User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Ease and flexibility. I like using the promo codes and surcharges. The software has grown with its user base over time."

  • "Can collect online... the provided great ease and convenience for our clients. Also helps to secure sales "

  • "Event Manager is easy to use, displays all of the information in a simple, easy-to read way, and packages well with Member Solutions other software options."

  • Cons

  • "I dislike the font sizing area. I would like to be able to click on a word and find out what font size I am currently using so I know which direction to modify. Relatively small inconvenience. "

  • "Inventory logging is hard to keep up with...also challenging to link to color, size, and T-shirt types. "

  • "Improvement requests. - allow background pictures outside the form - allow drip email marketing to be scheduled using triggers - allow a bulk add on reporting "

Browse Event Manager Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

May 2018

Teresa from Personal Mastery Martial Arts

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easy to use and create what I want and need

This helps increase sales and awareness in my company.

Pros

I Love that I can create events that my members can register for at their convenience. They can register online for events or purchase anytime day or night. My next favorite thing is I can copy and reuse any previous form I have created. This saves a massive amount of time.

Cons

I dislike the font sizing area. I would like to be able to click on a word and find out what font size I am currently using so I know which direction to modify. Relatively small inconvenience.

Response from Member Solutions

Replied May 2018

Teresa, it is great to hear from a satisfied client of over 13 years. At Member Solutions, we take pride in developing and maintaining long-term partnerships with our clients. We¿re grateful for your trust and support. We look forward to continuing to provide you with a flexible and convenient online event registration software for many years to come. ¿ The Member Solutions Team

May 2018

David from Elite Martial Arts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Excellent software with great potential

See previous page

Pros

Ease and flexibility. I like using the promo codes and surcharges. The software has grown with its user base over time.

Cons

Improvement requests. - allow background pictures outside the form - allow drip email marketing to be scheduled using triggers - allow a bulk add on reporting

Response from Member Solutions

Replied May 2018

Hi, David. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Event Manager. We're so glad to hear that it provides you with flexibility and the ability to add promo codes to your forms. We'd like to learn more about your thoughts on allowing background pictures outside the form, drip email marketing, and reporting. Please call 877.600.3811 to speak with our support team. Thank you for your business and partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

June 2018

J.R. from Club KO Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2018

I did not feel I got my money's worth!

I got very little benefit. My company loss thousands of dollars. Money was lost big time!

Pros

Nothing!I had questions all the time. Everyone always busy. I was being charged left and right on things I had idea of. Asked questions and got answers like, "We'll get back to you and they never did!' Great disappointment. I trusted this company. Bad idea!

Cons

The software has so many features that one features overlaps another. Too many little features doing much of anything. It should have been made more simple. Too much red-tape and very easy for the company to scam . I feel that this is what happened to me.

Response from Member Solutions

Replied December 2019

Hi J.R., we appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback. We'd like to learn more about how we can improve your experience with our software and services. We have worked with some of our clients to provide a solution with simplified features and greater transparency into billing details. We would love the opportunity to see if a solution like this might be fit for your business. In addition, we would like to make sure we understand your feedback fully so we can use it for future improvements. At your convenience, please call 888.277.4407 to speak with our client services team so they can hear your input first-hand. Once again, thank you for your review. The Member Solutions Team

June 2018

Dr. Leah from Supreme Martial Arts: World Karate-Do

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

This is a great way to use media to collect fees without having to spend your earnings managing the

Pros

Can collect online... the provided great ease and convenience for our clients. Also helps to secure sales

Cons

Inventory logging is hard to keep up with...also challenging to link to color, size, and T-shirt types.

Response from Member Solutions

Replied June 2018

Dr. Fleischhauer, thank you for sharing your feedback. We¿re grateful for the opportunity to provide payment collection and secured sales with ease and convenience, to you and your business. If you have a question regarding utilizing Event Manager to track inventory, please contact our support team at 877.600.3811. Thank you for your partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

May 2018

Lauren from Marin MMA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

We have used Event Manager to create events that our members can register for.

Pros

Event Manager is easy to use, displays all of the information in a simple, easy-to read way, and packages well with Member Solutions other software options.

Cons

The price to pay for it if you are primarily conducting free events is not really justified. Event Manager is best put to use if you are charging large numbers of customers for events regularly. Otherwise there are too many other options to let people know about events happening at your business and to simply have people pay through the business front.

Response from Member Solutions

Replied May 2018

Lauren, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're grateful for the opportunity to provide your and your business with a simple way to collect registrants for an event. If you have a question regarding forms for free events please contact our support team at 877.600.3811. Thank you for your partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

May 2018

Amy from Merced MMA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Overall it has been a good experience

Pros

The ease of sharing events on social media and coping the media links. It is pretty user-friendly and simple to create different forms and I like how they have suggestion forms that you can copy from

Cons

It is difficult to add pictures when changing the Heather and it would be nice that once the payment is received, the phones are directly deposited into the account and set of having to wait until the end of the month

Response from Member Solutions

Replied May 2018

Hi, Amy. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Event Manager. We're so glad to hear that we've provided you with a good user experience. We'd like to learn more about your thoughts on adjusting headers. Please call 877.600.3811 to speak with our support team. Thank you for your business and partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

September 2014

Lora from M&BTA, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2014

I am Impressed!

I have broken my whole experience into 3 Phases! However, before I tell you why I am so impressed I want to give Kudos to the people that made this happen. They are Kerry Mull who helped coordinate my training adventure with the Event Manager application and Pete Simko who was my Trainer that had the patience of Job! Both were very professional and provided superior Customer Service! Phase I-I was looking for a Registration Site for my business that was affordable. I found Event Manager and scheduled a Demo Phase II- Kerry Mull explained the process; I got the Demo and was sold immediately. The Criteria I used was: a. Easy to Use b. Affordable c. Flexibility to do a variety of things d. Easy to coordinate with my Web Designers e. Support Team to help me navigate "Road Blocks" in learning the system. Member Solutions/Event Manager met all of my criteria and has surpassed my expectations on numerous occasions. The Customer Service has far exceeded my expectations alone. Phase II- Received my Training which introduced me to creative ways of formatting the Registration so the View from the Students perspective would be inviting and easy to use. Phase III- Follow-up was awesome. Kerry introduced me to a new feature called "Linking" and it was incomparable! She made creative recommendations which I would have never imagined doing. She saved me so much time and I have visions of how I would like to use the Event Manager Application going forward! I can't thank you enough for you support!

February 2018

Brett from Personal Mastery Martial Arts

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

We use event manager for internal and external events in our business and it works great.

Pros

I like the high degree of customizability for the variety of events, we like to put on. I also like that we can add pdf documents and flyers for download.

Cons

I wish you could add more pictures or video to an event form. I also think it could be helpful to be able to upload a larger file for client downloads.

Response from Member Solutions

Replied February 2018

Hi, Brett. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Event Manager. We're so glad to hear that Event Manager offers you the flexibility with customization that you need. Your suggestions to enhance the ability to add more pictures, video, and larger files have been passed along. Someone from our Support Team will reach out to you if we require additional details. Thank you for your business and partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

June 2018

Kailen from Dojo Fairfield

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Easy way to ensure payment and commitment for various events.

Pros

It is SUPER easy to post a link on our website. I love simply clicking on the html (that is within the event manager software) and knowing that it will display nicely on my site.

Cons

I dislike how the dates for cutoffs don't reset when you copy an event. I've made a few mistakes with that.

Response from Member Solutions

Replied June 2018

Hi, Kailen. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Event Manager. We're so glad to hear that we've helped make securing payments and commitments for your events super easy. We'd like to learn more about your thoughts on our cutoff dates for copied forms. Please call 877.600.3811 to speak with our support team. Thank you for your business and partnership. - The Member Solutions Team

October 2016

Al from ADODI

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Registration Chair, ADODI National Retreat

Amazing staff, no question too complicated to address. Staff very accommodating. Felt staff was there to assist without judgement.

Pros

It's easy to use.

Cons

Cannot only see one year of attendees.

May 2018

Joy from Haganah Houston

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

I use event manager a few times a year when we have a seminar.

The main benefit of having this software is that when someone signs up for an event, they can pay online.

Pros

Event Manager is convenient because I already use Member Solutions for my member management. I like that I set up ongoing events without much maintenance. Its pretty easy to use since I have learned how to use it and I can copy my old forms and not have to start over. Customer service is pretty good most of the time.

Cons

Sometimes customers have trouble registering for events, I'm not sure why. I don't like that the event doesn't size to the device that my customer is accessing it from. The Event Manager rep told me they thought they had fixed that, but none of my forms size correctly when viewed by the customer. The design interface is terrible and very difficult to make it work correctly. I just do the best I can and have to accept whatever it turns out to look like. I don't like that if a customer wants a refund, there is a service fee for that.

Response from Member Solutions

Replied June 2018

Joy, thank you for sharing your feedback. We¿re grateful for the opportunity to provide the convenience of setting up ongoing event to you and your business. If you have a question regarding mobile capabilities, please contact our support team at 877.600.3811. Thank you for your partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

March 2018

Judi from Lee's ATA Martial Arts Academy

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

works pretty good for some items, but staff states that they have problems using it at times

it has helped with our inventory ordering for multiple staff members and locations. able to also look up past orders and review them

Pros

you can set up multiple things, Multiple staff can log on and order inventory that they need at anytime, which allows for the warehouse to fill orders easier.

Cons

kind of difficult to navigate through it as a new user. Staff has issues using it for warehouse orders, sometimes orders do not go thru, which causes some frustration with staff

May 2018

Kaela from Ichiban Karate and Fitness

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

This is a great program!

Pros

I love how this software allows you to promote events for all students. Not only does it keep the student base organized, but it also helps to up sell fun events!

Cons

This software has so much to offer. Right now it may be too much for us as we already have a current POS. My question would be to check if it would be possible to pick and choose pieces of software to use.

Response from Member Solutions

Replied May 2018

Kaela, thank you for sharing your feedback. We¿re grateful for the opportunity to provide you with a tool to organize and promote events for your business. If you have a question regarding your subscription, please contact our support team at 877.600.3811. Thank you for your partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

August 2015

Kellie from Inflatable Fun

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Made life so much easier

As a small business we did everything via a phone call. As our business grew we needed a better system! Member Solutions made our life so much easier. I went from using a calendar and handwriting all party details to creating a custom, professional form for my customers to complete. I was able to get all the information needed, collect their deposits, and have them sign the contract (huge perk) in one place. Member Solutions made it easy for my to go back and check the status of my parties, email my customers, and maintain an accurate party schedule! We are so appreciative for the burden that Member Solutions took off our shoulders giving us our time back!!! A++ service ... We highly recommend the service!

May 2013

Steve from Giroux Bros. Martial Arts, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2013

Event Manager has been a great addition to my studio

I highly recommend Event Manager for the many types of events that studio owners have such as Parent Night Outs, Belt Testings, and Camps.

Pros

We have many special events and programs at my school. I decided to try Event Manager to help with registrations. Now, it's the only way we allow our students to register for events. Everything is accessed through my school's website. No more excel spreadsheets and taking payments at the door. I've also noticed that attendance for my events is better because when people pay in advance they are making a real commitment.

Cons

Not Applicable

April 2016

Rhonda from Goodwill

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Camp Registration was launched smoothly... very postive experience.

I like how easy the software is to use. As a designer and usability specialist, I would like more customization of the layout, colors and possibly how the fields are arranged. Overall, the functionality is good and it gets the job done.

Response from Member Solutions

Replied May 2016

Rhonda, Thank you for your review of Member Solutions Event Manager Software. I am happy to hear that your implementation process went smoothly. We pride ourselves on the quick setup and short learning curve to use Event Manager. We are continually improving the software and would love your feedback on customization of the fields and the design elements. Best Regards, Kristen Kercheval - Manager of Product Development

May 2015

Allie from L.I. Ninjutsu Centers/ Taking it to the next level

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

May 2015

Event Manager is definately a program that will make you money.

