."

  • "We have not yet tested the tool in the least developed countries or places with unreliable Wifi access, but I am certain that the Converve team could help finding a plan B if this occurs. "

Browse Converve Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -21 of 29 results

June 2018

Vladimir from Signal Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

The best meetings organisation platform as of 06/2018

Great meetings organisation platform

Pros

I have worked with dozens of meetings organisation platforms since 2012 and must say that Converve is the best solution if you need something unique and highly customizable for your event. In addition the developers are very attentive and available. I hope that Converve team will be able to keep the things rolling and we will see the perfect platform quite soon.

Cons

The possibility of having a template that you can apply to the same type of events during the year is missing. As of now, I need to spend a lot of time to fine tune the settings every time I would like to launch the new event.

Response from Converve

Replied June 2018

Vladimir, Thanks your review! To balance between software tailored for a specific event and a standard solution is always a challenge. We are working on a template solution you can reuse for event series.

June 2017

Wendy from International Trade Centre

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

This tool is amazing, just like the Converve team!

This software compiled all our needs in a user friendly tool

Pros

This online B2B tool has been customized to our methodology and requirements. It is user friendly and includes all the functionalities we currently need to successfully organize a B2B event (application of companies, selection of companies, registration, B2B, reporting, communication and marketing functionalities are all included). The team is solution oriented, flexible and delivers on commitments.

Cons

We have not yet tested the tool in the least developed countries or places with unreliable Wifi access, but I am certain that the Converve team could help finding a plan B if this occurs.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2020

Probably OK for one-to-one networking, but not for team matchmaking

Overall, it's a quite basic platform... with a lot of UX improvement needed and more integrations (didn't find google calendar integration).

Pros

Quite basic features but still ok to network

Cons

UX is quite bad: You see your agenda, but then you can't click on each item. You need to go to your whole agenda view, choose the day, then scroll down to find the meeting you planned. The time is always in one timezone and doesn't adapt to each users (I missed some calls because the other person didn't realize it wasn't her timezone in the website) When you are a team, if a team member sends a message to someone, when this person replies, the replies are sent to the "team leader" only and not to the person who initiated the discussion. Which is really bad when you want to dispatch the tasks within a team...

Response from Converve

Replied June 2020

Unfortunately the reviewer has decided to keep their contact information hidden, so we can only guess in which event they were participating. Regarding the feedback: - It is possible to see the time zone and relative time for your meeting partner when requesting a meeting and also in your calendar. - It is the organizer's decision whether messaging is allowed between all users, or only specific users. In this case, each company had an 'admin' who was responsible for all communication with users from that company. We are sorry that this experience was frustrating, but this was not a result of the software, but rather the configuration for this particular event. Please also understand that messaging is subject to GDPR-regulations. - Accessing meetings directly off the dashboard is also possible. We haven't been made aware of issues with regards to navigating personal schedules in the past, but we appreciate this feedback as we are always looking to improve.

December 2016

Sofia from NAJ Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Converve Appointment Platform Review - RTO Summits/Active America China

We have been using the Converve appointment booking for the past year for 4 of our boutique networking conferences and just renewed our contract for the next year. Converve has been able to customize the platform to fit our needs exactly the way we want it. It is very easy to use from an admin and user point of view. We get lots of compliments from attendees on how easy the appointment scheduling process is, we've been told that we have the easiest scheduling system out of all the trade shows. The Converve customer support is very professional and easy to work with, they have worked really hard to set up a great system for us and are always on stand-by for any questions we may have throughout the appointment scheduling process.

Pros

It has been customized exactly to what we want/need. It is super easy to use both as an admin and also for the user/attendee. The support staff is great and easy to work with.

May 2019

Steven from SIAL Canada

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Well run, easy to customize and user-friendly software

We found the staff very helpful and available. They were eager to help us and respond to our needs. The Hosted Buyer program we ran included hundreds of participants from dozens of product categories over a 3-day event, and the software had no trouble finding matches, arranging meetings and changing schedules. Thank you very much!

Pros

The interface was very simple and took little time to learn for participants. The communication tools were clear, and most importantly, the quality of B2B matches was so high it was remarked on by numerous participants.

Cons

It did require some time to learn for the moderator, and since the software is so customizable, they can't really do a one-size-fits-all instruction manual. This meant a lot of training at the beginning.

