What are GTR users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using GTR software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4

17 Reviews

5
9
4
4
3
1
2
1
1
2
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Our rep who traveled on-site was wonderful making sure we were comfortable with the new registration process. Seamless badge printing."
  • icon"Easy to use and was a great tool to capture leads at a large meeting of over 1200 people."
  • icon"Our attendees loved the ease and sponsors loved how nice the branding looked."
  • icon"Overall updates made by Pathable often affected our program poorly - one such was discovered during our program."
  • icon"Having to pivot to next sessions and breakouts through a return to the agenda was very frustrating to our participants."
  • icon"The Addmin side was very difficult to use many tabs you had to go to apply reg type, add transactions, add payment. We had problem with the promo codes not working."

Jump to:

Browse all GTR Reviews

  • Have you used GTR and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

Michelle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Great platform for a virtual conference or just as an event app!

Great way to bring an in-person conference experience to those who are unable to attend or participate in person. Also, having the platform display like a webpage is very helpful for our website as well as using on any device.

Pros

Ease of use for our attendees, and the outstanding customer service that is provided.

Cons

The only complaint we have would be from our presenters who struggle with having to toggle between screens when presenting to see the chat since it's not embedded in their zoom room, but instead in the platform for the attendees to both see with ease and for those who watch the recordings to be able to see as well.

Reasons for choosing GTR

It was close but pricing helped and then once we selected, we were sold with the service we were provided.

Reasons for switching to GTR

We needed more functionality.

Sharon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

COABE's Review

EXCELLENT!

Pros

We loved the platform because it's so easy to use, flexible in what we can upload and showcase, provides networking opportunities through the chat and public conversations, gamification, and immediate review of stats.

Cons

There seems to be a disconnect between the zoom chat and poll and having these in a second window that users have to open up. Ideally these would be in one place. That's really all I can think of at the moment. The platform is excellent!

Reasons for choosing GTR

The customer service that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was subcontracted through Pathable, caused us to look into GTRNow, and we are so glad that we did.

Reasons for switching to GTR

Poor customer service by Pathable, and an inability to see the big picture of what we were trying to do. It always seemed rushed on their part- very last minute, and like we were just another pain in the hiney client that needed their attention.

Elizabeth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

My thoughts with GTR

Was a disappointed on the system and customer services always saying we will get back to you. They wont get back to us until days after or even weeks after. This system needs much work.

Pros

The front side of the registration was easy to use.

Cons

The Addmin side was very difficult to use many tabs you had to go to apply reg type, add transactions, add payment. We had problem with the promo codes not working. When we would try to save something it wouldnt take our change, it wouldnt save it. The system was very SLOW not only for us but for our customers, we had double transactions dues to this. In order to add a registration on the admin side it would take me like 15 mins due to being slow. The group registration didnt work well, that needs a lot of work to be done. Some cancelations work ok and some you couldnt cancel at all we had so many issue we were always emailing GTR for help and that would put us behind on work and helping our customers. Until this day we still have pending issues with our customers because we are still waiting to hear back from GTR. My thoughts the ADMIN side needs lots of work and make it more easier to use.

Reasons for choosing GTR

Boss decision

Leisl

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Outstanding Customer Service

The client success team that supported our 25 events in the last six months has been outstanding. They've become an extension of us and they really go above and beyond to make every event a success.

Pros

The product itself can be purchased directly through other channels. We picked GTR for their support and they've met and exceeded every expectation.

Cons

Some of the widgets and setup is restrictive. I wish there were some outstanding pre-set designs to work from instead of having to build directly for each event.

Reasons for choosing GTR

Event and tech support.

Catherine

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Great Tool to Move to the Next Level!

We used GTR twice and were pleased with the program results. However, we starting vetting other vendors for the 3rd major meeting developed during the pandemic because we were not confident that the GTR platform offered the next steps.

Pros

The ease in using the platform. The editing power that the Administrator level provided. As we got closer to our event dates, multiple program updates and new registration entry were necessary and needed to be made quickly. It was great to be able to do this.

Cons

1. Working with our GTR program management team was great, but it was very difficult that they often had to go back to Pathable for updates and changes. Overall updates made by Pathable often affected our program poorly - one such was discovered during our program. 2. Having to pivot to next sessions and breakouts through a return to the agenda was very frustrating to our participants. Finally developed a work-around for program #2, but still not the best

Reasons for choosing GTR

The networking options GTR offered were very important to our meeting; the ease of console design and it was an understandable process

Laura

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

The people are great!

The people of GTR have been extremely helpful and work closely alongside our organization.

Pros

The team of people that I work with to develop the conference platform are great. The platform is relatively easy to navigate once shown.

Cons

There are times when it is not intuitive to navigate the back end of the platform and you need to click around to see where something is stored or you need permissions released to be able to manage the site. I feel like sponsors and exhibitors should be able to carry over their booths from one event to another. I also think that the registration platform should be more user friendly for purchase orders with very clear instructions or places people can print out the information that they are signing up for before selecting the next button, which also doesn't seem to complete registration. There should also be pre-made videos for administrators and exhibitors to use for the back end to share or reference for review rather than needing to remember how to use it via a live video.

Reasons for choosing GTR

Recommended by the American School Counselor Association.

Irma

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Not Happy with GTR

Sorry, is not great. Everyday there is an issue, when a ticket is open we dont get any updates, any new changes to the system, there is notification. The codes dont work if we have a group. We cant cancel if we have a group.

Pros

I am sorry no comments, nothing seems to work for our organization.

Cons

1. is not easy to select a field in option groups. 2. Reporting doesnt capture all fields you select. 3. Codes dont work for group 4.not able cancel with groups 5. confirmations dont match. 6. we are not able to search by payment method.

Reasons for choosing GTR

none

Reasons for switching to GTR

We were hoping for a better more upgraded system.

Response from GTR

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We regret your experience didn't match expectations. We are continually upgrading our platform and looking to improve as a team. As painful as this feedback is to receive it will help us do better in the future. In order to meet and exceed future expectations, we've made a number of improvements to option groups with our latest platform release. We also now have an alert before any new platform updates are released so users know when changes are coming and what to expect. Our development team is hard at work making improvements to purchase orders, promo codes, and group registration with upcoming platform releases. Included is a new field for PO numbers which you'll be able to report on. Again, thank you for the feedback and feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share.

Replied April 2022

Heidi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Support is top notch!

Pros

Working with the GTR team is one of the easiest parts of my job. They are amazing. The system is very easy to navigate and I quickly picked up how to customize the platform and use the functions.

Cons

I can't think of any negatives about the system or the GTR support team to list here.

Jenni

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

NASW and GTT

Customer service is imperative and our reps are absolutely the best!

Pros

It is easy to use and easy to learn. It is also user friendly.

Cons

I was really liking it more before the new platforms came into effect. Now I have to learn them all over again while I'm doing many other jobs.

Reasons for choosing GTR

Customer care

Kelsey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Came for the tech, stayed for the customer service

Pros

Customer service! Being able to work closely with a team of people from GTR to help build and maintain our registration page and virtual event site was crucial to the success of our event. The weekly meetings in the months leading up to the event and the dedicated support during the event itself were both extremely helpful.

Cons

The registration site backend was a little clunky, with some issues with integrations and properly tracking the status of registrations. But, we were able to ultimately figure out how to use it for our purposes.

Reasons for choosing GTR

One stop shop, good price, hands on support, lots of options for customizing the look and feel

Roxanna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Not satisfied with GTR

It's not easy to work with specially when we have so many issues/problems that can't get resolved fast.

Pros

How easy it is to void/refund a credit card transaction.

Cons

I don't like how the option group is set up it's very confusing, the system is slow, we had problems entering purchase order payments, it wouldn't accept the promo codes, the confirmation receipts would show all the changes we would make to the registrations, the group cancellation is horrible, it will not allow us to remove certain attendees and keep some of them it would not give us a balance due for the remaining attendees. Many times the program would note save our changes/notes.

Response from GTR

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and regret your experience didn't match expectations. We are continually upgrading our platform and looking to improve as a team. As painful as this feedback is to receive it will help us do better in the future. We made a number of improvements to option groups with our latest platform release and are continuing to improve UI and functionality. We've also sped up GTR Register significantly by switching to a new server. Participant data loads much faster now and the platform is quicker to navigate. No more timeouts when working with large data sets and complex forms. Again, thank you for the feedback, and feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share.

Replied April 2022

Susan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

JOT App

The JOT app made it easy to capture attendees at a large meeting of everyone I met. It even gives you a place to add your notes.

Pros

Easy to use and was a great tool to capture leads at a large meeting of over 1200 people.

Cons

Need a tutorial when logging on the app, also would like to have an email with a video explaining all the app could do. Wish it had ask for the person's cell number

Beau

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Worth the investment!

The overall experience was awesome. The support staff made the events run smoothly! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have helped us the past two years and they are top notch!

Pros

User friendly! People with little computer knowledge can navigate the system easily.

Cons

One improvement would be to integrate the CEU platform with the event platform.

Rachel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Great to Work With!

Great step in the right direction to make badge printing better. I loved the automated emails that were sent to attendees prior to the event.

Pros

Our rep who traveled on-site was wonderful making sure we were comfortable with the new registration process. Seamless badge printing. Our attendees loved the ease and sponsors loved how nice the branding looked.

Cons

I thought the session tracking was a little high priced for the small number of attendees who would use it but that was about it.

Reasons for choosing GTR

Price point was better and the sales team was very helpful and prompt in replying.

Reasons for switching to GTR

Time Saver and keeping up with Technology.

Kay

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Recommended!

Pros

It was easy to download and to use. It’s reasonably priced.

Cons

That the apps were not compatible with iOS products.

Reasons for choosing GTR

Cost savings. However they have proven to be an excellent product!

Reasons for switching to GTR

Their cost increased too high.

Alyssa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Love the platform and people at GTR

Quarterly events

Pros

We appreciate the the top notch service that we receive from the team assigned to us!

Cons

They could use more videos, trainings, etc.

Christin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Capabilities oversold

It was fine - I thought there would be more tech support during the conference. It required more work on my end than expected.

Pros

The platform was relatively easy to navigate.

Cons

I felt like what we were "sold" and what was "delivered" in terms of tech support and capabilities were mismatched. The fact that the zoom could be popped out led to multiple conversations on the same talk, which was hard.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
GTR

GTR

4/5 out of 17 reviews
Learn More