All EventBookings Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Bishwajit

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great Features, Effortless Experience!

From start to finish, the platform has proven to be an absolute joy to work with. Creating a new event with EventBookings was an incredibly smooth experience, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the overall process. The platform is well-organised, and I was able to find all the necessary tools to set up my event without any confusion. I highly recommend eventbookings to anyone looking for a hassle-free ticketing system.

PROS

User-friendly interface for easy event creation

CONS

Certain features may require additional paid add-ons or upgrades

Rory

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

New leader in event management

PROS

Sleek, user friendly experience with enough free options available to make running a large event much more simple. Customer service is brilliant with a keen willingness to improve upon their platform and take action on suggestions/feedback.

CONS

The email campaign function has had some quirks but is currently being worked on. Sometimes settings aren't quite where you expect but once you use it for a few weeks it becomes natural.

Reasons for switching to EventBookings

For the features we required additional costs were required, resulting in a far greater loss of revenue per ticket sold. Eventbookings has features on their free plan that are only available to Pro Eventbrite

Carolyn

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Highly Customisable Event Booking System with Outstanding Customer Service

PROS

EventBookings is a fantastic choice if you're in the market for an event booking system. We used it as a not for profit free community event and it exceeded all expectations. The platform is super intuitive, offering excellent customisation options for your order forms so your event looks just how you want it. Their customer service really stands out—it feels like EventBookings is an extension of our own team, always ready to tackle any issue or question we throw their way. It’s refreshing to deal with a company where real human interaction is the norm - and not just by online chat or email but by phone. I was impressed by the accessibility of their team, who were responsive even on weekends and after hours, clearly dedicated to helping our events succeed. They definitely went above and beyond my expectations. They're also very open to feedback and are constantly looking to improve the platform so I know the outstanding platform will only keep getting better. Overall, my experience with EventBookings has been incredibly positive and enjoyable, and I highly recommend them to anyone looking to streamline their event management process with a personal touch.

CONS

Nothing - if there was something I couldn't work out, I would ask. Training videos would help to reduce "how to" questions you receive

Reason for choosing EventBookings

Greater level of customisation/ more professional look and feel. I got the sense that I would just be another number in these larger established companies and may not receive personalised support if required.

Diane

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Well priced ticketing site

Still learning the features but overall pretty good.

PROS

Fair price, most features/options carry across when you duplicate and event.

CONS

Some features don't work - unable to have tickets available at a certain date/time once published. Unable to switch off tickets remaining or have it show what ticket types are left on the main screen for customers. Log in screen glitchy - doesn't always log in and comes up with an error, have to jump through a few screens to get to your management of events.

Reasons for switching to EventBookings

They changed the platform and the ticket report was set and not usable for our purpose, rate jumped up significantly when they did this with no guides on how to use the new platform and poor executed change.

Piyush

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Excellent ticketing system and customer service

Eventbookings met my expectations and I found everything I needed.

PROS

The software is highly flexible and has customisable solution packed full of great features. It is so simple and easy to use . The customer service experience is phenomenal. I would definitely recommend this ticketing system to anyone who is looking for affordable and seamless Ticketing solution

CONS

It needs to have a mobile app but they mentioned that they are planning to have one in future

Reasons for switching to EventBookings

Eventbrite was too was expensive and the customer service was poor.

Susan

Defense & Space, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Excellent experience

Using EventBookings was excellent. It provided everything we needed and enabled us to monitor participation. By having the ability to realise we would not meet our required numbers. This lead to a change to a smaller more intimate venue and reducing costs.

PROS

Our experience was amazing from the customer service provided at the beginning by walking me through the whole process, ongoing support regardless of the question I asked. I felt supported and important as a customer.The customer service was exceptional.

CONS

We did not experience any negatives from using EventBookings.

Reason for choosing EventBookings

Cheapest and provided same service. I do doubt they would have provided as good customer service.

Nikki

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Easy to use platform for event ticketing and management

Eventbookings has allowed my riding club to take online bookings for events with no cost to our non profit enterprise. Credit card fees are low and can be charged to the person booking the ticket. The website is easy to use and highly customisable. I have submitted several support tickets and have always received fast and effective support from local customer service agents.

PROS

The software is highly customisable with minimal experience required

CONS

Not optimised for mobile use. This would be useful to allow me to access the backend of our booking system when I'm not near a PC/laptop

Reason for choosing EventBookings

Lower fees and more customisable interface

Benjamin

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Great cheaper alternative to more established platform

Very satisfied.

PROS

In the process of organising an international conference, we were looking for a cheaper alternative to EventBrite etc (we saved almost $2k compared to what would have been the cost with EventBrite for an event with ticketing worth approx $40k) and happy to support a local company. Getting started was fairly straightforward even with no experience at all setting up ticketing. The support was excellent throughout the whole process.

CONS

There is limited option to edit the receipts user receive upon purchasing tickets which can be an issue to issue formal tax receipts.

Reason for choosing EventBookings

Yes

Maurice

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Customisable order forms was key!

Excellent service from [sensitive content hidden], he was thorough, responsive and extremely knowledgeable.

PROS

The ability to customise order forms with drop down fields, multiple choice, and the extraction of this data was key for us. It enabled customers to select exactly what they wanted for entree, main and dessert, which meant we could produce exactly as per orders.

CONS

For us specifically, we didn’t need customer address. So the ability to make this a non mandatory field would have been great but not a must.

Reason for choosing EventBookings

The customisable order form!

Christopher

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

A cheap and excellent alternative to Eventbrite

PROS

It's really simple to use and user-friendly. Plus they cover all the basic features and over the last couple of months they've included some cool ticketing features to their product. All of these within a really competitive pricing plan. I mean, there are other cheap ticketing applications in Australia but this one truly is the bang for the buck for event organisers.

CONS

Their mobile app. It still is not matured enough and requires a lot of improvement. Also, there's not much of a custimisation option to the event pages.

Romo

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Excellent service

Excellent application. Highly recommended for event organisers.

PROS

Ease of use. Admin dashboard. Seat allocation layout. Low service cost. Prompt response on support queries.

CONS

Need app for mobile users. Need SEO option for promotion.

User Profile

Azimur

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Easy event setup and value for money

Highly recommended for event managers and event organisers.

PROS

Easy option to create events. Customised event pages. Affordable service cost. Great customer support team. Quick response on any queries.

CONS

Need some templates to create events more easily. A mobile app would be great.

Riju

Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

My experience with hosting event through eventbooking

Great

PROS

Easy to use Simple user interface People found it convenient to book

CONS

Reports are not very user friendly e.g. if I have to see what's my total sale vs my total earnings, I couldn't find it anywhere.

Kay

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Easy way to Sell tickets to your event. Safe and secure

We are looking at holding another event next year and will be using them again. No complaints, just great service.

PROS

I like the tools to load the event, and also the quick customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was my personal customer care agent to help, and was on the phone to me quickly if I needed help. Very helpful and also friendly

CONS

Most of it is easy, find some of the reports were a bit hard, but when we got help was easy.

Reason for choosing EventBookings

We researched different products and companies who did this and the reviews were good for Eventbookings.

Gabrielle

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Excellent Product

Communicating better with our customers and product launches.

PROS

User friendly and affordable for a first time user.

CONS

As a first time user, I just referred yo help desk and staff. No problems after that.

Reason for choosing EventBookings

Features suited my needs better.

User Profile

Nazmul

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Best event ticketing software with reasonable pricing

Highly recommended for event organisers and event managers.

PROS

It's fantastic, fast and easy event setup. Reasonable pricing. Great features and excellent customer support.

CONS

I want to suggest for developing a self-checking system. A mobile app would be great.

Sam

Music, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Excellant Service!

Excellent service. Highly recommended!

PROS

Set-up was quick, pricing was excellent, software was great.

CONS

It was at times tricky top navigate between my 'profile' and my event.

Reasons for switching to EventBookings

Pricing.

Joanna

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: