All EventCreate Reviews

1-25 of 728 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Isaiah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2024

EventCreate Review: Using EventCreate is a No-Brainer!

User Profile

Fr. Jim

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easiest RSVP's ever

It's really been incredibly easy and helpful in navigating

PROS

I was looking for an easy way for people to respond to an invitation for an event and this has definitely fit the bill.

CONS

Some of the layout and set up took a little longer to navigate and I wish that the website page was a bit easier to customize, but EventCreate was the easiest and best of the possibilities I found

Reason for choosing EventCreate

It was the easiest to navigate and customize

Abraham

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Easy to Use Event Website Software

Overall, Eventcreate was a better option for hosting our event website than their main competitor Eventbrite which had a number of fees that would have cut into our operating costs.

PROS

I very much liked the customization options and ease of creating a presentable professional event website within a few hours!

CONS

The only downside of Eventcreate was the lack of subscription options. A cost for a single event page or for a short term need would have been useful as I do not anticipate using the site creator outside of the one event I am hosting but paid a full year subscription because it was cheaper than the monthly option.

Reason for choosing EventCreate

The cost savings and ability to sell tickets at a lower price to customers was essential.

Raya

Music, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2022

Disappointing Customer Service

Their trial is a scam. I had a lot of difficulty cancelling the account trial and had to speak with 2 representatives. They ended up lowering the refund amount from $24 to $19, which I felt was insulting. There are many companies like theirs with bugs in their system so you can't actually cancel online. Very frustrating.

PROS

It was really easy to set up and the preferred module out of the few we were testing, however their customer service was disappointing.

CONS

I used my personal credit card to set up the trial and test the site. My team liked this module so we decided we were going to purchase the business account. I cancelled my trial to set up the business account with the business credit card. When I went to update our account I saw that my account was still active. I cancelled it again. I had no confirmation email. I was charge $48. I contacted customer support, they were condescending and offered $24 of a refund and asked if I wanted them to cancel my account. I thought I had already cancelled it. 3 times I had to cancel this account and after a lot of back and forth with the company, they only refunded me $19, less than what the original representative had offered.

Reason for choosing EventCreate

Ease of use

Reasons for switching to EventCreate

Trying something new

Skye

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

EventCreate: Do yourself a favor and use it.

This site has made our event possible. Our small nonprofit would not be able to hold its event without it. I had no problem learning the system used to create the event website. The online purchasing and ticket tracking system is absolutely stellar. Overall, it has been a joy to find all the things we needed located in one site. We will use again.

PROS

This site's capabilities, ease of use and affordability are the best around. After researching for some time, it was by far the best in all three aspects. Our nonprofit will use it for all future events that require registration, online payments and ticketing. It's an amazing site full of incredibly useful functions.

CONS

I'm not certain what to say here because I didn't really find a con. I think if there were more options for the website building aspect, maybe that would help. However, it has all the pieces we absolutely had to have. if there were a "third of a page" item option for maps, that might be good.

Reason for choosing EventCreate

This site offered absolutely everything our nonprofit needed at an affordable price.

Mackenzie

Railroad Manufacture, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Already Impressed!

PROS

It is extremely user friendly. I am only just starting to work on an event on EventCreate and I am flying through the design process. I'm really impressed at how easy it is!

CONS

I don't like that there isn't a phone number to directly reach someone in customer support if I have questions. I haven't needed to do that yet, but I'd like the option to be there.

Reason for choosing EventCreate

very user friendly, straightforward, and affordable

Reasons for switching to EventCreate

Cvent is not user friendly at all and comes with a very high price tag!

Tess

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Amazing! Incredbile

Incredible! Have sincerely enjoyed using EventCreate - and such a great price!

PROS

I love how easy it is to use. An incredibly accessible platform.

CONS

So far, nothing. Maybe how little I can edit on the website developer.

Reasons for switching to EventCreate

Just way more affordable and less basic than others

Cory

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Switched to EventCreate for more free features

PROS

Easier to use than other RSVP sites, and better looking. Also happy that it offers features in its free version, like event capacity limits, for which other RSVP platforms charge. I abandoned another RSVP for this one and I'm happy.

CONS

Sometimes the text boxes behave a little strangely during the editing process, but it's not a big deal.

Reasons for switching to EventCreate

Initially because EventCreate offers event capacity limits in its free version (RSVPify doesn't). But Now I also like the look of the RSVP page a lot more in EventCreate.

Kristin

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great for events!

I am very pleased with eventcreate from personal family events to work events its a great tool that is easy to use, get the word out, and keep track of event attendees.

PROS

I loved easy eventcreate was to use and set up a great looking website for my event.

CONS

I wish I could customize my link a little bit more but, it's not a big deal.

Reasons for switching to EventCreate

I switched from wix because eventcreate was more simple to use.

Dana

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Ease of Use

Excellent product. I am using it to promote some events my church is holding, and rarely get questions from attendees about the functionality.

PROS

I am definitely a fan of this software. It was very easy to put together a webpage and manage it.

CONS

I rarely have not found any negatives, though I am relatively new to this product.

Reasons for switching to EventCreate

The cost of the software was definitely a deciding factor.

Thierry

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Review from Student Org

PROS

it's all in one place, ease of use, user interface

CONS

I seriously do not have any complaints, it'd be nice if it were free but I understand why it's not

Reasons for switching to EventCreate

Square makes it so hard to email your attendees and see who has received what information

Trevor

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Excellent Event & Business Management Software

It is fairly new to us, but overall we really have enjoyed it. It is easy to use, very professional, and for the price you get a good amount of options. Their customer service responded within 4 hours via email in the middle of the night and fixed OUR issue so kindly. We are so excited to grow our business and expose other to EventCreate!

PROS

Not only is it very inexpensive for a good package, but it also is very easy and user friendly. There are so many customization options and really allows you to run your event as if you were someone using ticketmaster. It looks great, it is very easy to use, we have had no problems with anyone accessing it.

CONS

It doesn't have an Android app even tough there is an IOS one. I am not sure why they don't have it, but it is really an inconvenience for a business like our because we utilize different persons to do check-ins and such. It would also be nice if we could choose what information goes on the physical "ticket" that your customer gets. It is a great app, it is just the small things. I don't see any reason not to use this, especially over the other more popular ones.

Reason for choosing EventCreate

Price, functionality, and quality.

Reasons for switching to EventCreate

Eventbrite's fees were unacceptable and didn't allow for the kind of features we were looking for.

DeJong

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Look no further!!

this site has really allowed me to take full advantage of my event. i created this site for my baby shower and i was easily able to upload my digital files into the site to make everything very cohesive. not only that you get to create an amazing website, rsvp control and 100 invites free!! im in love with this site and will be using it for all my future events.

PROS

Event Create is amazing! i used this software to create my babyshower webpage for RSVPs, and it has gone above and beyond my expectations. I am so happy that i chose this place above other sites. the functionality can get a bit weird, but once you get the hang of it you are sure to create top quality designs. this site really lets your creativity come to life with many different customization features. overall i would recommend and use this again.

CONS

the functionality can be a bit weird and stagnant. you can not add text. but that is easily remedied by adding a new tab. other than that it is wonderful. easy to use and understand right away. no experience needed!

Reasons for switching to EventCreate

the ease of use and cost effective pricing! you cant beat this site!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Easy, functional, and inexpensive!

Overall experience has saved me time & money. I'm very happy about that!

PROS

I needed a website just to be able to send my friends/familiy to RSVP for my baby shower and view updates of the location as it hasn't been determined yet. THIS IS PERFECT! I love how simple it looks, it tracks my guests properly, and also when I get the location, I can easily update it and my friends and family can check the website easily. ALSO, I might add , the mobile version of the website looks great on the phone!

CONS

No cons, if you want to pay you get more features which is reasonable. I am only using the free version and it suits me perfectly for my situation and I'm so GLAD they offer this.

Reasons for switching to EventCreate

It was being too difficult to edit the website and to make changes to customize it so I got very frustrated and decided to google another option and found event create.

Niya

Design, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

EventCreate and my UI

overalll I would say that EventCreate is a wonderful platform to use, to be create and manage our events. the templates are nice, with the ability to create our own plus its very user friendly.

PROS

what I loved most was the overall simplicity in my UI. Its tailored for the either a beginner or someone with computer experience. the templates are minimal modern and fresh. I also love the way we can manage the event on the back end, keeping track of our guests and even the ability to send a reminder email.

CONS

I would like to be able to center images and the over all flow, unless that feature is already there and I just didn't know how to use it.

Reasons for switching to EventCreate

Because Eventbrite was too expensive with too much fine print.

Andrea

Events Services, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Simple RSVP List

Used it one time as a beginner. It was easy to learn and create.

PROS

EventCreate made it easy to make a cute landing page for my party guests! It was also easy to manage attendees.

CONS

I wish there were some more features to make it even more mobile friendly. I also wish that the website was more customizable.

Reason for choosing EventCreate

It was more fun to customize and had more options to make a nice page for my guests.

Laniqua

Events Services, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Best event management site

EventCreate is the best all-in-one event management site that I have used. I will definitely use it for every event.

PROS

What I like most about software is the app integration for check-in during event, email and text reminders. The best features ever!!

CONS

I feel the site should include integration with more payment platforms (i.e., PayPal, Venmo, CashApp, Zelle). Most people don’t feel comfortable sharing their credit card info.

Reason for choosing EventCreate

Free trial and inexpensive price.

Reasons for switching to EventCreate

Delay in payment, inability to add video to site, and lack of diverse payment options.

Shannon

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

User Friendly and Impressive Event Site

I am using the site and service for my first event as a customer, but it has been a joy thus far!

PROS

The ease of use to build event pages from templates.

CONS

Nothing. It's a great site to use when you want to host personal events on a tight budget.

Reason for choosing EventCreate

EventCreate was slightly more economical and relevant to my needs.

Reasons for switching to EventCreate

You could not host a party site unlkess you created and sent the invitations from their site. I wanted to have the flexibility to use printed invitations.

Jody

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Professional Invites for Events

Needed to have an option for an RSVP event and wanted something more professional than an evite. This was the perfect solution.

PROS

This software is easy to use, affordable and looks professional!!

CONS

The only thing I did not like was that I added in names and I thought it was going to automatically save them into a library but I didn't hit add names to list so then I had to re-enter all of them.

Reasons for switching to EventCreate

This looks more professional and has more options

Melanie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

<