All Eventpedia Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Al

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Conference participants raved at features displayed on this app. and its ease of use.

Conference information was at the participant's fingertips, all in one place, easy to access, and updated on the fly with push notifications. Our organization was perceived as more professional by using Expedia's conference app.

PROS

The app information spreadsheet was relatively easy to navigate, and available features and modules included everything an organizer requires to provide a complete conference information experience.

CONS

Setting up an integrated exhibitor map/floor plan design was a bit difficult for a novice to navigate. I had to seek technical help to get it done. Other than that, everything was positive.

Vendor Response

Hi Al! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We are happy to hear that your participants found our app easy to use and it included everything you needed for your conference. We're sorry to hear that you had trouble setting up an exhibitor map. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with future events! Happy apping!

Replied July 2018

Rebecca

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Eventpedia has been a great fit for our organization

The customer service team is phenomenal and supports us no matter the request we may have -- they have worked late hours and with very quick turnaround to ensure our attendees have a positive experience, and that our app works seamlessly. They are excited about improving upon the app each year, and they are always looking to make positive changes, so the app can do more to support our needs.

PROS

The mobile app we use via Eventpedia is very user-friendly, flexible, and straightforward for our team to administer and manage, even in the midst of our busy event. Our members report favorably on the app each year, and we appreciate that it makes their experience at our event smoother and more engaging.

CONS

We seem to always run into errors when importing our data; they seem to be user-generated errors and we understand that the templates have strict requirements in order to ensure clean data imports, but we wish that we could avoid having to turn to the Eventpedia team for our imports. Hopefully, next year, we can finally avoid this :-) Also, since we don't integrate with our database, our event attendee list isn't automatically updated and requires more care on-site during our event, when we are often without time to keep it up-to-date. We make this choice from a cost-savings perspective, so this is not a reflection of Eventpedia's capabilities, but AMS integration costs simply don't fit within our budget.

Vendor Response

Hi Rebecca! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that your attendees appreciate having the app and that it makes your events smoother and more engaging. We're sorry to hear that you have had issues with data imports and event attendee list updates. We are working to fix this issue and your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with future events! Happy apping!

Replied August 2018

Michelle

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Safeguard The Exchange 2019 Mobile App

Overall the experience was satisfactory. This was my first year to have responsibility for building the app. We didn't have an on-boarding plan to transition the work from the previous person (who was no longer with the company) to me. Honestly, it's not an intuitive process for someone who is doing it the first time, but executive was always helpful and available to assist with questions.

PROS

I like the template upload process. The template can be overwhelming with the amount of data required. However, one you put the time into the template, getting the content into the app via the template upload process is a great time savings.

CONS

I didn't like the Apple approval process. The documentation didn't align with the steps of the process so it wasn't easy to know what to do when a step was not verifying the way it should.

Vendor Response

Hi Michelle! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile event app. We are happy that you liked the template upload process and found our team helpful. Sorry to hear that you had trouble with the Apple approval process. Unfortunately, under their new rules, this is necessary for anyone wanting a branded app. That being said, we're working to update the instructions in our resource center to align with their changes. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or assistance you may need with future events. Happy apping!

Replied May 2019

Jon

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

This company has been great to work with and very affordable. We used for past 3 years.

Great addition to our annual event for the past three years.

PROS

Easy to learn, everything is obvious in the content management system. Easy for users to figure out. They have figured out what their customers need and made it scalable for everyone.

CONS

Time zones can be confusing when setting up the schedules and people add events to their phone calendars. Exhibitors struggle to update their profiles (the instruction email could be better, but exhibitors don't always read either). These are small problems that don't affect most users.

Vendor Response

Hi Jon! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that our product has been a great addition to your annual events. We're sorry to hear that your Exhibitors have struggled to update their profiles and that the time zones can be confusing. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with anything! Happy apping!

Replied July 2018

Anita

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

We have been using the app for few years, our customers are pretty satisfied with the product.

digitizing the printing needs.

PROS

Ease of use administratively and user friendly. Customization is available for basic feature like icons, sort, hide show ect.

CONS

Still lacks some features and does drain batteries. Not easy to upload content, The upload file does not work properly. Hard to upload bulk images. Images like photos, logos etc should be available for bulk upload so it can be linked during setup.

Vendor Response

Hi Anita! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that you find our product easy-to-use and that you can customize to your organization's needs. We're sorry to hear that you are having trouble with uploading your content. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with anything! Happy apping!

Replied July 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Eventpedia for the WIN!

We have just recently upgraded to Memberpedia and will be housing Eventpedia within it. We only want our members to have to download one app that will update for them automatically so the ability to put them together in one is perfect.

PROS

Eventpedia has been easy to adopt for both staff and attendees. It is both easy to configure and use. I especially like that you can make changes on the go. Our sponsors really like the push notifications that we are able to schedule for them throughout the conference.

CONS

Sometimes the schedule can be confusing when you are using the schedule module as opposed to the agenda module.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile event app and member engagement app. We are happy to hear that you found our apps easy to configure and use. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or assistance you may need with future events. Happy apping!

Replied November 2018

Don

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

A great tool for reaching event audiences at a very reasonable price

Have used this product for the past 2 years and the support from the Eventpedia staff has been outstanding. When we have hit last minute crisis, as always happens, the Eventpedia staff have been there to help us through the problem and deliver a great product. Event attendees have raved about the result and we would not consider hosting a large event without this tool

PROS

Most of the thought work has been accomplished and the well formed templates make it a much simpler matter to create a mobile application that supports outstanding events

CONS

Can't think of anything that I would change.

Vendor Response

Hi Don! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile event app. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed using our product and that our staff has been helpful to your organization! Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or assistance you may need with future events. Happy apping!

Replied April 2019

Heather

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

11th Annual SHRM Jacksonville Conference

We used this for all of our conference goers and I think it was a big hit. Being able to communicated everything via an app, allowing them to make their own schedules, provide push notifications throughout the event and provide speaker feedback in the end was great.

PROS

I loved the fact that it was user friendly for the admin. I was nervous at first, but with the instructions, and the fact that I had a template from last year, it helped greatly as we were putting all of the pieces together. It was a little time consuming getting everything in there, but the end result was great.

CONS

I wish there were a template- spreadsheet for certain pieces to make it a little easier to upload everything. There may have been one and we may just not have found it. (ie entering all of our speaker information and sponsor information)

Vendor Response

Hi Heather! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile event app. We are happy to hear that you found our product user friendly for the admin and that your attendees gave good reviews. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or assistance you may need with future events. Happy apping!

Replied April 2019

Robin

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Exective Level Event

Eventpedia has been great for the needs of our various types of conferences. The customer support was quick and informative for me to be able to complete the formatting that I was trying to apply.

PROS

The Software was easy to use and upload my information to. I liked that I was able to link various pages / tiles so that an end user didn't need to exit out of one section to review information in another - such as looking up a speaker directly from the agenda.

CONS

I wasn't able to easily edit the sessions tile unless I turned it on for viewing and would have to remember to turn it off prior to publishing so the section wouldn't appear to the end user.

Vendor Response

Hi Robin! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile event app. We are glad that you have been satisfied with our event app and customer support! We're sorry to hear that you had trouble with editing your sessions tiles, but happy to hear that you reached out to our team to give you a solution. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our products. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or help that you may need setting up future events. Happy apping!

Replied February 2019

User Profile

Megan

Verified reviewer

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Fast, reliable customer service on an extremely user friendly platform.

This software allows me to be in control of the look and feel as well as the content WITHOUT the constant hand holding of a developer.

PROS

The back end of the app is very user friendly and allows me to manage and edit without the help of a developer.

CONS

I really cannot think of any cons for this software. The developers have created such a user friendly product.

Vendor Response

Hi Megan! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that you feel in control of the product and that it's user friendly. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with anything! Happy apping!

Replied July 2018

Eileen

11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

It is very easy, and the Eventpedia team is great!

Members who use it, love it!

PROS

Company branding, options for splash page, options for custom links. It is very simple to use and explain. It works for all our events from smallest to largest. It even can password protect 1 or more events, if you only want people who have the password to use. Very important feature, you can use or not use per event.

CONS

I cannot copy past event to create new event. Our events are the same year after year, it would be so simple if I could copy to create the next year events. Starting from scratch each year seems redundant. Adding a copy feature would be a huge benefit!

Vendor Response

Hi Eileen! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that you are taking advantage of the company branding opportunities and password protection for your app. We're sorry to hear that you have to start from scratch when recreating yearly events. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with anything! Happy apping!

Replied July 2018

Sharlyne

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

I liked it the minute I saw it...Easy to use and clean.

A conference mobile app for our members to easily receive conference materials, session information, directory, etc.

PROS

I like the fact that there is an easy integration into our AMS system and doesn't require additional IT technical resources to perform. The app is easy to use and very intuitive in my opinion.

CONS

I can't think of any cons... to my knowledge eventpedia does the majority of everything for us every year.

Vendor Response

Hi Sharlyne! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that you find our app easy to use and intuitive, as well as utilizing our AMS integration capabilities. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with anything! Happy apping!

Replied July 2018

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

America Outdoors

I was disappointed as I felt Eventpedia didn't represent themselves accurately. We had to pay for things that we couldn't do on our own, but should have been able to do.

PROS

The price was exactly where we needed it to be. And it was supposed to integrate with our various platforms

CONS

It was cumbersome and we had difficulty "dumping" data into the system. Therefore we spent more time re-keying it so that it was correct.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile event app. We are happy to hear that you found our product affordable and able to integrate with your various platforms. We apologize that you found difficulty setting up some features in the app. We're continuously updating our resource center to help you better understand the setup process. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or assistance you may need with future events. Happy apping!

Replied May 2019

John Andrew

Commercial Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Precise and interactive.

I did not participate in purchasing or setting up the program, but i was part of the receiving end of the product after everything was completed.

PROS

We facilitate a toy convention in our city. It's a small scale thing that features exhibitors, vendors and consumers in one roof. One of our member who organizes everything introduced EventPedia. It made it a lot easier for admins and members in charge of the exhibits. Surprisingly there are even polls and quizzes that i think is fun and engaging. I haven't seen an app utilized this way. It also features an attendee tracking and messaging. It's helpful for a closed group to communicate within this platform.

CONS

It's a bit complicated if you're the one managing it. I love using the app when everything is set and running. I don't think i have the capability of facilitating the modifications. I won't try it anytime soon.

Vendor Response

Hi John Andrew! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile event app. We are happy that you find Eventpedia precise and interactive! We're sorry to hear that you found it complicated to manage the app yourself. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need assistance facilitating any modifications for your app in the future, we'd be more than happy to help! Let us know if you have any other questions. Happy apping!

Replied September 2018

Grant

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Working with Eventpedia has been a fantastic experience. Great app, great customer support!

PROS

The software/MCM is intuitive, easy to navigate, and easily editable for real time changes to the uploaded data. The customer support is excellent, and always provide quick feedback and/or solutions. For the user it is a simple and efficient app that presents the data in a concise format.

CONS

We have run into a few issues in the past of uploaded new data into the MCM using the data uploadsheet. However, these were easily resolved. There are some functionality available at the session level but not for the individual presentation level.

Vendor Response

Hi Grant! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that you find the app easy to navigate and have received quick feedback from our customer service. We're sorry to hear that you have had issues in the past with uploading new data and didn't find functionality available for the individual presentation level. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with future events! Happy apping!

Replied August 2018

Karen

Verified reviewer

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Does everything we need on an app for our annual event

We've just used an event app so far but we are looking at a year round membership app. We always get great service from the team who are really enthusiastic, helpful and friendly.

PROS

Really easy to set up and use. Our exhibitors have access to edit their own entries

CONS

It was only for events. Other than that, no obvious downsides.

Vendor Response

Hi Karen! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile event app. We are happy to hear that you found the app easy to use and received great customer service from our team. Looking forward to discussing a member app for your organization. Happy apping!

Replied May 2019

Karen

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Wonderful experience using Eventpedia for our group

Elevates our programming.

PROS

Allows conference registrants to have access to schedule, materials, attendees at their fingertips....

CONS

Difficult to input data using Eventpedia template. Fortunately, Eventpedia inputs the data for me....

Vendor Response

Hi Karen! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that our product has elevated your event's programming. We're sorry to hear that you've had difficulty inputting data with our template. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with anything! Happy apping!

Replied July 2018

Terri

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE