Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.87

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Broad features, easy to use, easy to switch from basic to premium versions, very helpful customer support."
  • icon"It was extremely easy to set up and we love the reporting it provides us."
  • icon"It is very user friendly both from the planner perspective as well as the participant's end. It also has a great design which makes our registration pages look very professional."
  • icon"Language barrier at times, quite complex if you have a bigger event and want to use more features."
  • icon"Sometimes a litlle bit difficult to use for older people."
  • icon"Maybe it's a little bit difficult for old people and people don't use often software."

Have you used idloom.events and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All idloom.events Reviews

1-25 of 52 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brecht

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

The definition of intuitivity and user-friendliness, far exceeding expectations in support

Hard to do better. We are a convinced customer for our future events and will advise others enthousiastically to choose for Idloom too.

Pros

It is very, very intuitive. As soon as you can think about a feature, it's actually on the next line. It literally thinks the way you think as an event organiser. In terms of support I probably had the best experience ever in my whole life. At the crucial moment of the launch of the registration, on a Friday eve far after the end of business hours, on the most beautiful summer evening, right before a long weekend, Idloom people helped me out with a quick and satisfying solution to a complex problem. I am so grateful.

Cons

I'd have to do very deep and long thinking to be able to mention even one.

Response from idloom

Thank you for your review Brecht! We're glad to read that our software helped you with your events and was easy to use. We very, very much appreciate your comments on the tool. Having a customer giving us this kind of review truly makes our entire team happy and proud to be working so hard to deliver quality products and support to our clients ! We're very grateful to have you as a client, and hope you'll continue using our solution for your next events ! If you have any recommendations for further improvements, don't hesitate to reach out ! Thank you and good luck with your future events ! The idloom-events team

Replied March 2019

Richard

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

idloom ASA Review

It streamlined our event promotion and registration process.

Pros

The product was very easy to use, it was priced effectively

Cons

It all functions well and as of yet we haven't experienced any negatives

Reasons for choosing idloom.events

It seemed to be the right product and pricing for us

Natalie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Natalie Dayes - IDLoom Registration Review

Really positive. A great team, super friendly and helpful and a great user friendly product. Growing flexibility over time which is great.

Pros

The CMS is very user friendly and there are great adaptable features to suit many client needs

Cons

The lack of full control over parts of the CMS is sometime as problem. We can't customise all areas even with the design knowledge, e.g emails as we don't have access, so if a client requires this we the get charged. But the product itself is really great. I have loved using it.

Response from idloom

Thank you for your review Natalie! I completely understand your con. Actually, that's precisely the reason why we're revamping the front end and event website editor from the ground up! Soon you'll enjoy a brand new editor !

Replied October 2022

kerim

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Great

It has been my best helper in managing my events.

Pros

The pricing is economical, especially when compared to other options. Simple to use. Communication with the team is easy and fast. I would definitely recommend!

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about the software. everything perfect

Kathrin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Great platform for various event formats

Pros

With idloom-events you are able to cover a wide range of requirements: From websites for casual Christmas or summer parties with a simple registration process to sophisticated content for corporate meetings with a lot of different hotels, workshop options and restricted registration. Since we implemented Idloom in our group three years ago, we have been able to cover 90% of the inquiries. For the remaining 10%, the Idloom-Team (A big thank you to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]) has always been able to surpass expectations with a reliable solution.

Cons

For some of our events it is important that not only the registration but also the content of the website is password protected.

Response from idloom

Thank you for your nice review Kathrin! Regarding your con, feel free to reach out to us and we'll be happy to implement that feature for you !

Replied October 2022

Jessica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

idloom ACIL review/survey response

Excellent!

Pros

It was extremely easy to set up and we love the reporting it provides us.

Cons

As of now, we don't seem to have any issues with its functionality

Reasons for choosing idloom.events

Good reviews, pricing, ease of use and the reporting.

User Profile

Robrecht

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Great platform to organize professional events.

Pros

Very userfriendly, professional platform. We used it for a customer event and were able to set up a great looking registration page. Managing guests was very easy.

Cons

The only small thing was that we allowed people to bring a guest and these guests weren't in the counts.

Response from idloom

Dear Robrecht, thank you very much for this review. Indeed the accompanying person feature you used is informative only, and doesn't count as a registration. It was actually developed so that guests could inform that they'll come accompanied to part of the event (dinner for example, so the organiser can adapt catering needs appropriately), but it is not an actual registration. If you need to have this person count as a participant, you need to register him/her separately. However, we're about to launch a new multi-ticket function, that will allow you to purchase multiple tickets at once. This might be a solution for you, although it won't be nominative. I hope this helps. If these solutions don't suit you, you know that we can always develop custom features for you, if desired. Very best regards, The idloom team

Replied April 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Idloom

Pros

- easy to use - user friendly - fair pricing

Cons

the approach could be more developed for professionals : - more customization could be a plus - more access to different types of content (sections, more tools to add content such as pictures,...)

