User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(65)

65

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love their customer service! They have been incredibly responsive with and have gone out of their way to try and add on elements that would make our lives easier!"

  • "It is so intuitive and easy to use that it continued to surprise me. "

  • "I enjoyed the ease of use and customer support/ ability to add functions specifically requested for our organization "

  • Cons

  • "I wish I could call customer service instead of submitting a support ticket - but the responses are always quick and very helpful."

  • "There is learning curve to setting up your event, but once you understand it, it flows very easily."

  • "It is a little confusing with the initial setup of an event. There are several steps. It gets easier the more you use it. "

Browse Eventsquid Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 78 results

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Randi from Space Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Wish we would have discovered Eventsquid sooner!

On top of solving all of our registration problems, through Eventsquid, we've solved problems that we didn't even realize were problems. For example, our accounting department for 34 years has produced invoices for hundreds of participants that wish to be invoiced. It's not hard to do but it takes time. With Eventsquid, the customer creates their own invoices and in their communication center, you can have automated reminders to send to customers that are approaching payment due date or past due. No more individual follow-up emails. Our accounting team was delighted to know that workload had been removed. After our show, we had a team that spent a large amount of time creating an after-show survey (they built our own system) but Eventsquid has a survey tool built in with the mailing lists already available. That freed up a great deal of team for our developers. Additionally, our developers no longer have to build and maintain our custom seating program. Eventsquid has a seating program built in. And, best of all, it works directly from our registrant list so we do not have to import, export and update data in two separate locations. This system is not just benefiting the registration process, it literally is changing our whole organization. We are learning that we can use this software for far more things than just our Symposium registration. We are using it for several other events and day-to-day operations.

Pros

I don't even know where to start. One of the biggest benefits we've received thus far is the ease of registering our customers. Our event is extremely complex with many different rules, exceptions, registration offerings, dozens of different registration categories that influence different registration prices, etc. We've tried several other registration systems and they just simply could not do what we needed it to and our customers were always complaining about the complexity of registering for our events. We were working harder not smarter trying to pull reports/data in our other systems and with Eventsquid, the reports are very easy to use and pull all of the data you need. I researched a couple of the big box registration companies and they were all WAY out of budget but also, they couldn't do what we needed the system to do. Luckily, we came across G2 Crowd and Capterra and saw all of the great reviews about Eventsquid. I was over the moon to learn about all of the features they offered and best yet, it was extremely affordable! Not to mention, their staff is AMAZING! I literally could go on and on about the benefits of this software. If you are looking for a better registration system, look no further. This is your solution!

Cons

I can honestly say there is nothing I dislike about this software. There were a couple of far-fetched, "in a perfect world" requests we had and their staff quickly modified the system to make it work for us.

November 2020

Sara from Education Development Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Flexible platform for creative managers

The support team and leadership have been great to work with - I feel really supported and am proud to have brought this service and platform to my organization. We have since adopted EventSquid as our enterprise-level event management system. We're excited to continue learning the platform and the many needs it can meet.

Pros

The flexibility within the platform to customize and configure pathways and events just the way you need them is great! The user experience is smooth and appears seamless on mobile or desktop - that's a necessary feature for this type of platform. The admin side of the platform is fairly straight-forward and simple; you won't need an IT expert to use and deploy this platform. The support from the EventSquid team is what puts it over the top!

Cons

With so much customization, there is a bit to explore and can be overwhelming. The VEO seems promising but we haven't been able to quite figure it out with the video-conferencing platform and types of services we offer. There are just a few things here and there that the platform does (registration timeouts, inability to automate email/attachments in confirmation emails, not saving submissions, etc) that are a little frustrating, but nothing unexpected from a new platform.

Reasons for Choosing Eventsquid

User and admin experience and platform support

Reasons for Switching to Eventsquid

User and admin experience were primary, cost, and platform support

November 2018

Amberlee from WOW Logistics

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great features and functionality, issues with user-compatibility

It helped with several essential event functions, like registration and payment processing, and helped make things easier. However, non-user-friendly functions made things more difficult for us, as we had to help guests register and make payments over the phone. All in all, it's affordable and worth the money, but improvements are needed.

Pros

It performs a lot of functions, from registering guests to processing payments to sending out event surveys.

Cons

It's not very user-friendly, especially for people who are not internet savvy. I had to help most of our guests register for the event because the registration process was too complicated (having to make a profile for every attendee, even guests of our main attendees, made things difficult. People simply wanted to register guests without providing their names, addresses, etc.).

Response from Eventsquid

Replied June 2020

Hi Amberlee, I'm sorry to hear that you had to help your guests register because your form asked for name, address, etc. I looked at your event setup and it appears that instead of setting up your fundraiser as a simple event, you copied a sport shooting event (more complex setup) and left the guest setup in place. You, of course, can eliminate any or all fields from the guest registration form or any other form. In addition, our "Plus-X" guest method (which you opted not to use) allows the principal registrant to simply add the first and last name of the guest(s) they are bringing; no account needed and no need for the guests to register themselves. I also noted that our support team provided several hours of one-on-one training assistance to Ms. Brewer on your team; perhaps she was aware? In any event, we are happy to make corrections to your event setup if you need us to.

December 2020

Jenny from Soaring Spirits International

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Recommend Eventsquid

Eventsquid has really helped us increase the professionalism of our events. From registration page look and feel to easier check-in to successfully hosting a virtual event with more than 200 people, 50 workshops, and 65 presenters, Eventsquid really does an excellent job in supporting the major needs of event planners. We appreciate their drive to constantly improve their product and the high level of customer care they provide. Overall, we're happy customers and plan to remain so for the foreseeable future.

Pros

Eventsquid has outshone our legacy, custom-made event software manager. I'm constantly uncovering new and different ways to utilize the software to our needs, and we really have no regrets about choosing Eventsquid as opposed to some of the other more expensive options that are available. The software makes it easy to see event revenue vs outstanding payments, it's easy to track and find registered users (and to pull every report possible from the system), and the communication center where you can send emails to attendees is easy to use. They are constantly working on updates to the software which is much appreciated, and the rollouts are generally really smooth. One of the more recent and helpful updates was to introduce the Virtual Event Organizer which was key in helping us to successfully and smoothly host a virtual weekend-long event for 200 people with more than 50 workshops and 65 presenters/panelists. Eventsquid's technology kept us from having to spend the money on updating our website to host the replays of these workshops, and we were thrilled with this addition to the software. More than the usability though, the customer support is bar none. We feel that we have a true partner in event management, which is rare for software companies (at least in our experience). The team is great, and we feel well cared for. Overall it's a great product supported by a great team, and we're happy Eventsquid customers.

Cons

The program is feature heavy which makes it a bit challenging to deploy due to the learning curve. However, once you get the hang of it, it's very easy to use. We seem to have higher than normal "pending" or "incomplete" registrations than we did with our legacy product, but it's unclear if that's from user error or software issues (we do hear from time to time that a user couldn't get past a certain screen, but when we go in to do it for them it works fine...so it's unclear). There are some outdated versions of some areas (the mobile version needs work), and we dislike the agenda selection process as it currently stands, but they are in the process of updating that which should make it easier on the user to select and create their itineraries. The event evaluation tool also needs work - we've continued using Google Forms for this because the information is hard to use once people leave reviews in Eventsquid. We also would love the ability to create vanity URLs so the URLs we distribute on social media are easily identifiable as Soaring Spirits programs (a common URL would be eventsquid.com/events/80543 or some other string of numbers). With the exception of the higher than normal pending attendees, everything in the list above are minor issues that can be improved upon - which they do regularly.

Reasons for Choosing Eventsquid

The pricing for Eventsquid was reasonable, and we knew that going with a smaller company would provide for better customer care - and we were right. Their system does just about everything we want it to, and we haven't looked back since making the decision.

Reasons for Switching to Eventsquid

It was limited in features, the registration pages were rigid, and any time we needed a change we had to ask the team to make it for us. Eventsquid is at our fingertips and easy to change any time we need to.

December 2020

Emily from Echo Events

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

You Can't Beat It The Service

From the start I found the company great to work with. They are very hands on from the demo/sales side all the way through with them taking you through your "lessons" so you can learn the system. If there is a problem or if you have a question they are very responsive. They work with you on finding the answer you need or to help you work through a problem you may have.

Pros

I found once I learned how Eventsquid titles or "sees" things when building an event registration system and website it was easy to use. The initial set-up when you are first learning can be difficult as there is a lot of toggling between tabs especially if you are building customized questions an attendee needs to fill out. But I find this software to be easy to use not only from the attendee's perspective but also for the planner who has to build it. This is huge as I have worked with other registration systems where you almost need a background in coding to use.

Cons

I find some of the reporting to be basic and not as customizable as I need it to be especially when it comes to the accounting side of things. There are also limitations on what it can do if you choose to use this software as a website.

Reasons for Choosing Eventsquid

You can't beat the price and you are still getting an exceptional product with great customer service.

Reasons for Switching to Eventsquid

RegOnline had been bought from CVENT and myself and others enjoyed RegOnline but when CVENT decided to no longer offer this platform many of us needed to find a new company to work with.

November 2020

Kevin from Humber College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Hands down the best event registration software!

I have to say it's been nothing but positive since the beginning, from the start we were greeted and introduced to Eventsquid by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] himself when we inquired about Eventsquid. The team they have at Eventsquid is incredible, their team responds right away, they are friendly, personable but still professional. I noticed a small error in the registration process and they called me right away to apologize and let me know they had put their team to fix the issue right away. I didn't even have to wait long for the fix to be applied and I was kept updated on the status from when they had their team working on it and to when it was fixed. Plus it is so easy to see the snapshot of your event to quickly glance at registration, to know when sessions are full, moving people from the waitlist to the session, and so much more.

Pros

There are so many features that EventSquid has, that I am still learning about today. It has everything you need to set up a successful event, from creating profiles, to profile specific custom questions, to having a website for your guests to access to sign up and learn more about your events. We used a different array of event registration for our largest event of the year and I have to say, it feels good to finally have everything in one spot and to have a registration simplified.

Cons

Compared to using more basic and very limited registration software, it took some time to learn how to set up an event with all of the features that they have. But that was a more personal understanding, as they provided training to help me grasp the idea better and their support team has answered my questions in as little as under an hour at times too!

Reasons for Switching to Eventsquid

Surveymonkey was good to create a basic registration process, but it didn't offer what Eventsquid offered in terms of the complete registration package. We wanted something that provided everything we were looking for our event (registration, statistics, reports, tracking and more)

June 2020

Katie from University of Texas at Arlington

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Eventsuid is still rocking it!

Overall, we love Eventsquid! The price is fair and we are looking forward to renewal!

Pros

Integration was easy, the team at Eventsquid is very responsive to questions. Over the last year, we have learned several features that we didn't know the software was capable of and we plan on renewing for another year with them.

Cons

Nothing about Eventsquid is difficult. However, the exhibit booth layout section can get confusing if you don't know what you're doing. The E.S. team is always available for us to ask questions & get ideas on the best way to use certain features.

Reasons for Choosing Eventsquid

We wanted a platform that didn't require us to pay by the registrant and didn't charge a percentage of the registration fees we collect.

Reasons for Switching to Eventsquid

Cvent was very difficult to use and expensive - pay by the registrant in addition to annual fees.

December 2020

Tom from Emergency Reporting

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Terrific Virtual Event Management Software with Exceptional Customer Service

Eventsquid enabled us to successfully and efficiently run our very first online virtual summit. The feedback from our participants was overwhelmingly positive (both the for the event itself and their interaction with Eventsquid). For me, the most impressive aspect of Eventsquid is their customer service. Yes, the product is fantastic, but due to their highly responsive customer service team, I have become a raving fan. Can't wait to manage our next big event with Eventsquid!

Pros

Pretty much everything: Very strong feature set, intuitive UI, really nice analytics suite, ability to link registrant payments w/Stripe, a single fee (to us) per 1000 registrants (they do not take a cut of each registrant which is nice), a robust event management tool set, wonderful customer service (a massive differentiator that has turned me into a raving fan).

Cons

There's a few little things in the UI that could enhance the experience (e.g. ensure hitting "refresh" on a page doesn't take you back to the main page). More knowledge base articles/videos. Otherwise, they've built a really effective event management tool.

Reasons for Choosing Eventsquid

Easier to use, high feature set, focused on the event, not a virtual vendor exhibition, demo done by CEO (very personable, passionate about product), terrific value.

December 2020

Michael from Southern Region EMS Council

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Most Features for the Money

We love the ease of use and the ability to create our events, register attendees, get feedback all under one platform.

Pros

This was very easy software to learn and use. We looked at several options for our annual event. The one that we had used in the past wanted more for their base product and for each added function wanted a fee. This software is a total package and they keep adding features like online/virtual event registration.

Cons

Not having someone to talk to for support 24/7. However, the videos they have can answer most questions.

Reasons for Choosing Eventsquid

All the features we need under one flat rate instead of base fee and add-on fees for additional features.

Reasons for Switching to Eventsquid

More capable of handling a multi-day multi-class registration with different options.

January 2021

Tosh from IRP Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

a bright light in a confusing world of event products

We had a super tight timeline and the team at eventsquid rose to the occasion and did everything they could to support us. We had so much help at our fingertips! The tutorial vids are super helpful. Not only were they fun and innovative to work with they honestly handled some of our very specific contextual matters really well. Reminds me of the kind of service you get at your family owner corner store rather than the big box stores.

Pros

It is so intuitive and easy to use that it continued to surprise me.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. Everything they said it would do, it did, and then some.

Reasons for Choosing Eventsquid

they team were so relatable, easy to talk to and no nonsense. I was not being pitched to, I was being supported. That plus the price and online support were the things that sold me.

Reasons for Switching to Eventsquid

Cost, support and timeline pressures. There was no comparison in the support and flexibility, eventsquid won out every time.

June 2020

David from The Lowcountry Mental Health Conference

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great Functionality, Great Value, Even Better Customer Service

Eventsquid has given us the ability to run a professional conference with a national reputation. The software gives us the ability to offer a great experience for a large group of attendees. Our conference generated the highest revenues and hosted our largest audience ever in year one of using Eventsquid. We can only imagine what the future holds. Their customer service is to notch. They are responsive, patient, and truly care about us as a customer. We always know they are there for us no matter what. It has been one of the smartest decisions we have made in the 10 year history of the conference.

Pros

A couple of years ago we were looking to move our conference into the big leagues and that required a comprehensive event management system. Eventsquid gave us the opportunity to transition from a local event to a national conference. The registration system alone was invaluable as it allowed us to create a streamlined process unique to each individuals profession. It increased or conversion rates dramatically and offered features such as discounts and donation requests that we did not have in the past. The online check in system was also a life saver in avoiding long lines through the use of mobile devices. The reporting process also gave us the flexibility to analyze data and generate reports for accrediting bodies. It did all of this and more at a price point that allowed us to remain successful and grow.

Cons

Eventsquid offers you the ability to have an event type app that does not require downloading app itself since it is web based. It is a nice feature that they were still developing at the time. It could use some more features and flexibility but they have made improvements and we are excited to leverage that for our next event.

Reasons for Choosing Eventsquid

We looked at numerous solutions (too many for me to remember). The combination of their features, service, and value were too good to pass up. We have since renewed for multiple years with them.

Reasons for Switching to Eventsquid

We needed t move to a more robust, comprehensive and professional event management system that could support our growth.

July 2019

Leah from Colorado Organization for Victim Assistance (COVA)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great Product at Affordable Price

If you're looking for value and affordability then definitely look at EventSquid. It gives you options (i.e. mobile site and webpages for events) that would cost extra with other competitors. We solved the issue of needing a robust event management tool at an affordable price and realized that we got more than what we initially thought we wanted. However, there is room for improvement.

Pros

I love the webpage that EventSquid automatically generates for each of my events/trainings. It's included with the price so I don't need to pay extra to achieve that professional look. The first event we ever used EventSquid, we had more out-of-state folks (and one person from another country) register than ever before! I believe part of the reason is because the website looks so much more professional (and legit) than it did with my previous event management site. Also, the mobile site is amazing and our attendees loved adding agenda items to their itinerary!

Cons

Three main issues: 1) The Group Payment option is ONLY available for initial checkout, meaning an admin needs to enter 15+ people all at once in order to get to the final group payment page. However, if an admin needs to check-out & "pay later" so that they can get an invoice or await grant funding, then the next time the admin logs in, they will NOT be able to regroup all the invoices and pay with one credit card. That's when an admin will have to make 15+ separate payments (which locks out their card because it looks like duplicate charges), and the only way around it is for folks to call me to run a credit card over the phone on a separate payment portal, then I have to go into EventSquid and mark everyone off as paid. 2) The reporting function doesn't provide the most up-to-date balance due, which is a problem when I'm looking at 1,100 people to figure out who still owes money or run a report for our bookkeeper. Instead, I have to export everything into Excel and create a custom field and formula in order to figure who owes. 3) There are still bugs with the system. When I duplicate an event (and everything stays pretty much the same), I have to check everything over and make fake registrations because guaranteed I'll have to submit a support ticket to fix a random issue or link. Or, attendees will call me around heavy registration times (e.g. early bird deadline) and tell me that the website froze and kicked them out.

May 2017

Mike from MPIRE

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

The software is a oak tree of functionality. Each branch is a site feature to maximize efficiency

Pros

The Software gives my business a professional web presence that is well developed and highly functional. The software team is constantly updating the system to reflect more efficient ways to organize and adapt to any business model. The software is so advanced that it coordinates aspects of your business that I had previously never considered. Due to the systematic approach to organizational profiling, my business has been given an "exoskeleton" from the software that has significantly restructured and streamlined my business model to become much more effective at producing confirmed pay registrants. The software allows for customized data entry options for specific business needs. All variables have been effectively managed by the software on a platform that is accessible at your fingertips on any mobile device. The software is highly effective at offering customers and clientele a safe, quick, and efficient way to pay for products and services offered. The support team will email you within the same business day if there is a question or concern about any aspect of the software. The software will auto populate accounting reports, customer activity reports, and even parking passes. The software offers customizable color schemes to enhance aspects of the visual presentation of products and site features. The software provides you with a blueprint to follow or adopt that expands your own understanding of the inner workings of true business transactions. Eventsquid.

Cons

The software could be mastered by potentially offering web domain creation link. Website hosting would be an additional feature that could be linked to as well.

April 2017

David from AXS Consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Strongest Solution for Associations and Member Organizations

The EventSquid team leads with terrific support and backs it up with a very robust solution, regular improvements, and frequent additions to the features and functionality. Our events vary from local meetings with 4-40 people up to week long major events and seminars of several hundred people. If EventSquid didn't support out of the box a particular way we wanted to charge our members or do break outs or promotions, then they would take the time to understand the use case and we almost always found a way to do it or saw new functionality released in time for us to use for that event. The CEO is intelligent, cares deeply about customer satisfaction, and drives the entire team for constant improvement. The solution has come a long way in the year and a half we've been a client and we look forward to the continued release of exciting new capabilities. If you only do one event a year, EventSquid should be strongly considered. However, if you have more than 1 event a year with some of the same attendees, there isn't a better solution to support your members. My 4 Star ratings reflect most on the complexity of any event system. EventSquid is about the easiest I've seen to use for large events. The Quality and Functionality Scores reflect that EventSquid is earlier in their development than some of the other leading solutions in this space, but EventSquid has been rapidly closing any gaps and has some exciting capabilities that most of the other solutions lack. Michael and his team at EventSquid have been a true and valued partner to us, which has been invaluable to the events side of our business.

Pros

Member driven with member history and profile capabilties. Ease of use and flexibility.

Cons

Some of the mobile aspects and integration, all of which have improved greatly and have additional improvements and capabilities coming on the roadmap.

August 2019

Ryan from BITS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Eventsquid has made creating and managing our events simple and fully digital.

Increased our event registrations and the resources we need to dedicate to promoting and running the event. We've went fully digital by building agendas and uploading presentations that attendees can access.

Pros

Creating an event is easy. We host 2 live events each year and looking to grow that going forward. We can have an event site up in a few hours and if we have questions or interest in other ways to do things the knowledge base and support has been great.

Cons

Would really like integrations with Salesforce or Mailchimp to pull our users list directly into the system. While it doesn't take much time, we are constantly updating contacts in Salesforce so by syncing them it would make inviting attendees quicker. With Mailchimp, its our main communications tool, so being able to send via that with our standard branding could also improve our use. Finally, for online events we use Webex Event Center. We've done some testing with that, but it's a little "clunky" on how we have to set it up.

Reasons for Choosing Eventsquid

Cost and Easy of Use

Response from Eventsquid

Replied August 2019

Hi Ryan, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! On integration, we have a REST API. An Eventsquid-Salesforce integration is never a one-size-fits-all, due to the complexities of Eventsquid and SF data structures. However, some clients have found success by building/contracting middleware that consumes our public API. This is currently the recommended solution. As for email, our internal email system will permit you to brand and dress your emails in a way that allows people to see that it's from you. I understand you may not be able to do a 1:1 formatting (yet...we have this on the horizon). If there is anything else we can assist with, please let us know! Michael

July 2020

Byron from National Association for Music Education

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Eventsquid is great for management all types of events

Eventsquid has been a lifesaver for our organization. We formerly had significant issues making sure people could register seamlessly for our conferences. Eventsquid has allowed us to not only create event registration sites that are easy to navigate but it has also given us reporting and statistics that we didn't have previously. Eventsquid was extremely helpful onboarding us and making accommodations for our complex event scenarios and hosts.

Pros

Low Cost Excellent Customer Support - Eventsquid Team is a true Partner Flexible Registration Options Support for Complex Attendee Types Support for Sponsors and Exhibitors Support for CEUs and Credit Hour attendee recording Stripe integration

Cons

Ability to import sessions does not exist but is something that is supposedly in the works

Reasons for Choosing Eventsquid

While Cevent was an excellent product, it was simply too expensive and we had to drop it from consideration.

Reasons for Switching to Eventsquid

Our previous product was insufficient for our needs. We lacked good reporting, events were difficult to set up, and at times the complexity of some of our events would make simple registration experiences confusing and error prone.

April 2017

Dee from Burner and Associates, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Bar none, it is the best registration software on the market.

Our meeting planning firm has been using EventSquid for years now, with clients such as Comcast Business and Qdoba Mexican Restaurants. It's extremely user friendly and the quality and functionality, in our opinion, can't be beat. On the rare occasions when we have run into issues or need something improved in the software, they have listened to us and whatever the issues have been, they addressed them within 24 hours. Their customer support is over the top. Their development on improving the software continues on a daily basis. We love this software and will never consider using another one. I can't express it enough. It's the best on the market.

Pros

Ease of use. Cost. They bid on a flat fee basis, program by program, after much discussion about what the client needs. They are the most cost effective in their space.

Cons

Can't think of one.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Best Software I've Used Yet

Our needs are usually difficult to fulfill due to the complexity of our registrations and the niche market our organization serves. We've run into systems with registration question caps that did not work for us, among other issues. This system helps us collect a lot of data on our attendees as well as displays the information in graph form to help our Sales team overcome the "no." This system is amazing! Quick and easy for our staff and admins to use, which is all we ever ask for!

Pros

From the smooth look and feel on the front end, to the numerous (but not overwhelming) admin customizations, this system has everything covered. Every feature seems to be carefully planned and executed to function the best way possible and the customer service is that of a small business.

Cons

Sometimes updates are made and buttons/sections are moved or features are condensed into other areas. Even with the update notes that describe the changes and lists where features are moved, it slows you down a bit after learning and getting comfortable with the UI.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Top notch event management software at a great price

Streamlined event management software and user-experience from design, registration and scheduling, was top notch. I don't think we could have found any other product that met all of our needs, and beyond, at this price. Eventsquid staff were very helpful and timely in training us on the software, which was fairly easy, as well as answering our questions as they came up. Our members liked the system as a user and had no complaints!

Pros

Customizable to meet our event needs- complex registration types, conference session tracks, look/layout to match our theme colors. Intuitive for both administrator and registrants. Great price for all of the functionality. Many other vendors sell registration system and mobile app separately- at a high cost- EventSquid includes all of this at a very good price and it means that online event details and mobile app are automatically linked. Excellent customer service throughout use.

Cons

We really liked all aspects of the software. If we had to pick an area that we liked least, it might be the agenda builder. The functionality was very easy to use, but we weren't able to create a general printable agenda/overview that met all of our needs. The web version of the general agenda worked great though. We just have some attendees who wanted a specific general overview- which we created on our own. Next year, we will use more of its functionality that we weren't able to use this past year since we had to build our event quickly. This will streamline our event and save us even more time.

June 2018

Vicki from National Wild Turkey Federation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Finally...a company that gets it!

This software will allow us to consolidate many of our current systems over the next few years. It will also give a more professional and simple way for our exhibitors to register/sign up for booths which will free up significant time for our staff.

Pros

My favorite part of this software is its simplicity. It does everything you need it to in the most straightforward way possible. And it's done in an attractive, user-friendly way to boot! We have a very complicated event and software such as Cvent, Event Brite, AtoZ, and even a custom made database struggled, or were unable, to provide solutions for us in various parts of our event but Event Squid seems to be a good option for the ENTIRE event. The staff is amazing and they are at the perfect level of being helpful but not pushy. They seem truly interested in our event and growing a relationship with us. They know they have a good product that speaks for itself so the demo and sales process is very pleasant. Also, the price for this product is unbelievable. I've looked into dozens of software solutions over the years and this one is BY FAR the best for your money.

Cons

Currently, the only con we've faced is that you cannot search for Exhibitors in the web version of the exhibit hall map. However, they are working on a solution for us since they have this capability in the mobile app. I don't expect this to be a con for long.

October 2018

Abi from Pennsylvania Music Educators Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Thank You Event Squid

Our overall experience has been great. They are great to work with and good at responding to support questions. While there are some drawbacks to the program, overall it's functionality is very good.

Pros

We like being able to use one platform for exhibitor and conference attendee registration - as well as have all of that information populate into a website specifically for our event (which doubles as a conference app). All of the safety features to help walk someone through the registration process are a real plus as well.

Cons

The exhibitor specific registration part is very basic and has little flexibility. It would be great if it could be configured like the attendee registration. We've made it work for us by making exhibitors an attendee type and having them register that way. Setting up the various registration types can be confusing and time consuming - however EventSquid's support has been very helpful. It would also be nice to have the ability to import session information instead of having to input it all manually.

Response from Eventsquid

Replied November 2018

Hi Abi, Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I believe you used our old exhibitor module for your event. Our support team can guide you to our robust profile area and show you how to construct a very powerful exhibitor setup like many of our clients have. I will notify them of this so we can improve your experience. Michael

December 2020

Janet from Office of Data Quality

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Outstanding Event Software and Customer Service

Customer service is top notch from the Sr. level down and everyone on their team was very responsive. Training was thorough and timely. Quick turnaround time with questions. Renewal process was very easy. Happy to see that they are enhancing their systems to meet the current trends and needs of their customers. We definitely made the right choice in selecting Eventsquid.

Pros

The software is user friendly, easy to set-up, it covers everything you need and more. The reporting capability is very comprehensive and detailed.

Cons

There is learning curve to setting up your event, but once you understand it, it flows very easily.

Reasons for Choosing Eventsquid

Customer service, software capability, and price.

Reasons for Switching to Eventsquid

We needed a better registration software that provided more reporting and attendee options.

April 2017

Jennifer from United Launch Alliance

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Mission Success with EventSquid!!

We had previously used another well known registration site for all of our launch events. Several reasons we were looking for another software registration site include (but not limited to): not allowing for 'back door' registrations (security), providing SMS texting capability and setting the # of guest allowances per individual email address to name a few. EventSquid software provided us with ALL of our requirements and numerous other capabilities that enabled us to save numerous labor hours each mission by 1) reducing registrants questions due to the capability to upload documents (providing guests with FAQ's and detailed agendas) and 2) being able to provide all inclusive attendee reports to our customers. EventSquid's focus on customer service exceeds all expectations; we only wish we found them years ago!

Pros

Too many to list, our top 4 are: CUSTOMER SERVICE, software is very intuitive, invitation list functionality and the Communication Dashboard!

Cons

Lacks an 'Admin Registration' feature to by-pass the specific parameters of the event.

Response from EventSquid

Replied April 2017

In the dashboard, you can bypass front-end registration and configure an attendee's registration any way you wish!

November 2019

Saria from GOBHI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Software!

Pros

This software is easy to use and allows me to create multiple attendee profiles. Before using this product I had to manage 3 registration sites for one conference in order to customizes the prices and questions. This software has made my life much easier.

Cons

I would like a bit more freedom when in comes to customizing the look of my events. For instance, if I could add a date box with custom dates, additional maps, additional text boxes, etc.

Reasons for Switching to Eventsquid

While I liked the freedom to customize the event sites the reports where not as good as I had wished and I had to make multiple sites for the same conference in order to customize my questions and prices.

June 2018

Caitlin from WOW Logistics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Our experience with EventSquid has been great! They are great to work with and very helpful!

It's made registrations for our events so much easier than ever before. It makes it helpful to have a website our attendees can go to for information and registration. I love that we can send out emails and surveys directly from the software. It truly makes communicating with our guests very efficient and effective.

Pros

Once you get used to setting up an event, it's very easy to use and navigate. It has most everything we need for events and makes the registration process for events seamless. They take all of your suggestions into consideration and the help desk is very responsive and fast!

Cons

There are some things that we would like to update but cannot as they are standard across the board. However, their software development team takes everything into consideration and they are usually able to help out with any customization we need.

February 2018

Lee from Nspire Sports League - NSL

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

It's in the simplicity that I save time, which is money for an event organizer.

I honestly can't think of anything more we need at this time. I know this, if we need it the EventSquid team most likely will build it or has it already has a design in the works. This team is head and shoulders above the rest.

Pros

The total capabilities of the system. It is well designed and practical for every application of our NSL events. Its simplicity allows us to train up personnel and volunteers quickly which translates to a greater consumer experience for us.

April 2017

Brian from DU-BRO Products

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

No Brainer

EventSquid has so many easy to use tools that an event coordinator or promoter would be truly missing out if they did not use it. The support staff is extremely helpful and very responsive. I have no fear of diving in knowing that I have their team standing by to help with any questions I have. I can't say enough about this platform and team...top notch!

Pros

Full of features and benefits

Cons

Seems like a lot to take on at first but so intuitive and thought out that you get the hang of it quickly.

April 2018

Lauren from American Bonanza Society!

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great event management software!

Pros

I love their customer service! They have been incredibly responsive with and have gone out of their way to try and add on elements that would make our lives easier!

Cons

I feel like the core of the product it is geared towards sporting event registrations, but the team has been really proactive about helping implement changes that are more beneficial to our use!

Response from EventSquid

Replied April 2018

Thanks for your feedback, Lauren! We have been evolving the platform since 2015 to better serve the corporate/assn/education /non-profit markets and will continue to do so to the exclusion of our sports and hobby vertical markets. The bulk of the features launched in the past year have been solely for these markets. Our focus is 100% dedicated to these markets so please continue to expect the most from us!

October 2018

Miriam from Groundwork Center for Resilient Communities

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Customizable, Structured, Logical, and Intuitive!

Pros

The customizable nature of EventSquid makes it an adaptable platform that can be used for almost any nature of event. As a non-profit event planner, I need a platform that works well for social events, trainings, conferences, and free events, and EventSquid registration forms can be tailored to fit the needs for a broad range of events.

Cons

Currently, the Communication Center does not have the types of design features that I would prefer in an event email, so I have continued to use the Mailchimp platform for event communications. The Communication Center does however have enough customization to send a utilitarian event email, and will do the job.

June 2020

Amy-Marie from AML Events

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

An Eventsquid Fan

I have used the product for 3 years and over that time they have made upgrades and changes to the product based on feedback provided by myself and other planners that I know that use the Reg tool. I have used other Registration tools in the past, but this has been the easiest and best option to serve my needs.

Pros

I love that Eventsquid is easy to use. It offers professional registration sites for groups that can be customized for a variety of uses and applications. And the customer service is outstanding! If I submit a help desk ticket, I get a response within a couple hours and can fix/reslove my problem or question.

Cons

There really isn't anything that I dislike. It has been a great tool for the clients that I use it for and they are very pleased with it.

February 2020

Megan from TIE

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Eventsquid - What a Breath of Fresh Air After Dropping Cvent!

The product has been so refreshing since we quit cvent. It's so easy to use and has just as much, plus more! functionality.

Pros

Easy to use! Things are in likely places. There are no "extra" modules to get tricked into purchasing.

Cons

I wish I could call customer service instead of submitting a support ticket - but the responses are always quick and very helpful.

Reasons for Switching to Eventsquid

Pricing, poor "upgrades", many options we wanted costed extra money, most of the functions they were working on didn't work yet.

November 2018

Cynthia from IACP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Best event management software and GREAT price!

EventSquid helped bring our Conference management and website appearance into the current times! Our old site looked old and outdated and did not have the agenda and room management options. Or the "click n buy" space options. So much easier to manage, set up and deal with from beginning to end.

Pros

The ease of setting up the event - from registration to speakers to sponsors/exhibitors to page appearance. The App is included in the price and is a great addition for our attendees. The customer service and technical support is STELLAR!

Cons

Wish it had onsite badge printing option available.

Response from Eventsquid

Replied November 2018

Hi Cynthia, Thank you for your comments. We are working on an on-site badge printing option right now! Stay tuned!

November 2019

Angel from Centralina

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Learning the Ins and Outs of Eventsquid

Our finance department has a much easier time with Eventsquid than other platforms, especially for tracking payments.

Pros

Our team has been using Eventsquid now for over one year. We really like the ease of use and the report system. As with any new system, we have had a learning curve, but the customer service with Eventsquid has been prompt and the corrections were easy. Our big conference serves approximately 400 participants with three breakout sessions containing seven workshops each, and the system handled the set-up without issues!

Cons

Our learning curve is my least favorite part. We learned a lot from our conference last month.

Reasons for Choosing Eventsquid

We liked the easy-to-use platform, pricing and reviews.

Reasons for Switching to Eventsquid

We were looking for something more user-friendly and with a better cost savings.

October 2018

Emilee from Keysight Technologies

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Keysight Technologies

It has been positive.

Pros

The customer service is friendly, knowledgeable, and quick. They customized some features for us. It was very cool.

Cons

There are some reminder email issues. I don't think the tool is fully ready for the multi-stop events.

Response from EventSquid

Replied October 2018

Hi Emilee, if we ever fail to deliver 5-star support, we want to know why we failed. Please reach out to me directly and let me know what we need to do to provide you in the way of support! Michael Kranitz, CEO

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Happier Atteedees

The use of Eventsquid reduced our workload of responding to attendee questions by at least 80%.

Pros

Our 800 attendees expressed their great delight in the ease of using Eventsquid to sign up for our annual training events. Attendes appreciated the on site features like access to their agenda and site maps during the event. Pre-registration and on site registration for our event team was exponentially improved from our former in house web site platform.

Cons

Fairly steep learning curve to get started. A few administrator tools need more development.

September 2019

Heather from MPI New Jersey

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Eventsquid User Friendly Software

Overall the experience with Eventsquid was positive and the software was very easy to learn and use.

Pros

I enjoyed the ease of use and customer support/ ability to add functions specifically requested for our organization

Cons

Perhaps having different ways to run reports, but I'm sure if it had been requested they would have been able to add certain reports for us but it was not that big of an issue for us.

April 2017

Wilburn "Chip" from Holmes/Omega Scholarship Foundation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Golfsquid is a tremendous tool

This is the second year that my organization (Holmes/Omega Scholarship Foundation) has used the App. They have improved it over last year so to me that says they are not resting on laurels and their customer service is top shelf. They took my suggestions to heart in terms of improvement and made me feel like I was a contributor to making it a more user friendly and better experience. I have worked with Joe Conti and our collaboration has been productive in terms of putting together a website that reflects positively on our organization www.holmesomega.org/golf I recommend it as a great price to benefit tool from an organizational standpoint as well as tracking/ scheduling.

Pros

User interface is pretty simple and setting it up as a functional stand alone web platform is pretty simple

Cons

Because of the number of working pieces in the site it can be hard to find where this and that can be changed altered BUT customer service can usually get you there pretty quickly

April 2018

Mike from Green BuilderĀ® Coalition

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Easy to use, and customer service is every time you have questions/issues. Very positive experience!

Pros

The platform is pretty intuitive, and the displays are very crisp and clear. It's not hard to find the information you're seeking. But any time I run into a problem, the answer is just an e-mail away. I cannot speak highly enough about the customer service. They are responsive and extremely helpful. Pricing is up front, charged on an annual basis and is all-inclusive. It makes budgeting very easy. I look forward to continued use of this platform, to help get me all the way through the learning curve.

Cons

There have been a couple minor hiccups on a couple of individual registrations, but most of that was attributable to either user error or a mistake on my part. And if it wasn't due to either of those reasons, customer service was right on it to correct anything... including my mistakes. So not much of a negative.

April 2017

Lisa from AXS Consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Lisa Monchunski Operation for AXS

I find Event Squid extremely easy to use and reporting has been more detailed. I use the system on a daily basis for all our event needs .

Pros

Easy use.

Cons

I dont have any issues.

September 2017

Patty from MPI New Jersey Chapter

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Highest level of personal attention you'll ever experience by experts who know what they're doing!

Pros

First of all, the aesthetic experience for the customer (end user) is vibrant, modern, and sleek. I love that they've put strategic thought into how they built the software so that it MAKES SENSE for the person working on the back end to build the registration forms and surveys. This is a company that understands the nuances involved to highlight sponsors, speakers, and VIP's in a tasteful manner. Further, they understand the challenges that planners have in making sure they can CUSTOMIZE to best gather the RIGHT information during the registration process. The personal customer service level of this company is SO HIGH TOUCH that they welcome when a client makes a suggestion that can make the experience even better!

November 2020

Jason from DATAMARK

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great overall experience!

EXCELLENT! I highly recommend the Eventsquid platform and know that the white glove experience we received from their staff will be felt with any client they work with.