March 2019

Niamh from TravelMedia.ie

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Fantastic Service and Support

Pros

The support we received from the team was fantastic. The system was so easy to manage and I loved that we could easily make changes and tweaks. We received such good feedback from our event delegates. They were so impressed!

Cons

To be honest, our experience was so good from start to finish. There really were no negatives.

Response from Converve

Replied March 2019

Thank you so much, Niamh! Great pleasure working with you!

June 2017

Eugenia from BILBAO EXHIBITION CENTRE

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

A great tool, very well thought out

Pros

A software that provides all the necessary solutions to carry out B2B. User friendly, with options as an administrator that are exactly what is needed. Intuitive. All integrated in the same platform and with a great customer service

Cons

Response from Converve

Replied June 2017

Thanks so much, Eugenia!

April 2016

Aksana from TMI Consultancy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Excellent product for B2B events

We have been using this online appointment system for an average sized b2b event for several years and are completely satisfied both with the technical aspects of the product and the personal approach of the support staff. Despite the platform already has all the necessary functions for managing appointments, the system is very flexible and can be adjusted according to your requirements, new functions can be added in a short time by request. Overall, the platform is very user friendly both from admin's and participants' perspective. The support staff are very helpful and react to the inquiries promptly, we can always relay on them in any urgent cases which might happen just on the eve of the event and they perform perfectly.

Response from Converve

Replied April 2016

Thanks so much, Aksana!

February 2018

Jakob from ASUS Computer GmbH

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

We were very satisfied with the tool. We got this same feedback from our partners.

It helped to organize a business event and communicate with partners.

Pros

- Easy to use, quite good usability of this tool - Layout and structure of Profile site - Changes were done immediately by the support team of converve

Cons

- Visualization of agenda not available so it was hard to see his own schedule - Too many reporting files

July 2018

Sebastian from Messe Berlin GmbH

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

efficient matchmaking software with good support and strong back-end

Pros

The platform is easy to use and has an intuitive UI. The good back-end and other useful features (out of the box) make administration and user experience a good one.

Cons

The platform slowed down quite a bit towards the end of the event, but I don't know if this is on my end or because of the platform itself.

June 2019

Arrate from Bilbao Exhibition Centre (BEC)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Helpful and easy to learn

Pros

We needed this software to set up meeting between buyers and exhibitors during a fair. The software was helpful because we were able to control everything that happend between the users. The tool is usefull and easy to manage.

Cons

I don't think there's anything bad to say about it.

May 2015

Nils from cooperation marketing agency GmbH

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Excellent B2B Matchmaking Software!

We have been using converve for several years for our marketing cooperation-speeddating event Co-Brands and have found it to be an excellent product. The platform is customized to our needs and offers a wide range of powerful features managing our event. It`s perfect to organize pre schedule meetings connecting attendees bevor the event and offers effective marketing tools, search functions, email campaigns and reports. The team has been, and continues to be, a great support resource. We are very happy working with converve!

Response from Converve

Replied June 2015

Looking for wonderfull people? Get in contact with Nils. They sent a baby jacket to one of our developers when he became a dad! Thanks!

February 2017

Maria from American Supply Association

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

The Right Solution for B2B Appointments

We had a great experience working with Converve as our conference appointment scheduling software provider for our annual convention. We had a short time frame and although things were moving around at a crazy pace on our end Converve was prompt on the execution of our needs and delivered top notch customer service. There was no issue with the us being in the states and Converve based in Germany, no matter when we sent our request we had a response in a timely manner and they were ready to assist with our onsite needs the day of the event. I am looking forward to continue our work with them for future years.

November 2015

Tia from Retail Connect Events

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Match making software that offers a seamless experience

This will be my third year working using the Converve software. I believe this software is by far the best match making software in the market. It is extremely user friendly. Post our event, the questionnaire went out asking "How would you rate the match making feature on the registration site". Every single person rated this feature as excellent. Mark and his team are true professionals and have been a pleasure to work with. When needed, they are responsive, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Response from Converve

Replied November 2015

Thanks so much!

April 2015

Ann Marie from Failte Ireland

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Fantastic & User Friendly

The Converve Scheduling tool is a fantastic online system for industry to create their own B2B appointments. It is user friendly, quick and sufficient. For our event 'Meitheal 2015', the system was customized to suit our branding and business needs and the business generated was phenomenal with over 16k appointment requests. The Converve team are great to work with and they showed fantastic customer service and professionalism. I would have no problem in recommending this online scheduling system.

May 2015

Monica from OM Media Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Excellent from beginning to end

Working with the Converve team is truly a dream experience for businesses large or small. From two different client perspective I can honestly say that each company gets the benefit of an expert team that will customize the tool to fit individual needs. Converve management is also extremely responsive during execution and will work around the clock if necessary to insure the process is smooth and hassle free.

February 2015

Boris from VDMA Textile Machinery Association

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

An efficient tool to support networking at events

We used the software several times e. g. www.germantechnology-indiantextile.de The tool is very convenient and flexible to organise and market events such as conferences. Networking at such events becomes more and more important. I can really recommend it and the customer service is also great. Whenever I cannot solve a problem as administrator of the website, Converve helps you quickly and competently.

January 2017

Tia from Retail Connect Events LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

The Retail Design Institute's "Collaborate"

The software is user friendly which makes life very easy for me as I ask all my clients to register themselves. Mark and his team go above and beyond to provide help and support so one never feels they are totally on their own. I particularly like the match making capabilities. It is great to be able watch how the appointment setting from the back end of the software.

November 2015

Linda from Telecom Council of Silicon Valley

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

"Best way to prepare for a conference that I have experienced"

Our delegate reviews say it all! "The 1on1 meetings are an excellent formula to meet and present your solution to the high profile audience. We are now working on two projects as a result of meeting these companies at TC3 Summit." Great software, great support! Converve found a solution for every challenge we presented. Looking forward to better optimization for mobile devices.

December 2015

Alex from UBM

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Fantastic product, excellent support, attendees love it

We have been a client of Converve for approximately 4 years now, using their software to power meetings at one of the largest tech events in San Francisco (the Game Developers Conference). Converve is easy to configure, and the support team (in Germany) is very responsive. They answer emails promptly, and speak fluent English.

December 2015

Werner from Vogel IT-Medien GmbH

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Great Matchmaking Platform

We are using this software almost since three years and are very happy with it, organizing our conference with this great tool. The good thing is, that it is an integrated All-In-One platform for event website, matchmaking and billing, so you do not need to hazzle around with many SaaSes and Apps around in the event sector.

April 2015

Rick from La Cita de las Americas / Rick Still $ Associates

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

The best experience I've had in the 30 years we'vebeen on the internet!

Our business is delivering high level travel industry trade events which impact how billions of dollars of business is transacted. When we found Converve, we found a true partner who was concerned that we understoon HOW to use the program and ALWAYS found a way to accomodate our reqiests.

May 2015

Ernst from Deutsche Messe AG

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Effective Matchmaking Tool!

The large number of suppliers and options often makes it difficult to choose appropriate solutions. With matchmaking, exhibitors and potential visitors can register so that they can express their wishes and needs in advance and meet up in a specially arranged Matchmaking area.

June 2015

Kelly from IAVM

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Amazing. Great product! Couldn't ask for an easier operating system. Very user friendly.

Pros: User friendly, easy to make updates year to year. Great staff, prompt in their responses! Cons: NONE

Response from Converve

Replied June 2015

Thanks! Most professional people from (IAVM) International Association of Venue Managers. Looking forward to the next events!

April 2015

Timo from -

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

This is the best

The Converve Software is THE brokerage event software used for the European Commission - Enterprise Europe Network members (EEN) brokerage events. Nothing matches with the quality of the software and the level of service they offer.

April 2015

Meaghan from MPI Headquarters (Meeting Professionals International

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Converve will exceed your expectation

The Hosted Buyer Event software custom created by Converve has exceeded expectations basically because Mark and his team's customer service and dedication to producing a quality product.

June 2017

Katja from Northern Norway Tourist Board

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Excellent tool and superb support!

Well organized event :)

Pros

Converve responded for 100% to our needs. Very easy to administrate and utilize gathered data in different ways. Great support - fast, right to the point, all needed adjustments are done very quickly.

February 2018

Eric from Day For Night

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2018

October 2016

Alejandro from Automotive Cluster of Guanajuato

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Everything was really good! Thanks for your support!

Guanajuato Automotive Forum had succes in the B2B meetings where the automotive companies had reunions with suppliers. We had more than 100 automotive companies and more than 1,200 Suppliers.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Non

Response from Converve

Replied October 2016

Thanks Alejandro!