User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(45)

45

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Eventee Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 57 results

February 2021

Gennifer from The Purple Spade

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

All-in-One Online or In Person Event Resource

I cannot begin to describe how easy Eventee is to create an in-person or online event. I've used other online event hosts but either had provide too much information or the product was hard to figure out. You can create QR codes, Questions & Polling, connect social networks, track newsfeed, and more. If you do a lot of events, Eventee is the quickest and easiest online host.

Pros

When creating an event, the walkthrough is awesome! It makes me feel like I didn't forget something like polling or restrictions.

Cons

The account information is a little confusing to find when you are just navigating around. But when you create an event most of your questions you had get resolved.

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

There was a lot of confusion when trying to set up a free online event with EventsFrame. It would make me enter a price for people to pay. I gave up when I didn't see any other options to resolve this issue. The difference between the 2 platforms is night and day.

March 2021

Daniel from Visual Braille

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Mobile & Virtual Events Made Easy

The challenge of setting up an event and getting it viewable quickly is becoming less painless with Eventee now taking center stage for providing an intuitive tool to so. The benefit of using Eventee, now that more and more people are remote workers or come into the office less and less, is that now there's an easy way to take control of getting meetings, agendas, and speakers in front of those you need to reach. Being able to do so on mobile devices is a huge win. I also appreciate that you can search for Eventee events to discover new content and to see how others are using Eventee.

Pros

The ease of use in navigating the interface and quickly set up an event is one of the main features I purchased Eventee. Yes, there's always room for improvement but the Eventee team has given some thought to getting you to your end goal quickly and intuitively.

Cons

As with any app trying to find a footing in the cluttered landscape of like-apps the one thing I look forward to is more integrations with other apps. Gone are the days of using one or two apps to get the job done, the only way to improve your odds of sticking around is to improve the number of integrations with other apps - Eventee is making headway on this and I look forward to more improvements and an aggressive roadmap.

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

Being new to setting up an event and wanting something that highlighted mobile-ready control, as well as having a great price-point and reviews, I went ahead with a relative newcomer on the block so that I could become familiar with setting up events easily and not have to pay a fortune for needed features. I very much look forward to watching (and using) Eventee mature into a robust platform.

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Luis Francisco from Talent Land

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Eventee crashed in Talent Land

Pros

Talent Land, one of the biggest event in Mexico about science, tech and innovation used Eventee to manage all the conferences, meetings, videocalls, etc. Everything was very good, the platform was very easy to use and implement, and the participants were able to organize and schedule their activities.

Cons

I guess the platform crashed because the huge number of participants at the same time trying to enter to the different meetings and activities. So, the main problem was that the event had to change the logistic for entering to the conferences.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Eventee for your Conference

A fairly easy process to set up and implement

Pros

It was easy to set up, the app is easy to use and it looks professional.

Cons

The support has been difficult to access, the networking is only 1:1 it would be great to have group chat.

Reasons for Switching to Eventee

Price

May 2021

Kristoffer from Actual Fluency Co Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Fantastic event companion app

It allows us to offer a professional looking app experience to our attendees without paying a fortune for a custom solution.

Pros

The app is visually appealing and userfriendly. Setup is fast and easy as well. Great companion for any kind of event (virtual or physical)

Cons

It would be great if it had a way to add attendees to your plan rather than having to upgrade the whole plan (in case one of your events outperform your current plan) - but this is a minor point.

March 2021

Antwone from Antwone Stigall & Co.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Eventee is for EVERYONE!

My overall experience has been positive. The team is quick to respond and always helpful. I am not able to support clients faster than before.

Pros

I love that Eventee is an extremely easy to use and that they are constantly adding more to the platform. It integrates with some of the tools that I am currently using which makes executing things seamless. I also love that I can update the website independent of the app with no coding required. It's also a really cool tool for agencies working with various clients as you can give admin access to specific events only. Greater management and control.

Cons

While Eventee has cool polling features for the various sessions within the app, but no polling feature for the general audience. Unfortunately, the poll has to be linked to a session or you must place a link in the attendee feed to link out to an external polling platform.

Reasons for Switching to Eventee

Airmeet's customer service and transparency was heavily lacking and it ultimately resulted in me losing a client which I was not excited about.

March 2021

Christopher from Morris College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Eventee: An Essential Tool

My experience with Eventee has been awesome. The more I learn about it, the more I want to find creative ways to use it.

Pros

Ease of Use. Low Learning Curve. Features. Website/Landing Page Mobile-first platform

Cons

When creating a virtual event, I would like the ability to select a time zone instead of a location.

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

The mobile-first platform was the primary reason I chose Eventee. Because of the global pandemic, most meetings are now held virtually. Eventee allows me to set up a virtual meeting and attendees have everything they need inside of the app.

Reasons for Switching to Eventee

Eventee offers more features for virtual events.

February 2020

Nicolas from Tall Ships America

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great tool for event management and analytics

Eventee allows our users to build agendas, review workshops, and network with each other without us having to facilitate each aspect of conference attendance. The analytics really provide insight into our attendees' experiences, and will help shape our future conferences.

Pros

It allowed our attendees to manage their conference experience and provide feedback to presenters and to us in a way that paper registration/surveys simply can't.

Cons

We really have no complaints. Eventee exceeded our expectations.

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

Eventee was tailored more towards our needs, their pricing options were better than their competitors, and they were very focused on what our impressions were on their products from the start, rather than focusing on selling us.

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Josef from Webmisie

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Eventee - mobile event platform

I regularly organise courses with colleagues. Unfortunately, at the time of the pandemic, all courses were cancelled. That is why I wanted to find a platform for online conferences that met several criteria. Our workflow is as follows: On the website of our services will be a trailer for our live courses. The client gets into the ticket system via the link (Eventmie-Pro). There is a selection of courses + entry to the course. The logged-in client receives a unique code that directs to the eventee. In the eventee are all details of the course, program and entrance to lectures. It is also possible to add all supporting materials. This phase is in testing, but brings the best experience of both clients and lecturers.

Pros

Simplicity of control on the backend Overview and simple control for clients Financially available for non-profit activities - eventee offer on Appsumo Mobile app Quick program change and client notifications Application language understandable for clients (Czech) Support for integration Pabbly connect Native integration with Eventbrite (ticketing)

Cons

Countdown time does not prevent meeting entry - there is already a feature on the roadmap missing native ticketing system in Czech (our participants are from Czech Republic)

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

Very good mobile app Mobile notifications Easy to use form participants

March 2021

ash from dreamlab

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Eventee is largely unbeatable.

Organizing multiple small events for different brands quickly and efficiently is my goal. Eventee does not disappoint.

Pros

Super intuitive web interface, as well as personalized agenda s and real time notifications.

Cons

A bit of a learning curve, but if you're willing to put in the time, its well worth it. The price and features are not beatable.

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

The price versus features balance is completely unbeatable.

February 2021

Cédric from BMB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Simple, easy and efficient

Nice and clean solution to move real events to a virtual platform in covid times.

Pros

This can manage virtual or Hybrid events. It works from desktop and has a mobile App. Eventee has a clean and intuitive interface. It works with YouTube, Zoom, Google meet. It includes live Q&A, live polls and networking.

Cons

There is room for improving the UI on the App (iOS, i haven't checked android) CNAME not there yet but should be coming soon.

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

I chose both. Depending on the type of events I organize.

March 2021

Vernon from Public Servant Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Use of Eventee for live and virtual events.

The program provides a mobile presence for guidance of attendees at a live or virtual event. The expansion they are working on will take the place of other providers, and in the future the ticketing as well. The 'On the fly' backroom changes, basically stop the need for paper products at live events.

Pros

I like the ability to create multiple 'tracks' for virtual events. The programs is flexible regarding changes that have to be made. The 'News' feed makes it easier to explain last minute changes that need a broader explanation, as well as just using the news as a special place to highlight events within events. I find the timeline perspective easy to schedule more than one room, as you can see the rooms (schedule cards) simultaneously against the time, which insures that specific aspects do not overlap when pertinent. Multiple administrator positions make it possible to "share the load" easily. Useful to have sponsors and partners designated seperately (helps with sponsor politics).

Cons

Lack of CNAME for the web presence. Eventee appears to be in the process of updating their site, which should lead to improvements. They roadmap suggests that some of my concerns will be addressed within the year. I look forward to their ability to do ticketing and streaming in house, which they cannot currently do. They currently cannot support multi-level tickets. If your ticketing service can provide multi-level, you have to force your end users to sign up to two or more seperate events, which would then lead to seperate tickets for the event within the event.

March 2021

Isabel from Gesforma

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Perfect tool to manage an event in a big way

The main problems that we have solved with Eventee are communication with both the attendees and the speakers of the events. Eventee is very beneficial saving management time and communication tools, from the same environment you can effectively manage physical, virtual or mixed events. We will use it mainly to organize workshops and webinars.

Pros

When you organize an event it is essential: - inform - create expectation - to enrich experience When a participant purchases or attends an event as a guest, it is essential that the organizer provides the best possible experience. A happy customer is crucial for a business in the short and long term. Participants need to organize how they will use their time effectively and, to provide specific information about the speakers, session content, access routes to the event are just some examples of how a good organizer can help. In virtual events, it is essential to offer tools so that participants can interact and establish relationships with each other. Eventee becomes a very useful tool to solve this task in an efficient and scalable way. No doubt note: it has been fundamental for us to be able to use the application in Spanish. Thanks guys!!

Cons

Although I know they are already working on a solution, we wait for it impatiently, Eventee is not efficient in managing events on discontinuous days. For us this scenario is very common. We commercialize an ERP such as SaaS and we would like to configure a single event to add webinars to on different dates at any time. In this way we could have all users informed in a very simple way. While the improvement arrives, we will solve the scenario with the option to duplicate event :)

March 2021

Rob from HyperSuasion Consulting Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Flexible, with great support

Pros

I sprang Eventee on our team at the last minute before a large virtual event. Even so, they were able to get almost everything set up in a couple of days - and the delay on the final touches was because presenters and partners wouldn't give us the info we asked for, so it wasn't Eventee's fault :) Eventee gives us most of the features we need, their support is fast and helpful (most of the time we seemed to be talking to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] himself), and they've been receptive to feature requests

Cons

You're forced to choose a physical location for the event or display no location at all. In the world of virtual events, It would be much more sensible to be able to show a timezone on the event homepage. Also, it would be great if you could link to ANY URL for the stream rather than a specific link on a limited set of streaming platforms. We used a redirect for session access, so we weren't able to link the agenda directly to our streams.

July 2019

Tiwonge from FinMark Trust

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easily customisable and user friendly.

The event worked well and was easy to use.

Pros

The ease of use and the ability to make changes in the schedule and speakers.

Cons

Limitation of colours or branding options specific to each event.

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

It was the recommended app to use by coleagues.

February 2021

Jose Luis from El Sur Existe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Promising tool for event coordination

Limited for the above missing features but the team seems compromised to improving the app and offer in general a great suppport.

Pros

Eventee seems like a great tool for events, currently specially live events but potentially great also for online events with some improvements. For live events, their app lacks somo more personalisation but have some great features.

Cons

The personalization features of the web version of the event pages. They lack design and personalization that could easyly be improved. The control over email copy sent to assistants is also a must that is currently missing.

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

Best value for live events due to their app.

April 2021

Michael from Green Eco-Socialist Network

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Eventee has impressive features, room to grow

Have hosted two different conferences, both online. Plotting out workshop and talk schedules very smooth, speaker and attendee management very smooth. Love being able to send notifications to all registrants. Zoom and livestreaming integration very helpful for online and hybrid events. I would be able to use and promote this app this more broadly if it complied with standards for screen reader software. Event accessibility for visually-impaired users is a priority.

Pros

- Adds "professional" look and feel to events - Helps organizing thoughts/planning around event programming - Ability to message event attendees on mobile devices - Allowing attendees to network with each other while respecting privacy - Provides connectors for attendee registration apps

Cons

- Neither app or website is screen-reader friendly, for visually impaired users - Time zones not matching user's time zone on website - YouTube video autoplays on event web page after clicking menu button - Bug regarding Event Speaker social buttons showing when Speaker does not have a profile listed on that platform - Built-in attendee registration is rudimentary

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

Excellent price and easy tools for admins.

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Swen from nestkinder®

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Ein tolles Tool für virtuelle Konferenzen und Hybrid-Veranstaltungen

Eine tolle Plattform für (online, offline und hybride) Events, welche aber an einigen Stellen noch etwas Optimierung benötigt. Für zukünftige Veranstaltungen werde ich diese nutzen - sofern Videos über andere Hoster eingebunden werden können.

Pros

Eventee bietet eine für mich völlig neue Möglichkeit der Veranstaltung von Events. Es ist sowohl für mich als Originator als auch für die Teilnehmer einfach in der Bedienung. In der Eventee-App wird das Programm übersichtlich dargestellt und es bieten sich viele Möglichkeiten der Interaktion (z.B. Umfragen, Fragen stellen). Über Push-Benachrichtigungen können Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer der Veranstaltung sofort oder zu einem definierten späteren Zeitpunkt informiert werden. Zudem gibt es die Möglichkeit, dass Teilnehmer sich vernetzten können.

Cons

Der größte Nachteil ist für mich bislang, dass ich bei vor aufgezeichneten Videos für Sessions nur die Möglichkeit habe diese per YouTube, Vimeo oder als Datei einzubinden. YouTube bietet sich für solche Zwecke nicht an, da am Ende des Videos eine Weiterleitung zu anderen Videos erfolgt, kein eigenes Branding gewählt werden kann und daher unprofessionell wirkt. Die Einbindung als Datei hat den Nachteil, dass das Video nicht direkt in der Eventee-App, sondern über eine Video-Player-App abgespielt wird. Vimeo nutze ich persönlich nicht, aber viele andere wie publit.io, spotlightr, vadoo.tv, wave.video, Swarmify SmartVideo.

March 2021

Aaram from Sciencera LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Easy to use event management and networking tool

Most event organizers know that if they want to maximize the impact of their events, they must engage their attendees. But, in this day and age, it is easier said than done. Eventee makes it easy for event organizers to capture the attention of and engage audiences and create more meaningful events. It provides the tools that attendees are familiar with, such as live Q&A, live polls, networking, and more. Live Q&A allows attendees to ask questions in real time, and receive them from the presenters and other attendees. The live polls feature allows attendees to vote on and discuss important topics. The swipe and match "Tinder-like" Networking allows attendees to share and discover content with one another (and you can turn it off for your event if you don't want it). And of course, having the app as well as web landing page/magic link is a fantastic addition.

Pros

I think the ability to manage virtual as well as hybrid events from the same platform is great! Another aspect worth mentioning is the Of course, the "Tinder for professional networking" aspect is great as well.

Cons

Not much. But ideally, I'd like to see the ability to live stream/run a virtual event like a webinar in the app itself.

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Julián from Eivos | Invent Happiness

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great app for events (online + offline)

My company holds four events a year and having a tool to help us with these issues is key. The success of these events has a direct impact on our sales.

Pros

It is a very well thought out application for events that require alternatives and digital connectivity. It allows providing digital solutions to all kinds of events, it is easy to configure and manage. The interface of the app is very user-friendly and it's also easy to set up. The networking option within the platform is great for the user experience. The statistics help us a lot to learn an evaluate the succes of our events. Eventee support team is great.

Cons

Integrating with more applications is key. It is necessary a lot of more integrations. For me it would be great if it connects with Integromat.

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

My company holds four events a year and having a tool to help us with these issues is key. The success of these events has a direct impact on our sales.

February 2021

Augustas from Orange Klik

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Both the app and the desktop versions are very easy to use

Pros

We first used the Eventee app for our virtual event this September and will definitely use it again for the next events to come. Both the app and the desktop versions of Eventee are super easy to navigate, you don't need to spend too much time figuring out how to add a lineup of speakers, make changes to the agenda, and setting everything up which saved us a lot of time. Everything is doable within a couple of clicks - that's how easy it is. Also, what we really liked is the option for the attendees to network. Plus, after an event finishes, you get some stats on how many new connections were made which was interesting to see. No complaints to the support team as well - they are always willing to help and reply promptly. Well done!

Cons

Everything went smoothly, nothing to complain about.

February 2021

Marlys from Tiffany Harbor Productions

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Eventee is a hidden gem for event planners!

I'm so glad I found Eventee! I can't wait to use it for more events in the future.

Pros

I love how easy it is to set up an event using Eventee. Most of the settings are self-explanatory and easy to find. For those more unique features that I needed for my specific event, I've found support to be very responsive. It's great how there's both an event website and an app. Makes my event look like I spent big bucks to have that branded app! Plus the networking features are really clever. Trust me ... I've been on dozens of virtual event platforms, and Eventee is one of the easiest to use.

Cons

One thing I'd like to see improved is the exhibitor features. Sure, you can customize and add some links and such, but it would be great to have more interactive capabilities (meeting scheduling, etc.).

February 2021

Isaac from Elle & Moi, African fashion Week Ottawa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Best Event software out there

This had solved a lot of problems I used to have when I made events in the past.

Pros

- Can use YouTube, Zoom, Google meet for events. - Live Q&A, Live polls & networking. - Can build and manage your whole event. - Attendees can have tract what is happening. - Personalized agenda for each attendee with easy drag and drop. - Real-time notifications - this helps to keep attendees updated on what is happening. - Newsfeed feature. - Pre-scheduled posts and push notifications are super useful. They can be used for promotions.

Cons

The fact I cannot add my own domain with the plan I have.

March 2021

Philippe from Lucide

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great app for all conference organisers

We work sharing knowledge and help community to grow and be strong. This tool is a key changer on the Community oriented perspective. With our WordPress set-up, attendees couldn't create their own personal agenda's, with Eventee they can. Notifications with WordPress are a hassle to say the least. We needed to create a Progressive Web App using a separate service for sending notifications. Eventee has that built in.

Pros

Can network with attendees of similar interests and start a conversation using the easy swiping system. Easy to create mobile App. Intuitive web interface Can use YouTube, Zoom, Google meet for event. Live Q&A, Live polls & networking. Attendees can have tract what is happening. Real time notifications Newsfeed feature.

Cons

The lack of CNAME Emails translation (to attendees)

February 2021

Lyubomir from EventsBakery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great for engaging online events!

I'm grateful that we've implemented in our workflow. Now days the online experience can distinguish "zoom calls" from "conferences". Eventee helps a lot.

Pros

Eventee is super easy to setup and use. The integration with Zapier makes so much possibilities to integrate with marketing and ticket selling platforms. Online pooling is great, the speaker rankings are great, the push notifications are great. We have build user engagement for the event.

Cons

It has wide variety of the popular languages, but there is still need for more localization. The exhibitor and sponsor abilities can be upgraded to private video rooms.

Reasons for Switching to Eventee

Because the support was way more expensive and with limited functions.

February 2021

Chris from UnstuckGo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Good start, just needs in-house ticketing

Positive- white label is a brilliant feature

Pros

Mobile ready, very rare in this space, too many are browser only

Cons

No in-house ticketing like HeySummit or Airmeet, this would really help.

Reasons for Switching to Eventee

Better mobile experience for attendees

February 2021

cory from Lead73

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

The Dream Team Events

I have enjoyed learning this software, I was able to create so many virtual events and also offer this service to my clients.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use the app. I can setup and event in less than 30 minutes.(Including graphic design

Cons

I wish white-label features were stronger. I love the program and would love for my clients to only see my brand.

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

NA

March 2021

Atanas from Rim Entertainment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Eventee review

Easy to manage any kind of events and make nice networking with your attendees.

Pros

Easy to use and nice UI. Powerful implementation and fast set up for your events.

Cons

No subaccounts to assign for different people managing the same app.

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

It was good deal and the quality/price was very attractive at that time.

March 2021

Christine from JEI Learning Centers, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

A great tool to bring our conferences into the digital age

Pros

I appreciate the ease of use; while it is feature-packed with new features being added, like the partner section, it was easy to set up and use; everything just makes sense.

Cons

I haven't really had any challenges yet.

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Khalid from Scrypt.Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great event networking platform

Pros

- Easy to create and manage events. - Intuitive mobile app for attendees. - Full-featured event mobile and web apps.

Cons

I would like to see more customization and whitelabel (especially for the mobile app).

March 2021

Keri from Idea Girl Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

A Game-changer For Small Business Owners

The interface is smooth and comfortable and puts everything in one place in an easy way.

Pros

As someone that has done webinars, niche gatherings, summits and large conferences, Eventee streamlines efforts and puts planning, communication, event management, and follow-up details all in one place conveniently where previously it has not always been. Also, I can use it on my own or with my team.

Cons

So far, there isn't really anything I found missing. But if my account details were more easily accessible, that would be great.

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

Recommended by a trusted source.

March 2021

royden from Gomes group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Very easy to use events software

Pros

really great user interface design, the software really allows you to design an event experience that will get your attendees raving by making the experience fun, rather than managing an outdated events structure

Cons

would like to see more features on travel such as destination guides and places to visit near the event location.

Reasons for Switching to Eventee

more functions and features

March 2021

Michael from Valor Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

We Were Looking for a Connection Element to Our Conferences and Eventee is Our Solution!

Pros

Our line for our digital conferencing platform is: "We're more than just conferences, we're about connection." Given that tagline and that the pain point we're trying to reach with our audience right now is helping people connect with like-minded individuals while enjoying conferences, we'd better deliver on the connection part! We kept trying to find ways for people to connect more--with some solutions panning out and some not so much.

Cons

There weren't enough software integrations available.

February 2021

Greg from Zion Access

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Amazing UI/UX like no other app!

Pros

Eventee is just beautiful and clean. A breath of fresh air when it comes to UI/UX. It has some tidy features like live feedback, detailed analytics and sponsor/partner profiles which is super neat. Their app is killer and really nice to use as an end customer. Highly recommended!

Cons

Nothing in particular. I'm just waiting for them to release a couple of things like workspaces for separating different brands/projects, which I believe will be released in like a month so I'm looking forward to that!

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Jason from Creative Nomads

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Fantastic software to compliment your virtual events in a world moving more online

As an agency who works with course creators and digital influencers, I needed a platform that allows my clients to host events and invite people to them. This solution is perfect!

Pros

Love the fact that their mobile app fully goes into an event mode for your specific event and makes the user interface very simple and clear. It allows a streamlined experience for the event attendee. When it comes to taking your event online, you need it to be simple and decluttered. Eventee does a good job at creating that experience.

Cons

The only thing off the bat that would be very helpful for me is more native integrations with email marketing platforms. It does integrate with Zapier which means you can connect to anything, but Zapier quickly scales in price. It would be nice to natively integrate with some CMS and email campaigns platforms.

March 2021

Sean from Shell Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Ease of use - effective - very functional. Why wouldn't you?

Very easy to use - you just have to login and go through the process, and it really is very easy. The sooner you use it, the more obvious it is what you can do - and how effective it is!

Pros

Very easy to reply - intuitive and well thought out dashboard. any functions and features. I love the "Tinder" like networking functionality, works really well, as well as the ability to schedule posts.

Cons

Difficult to find fault. I a looking forward to the ability to add Cname - coming soon according to Event support team.

March 2021

Irfan from Polaris Dental Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Make events a breeze!

Pros

Ease of setup and the amount of features available

Cons

Honestly I like all of it. I havent had any issues with it yet.

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Oswar from Connecting You - Digital Marketing Agency

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Take your event to the next level!

Pros

I love the user interface, it is very clean and absolutely beautiful, with everything very well organized. My favorite features are that I can use youtube videos to make virtual events, I can also join an event via zoom, I have the option to configure integrations with eventbrite and other ticketing platforms, I can schedule different workshops with different teachers for a conference broader, I integrate it with Mailchimp, google meet, the live question function is one of my favorites, And the other favorite feature of mine is the options to be able to communicate with the assistants, among other great features!

Cons

Can't have own domain right now for our event as the support for CNAME is not available. But i think it's going to come

February 2021

Jackson Dean from Jackson Dean Chase, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Swipe left for networking

I am still implementing this software for my upcoming event but am impressed with the features I have tested so far.

Pros

I really like the dating app styled "swipe left" functionality for event networking. This enables attendees to quickly find, flag, and set up one on one meetings with likeminded professionals. Just a really fun, useful feature that brings a ton of extra value beyond the obvious.

Cons

Still waiting on CNAME (estimated March 2020).

September 2019

Crystal from University of Alberta

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Great Conference App!

This will be my conference app go to from now on. Ease of use and great support made it a star!

Pros

This app was easy to set up, offered amazing options to attendees, numerous concurrent sessions can be run at the same time.

Cons

Nothing really. It was easy to use, priced effectively and available early to begin planning.

Reasons for Switching to Eventee

Ease of use and upfront availability time to get the sessions loaded.

March 2021

Warwick from Get More Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Delivers the Goods

Delegates love staying connected to the event and each other. So many event apps can be overwhelming. This is straight forward to use and administer.

Pros

The ease of use of Eventee is what truly stands out for me. My clients enjoy how responsive it is and how easy it can be to make changes on the fly.

Cons

Based on how I am using it, there is nothing majorly lacking at this time. This may change as we put the limits of what it can do.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Chet from Incline Marketing Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Amazing Event App

Pros

Super easy to use and set up in comparison to competitors. Very clean interface and easy to implement your branding.

Cons

There honestly isn't anything I haven't found yet that I dislike.

Reasons for Switching to Eventee

Price as well as flexibility of the interface.

March 2021

Rachan from THE Amazing Duo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great communication and networking for participants

Offline events so much better than email or group message, keeps attendees up to date in real time. Same for online events, enhancing interaction and engagement.

Pros

Great app for hosts and attendees to connect and be in communication on so conveniently and easily. Especially for events that take place over several days or even weeks, both offline and online.

Cons

I can only see things getting better and better.

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Victoria from Ben Cohen StandUp Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Eventee App

Very helpful on setup.

Pros

Easy to use on the desktop, took a little while to get used to navigating the app but once in use, we had lots of great comments from users.

Cons

The only thing I would change would be the ability for people to respond to posts that the administrator posted!

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

We were offered an NGO rate and didn't want an app that was too difficult to set up.

March 2021

Madaleen from Vetlink

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy user journey

Hybrid events as well as webinars once a month. Customised app for my clients

Pros

Easy for my participants to use, easy to set up

Cons

Nothing not to like. The onboarding is easy, you can set it up as a customised app for your clients for webinars

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

Eventee can also be used for Hybrid events

Reasons for Switching to Eventee

Eventee can also be used for Hybrid events

December 2019

Simona from Czech Green Building Council

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Conference support

We used Eventee primarily as communication tool for our conference, it is user friendly for both the administrator and the endusers.

Pros

the app is flexible, offers a number of options - communication between users, providing instant information, additional info - maps, programme, speaker profiles, etc

Cons

I dont think we had any problems when using the app

March 2021

Mark from iPrez

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Works like a charm...

We took the platform, and linked it to our potential clients to host events along with a voting app we have uploaded. We are novices and our experience is such that we will need just a little bit more trial and error to benefit completely from the software.

Pros

Flexibility. Using as a 3rd party inducement to potential clients to use our own platform. Eventee is the catalyst that seals the deals.

Cons

Nothing yet, but we are trying hard to keep usage simple and effective.

Reasons for Choosing Eventee

Crowdpur changed their platform and focus. For us, having a platform that was solely focused on events and hosting said events was key for us to move forward to eventee.

February 2021

Miguel from Pi Ventures

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Making online and physical events easy

Provided the needed features one need to create an different experience with digital tools at an event.

Pros

This is a simple app to bring a digital experience to an offline event.

Cons

Not easy to join the event, this can be improved to make it so simple for people to join and connect.

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Frank F. from ARSENAL ADVISORS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Standout amongst a sea of competition

Pros

We love its mobile-first design and the ability to stream to devices. They have made a great effort to help everyone during the virtual event.

Cons

At first, support materials were a little light, but the platform is straightforward so not a big deal

February 2021

Stephen from Think e-Learning

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Just what I needed

Pros

Easy to set up for our business, clear and intuitive navigation in the app and when configuring events, has an Apple Watch app and mobile apps, allows for virtual or in-person events or hybrid events, integrates with other platforms. Makes collaborating in event management really straightforward.

Cons

Initially I found the top-level navigation a bit confusing as I was expecting some sort of top-level dashboard with events but got used to navigation setup pretty quickly.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 57 reviews