Pros

Our company offering a cloud-native solution ourselves we found the Eventsquid platform to intuitive and easy to set up and manage events of all sizes. We came with an urgent need to have something stood up and an event created and ready for registrations within a week, and their staff really delivered!!! Not only did the application get set up, but their staff ensured we had everything needed to make the event a success, followed up with us before, during, and after the event to provide assistance. What a great company!

Cons

None. After our first event, we did have some enhancement suggestions and their staff eagerly listened and provided feedback to us on their plans moving forward.

Reasons for Choosing Eventsquid

Flexibility, cost, and intuitive user experience.

October 2018

Hal from Astoria Consulting Group, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

We used Eventsquid for our Startup Pitch Event

We only had very short time to launch the online registration platform after we chose Eventsquid was our preferred platform. Despite a limited time to develop our event website on Eventsquid, it went very well, thanks to very helpful support consultants at Eventsquid.

Pros

Eventsquid is a reasonably priced event management package that allowed us to organize a video conference event with multiple real venues where we had attendants for networking. The software is flexible enough to device some work arounds to come up with highly demanding requests from our end. Since this was our first time use of Eventsquid, we will be exploring ways to adopt other functions, such as QR code based check-in process, which we were not able to use this time.

Cons

Our event encompasses different time zones with multiple languages. As of right now the largest number of attendants come from Japan, but Eventsquid is unable to use information in Japanese. This needs to be improved. We also treat all of our attendants as if they are ALL speaking guests. We may have to ask Eventsquid to help us organize this special situation.

December 2018

Alex from Joey the Cat Skeeball

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

The best event registration software available for our company!

This has made registration for our events so much easier than before! It is helpful to have a website that everybody can go to for sign ups and information. We're a big fan!

Pros

Our events range in size frequently and we had a hard time determining how to successfully register them in a flexible manner. EventSquid gave us a powerful toolkit for managing event registration for events of all sizes. Furthermore, their customer service is phenomenal and they are continually releasing updates and improvements on the software! We can highly recommend them!

Cons

The cost feels a bit high. Not the most user friendly package, especially for the less computer savvy members on our team.

December 2020

Shannon from Passion Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

easy to use software with great customization tools

Pros

My team has been using Eventsquid for the past year and I must say that the software is very intuitive. The Eventsquid team was super helpful with training and getting us set up. We've had numerous events over the past year with different pricing models, and the software allowed us to customize each event.

Cons

It would be nice if the software integrated with Salesforce so we could keep track of what clients are attending the events.

March 2020

Angie from Harbour Investments Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Event Softwarw

The software helps us with our needs and was a way to get attendees sign up for the event and use less employee's time putting together the same information.

Pros

It has the future we need to change the way we gathering data from our conference. The staff was there to help us get through any item that we need.

Cons

There is a learning curve and there is always a little glitch with any software you change to.

Reasons for Choosing Eventsquid

The software offered the main items we were looking for to streamline our annual conference.

April 2017

Brian from Warbirds Over The Rockies

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

I have been using this product since 2012 and five years later it just keeps getting better.

ease of administering everything about our event.

Pros

Although the software is capable of many different things, it is still easy to use. Scheduling the event, site layout and even dinner menu options easy to coordinate.

Cons

Took a while to learn it. But nothing critical. Because the program offers so many options, , there is a slight learning curve.

October 2018

Ari from TWIN Global

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great Event Management App at a Great Price

We have used just about every major event app out there on behalf of clients, when it comes time to choosing our own, we come back to EventSquid each and every time.

Pros

I liked overall the full feature set at a great price - from a company that fully supports the product from right here in the US with immediate and excellent response.

Cons

Sometimes the full feature set is so powerful that the UI is overwhelming. This is easily fixed once one is trained in using it, but it's not dead simple immediately.

October 2018

Jody from Beechcraft Heritage Museum

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Eventsquid Rocks!

Excellent. The Eventsquid team is conscientious, service orientated and willing to listen to customers requests and needs.

Pros

Its customary design and flexibility. Its reporting feature is excellent!

Cons

Having to have an email address for every attendee

Response from Eventsquid

Replied October 2018

Hi Jody, Thanks for your review! I noticed in your "Cons" that you would like attendees to not need an email address. In case you were not aware, you may allow people to register third parties under the user's email address. That lets one person register an unlimited number of people without the registrants having to have an email address. Our support team can show you how to do this. We do require that somebody connected to the registration have an email so we can deliver confirmations and other communications you may have for that person.

October 2018

Tiffany from ADESA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great Product for a Great Price

Eventsquid has helped me become more efficient in communicating event information to the attendees, getting accurate travel details, consolidating all events into one database, and providing the ability to do everything - from the website, to messaging certain groups, to the mobile app, to live voting, to sending a post-event survey - myself. It's a one-stop shop and has been great!

Pros

The annual licensing fee that does not require me to estimate my number of registrants ahead of time, unlimited events and administrators, and the fact that a mobile app is included with each event.

Cons

It would be nice to have a little more creativity as far as graphics and fonts.

April 2017

Lisa from AXS Consulting, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Event Squid Online Event Registration

Eventsquid is outstanding! Utilizing this software could not be any simpler. Eventsquid is created with ease for the novice to the advanced creator to customize any event type to suit your business needs. We build custom registration forms quickly and implement for publications easily. Whether you are creating a small, informal meeting to an immensely, large conference; Eventsquid provides the tools. From the beginning of designing your event, adding multiple layers to the registrations to represent your brand directly, the software guides you step by step. We can visually review your progress all throughout the building process. Testing and fine tuning can easily be done. We communicate with registrants, create/add marketing tools and manage payments with a Dashboard that provides reporting for our events and meetings at our fingertips. This software has so many available options for customization that there are too many to list.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 78 reviews