User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(49)

49

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The software is so easy to use. Anyone can pick it up and instantly be able to find what they are looking for without a lot of learning curve."

  • "I like that I am able to set my own schedule and easily access abstract for lectures attended. The maps were incredibly convenient as well."

  • "Very stable, very configurable. Handles complex integrations well and allows for inevitable inconsistencies in source data. "

  • Cons

  • "Would like the analytics section to be more detailed...would love to know more demographics of users."

  • "Could improve metrics portal, but we understand that desired metrics are a moving target... Admin areas could also use some improvement."

  • "It would be cool if lectures that I wasn't able to attend were able to be accessed and viewed in-app."

Browse Event Apps Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 65 results

December 2018

Hill from Library of Congress

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Libraries

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Partners

We have used it for the last five years and will use it for this coming year. The Core-Apps team is second to none. They have come through for us even when we had a near disaster last year when our content provider could not provide Core-Apps with our event data electronically. This meant that the technical team at Core-apps had to juggle personal commitments with our schedule to get us live in time for the event kick off. So although this review is supposed to be about the app, it is the support behind the app that matters. The app itself is rock-solid and there is not much to say about it except it works (well).

Pros

Ease of use. The end users at our conference rarely come to us at the event to ask us how to use the app. For me that is simple proof of its intuitiveness.

Cons

I work on getting the content to the app. Typically we have a third party that provides the information and when the integration between the two systems works it works very well. Last year though we had an issue that was not Core-Apps problem but both Core-Apps and I had to struggle to manipulate the data manually. Not fun! In fact somewhat of a near disaster though, again, this was not due to Core-Apps. So what I like least about the software is that there is no work-around to manipulating data. Working from spreadsheets is ok prior to going live. Editing information in many spots is laborious and can be mind boggling.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

Thank you for the kind words! The data manipulation issues are real, we have over the last couple months created some ability to make your life easier next go around. Make sure you talk to your project manager for details.

July 2017

Steve from TriStar

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Core-apps offers exceptionally responsive customer service.

Able to solve complex event structure issues while delivery exemplary customer service to our event organizer clients. Always feel that Core-apps has our backs and that any challenge can be mastered - or at least, dealt with.

Pros

Very stable, very configurable. Handles complex integrations well and allows for inevitable inconsistencies in source data.

Cons

Could improve metrics portal, but we understand that desired metrics are a moving target... Admin areas could also use some improvement.

Response from Core-apps

Replied July 2017

Thank you for the feedback Steve! It is always great to hear about positive experiences with our technology. We continue to improve our features and functionality and appreciate that you recognize our ability to solve complex problems.

November 2018

Leigha from AHTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Core-apps for Trade Association

We stopped printing an on-site guide now that we use a mobile event app. There was very little grumbling from the attendees with this switch. We also needed to provide technology that attendees are used to when attending other conferences. We have a small team and rely heavily on the Core-apps team to be the technology arm for our conference.

Pros

This app is easy for attendees to use. The functions seems intuitive for my members as I rarely received questions on how/where to navigate. So far as I know, the app performed as it should for each of the conferences we used it for. On the operations/logistics side: the Core-apps teams makes setting things up absolutely a breeze. They are fun to work with while being efficient and helpful. I can't recommended them enough.

Cons

I feel we get good value for what we pay for yet I have wondered why apps are as expensive as they are. I realize everyone need/wants to make money. It would be lovely if the pricing would be bit less. For a small trade association, it's a big price tag.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

Sounds like we need to get you a sponsor through our Amplify offering!

November 2018

Heather from National Association of Episcopal Schools

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2018

App Review

Pros

Easy way to navigate a conference, and becoming the environmentally friendly choice

Cons

Too many reminders/notifications, time slots and actual session times differed, not enough customization

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

Sorry to hear there was not enough customization and the session times were off. We strive for continuous improvement and client communication is an important part of that process.

December 2018

Megan from Center for Civil Society Studies (Johns Hopkins University)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great customer service

Overall we appreciated the great customer service and high functionality of the app.

Pros

Though more expensive than the other bids we got for our academic conference, this app has the benefit of an API that pulls the information directly from our All Academic database. This meant that changes to the core system, therefore, are automatically populated in the app, saving us significant staff time. Speaker, schedule, and room updates are generated automatically in the app. The app included the full text of abstracts, lists of authors, and allowed the user to search and sort presentations by theme and type. It also featured My Schedule and My Favorites functions, which allowed participants to plan which sessions to attend in advance.

Cons

Searching for names on the app was not truly global. Some of our speakers found that their events did not all show in the search results. If we wanted their names to be searchable with the global search functionality feature we can support it here but it would slow down the app.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

Over the past year we have worked to speed up search and provide greater coverage for speakers that are in the author blocks.

November 2018

Amy from UBM

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Integrations Specialists

Working with Core-Apps has been so much easier than our last few apps. The last few vendors took enormous effort on our part to load all the necessary data. Core-Apps has been much easier and, once set-up, is painless. From an external perspective, it's a better user experience all the way around.

Pros

We've integrated a number of systems into Core-Apps and all are working great, and it has been a very easy experience to work with the team. So easy, that I was worried we'd have a mess on our hands - but we didn't! Our support team is so quick, easy to talk to, gets things done quickly and are always here for us.

Cons

The landing page for the mobile app download prompts was a horrible user experience, however, we asked them to change it. They did it within days and now it looks great.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

Glad we could meet your needs!

July 2017

Tara from FamilySearch

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

This team is AMAZING, we had some custom work completed and they were even willing to work overnight

This software eliminated many of our attendees worries from previous app experiences. We had the benefit of completely customizing the software to meet the needs of our event.

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility, ability to completely customize the product to fit our needs. This team was willing to go the extra mile in customizations. They allowed us to use the product in ways it had never been used.

Cons

Reporting could be enhanced by creating additional functions within the product. Reporting seems to be limited, however this is also an area I need to explore more with additional features that will be utilized in upcoming events.

Response from Core-apps

Replied July 2017

Thank you for the feedback Tara! It is always great to hear about positive experiences with our technology. We are always improving and feedback like this helps us achieve our goals of being the best event technology ecosystem for the trade show and event space.

December 2018

Sharon from Association of Legal Administrators (ALA)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

We love CoreApps Mobile Event App

CoreApps Mobile Event App has been a wonderful on-site addition for our conferences. Attendees love having all the conference info - agendas, speaker handouts, business partner directory - right at their fingertips. The live push notifications are a great way to inform attendees about last minute schedule changes and we have been able to sell them to Sponsors to help offset the cost of the app.

Pros

The CoreApps software is extremely easy to use and the completed apps are great! We have never had any issues in the set-up phase that CoreApps was not quickly able to fix for us with their wonderful customer service. Our conference attendees rave about the app year after year!

Cons

Some of the Sponsorship opportunities get a little complex for our sponsors liking. The options available are great, but sponsors often do not want to put in the time to take advantage of them.

Response from Core-apps

Replied December 2018

Thank you Sharon! We're glad that your event app continues to be well received by your audience!

December 2018

Justin from Informa Exhibitions

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Hard to Beat in Terms of a Conference AND Expo App

Pros

It manages conference, events, and exposition content very well. I've never had an app that did all of it so seamlessly. Additionally, I strongly feel it is great value. I also really like the capabilities of starring your favorites, taking notes, and sending a post-show recap. Not only have I used Core-Apps from an organizer level, but also as an attendee and I found that feature very beneficial.

Cons

Navigating between show years is a bit challenging, though I'm sure that's a way to simplify it. I just haven't addressed it yet. It would be nice to also be able to edit an attendee's registration within the app itself.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

We have several ways in which we can address this. Talk to your project manager and a solution can be found.

December 2018

Christi from National Athletic Trainers' Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Core-apps is great!

Our attendees can see what everything we're offering at convention with a touch of their finger. They can create their own custom schedule including education and exhibitor visits and be as visible as they want to other attendees. The customer service is second-to-none. They are very responsive and available to make edits on the fly.

Pros

I appreciate that the software is truly turnkey. Many times in the past, I have had to spend hours working on the data to fit the box of the app provider I was working with. With Core-apps, we make sure the data is complete and accurate and they do the rest.

Cons

I wish the audience polling feature was included or less expensive.

July 2017

Stacey from MLA

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

One year down. There were challenges but it was mostly good. Attendees liked it.

Pros

The end result looks good and it's fairly easy for attendees to use. It's customizable and flexible yet still streamlined. It has banner ads, push notifications, and the ability to add/delete/change buttons.

Cons

1. It doesn't handle names with accents well. They don't alphabetize correctly and you can't search for them. 2. There's an issue with sessions that have speakers with order numbers (as opposed to a roundtable where there is no numbering). Whe searching for a speaker, the app will list the speaker's presentation order number (e.g, 1, 2, 3, or 4) first, followed by the presentation title when in all other instances it lists the session number first (e.g., 301, 47, 230B) followed by the session title. So it looks like almost everyone is speaking in session 1, 2, 3, or 4 when that is actually the order in which they are speaking in the session. 3. Each presentation is listed with the starting time of the session. So if a session starting at 1:00 pm has four presentations, they are all listed as starting at 1:00 p.m. We asked if it was possible to hide the time or move it to after the presentation title, and we were told no.

November 2018

Rene from Louisiana Department of Education

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Exceptional Customer Service

I would say that our overall experience with this mobile event app was very rewarding. We could not have accomplish what we did without the excellent customer service and support provided to us for both occasions from team.

Pros

Using Core Apps for the first time was quite rewarding. In 2017, our agency was on the hunt for a product that would help to facilitate the unique needs of our Teacher Leader Summit; specifically, the ability to push out updates to participants in real-time and the need to filter the plethora of sessions in an efficient manner. The overall functioning of the app was met with rave reviews from participants so we were not hesitant to working with them again for our 2018 Teacher Leader Summit. The customer service and support that was provided to us, especially with some unique, challenging requests, were superb!

Cons

The setup to having the volume of session materials uploaded uniquely to function in the app was proven to be quite challenging--that was not necessarily solely on Core Apps; but, it was a process that was painstaking memorable.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

Rene, we have further refined the feature you are using to make it easier this year!

December 2018

Arlene from American Neurological Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

Search Features not that great

Overall it was a good experience. Our rep was very friendly and helpful. She was able to help us figure out some work-arounds. There was a lot of work just to get a task completed and not having the poster icon be able to search properly was a BIG problem on-site for us.

Pros

It is a good basic app. It can do all the things that every other app can do - lists speakers, exhibitors, attendees, sessions, etc. We were able to figure out work-around for our sessions. We needed to have our speakers listed in each session in the order of appearance and the Chair & Co-Chairs needed to be listed first. Normally this app lists everyone in alpha order.

Cons

You can't search posters/abstracts by multiple fields. You can only search by the title or poster #. We need to be able to search by author(s), title, category, poster # or institution. You can't upload your own spreadsheets. You have to fill them out and send over to Core-Apps for them to upload for you.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

The search features you are looking for are in your app today, and depending on the complexity of your data you should be able to use our client importing tools!

July 2017

Banai from IAJGS

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

We've een working with core-apps for several years and generally happy with the app and the service.

We find the app very useful at our conferences. A lot of people use it and never look at our printed schedule. We also like the web version for those without smartphones.

Pros

In 2014, our other vendor broke the app with their bad info and the core-apps team worked hard to make our app work correctly the way we wanted. We see new features in the app probably every year.

Cons

The person in charge of the app the past two years screwed up the same thing both years. The rep this year was not very responsive or knowledgeable. We seem to get a new rep every year now. The app still has a lot of bugs in it on Androids. Our attendees have trouble figuring out how to do simple things because there aren't any directions they can follow. We had a couple years with improved ratings on our sessions and this year that just disappeared and by the time we can see that part of the app, it's really too late to fix it.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Core Apps is a stellar app and so are the team members.

As stated before, excellent mobile app with great functionality. Our attendees were very satisfied with the ease of use, functionality and ability to navigate. The team was great during the proposal phase, functionality planning, content ingestion, supplier management, execution, and customer service. Great product, service and decent price. I would highly recommend this product and staff for your event.

Pros

Core Apps had all the features and functionality of the similar providers plus additional that others did not. The customer service from start to end was exceptional.

Cons

I had no complaints regarding the software or the company. They met all my requirements and were great to work with.

Response from Core-apps

Replied December 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We're glad our team and technology was a 5 star experience!

August 2017

Andrea from Texas Restaurant Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Super easy, intuitive, great customer support when there are questions!

Pros

The software is so easy to use. Anyone can pick it up and instantly be able to find what they are looking for without a lot of learning curve.

Cons

It is so easy, show managers have a tendency to put too much on the dashboard thus, making everything harder to locate instead of easier.

Response from Core-apps

Replied August 2017

Thank you for your feedback Andrea!

December 2018

Julie from CMS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Useful App

Overall, this is a very useful tool to conferences and meetings. It allows attendees to have access to event schedule and information without having to carry around a large or heavy program. One of my favorite features is being able to send out notifications in the app. It has helped disseminate information to attendees in an easy and timely fashion.

Pros

The app is easy to use and Core Apps provides good customer support.

Cons

Some options are not as obvious: One example is when you create your profile, you don't see yourself listed and our conference attendees think something is wrong until we inform them you will not see yourself in "attendees".

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

We are working to redesign some of the networking features including profile to make them easier to use

December 2018

Mary from NJ Relators

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great event app

We've been using the mobile app for a a number of years now and I can't imagine not having it. Each year we utilize more of the features, for example this year we sent more push notifications and tried the beacons for a second time. We see usage grow each year as well.

Pros

The app is the first place I send attendees and staff for event information. The app holds everything and conveniently displays convention and trade show information in an intuitive manner.

Cons

The expense. Each year our committee asks questions about the cost, I do worry that they will ask us to shop around.

Response from Core-apps

Replied December 2018

Thank you for your response Mary! We look forward to continuing to provide a feature rich event app experience for your attendees!

November 2018

Paula from Southern California Genealogical Society

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Core-Apps is the Go-To Conference App

I was the co-chair of the first genealogy conference to use an app. It was a risk because it was early in the adoption of iPhones and similar devices. Using the app put our conference and our genealogical society on the map and helped create our brand as a technology leader. In subsequent years, we saw several other conferences use Core-Apps as their vendor. But we were the first. Team of customer support and tech staffs were fabulous to work with. They took all of our last-minute changes in stride and made us look good. You cant ask more than that from a vendor.

Pros

It was easy to use both as a conference planner as well as an attendee.

Cons

Seriously, there was nothing I didnt like.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

Thanks!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Core-Apps Team is easy to work with

Great team to work with, simple to navigate (in general), and good support.

Pros

Core-Apps is easily adjusted to meet the needs of whatever our organization faces and easy to adjust as items come up. That's the one thing I would say works best: ease of use and easy to update/change. Core-Apps support team is responsive and easy to work with.

Cons

We are switching to a new sessions management software, so this may be moot (we'll see), but the set-up for categories/tracks isn't that good - too much information. I'd like to see it sleeker/more scaled down so it's simpler for the users.

July 2017

Natalie from National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2017

Good customer service, but not the most advanced features

Pros

There are adequate customization options, like colors, icons, and layout. Being able to choose a background image and custom icons is also a plus.

Cons

Having to send app updates and content changes to a Core App team member who then had to update the app wasn't always the most efficient way to handle changes and was somewhat time-consuming. I'd like the ability to update certain content myself rather than having to go through someone else.

Response from Core-apps

Replied July 2017

Thank you for the feedback Natalie! It's constructive feedback like this that helps us optimize our products and features for our clients and their attendees.

July 2017

Sue from ESOP Association

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

It has made coordinating speakers and sponsors much easier and saved time

Time saving and providing conference attendees with a way to manage the conference

Pros

Being able to manage speaker confirmation, uploading of bios, photos and presentations and agenda to the app

Cons

The software isn't a problem, I would say that support staff do not always communicate adequately and make errors. They also seem to have a high degree of turnover so you start with one person and get transferred to someone else to complete.

Response from Core-apps

Replied July 2017

Thank you for the feedback Sue, it's constructive insight like this that helps us to optimize our features and customer experience.

November 2018

Judi from International Association of Jewish Genealogical Societies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Getting better every year!

Pros

I appreciate the responsiveness of the team at core-apps in making our mobile app unique to our event. Also, they have worked with us to create specific content that works for our organization's needs. Their help desk is excellent and very quick to reply and very knowledgeable.

Cons

There are some very minor issues with non-changeable color choices that are difficult for some older attendees to see clearly.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

We have a redesign of the user interface to help with this issue.

July 2017

Janet from Technology Assurance Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

I've checked out many other apps and none seem to have all the features as this one!

Helps us communicate with our attendees easier and got rid of the big printed convention program book!

Pros

Ease of use, interface, design, customer service, ability to create your own schedule, and least inexpensive of all other products I checked out!

Cons

Photo uploads needs a bit of improvement. Would love a way to download all the pics at once, when the event is over (as an administrator on the back end).

Response from Core-apps

Replied July 2017

Thank you for the feedback Janet! We continue to use insight like this to improve our products for our valued clients!

July 2017

Christi from NATA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

We've used Core-apps for two years and it's truly turnkey. I recommend it to peers frequently!

I don't spend days working on our event app anymore! The customer service is top notch!

Pros

It's truly turnkey. I don't have to re-work my data to fit a convoluted template. The customer service we have received has been wonderful.

Cons

A feature we removed from the app last year was left on the app this year which caused some confusion for our attendees. It was resolved/removed quickly.

Response from Core-apps

Replied July 2017

Thank you for the awesome feedback Christi! We think you're top notch too and look forward to continuing to help.!

December 2018

Toma from Society of Vascular and Interventional Neurology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

GoExpo Review

Pros

We found the administrator menu easy to use and were pleased to have a manager assigned to our event who was able to assist with inquiries that required additional skills that our team didn't have. It made our life much easier once we got onsite and helped relief extra stress.

Cons

I don't think we had any complaints about it. It's our second year using it for our clients and overall our experience was pretty positive.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

Thank you!

August 2017

Liz from STFM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Sales and account reps are very professional and always just a call or email away.

Pros

CoreApps mobile app is cost effective. The sales rep and account reps we are assigned are always professional and available by phone, email or text at anytime, especially during a meeting --- when I need them most!

Cons

Obviously, we always want what we get for less money and for our money to go farther. More add-ons for no more cost.

Response from Core-apps

Replied August 2017

Thank you for your feedback Liz! It's positive and helpful insight like this that helps us plan for future updates.

July 2017

Kevin from International Anti-Viral Society-USA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Feature-rich mobile app with great customer support backing it up.

Pros

Our mobile app has a professional look and is full of features our meeting attendees value. The development team had a positive attitude towards our customization requests, and a real interest in seeing us succeed.

Cons

Our meeting is not revenue focused, so many of the features related to exhibitors and sponsors are not relevant to us. That being said, the development team was very helpful in removing those elements and making the app feel like it was made for our meeting.

Response from Core-apps

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback Kevin! We prioritize creating event apps that meet the needs of our clients and their attendees.

August 2017

Kellen from UNC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Exactly what we needed.

Pros

Functionality of the mobile app and even within that the amount of customization. The single best feature for us was the ability to save schedules and share with friends.

Cons

Difficult to import conference data from the planning side. There should be a way to use event ids to upload in batch to the software.

Response from Core-apps

Replied August 2017

Thank you for your feedback Kellen! It's positive insight like this that help us make decisions on improvements to our platform.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Works great but needs investment to put it together

The app is great for event with lots of options to add into the core. The main challenge is for content management it requires uploading Excel spreadsheet with markup for certain fonts to display correctly. This ended up consumed more resources than originally thought and planned.

Pros

Very professional looking. Lots of functionality to pick and choose

Cons

The back end requires significant investment of time and effort from event organizers.

November 2018

Sarah from Association for Healthcare Foodservice

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

CoreApps Mobile Event App Good

We had a positive experience with the event app, especially with great support from staff. However, it's too expensive for us and our needs.

Pros

Support staff was great getting everything set up with the mobile app. Easy to use once everything was explained.

Cons

Lead retrieval had too many steps for our users and was very confusing. Also, the icons on the main screen of the app were too small and there were too many. They didn't have gamification, which our members like.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

We hate to hear the missed opportunity for games. We have gamification. Device leads is a complicated ask for some.

December 2018

Dustin from California Mortgage Bankers Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Love the simplicity and ease of use

Have used app for several years. Very easy to use and customer service/support is top notch. Would rather the features be all inclusive than a la carte.

Pros

App is very easy to use and intuitive. Users seem to have no trouble navigating.

Cons

Admin should have more tools to customize and add data. Data should update more often.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

We have a redesign of the user interface to help with just this issue, look for the upgrade soon!

July 2017

Stacey from National Association of REALTORS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Seamless throughout the whole process!

Pros

The fact that it can integrate with our web site's custom XML data feeds, so when we make a change online, it automatically changes in the app.

Cons

Would like the analytics section to be more detailed...would love to know more demographics of users.

Response from Core-apps

Replied July 2017

Thank you for the great feedback Stacey! It's feedback like this that helps us continue to improve our products to meet our client's needs.

July 2017

Eric from AAOMS

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Great company, solid app features

Higher user engagement. Ability to take notes within sessions.

Pros

Clean interface, solid social media integration. Great scheduling and note taking features. Well-designed home screen with useful icons.

Response from Core-apps

Replied July 2017

Thank you for the feedback Eric! This is helpful as we continue to optimize our products and customer experience.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Decent

Pros

It can be customized to a high degree in regards to the theme at least.

Cons

The UI seems to be kind of confusing and slow loading. Maybe some of it has to do with the amount of different sources of info that they need to get into the app, but it just seems less intuitive than other apps.

August 2017

Mary from Meetings Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Core-App's mobile app worked very well for our client, we didn't have any issues using it.

Pros

Easy to navigate, easy to send out reminders to people about events happening at the conference. Helps that once the app is downloaded, it can be used each year at a difference conference without reloading.

Cons

Some people had a little difficulty finding the workshop evaluations. We will provide printed directions for next year's conference.

Response from Core-apps

Replied August 2017

Thank you for your feedback Mary! It's insight like this that helps us plan future updates and improvements to our platform.

December 2018

Andrea from CACM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great Event Mobile App!

It is a super easy app to learn on the fly and can really make your Expo and event experience meaningful!

Pros

Easy to use, native, and super comprehensive!

Cons

SO many ways to make your life easier; so little time to figure out all the toys!

July 2017

Shannon from Player One, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Perfect, this made navigation our convention so easy.

Pros

The application allowed our team to make it feel like the app was built JUST FOR US. The tools made it easy in insert content and schedule. The ability to export data and work offline gave use the functionality we needed for our entire team to work on areas like the schedule. ADDED BONUS: Our attendees loved the app and even though we were hesitant of the social side of it at first the attendees loved it.

Response from Core-apps

Replied July 2017

Thank you for the great feedback Shannon! It's positive insight like this that helps us plan updates for the future.

July 2017

Ida from EVENTLAND LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Unique excellence!

Easy to use. Great results. Efficient. Fun.

Pros

User friendly! Easy to use and efficient! Great design! The quality is amazing. A perfect tool for any Event Planner. Thank you so much for grear costumer service and making this product come true.

Cons

You could market yourself more on social media. Be more visible!

Response from Core-apps

Replied July 2017

Thank you for the great feedback Ida! We continue to improve our social media presence, please follow us and share :)

November 2018

Justin from BPAA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Customer Service is Phenomenal

Pros

Core Apps provides phenomenal customer service through out the entire process.

Cons

The functionality is very good, but is lacking in certain areas.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

Make sure you talk to Tommy when you see him next!

December 2018

Joanne from Alumni Assn, Dugoni School of Dentistry

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

First Time Mobile Event App Client

We're excited to offer a mobile app to our attendees for the very first time and are expecting very positive buzz around it when it launches to our members next month.

Pros

The Core-Apps support team guided us throughout the development of building our event which seemed daunting at first. They made it easy and had great advice on what would work best for us and for our attendees.

Cons

Having nothing to compare it with, we couldn't say.

Response from Core-apps

Replied December 2018

Thank you Joanne! Glad you're having a great experience with our team and technology.

December 2018

Jennifer from FMEC, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

2018 Core Apps

Pros

Ease of use, clean dashboard. Great Customer Service.

Cons

Rating the sessions is a bit difficult - not easy to find.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

Since your who we have added a big button that say Rate this session to address the hard to find portions.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great Functions and Easy to Use

The Core-apps team was very helpful and responsive

Pros

I loved the modular set up that allowed us to add custom buttons on the home screen. This made for a great user experience for our conference attendees and we heard great feedback from them. The in presentation live polling feature was also a huge hit and very easy to set up. We've already signed on to use Core Apps for our conference next year.

Cons

It would be nice if registration was included. It's available but for a steep cost.

October 2019

Prince from Smokes And Jokes

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

In a league of it's own

My overall experience is that Event App is a stress reliever in a busy field. I will refer many colleagues.

Pros

This app is easy to use. You, your parents, your grandparents it will not even be a stretch to say if your great grandparents are still around they can use this app with ease.

Cons

Honestly everyone and and everything has flaws. At this moment though I have no complaints or dislikes about Event App. I hope they maintain how they have been doing so.

November 2018

Kayla from American Educational Research Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great, efficient app

I have a great experience working with Core-Apps over the last few years. Their customer service is wonderful. Their staff is proactive and helpful and go above and beyond to make our app a success. They take inquiries seriously and efficiently provide answers. I have nothing but good things to say.

Pros

Ease of navigation, efficient integration with our schedule and data, easy to use calendar features.

Cons

Floor plans and maps can sometimes look clunky.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

Thanks for letting us know, we have a redesign of the user interfaces this year and we will work on the clunkyness

August 2017

Alicia from American Council on Gift Annuities

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Excellent, easy to use app with plenty of functionality

Pros

It fits our needs, is easy to setup and keeps our attendees engaged. This is the perfect app for our biennial conference.

Cons

We have not discovered any cons to the software yet. You do have to create quite a few different graphics to fit the different platforms, which can be time consuming.

Response from Core-apps

Replied August 2017

Thank you for your feedback Alicia!

December 2018

Heather from Bobit Business Media

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

The Best Show App

We were able to save a lot of money on print as we solely used the app as our show guide. We were able to provide our attendees with the schedule, speaker information, exhibitor and sponsor information, and much more!

Pros

Core Apps was so easy to work with. Their whole team took plenty of time showing us how to work the entire back end system. The app itself is very manageable and user friendly to even the most anti-tech savvy.

Cons

The only thing that I wish was different is that we could have kept the list of questions that people asked during our live Q&A.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

We more than likely can get the questions if they are in our system, contact your project manager and ask them to get the list!

December 2018

Megan from National Association for College Admission Counseling

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Easy to use for attendees

better analytics, map features for attendees, easy to use

Pros

Ease of use, analytic reporting features are great both for internal purposes and to send to our app sponsor.

Cons

no cons to report of, app sponsor was pleased

Response from Core-apps

Replied December 2018

Thank you Megan, we're glad that you had a good experience with our team and technology!

August 2017

David from ISPE

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

It's been very easy to work with the staff at Core Apps and the app itself was easy to use.

Pros

I like the app's ease of use. It's very intuitive. I also like the fact that it's easy to host multiple events in the same app.

Cons

It could be that we just don't know how, but I'd like it to have it better integrated with the exhibit hall mapping system.

Response from Core-apps

Replied August 2017

Thank you for your feedback David, please contact us so we can discuss your data integration and mapping needs, as that is an area in which we are very strong in so should be able to provide additional guidance.

November 2018

Brandon from Management Solutions Plus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Good App

Pros

I liked how clean it looked on the front end. We got compliments from our users on how it looked.

Cons

Their rules regarding GDPR were not well explained up front, and we weren't able to add what we wanted. Had we known their policies in advance, we would have approached our registration differently.

Response from Core-apps

Replied February 2019

GDPR is a complicated beast we have been refining our policy and working to communicate it out each week!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 65 reviews