Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.68

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Eventival is a top notch tool to help organize and run any large scale event."
  • icon"Eventival took some time to figure out but the wonderful (and prompt!) customer service team in Prague helped us all the way, whenever needed."
  • icon"We really appreciate using Eventival in our daily work, and the fact that it helps us saving time, nerves and money."
  • icon"Sometimes is difficult to work with Eventival due to internet connection. We have a large team and sometimes we have up to 30 persons working in the same time and the internet can became a problem."
  • icon"There weren't any features we found problematic."
  • icon"Inability to create mass email template outside of setup."

Have you used Eventival and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Eventival Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Farzan

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Having Eventival is like hiring a professional Festival Organizer.

We could manage to organize all of our festivals works inside Eventival. Our mistakes rate dropped by a considerable amount. It gave us the confidence to expand our festival into different fields and programmes.

Pros

Eventival is everything you'll need and everything you never thought you are going to need. Scheduling the screening has never been easier. Advanced search and customized exports give you thousands of options to fulfill your needs. Powerful email platform with hundreds of merge fields to integrate inside emails. The translation system for publications is well implemented. Advanced access permission for users. The logic behind Eventival as its backbone is notably great. Everything in Eventival is customizable. Best support I've ever seen. Moral attitude towards extra requests you will have in the future in terms of payment for your customizations.

Cons

The visitor page (user account for end users) is not responsive and mobile friendly. Might be a little bit expensive for small or non-profit organizations.

Magdalena

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

After three years of using Eventival we cannot live without it!

The LET‘S CEE Film Festival is one of the fastest growing festivals in Austria, with 162 films, nearly 400 screenings and around 150 film guests only during the last edition. We somehow managed the first editions with a lot of Excel sheets, emails, phone calls and meetings, but immediately after implementing Eventival we experienced the huge difference in the speed and clarity of our workflow. For a long perspective you simply need a good tool to make your and your team’s life easier. Not to mention the tireless efforts of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team to keep their customers well informed and connect them with each other during several festivals they attend. Conclusion: With Eventival we have found not only an effective, reliable and proved festival software but also new festival friends. After three years of using Eventival we cannot live without it!

Pros

We really appreciate using Eventival in our daily work, and the fact that it helps us saving time, nerves and money. Thanks to the fact that it combines all needed futures in one software, we have implemented it so far in several teams, like the guest management team (where Eventival helped us improving contacts with our guests, while providing them with information on a regular base without writing thousands of individual emails); the film programming team (starting with collecting of submissions till quick, easy and error-free scheduling of screenings and events incl. individual plans for location managers, guests and moderators); the event team (where the easy and clear invitation process for the opening and award ceremony makes us every time feel sure that we haven’t forgotten anyone and the room will be full) and the accreditation team (where we even were able to collect handling fee through the Eventival!). We appreciate the fact that the software has been constantly developed and enhanced with new functions, while on the other side it can be easily adapted to individual needs of every event organiser. Last but not least we would like to mention the exceedingly friendly, enthusiastic and patient support team which makes you feel very safe in every matter.

Cons

So far, we haven’t found any but we have an advice: Be sure to invest enough time and energy in a proper training. Once you understand how the software works, using it will be very simple. In case you have the chance to be trained in Prague at the Eventival office – go for it, it will bring you both, a lot of knowledge and fun.

Rui

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Animation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

The perfect film festival software

The overall experience is very positive! It is a blessing to search for a guest and have all the info about their arrival, departure, hotel and activities well organized. When you update the info / schedule, it automatically updates that info to all the involved guests agenda or warns you about overlap / unavailability issues. It's perfect! Also, that typo on a guest name? It is now on our website, app and guest info accreditation. Just correct it and it will automatially update on every site! No need to correct it in all the sites where it is written!

Pros

It is a great app to manage the 3 most detailed and complex areas of a film festival: - films and scheduling - guests - communication / information After all is set up, guests, films and its info are all connected and makes it easy to manage all the info related to these areas, especially when it comes to crossed information.

Cons

The learning process is slow and not immediate, interface is not organized in the best user friendly way. It is a bit difficutl to get used to the software.

Reasons for choosing Eventival

Because of the much more developed possibilities.

User Profile

Shane

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

An excellent central database of festival activities

Overall, the Eventival software is fantastic. It has streamlined many of our basic festival operations in year 1 of our adoption, with many of the more granular operations expected to be streamlined in year 2. Being able to query the database and then export pretty much anything that you need for web or print design/marketing within a few minutes of knowing the requirement. Being the first festival in Ireland to adopt the software, we faced a lot of unfamiliarity from our local film community. Now that we have had it in use for a year, much of the customer support issues we faced in 2018 will not be present. The cons I have found with the software are minor compared to the overall pros obtained by continued and widespread use in our team. The software itself is massively thorough, which can lead to an inexperienced/less than technical user being overwhelmed, but the Eventival team are aware and are continually updating and improving the end user experience of the software.

Pros

Powerful mass email functionality Quick, reliable and helpful support team The centralisation of our film festival's primary data stores, making for easier GDPR compliance Advanced search and export capabilities Ease of use for film review Ease of use for staging multiple layers of film submission and related data capture (submission > full marketing data post selection > technical information, all in one flow) Custom data capture form design Cinando integration - this makes it easy to research and gather info on non-submitted titles that programmers are interested in

Cons

Unresponsive (non-mobile) design of Visitor Page and back office High learning curve for the less than technically literate, training videos would be amazing Filesize limit of 10mb, no support for TIFF images Certain limitations on exporting data, much is exportable, but some tasks will require doing two separate exports to obtain all data, depending on requirements of your export Inability to create mass email template outside of setup

Alice

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

A "must have" software for festival organizers

Eventival is an amazing time saver software that I would recommend to everyone.

Pros

I have been using Eventival for many years and I have seen it growing and becoming more and more complete. What I like the most is that everything is connected. The features we use the most are related to films (submissions handling, reviewing, scheduling, importing data from Cinando) and guest management (accreditation, hotel and travel management, personal planning). All these tools simplify a lot the job of a program and/or guest coordinator. Mass actions such as mass mail and data transfer are also very useful and time saver! Customer support is fast and efficient. Eventival staff in general is excellent and always ready to listen to your needs.

Cons

Even though I personally find Eventival very user friendly, new users might require some time before getting used to it so for employees joining the festival last minute for short term jobs a focused training is mandatory.

Reasons for choosing Eventival

I had already used Eventival in my previous job and already found it to be a brilliant tool. The alternative products did not convince us more and they were not even cheaper.

Reasons for switching to Eventival

Our previous software was not as complete as Eventival and was not user friendly at all. To develop it further (it was created for our festival) we would have had to invest a lot, without the guarantee of the same result.

User Profile

Nikki

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Handy platform for film festivals big and small

A very positive experience with a big learning curve, but it was definitely worth it as our organization has improved ten fold and our communication with our guests has also improved drastically!

Pros

Eventival is a very diverse festival management software and it really does have almost all of the functions our festival needs. Since working with the Eventival team they have been extremely supportive to our festival helping us to develop new functions and integrations in order for our team to get the most out of the program. It has helped our team to drastically cut down on documents, and allows us to work whenever and wherever we want all the while maintaining access to our database.

Cons

It is a big system and takes a while to learn the full functionality of it's features. If staff are constantly rotating it also makes for a difficult time training new staff on the features every year. However this is a positive thing too as it just shows how vast and capable the system is.

User Profile

Domantė

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Perfect software to increase the work efficiency!

We are organising an international educational project Art Department Masterclass. Eventival helped us to increase our work efficiency on daily basis. We used this software to prepare customized application forms, send mass personalized newsletters to our partners and former participants. It's also a very convenient tool to measure the growth of the project - all the registered users are automatically included in the contacts database. Eventival is an incredibly useful tool, its features seem perfectly suitable for organising film festivals and trainings, although I'm sure there are many other areas where this software would be useful.

Pros

The most useful features for our masterclass were: - The ability to design custom application forms; - Assigning different tags (in the contact list) to applicants, selected participants, partners, etc; - Customized landing page; - Easy interface and the best possible customer service.

Cons

There weren't any features we found problematic.

Madhavi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

An invaluable and diverse software for festival management!!!

Pros

The team offers great customer service with prompt and efficient communication. The software allows us to customize queries and export required information from the database in a few minutes - this is one of its greatest uses. Film submission, film selection screenings and scheduling can be done effortlessly using the customisable features.

Cons

Familiarising with the software requires some time for new users but the Eventival team has been extremely supportive so that we may get the most out of the platform.

Omar

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

improvements have been the key to success

Good team and WONDERFULL software

Pros

The integration and easy to use.Help now is incredible.

Cons

Film submissionsAccreditationsFILM SCHEDULING

Reasons for choosing Eventival

Since I used it and they explained that it is online, that was all. EASY and Secure

Mostafa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

You’ll Be Sorry if You Miss This using Eventival for your next event

sincerely appreciate how efficient, gracious customer support, the level of detail and accountability Eventival have demonstrated on each edition , and the way they conduct business as a whole.

Pros

Eventival 3 is has a very user-friendly UI and its very easy to integrate with our ticketing system, payment gateway and now with our Website.

Cons

The hotel module needs some improvement but they're already working on it. Can't wait to see the new update.

Heleen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Eventival is our mobile online office.

Overall we are saving a lot of time and eventival helped us optimize our workflow. The system is very reliable. Also the fact that eventival is bowser-based helped us navigate the pandemic in home office.

Pros

Eventival combines most of the workflows needed to plan a film festival in one tool, which makes organization easier.The query/advanced search option, its export as well as the email templates help us in various fields, from invitations to marketing campaigns. Furthermore, a lot of workflows – e.g. the film scheduling option and the accreditation process – have been simplified by using Eventival and are more time efficient. Finally, the support team of Eventival is always on call, in addition, they are eager to make sure that the festivals needs are fulfilled, and seem very involved.

Cons

The interface is very detailed and has a lot of functions and options. Even though this has gotten better after the last relaunch, there still are plenty of fields we dont use, which does not make it very user friendly, especially for new staff that has never worked with Eventival before. Therefore, the training of new workers for the back office is very time consuming. Festivals typically have a high fluctuation of interns, freelancers, etc. Training remains an issue. Additionally, the visitor page is not mobile friendly, and can at times also be a bit complicated for guests to use. The licensing fees can be a little expensive for smaller festivals.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Event management at its best

I first met Eventival in 2016 - it has come a long way since then. I am very pleased with the product and I am grateful to the developers and custmer support speciakists at Eventival: they are doing a truly wonderful job!

Pros

Eventival is a top notch tool to help organize and run any large scale event We use it to organize a yearly film festival with screenings, guests, ticketing, flights and accomodation as well as numerous side-events involved. The team is rather huge and the diversity of tasks and projects requires precision, ease of access to relevant information delegated to the right teams in a timely fashion. Eventival took some time to figure out but the wonderful (and prompt!) customer service team in Prague helped us all the way, whenever needed. Ultimately, Eventival's flexibility and immensely customizable features made the submission and accreditation process, guest coordination, screenings and special events run smoothly both to everyone's satisfaction (the team, the audience, the film professionals, all third parties involved). I would highlight, in particual, such features as the assignement of tasks, the coordination of multiple boards and lists, and the mass email option (a life and time saver). In case you are in the business of coordinating any large-scale event, and you are looking for ways to make your life easier and your project even more of a success, Eventival is definitely worth considering.

Cons

It took quite a while to get familiar with the whole of the platform. This is definitely not a program you want to jump into and start applying it to any larger scale event without training/tutorials - make sure to allow yourself and your team enough time to get the hang of it before anything else, otherwise it can prove a confusing experinence. The mobile version could perhaps be a tad more elaborate and user-friendly on the visitor page end.

Cristian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2016

Best option if you want to upgrade your way of working

Eventival is a must tool when organizing a film festival or any sort of event. Developed to cater for the needs of various departments within a film festival, the database has improved a lot in the last years thanks to the imput its creators receive from their partner festivals. Eventival has a user-friendly interface which invites you to explore and does not intimidate as databases usually do. We at TIFF cannot imagine what would mean to organize an event so complex as a film festival without a tool of this kind. If you are sick and tired of using Excel sheets, you should not hesitate to get Eventival. It offers a better structure of information, assures better communication within departments and saves so much time for everyone.

Pros

It's very friendly use, adapted to our needs and improving constantly. During the festival they are offering the best support to make our life easier and also in the last years we managed to integrate Eventival with our mobile app and also ticketing soft

Cons

Sometimes is difficult to work with Eventival due to internet connection. We have a large team and sometimes we have up to 30 persons working in the same time and the internet can became a problem.

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Eventival put us all on the same page

We were in dire need of a system. So we did our due diligence and vetted festival software and we unanimously settled on Eventival because of its 360-degree view of managing a film festival. Eventival enabled our programming, events, guest services and marketing to all work in ONE system. We can't wait to unleash even more functionality for next year. What's a huge plus is the Visitors Page where filmmakers, talent and VIPs can see their itinerary, RSVP to events and check their schedule. What makes Eventival stand out is its documentation, training and support. We've always gotten our questions answered in a timely manner. Eventival has been very open about accepting suggested feature enhancements as well. I definitely, definitely, definitely recommend using Eventival if you're a film or any type of festival that's going through organizational pains.

Pros

It streamlines the festival management and enables staff to seamlessly see what's going in programming, guest services, events, marketing and administration. Eventival is easy to configure and the support and training is stellar.

Cons

Because this software is so comprehensive, it can be challenging to unleash all its features.

Joana

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4