All eyeVIP Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sandro

Verified reviewer

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

EyeVip - Perfect fit for Event-Managment

We had an overall very positive user feedback and experienced so far a very positive customer support.

PROS

Modern Professional Event-Mgmt is secured by EyeVIP. The Software EyeVIP needs an initial training but allows then very efficient Event-Management. To answer Swiss FINMA Information-Security Guidelines the Software was installed on premise.

CONS

Integration with the business-processes is not always Easy, especially for big companies. This is why we did an incremental Integration-Approach over a 2 year period to replace the previous tools.

Reasons for switching to eyeVIP

To gain efficiency and have a long-term Software-Solution

dirk

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Nice Events Tool!

Very good. We use it very often for all Kinds of Events.

PROS

You can create an Event in a few minutes, can easily change pictures, textes, and questions.

CONS

If you have a lot of questions the layout of the questionnaire is not very nice. But this is only if you have very much questions.

Reason for choosing eyeVIP

Price-performance is great

Gabi

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Review

PROS

The Software is very easy to use and to fill in

CONS

it's not eas to attach files and make a link

Claude

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

eyeVIP was a game changer for our event management process

eyeVIP made our lives so much easier! We were looking for a “one stop shop” that would combine the invitation and registration management for in-person, virtual and hybrid convenings, and eyeVIP delivers exactly that! The introduction and support (by [Sensitive Content ]) was first class and the tool was easy to use and allowed for an efficient process during all stages of the event management. On top of that, the design is very neat and allows for tailoring. This investment was worth it! Thank you [Sensitive Content ]and the eyeVIP team!

PROS

Easy to use, great design, useful templates.

CONS

What would be desirable for the future is if the tool/platform would provide an integrated video conference environment.

Reason for choosing eyeVIP

Very good value for money and excellent service!

Vendor Response

Hi Claude. Wow - thanks a lot for this review! It's very much appreciated! We will pass it on to our team!

Replied January 2022

Kay

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Using the tool is very simple and intuitive

I really like it - it's much of a help for me.

PROS

I didn't have to maintain the participant list manually anymore. Eyevip took care of the replies of all guests directly. The Excel export before the event was simple and fast - I could use all the data directly for the admission tickets. I am glad that we finally have such good support.

CONS

Initially, I had an issue with the landing-page template. But after submitting a support ticket, it was clear and I could continue to work.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Kay! We appreciate your business!

Replied October 2018

Mike

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

eyevip is simple - we are thrilled!

We liked that fact that we receive a trainings session. After that, we were able to work with eyevip ourselves.

PROS

I use eyevip diligently. Our biggest event is currently running on eyevip and the guests (internal & external) are thrilled. It's really great to work with it and it makes guest planning much easier for us. The change was more than worth it for us.

CONS

It's always the same: it's a bit of a hassle to 'get into' a new software and to understand how is has to be done - but that's normal, isn't it?

Vendor Response

Thank you, Mike! We appreciate your business!

Replied October 2018

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Finally Something that meets my needs!

PROS

There are a lot of event management tools but I couldn't find one that suited my needs for team collaboration while being multi-lingual. Like the after event features too... very helpful.

CONS

Didn't Like the old layout but they have rebranded now so its amazing!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! :-) Your eyevip Team

Replied November 2018

Franziska

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Nur für Grossanlässe

PROS

Die Software finde ich gut für grosse Anlässe zu koordinieren. Da lohnt sich der grosse Aufwand einen Even zu erfassen.

CONS

Leider ist die Softwar für kleine Anlässe, zu aufwendig. Es braucht zuviele Sachen, bis ich eindlich die Einladung versenden kann.

Reason for choosing eyeVIP

Die Firma hat entschieden.

Reasons for switching to eyeVIP

internes Tool gibt es nicht mehr.

Vendor Response

Hallo Franziska Vielen Dank, dass du dir die Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen hast. Wir freuen uns sehr über deine positive Beurteilung im Bereich Kundendienst sowie Features und Funktionen. Die Bewertungen im Bereich Gesamtqualität und Benutzerfreundlichkeit schmerzen natürlich. Speziell, weil wir im Bereich Benutzerfreundlichkeit von unseren Kundinnen und Kunden normalerweise besonders gute Noten erhalten. Diese heben jeweils spezifisch hervor, wie schnell und unkompliziert man mit eyevip neue Events erstellt - egal ob klein oder gross. Wir würden uns sehr über deine Kontaktaufnahme freuen (über unser Support-Team oder direkt ins Büro :)), um zu erfahren, was es braucht, damit wir in Zukunft von dir auch in diesen zwei Bereichen besser bewertet werden. Liebe Grüsse Dein eyevip Team

Replied January 2022

Torrie

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

User friendly.

Having some of the workload taken off staff was the best and I can recommend eyeVIP wholeheartedly.

PROS

The support was available if I neededit. Professional.

CONS

As with all software there is an amount of learning to do in order to understand how it works.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review, Torrie! Our best, your eyevip Team

Replied November 2018

Kaylee

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Keeping it simple

We have several mid to large-sized events annually, eyevip enabled us to use our big guest database without a hassle.

PROS

Very simple to use - no need to learn anything. eyevip made setting up an event efficient and easy for just about anyone in the team without having to oversee complex processes.

CONS

I have no qualms with the product - event the customer support was quick to react.

Vendor Response

Hi Kaylee, We thank you so much for this positive review! :-) Our best, Your eyevip Team

Replied October 2018

Clemente

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Game changer für unser Eventmanagementprozess

PROS

Am besten am Tool gefällt mir, dass es sehr einfach und intuitiv ist ein Event zu erstellen. Somit wir eveVIP bei uns sehr oft und gerne gebraucht. Von ganz kleinen Events bis zur grössten Konferenz sowie für alle unsere Webinare.

CONS

Nachteile sehe ich für uns keine... Aber was ich mir wünsche; dass es eine Event App geben würde, die an virtuelle und physischen Events zum einsatz kommen kann (Q&A; Live poll, Tracking, Feedback formular, ppt, slides, Bild im Bild video, usw).

Stefanie

Executive Office, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Erleichterte Anlassverwaltung

PROS

Sie ist einfach zu bedienen und logisch aufgebaut. Nachdem die Gästeliste korrekt hochgeladen wurde, kann man mit einem Klick Einladungen, Erinnerungen oder auch Save the Dates verschicken. Ebenfalls hat man eine gute Übersicht über An- und Abmeldungen. Dies erleichtert uns die Anlassverwaltung extrem.

CONS

Manchmal wäre es hilfreich, wenn die gleiche Mailadresse bei mehreren Gästen verwendet werden könnte. Ebenfalls wäre es gut, wenn im selben Event mehrere Versionen von Save the dates und Einladungen gemacht werden könnten und diese dann spezifischen Gästen zugeordnet werden könnte.

Reto

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Einfach und zeitsparend

Weniger Listen und einfache Handhabung für die Clubmitglieder sich an- oder abzumelden. Termin kann direkt eingetragen werden.

PROS

Einladungen sind schnell und ohne grosse EDV-Kenntnisse erstellbar. Der gesamte Einladungsprozesse bis hin zur Anwesenheitskontrolle ist digital möglich und braucht keine grosse Infrastruktur.

CONS

Fehlende Logik im Standard Template. Bei der Person die sich anmeldet wird die Option/Auswahl aufgeführt, aber beim Gast der die Option ja auch wählt eben nicht. Der Name und Vorname wird jedoch aufgeführt. Logisch wäre für mich, wenn auch dessen Option/Auswahl in der letzten Information erwähnt wird. Also z. B. Name Vorname Auswahl Name Gast Vorname Gast Auswahl Gast

Vendor Response

Hallo Reto Vielen Dank, dass du dir die Zeit genommen hast eine so positive Beurteilung zu verfassen ! Betreffend deinem Hinweis in Bezug auf die fehlende Logik sind wir nicht sicher, ob wir diesen richtig verstehen. Eyevip kann eigentlich so gut wie alle Informationen deiner Gäste sowie deren Begleitpersonen auch in den letzten Informationen vor dem Event ausspielen. Bitte nimm doch mit unserem Support Kontakt auf, damit wir das anschauen können. Vielleicht können wir dir helfen.

Replied January 2022

Regina

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Ich bin ein Fan!

Nutze es für die Anmeldung von Kundenevents und Seminaren, funktioniert alles bestens und erleichtert uns die Arbeit.

PROS

Einfacher Import / Export von Daten. Es braucht keine Schnittstelle. Tolles Schweizer Produkt. Kann mich von überall her einloggen und daran arbeiten. Mit meinen Grafiken kann ich es gut individualisieren :)

CONS

Mir fehlt nichts. Meine Bedürfnisse werden mit eyeVIP gedeckt.

Reason for choosing eyeVIP

Es kann genau das was ich brauche. Es hat ein ansprechendes GUI. Das Team von eyeVIP ist freundlich und kompetent.

Beat

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Effizientes Werkzeug für die Clubarbeit

Das Werkzeug ermöglicht es mir, einfach und effizient mit unserern Mitglieder zu kommunizieren. Mit der guten Organisation im Programm verliere ich nie die Übersicht. Das System ist einfach uns sehr sicher in der Anwendung.

PROS

Zeitgemässe Erscheinung und klar verständliche Kommunikationsform für die Nutzer:Innen Sehr gute Funktionalität Flexibel anpassbar an unseere Bedürfnisse rRduziert meinen Admin-Aufwand enorm und vermeidet Fehler

CONS

Bis jetzt haben sich für uns keine Nachteile gezeigt. Wir sind sehr zufrieden.

Reason for choosing eyeVIP

Weil das Produkt unseren Bedürfnis entspricht Weil die Firma in Zürich domiziliert ist und für Schweizer Bedürfnisse optimiert ist Weill das Produkt in deutsch funktionier und der Support perfekt ist Sympathische Firma

Vendor Response

Hallo Beat und vielen herzlichen Dank für diese positive Beurteilung ! Das schätzen wir sehr.

Replied January 2022

User Profile

Nicole

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Gutes Tool für unsere Events

Wir können unser gesamtes Eventmanagement nun digital durchführen, was Kosten vermindert. Gäste lassen sich schnell und leicht informieren bei Änderungen.

PROS

Copy-Funktion von ehemaligen Events. Einfache Erstellung von Landing-Pages und Information an Gäste. Jederzeit aktuelle Listen ziehen von den Gästen.

CONS

Teils ist das System wenig flexibel, wenn nicht der "Standardevent" durchgeführt wird. Änderungen/Wünsche gehen schnell ins Geld. Übersicht mit Status der Gäste ist teils etwas unübersichtlich.

Reason for choosing eyeVIP

Beratung, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Claudia

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Top Eventtool

Tip

PROS

Erscheinungsbild Benutzerfreundlichkeit Übersichtlichkeit

CONS

Einige Eingaben könnten noch detaillierter werden in der Erfassung

Bruno

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY