What are Converve users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Converve software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.78

36 Reviews

5
31
4
3
3
1
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"All integrated in the same platform and with a great customer service."
  • icon"It has been customized exactly to what we want/need. It is super easy to use both as an admin and also for the user/attendee."
  • icon"The layout is clean, attractive, professional and easy to use with the options of building different tabs if required."
  • icon"I don't think there's anything bad to say about it."
  • icon"Visualization of agenda not available so it was hard to see his own schedule. Too many reporting files."
  • icon"Which is really bad when you want to dispatch the tasks within a team."

Jump to:

Browse all Converve Reviews

  • Have you used Converve and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews

User Profile

Vladimir

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

The best meetings organisation platform as of 06/2018

Great meetings organisation platform

Pros

I have worked with dozens of meetings organisation platforms since 2012 and must say that Converve is the best solution if you need something unique and highly customizable for your event. In addition the developers are very attentive and available. I hope that Converve team will be able to keep the things rolling and we will see the perfect platform quite soon.

Cons

The possibility of having a template that you can apply to the same type of events during the year is missing. As of now, I need to spend a lot of time to fine tune the settings every time I would like to launch the new event.

Response from Converve

Vladimir, Thanks your review! To balance between software tailored for a specific event and a standard solution is always a challenge. We are working on a template solution you can reuse for event series.

Replied June 2018

Amelie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Umfangreiche Funktionen - Schneller Support

Wir sind begeistert von dem schnellen und flexiblen Support von Converve und speziell von [SENSIBLE INHALTE]. Die Plattform ist stetig anpassungsfähig, was uns eine individuelle Eventgestaltung ermöglicht. Insgesamt sind wir sehr zufrieden mit der Plattform und würden diese weiterempfehlen.

Pros

Die Funktion des Meeting Matching ist ein erheblicher Vorteil gegenüber anderen Plattformen. Ebenso die individuelle Registrierungsabfrage für jedes Event sowie die Teilnehmerabfragen einzelner Agendapunkte

Cons

zwischendurch scheint es so, dass Änderungen im Front End im Back End weitere Auswirkungen haben, die nicht in einem Projektplan festgehalten wurden, sodass diese nicht automatisch mit abgeändert werden und erst auffallen, sobald ein Problem entsteht. Als Kunde wünscht man sich, dass dies vor der Problem-Entstehung behoben wird.

Reasons for switching to Converve

schlechter Support, nich anpassungsfähig, nicht den Anforderungen entsprechend, extrem teuer

Response from Converve

Hallo Frau J., vielen Dank für das tolle Feedback! Sehr individuelle Anpassungen können tatsächlich herausfordernd sein, die Prozesse werden deshalb intern laufend verbessert. Wir freuen uns auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit!

Replied September 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Probably OK for one-to-one networking, but not for team matchmaking

Overall, it's a quite basic platform... with a lot of UX improvement needed and more integrations (didn't find google calendar integration).

Pros

Quite basic features but still ok to network

Cons

UX is quite bad: You see your agenda, but then you can't click on each item. You need to go to your whole agenda view, choose the day, then scroll down to find the meeting you planned. The time is always in one timezone and doesn't adapt to each users (I missed some calls because the other person didn't realize it wasn't her timezone in the website) When you are a team, if a team member sends a message to someone, when this person replies, the replies are sent to the "team leader" only and not to the person who initiated the discussion. Which is really bad when you want to dispatch the tasks within a team...

Response from Converve

Unfortunately the reviewer has decided to keep their contact information hidden, so we can only guess in which event they were participating. Regarding the feedback: - It is possible to see the time zone and relative time for your meeting partner when requesting a meeting and also in your calendar. - It is the organizer's decision whether messaging is allowed between all users, or only specific users. In this case, each company had an 'admin' who was responsible for all communication with users from that company. We are sorry that this experience was frustrating, but this was not a result of the software, but rather the configuration for this particular event. Please also understand that messaging is subject to GDPR-regulations. - Accessing meetings directly off the dashboard is also possible. We haven't been made aware of issues with regards to navigating personal schedules in the past, but we appreciate this feedback as we are always looking to improve.

Replied June 2020

Florian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Service und Funktionalität unter einem Dach

Pros

Schnelle & unkomplizierte Schulung, Hilfestellung und Erklärung. Je nach Anwender auch Rechtevergabe weiterer Funktionen möglich.

Cons

Viele Bereiche noch aus dem Englischen übersetzt. Diverse Begrifflichkeiten schwer nachzuvollziehen. Kopieren von Einträgen aus vorhergegangenen Veranstaltungen teilweise nicht möglich, da Softwareaktualisierungen eine 1 zu 1 Übernahme nicht möglich machen.

Reasons for switching to Converve

Zusammenfassung von unterschiedlichen Produkten, wie Event- & Terminplanung, sowie einfache Kommunikation.

Wendy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

This tool is amazing, just like the Converve team!

This software compiled all our needs in a user friendly tool

Pros

This online B2B tool has been customized to our methodology and requirements. It is user friendly and includes all the functionalities we currently need to successfully organize a B2B event (application of companies, selection of companies, registration, B2B, reporting, communication and marketing functionalities are all included). The team is solution oriented, flexible and delivers on commitments.

Cons

We have not yet tested the tool in the least developed countries or places with unreliable Wifi access, but I am certain that the Converve team could help finding a plan B if this occurs.

Sofia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Converve Appointment Platform Review - RTO Summits/Active America China

We have been using the Converve appointment booking for the past year for 4 of our boutique networking conferences and just renewed our contract for the next year. Converve has been able to customize the platform to fit our needs exactly the way we want it. It is very easy to use from an admin and user point of view. We get lots of compliments from attendees on how easy the appointment scheduling process is, we've been told that we have the easiest scheduling system out of all the trade shows. The Converve customer support is very professional and easy to work with, they have worked really hard to set up a great system for us and are always on stand-by for any questions we may have throughout the appointment scheduling process.

Pros

It has been customized exactly to what we want/need. It is super easy to use both as an admin and also for the user/attendee. The support staff is great and easy to work with.

Steven

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Well run, easy to customize and user-friendly software

We found the staff very helpful and available. They were eager to help us and respond to our needs. The Hosted Buyer program we ran included hundreds of participants from dozens of product categories over a 3-day event, and the software had no trouble finding matches, arranging meetings and changing schedules. Thank you very much!

Pros

The interface was very simple and took little time to learn for participants. The communication tools were clear, and most importantly, the quality of B2B matches was so high it was remarked on by numerous participants.

Cons

It did require some time to learn for the moderator, and since the software is so customizable, they can't really do a one-size-fits-all instruction manual. This meant a lot of training at the beginning.

Jan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Excellent choice for B2B matchmaking event

Pros

Easy to use, very clear for buyers and suppliers, excellent matchmaking tool, great development during the last years, very good for video meetings now as well.

Cons

A monthly fee instead of an event based invoicing would be great, combined with an option to use it several times throughout the year.

Response from Converve

Thanks so much Jan!

Replied November 2020

User Profile

Ranula

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Converve as a B2B matchmaking

I will recommend this application to create B2B appointments

Pros

This application in really good and very much user friendly. Its provide cool clearance for buyers and suppliers. Its really quick and effective. Their customer service also very effective. Video calls facility also available and is also useful. I recommend this application.

Cons

When it comes to Interfaces it should be improve little bit. Sometimes agendas are not showing properly. They are not perfectly fit to the frame and because of that some important stuffs could be missed, That should be improve.

Niamh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Fantastic Service and Support

Pros

The support we received from the team was fantastic. The system was so easy to manage and I loved that we could easily make changes and tweaks. We received such good feedback from our event delegates. They were so impressed!

Cons

To be honest, our experience was so good from start to finish. There really were no negatives.

Response from Converve

Thank you so much, Niamh! Great pleasure working with you!

Replied March 2019

Birgit

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Flexibel und kundenorientiert

Pros

Es gibt nicht viele Anbieter auf dem Markt, die B2B-Matchmaking-Funktionalitäten so gut in eine Veranstaltungssoftware integrieren. Converve ist jederzeit bereit, unsere Ideen und (teils sehr aufwändigen) spezifischen Anforderungen zu realisieren und die Software an unseren Bedarf anzupassen. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Converve ist dabei immer freundliche und konstruktiv.

Cons

Wenn uns an der Software etwas nicht gefällt, findet Converve zumeist schnell eine Lösung, um das nach unseren Wünschen anzupassen. Sollte mal eine Darstellung/ Funktionalität kurzfristig nicht möglich sein, wird mittelfristige doch eine Lösung gefunden. Daher gibt es kaum etwas, was uns nicht gefällt bzw. eine Optimierung ist bereits in Sichtweite.

Andy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great platform for B2B meetings

Our experience has been hugely positive. We found Converve to be flexible and extremely helpful and the software delivery is first class.

Pros

The flexibility that the platform offers, giving delegates the option to choose and block their appointment slots. The layout is clean, attractive, professional and easy to use with the options of building different tabs if required. The profile matching system works really well and all our delegates have been delighted with the events we have conducted with Converve.

Cons

The online meeting software does not work efficiently with delegates form China?

Reasons for choosing Converve

Our colleagues in the National Tourist Boards in Scandinavia recommended Converve

Selina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Einfach zu verwendende Plattform mit tollem Kundenservice!

Einfaches Teilnehmermanagement durch z.B. Listen ziehen, automatisches Versenden von E-Mails, einfache Zutrittskontrolle usw.

Pros

Am besten gefallen hat mir der Punkt E-Mail Marketing, da diese Funktion vieles erleichtert hat und man auswählen konnte, welche Gruppe man beschicken möchte. Bereits angemeldete Teilnehmer sind so automatisch nicht mit im Verteiler gewesen.

Cons

Es war schwierig für unsere Zielgruppe, dass eine Registrierung ausschließlich über das Anlegen eines Unternehmensprofils möglich war. Für andere Events ist dies jedoch sicher sogar von Vorteil.

Reasons for choosing Converve

Weil Converve all unsere Ansprüche an eine Plattform abgedeckt hat und uns anschließend ein Sponsoringangebot gemacht wurde.

Eugenia

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

A great tool, very well thought out

Pros

A software that provides all the necessary solutions to carry out B2B. User friendly, with options as an administrator that are exactly what is needed. Intuitive. All integrated in the same platform and with a great customer service

Cons

Response from Converve

Thanks so much, Eugenia!

Replied June 2017

Aksana

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2016

Excellent product for B2B events

We have been using this online appointment system for an average sized b2b event for several years and are completely satisfied both with the technical aspects of the product and the personal approach of the support staff. Despite the platform already has all the necessary functions for managing appointments, the system is very flexible and can be adjusted according to your requirements, new functions can be added in a short time by request. Overall, the platform is very user friendly both from admin's and participants' perspective. The support staff are very helpful and react to the inquiries promptly, we can always relay on them in any urgent cases which might happen just on the eve of the event and they perform perfectly.

Response from Converve

Thanks so much, Aksana!

Replied April 2016

Jakob

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

We were very satisfied with the tool. We got this same feedback from our partners.

It helped to organize a business event and communicate with partners.

Pros

- Easy to use, quite good usability of this tool - Layout and structure of Profile site - Changes were done immediately by the support team of converve

Cons

- Visualization of agenda not available so it was hard to see his own schedule - Too many reporting files

Sebastian

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

efficient matchmaking software with good support and strong back-end

Pros

The platform is easy to use and has an intuitive UI. The good back-end and other useful features (out of the box) make administration and user experience a good one.

Cons

The platform slowed down quite a bit towards the end of the event, but I don't know if this is on my end or because of the platform itself.

Arrate

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Helpful and easy to learn

Pros

We needed this software to set up meeting between buyers and exhibitors during a fair. The software was helpful because we were able to control everything that happend between the users. The tool is usefull and easy to manage.

Cons

I don't think there's anything bad to say about it.

Nils

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2015

Excellent B2B Matchmaking Software!

We have been using converve for several years for our marketing cooperation-speeddating event Co-Brands and have found it to be an excellent product. The platform is customized to our needs and offers a wide range of powerful features managing our event. It`s perfect to organize pre schedule meetings connecting attendees bevor the event and offers effective marketing tools, search functions, email campaigns and reports. The team has been, and continues to be, a great support resource. We are very happy working with converve!

Response from Converve

Looking for wonderfull people? Get in contact with Nils. They sent a baby jacket to one of our developers when he became a dad! Thanks!

Replied June 2015

Maria

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

The Right Solution for B2B Appointments

We had a great experience working with Converve as our conference appointment scheduling software provider for our annual convention. We had a short time frame and although things were moving around at a crazy pace on our end Converve was prompt on the execution of our needs and delivered top notch customer service. There was no issue with the us being in the states and Converve based in Germany, no matter when we sent our request we had a response in a timely manner and they were ready to assist with our onsite needs the day of the event. I am looking forward to continue our work with them for future years.

Tia

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2015

Match making software that offers a seamless experience

This will be my third year working using the Converve software. I believe this software is by far the best match making software in the market. It is extremely user friendly. Post our event, the questionnaire went out asking "How would you rate the match making feature on the registration site". Every single person rated this feature as excellent. Mark and his team are true professionals and have been a pleasure to work with. When needed, they are responsive, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Response from Converve

Thanks so much!

Replied November 2015

Ann Marie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2015

Fantastic & User Friendly

The Converve Scheduling tool is a fantastic online system for industry to create their own B2B appointments. It is user friendly, quick and sufficient. For our event 'Meitheal 2015', the system was customized to suit our branding and business needs and the business generated was phenomenal with over 16k appointment requests. The Converve team are great to work with and they showed fantastic customer service and professionalism. I would have no problem in recommending this online scheduling system.

Monica

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2015

Excellent from beginning to end

Working with the Converve team is truly a dream experience for businesses large or small. From two different client perspective I can honestly say that each company gets the benefit of an expert team that will customize the tool to fit individual needs. Converve management is also extremely responsive during execution and will work around the clock if necessary to insure the process is smooth and hassle free.

Boris

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2015

An efficient tool to support networking at events

We used the software several times e. g. www.germantechnology-indiantextile.de The tool is very convenient and flexible to organise and market events such as conferences. Networking at such events becomes more and more important. I can really recommend it and the customer service is also great. Whenever I cannot solve a problem as administrator of the website, Converve helps you quickly and competently.

Tia

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

The Retail Design Institute's "Collaborate"

The software is user friendly which makes life very easy for me as I ask all my clients to register themselves. Mark and his team go above and beyond to provide help and support so one never feels they are totally on their own. I particularly like the match making capabilities. It is great to be able watch how the appointment setting from the back end of the software.

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews
Converve

Converve

4.78/5 out of 36 reviews
Visit Website