I have been using event manager quite well for a long time. I have used it for many different style events and it has even been used for my entire tournament circuit. Which is over 3000 members. We love it and I continue to tell my clients about it. Allie Alberigo Shihan 7th degree black belt

Response from Member Solutions

Replied May 2015

Allie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Event Manager by Member Solutions. I am glad to hear that you have successfully used the software for many events and for your tournament registrations. We are grateful for your business and the referrals of Event Manager to your clients. Best regards, Joe Galea - Senior Vice President Client Relations

November 2014

John from Emergency Management Association of Tennessee

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

Most Seamless Registration Process We've Had in 29 Years!

In the past 29 years of running our conference, every single attendee stated that this years registration process was the best they had every seen and that is Thanks to Event Manager. We used every feature on events manager to our benefit. For example, the online registration was seamless best part was the payment system. In addition, the system allowed us to generate reports so we could sort the registrants by region, who paid, and most importantly - who still owed money! All of this allowed us to register and collect 100% of the fees from all of the attendees. Thanks again for all your help. We look forward to another great year.

October 2016

Warren from Husson University Men's Basketball

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Makes registration and organization easy

We started using Members Solution four years ago. It has improved our attendance to our basketball clinics, made it easy for campers to register, and saved us time in organizing our events. We have received tremendous feedback from our customers and the costumer service has been outstanding. It is a great value which has improved our business across the board.

Response from Member Solutions

Replied October 2017

Warren, thank you for your recommendation. We're thrilled to hear that Event Manager has had a positive impact on your attendance, registration process, and business. We¿re grateful for the opportunity to serve you and your business.

May 2016

Greg from Tearney's Martial Arts, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Our experience has been great with our Event Manager, online sales make big difference .

We have had great success providing a means for our students to register and pay online for events and merchandise. It has been very helpful selling our trial membership to new students just starting on our introductory programs. I would highly recommend this to any martial arts school owner who want to improve there business.

Response from Member Solutions

Replied June 2016

Thank you Mr. Tearney for the wonderful comments regarding our Event Registration Software Application! It¿s great to see you having so much success while driving convenience for your members and prospects. Joe Galea - Senior Vice President Client Relations

September 2014

Ty from Maryland State Association of Baseball Coaches

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2014

Kerry's Is Invaluable What An Asset

Typically when running an organization the membership usually sits back and enjoys the benefits of the few working. The same holds true in our organization, however Kerry changed all of that with him intuitive thinking it is like having a fleet of personnel. The design of her forms save us time and more importantly manpower. Kerry goes beyond her role to make sure we are satisfied, she is a true partner in the successful management of our organization.

February 2013

RJ from Choe's HapKiDo of Cumming

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2013

Great Product to Grow my Business

I recommend this to anyone who wants to have more freedom to grow their business, while having the professionalism of member solutions to back them up!

Pros

It is an easy way to take my hand off registration for events and programs at my school. People can sign up for classes right online 27/7, and my staff and I don't have to write everything out.

Cons

I didn't start using it sooner!

May 2013

Brett from Total Success Technologies Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2013

Event manager software

I would highly recommend this product to anyone who does web based enrollments or orders for courses, programs, seminars, products etc.

Pros

This product is great and has increased our productivity tremendously. Its increased our customer service dramatically and increased our bottom line.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind

September 2013

Bridget from Oviedo-Winter Springs Regional Chamber of Commerce

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2013

Don't want to live without this service!

Kerry Mull has been truly amazing! The program works so easily that I have already recommended it to 2 other event planners. I am so glad I found this service!

November 2013

Eric from Blue Titan Fitness & Self-Defense

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2013

Great Product

Customer service is what makes this company worth saying with.

August 2016

Ellen from Grow a Gen

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2016

Dissatisfied

Product was unable to offer flexibility. Costumer support was inconsistent. Despite cancellation, repeated requests, and apologies, company continues to withdraw money for monthly fee.