Response from idloom

Thank you for your review! We're glad to read that our software helped you with your events and was easy to use. We work hard every day to provide the most advanced set of features available on the market today, all packaged in an easy and fun to use product! In fact, we've added quite a few features to customize your events even more, including picture galleries to websites. It might be useful for you to try one of our higher subscription plans, as they are directly targetted towards events professionals, with unlimited customization options! We'd gladly give you a free trial of any version! If you have any recommendations for further improvements, don't hesitate to reach out ! Thank you and good luck with your future events ! The idloom-events team

Replied March 2019

Sandy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Uitstekend evenementenplatform

Snel en correct antwoord.

Pros

De functies zijn heel ruim. Eenmaal je het opzetten kent is het gemakkelijk.

Cons

Geen overzichtelijk agenda. Aantal inschrijvingen zijn niet te zien in het overzicht.

Reasons for choosing idloom.events

Aantrekkelijk platform.

Sven

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Works perfect

Pros

Easy to programme for non techy's like myself

Cons

nothing

Reasons for switching to idloom.events

It's easier, quicker and cheaper to do it myself on this platform

Response from idloom

Thank you so much for your kind review Sven! We will do all we can to make sure we'll get the same review a decade or more from now :-)

Replied October 2022

Renja

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Perfekt, um viele Events gleichzeitig zu koordinieren!

Wir veranstalten ein Filmfestival, welches jährlich in 17 verschiedenen Städten gleichzeitig stattfindet. Idloom hat die Koordination von den verschiedenen Städten, Locations und Filmen stark vereinfacht und uns viel Arbeitsaufwand eingespart. Idloom ist sehr übersichtlich gestaltet und selbsterklärend. Hatte man dennoch mal eine Frage, hat der Supportdienst sehr schnell und kompetent geantwortet.

Pros

Idloom bietet extrem viele Möglichkeiten / Tools / Funktionen und man kann die Einstellungen genau auf seinen Event anpassen. Zum Beispiel ist es genial, dass man pro Event verschiedenen Optionen und Kategorien von Tickets erstellen kann und auch verschiedenen Locations hinzufügen kann. Auch ein grosses Plus ist das E-Mailing, welches idloom zur Verfügung stellt. So kann man ganz einfach alle TeilnehmerInnen einer Veranstaltung kontaktieren. Idloom ist sehr übersichtlich gestaltet und eignet sich auch perfekt, um viele Events gleichzeitig zu koordinieren!

Cons

Idloom würde noch viel mehr Möglichkeiten / Tools / Funktionen bieten, als wir überhaupt benötigten. Alle Funktionen, die wir nutzen, sind perfekt und ich kann nichts Negatives anmerken.

Reasons for switching to idloom.events

Idloom ist ideal um viele Event gleichzeitig zu koordinieren. Sehr viele verschiedene Möglichkeiten / Tools / Funktionen.

Response from idloom

Many thanks Renja for your review! Reading that our software simplifies your activity is the best reward for us. If you have any recommendations for further improvements, don't hesitate to reach out!

Replied December 2021

Els

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

If there were a "golden buzzer" on Capterra, I would press it for Idloom events

Before using Idloom Events, we managed event subscription and payment manually. I tried some web applications, but they lacked either user friendly interface for the audience wanting to subscribe, or for the back office. Idloom Events has it all. Add to this an excellent helpdesk, and hands-on mentality (e.g. implementation of support for online events during the Covid-months), make I am really happy about this tool !

Pros

Idloom events' user interface is extremely user friendly, also for complex registration forms! Whenever new functionality is added, it reveals itself in a very "natural" way (I come across the new stuff by applying my normal way of working), so no need to train the team.

Cons

In a perfect world, the activity log, which shows every edit in detail, should also have a placeholder for the event.

Michèle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Perfect for events of all types and sizes

Event creation, registrations and check-in have never been so easy.

Pros

As we organise a series of different events throughout the year we needed an event management tool that would be able to accomodate the needs of basic and complex events (multi-day, multi-location, multi-workshop, ...). idLoom offers the right balance between - a lot of handy - functionalities and price. It's not only a user-friendly software with a good looking interface, the team listens to your needs and will offer you great service too. Event creation, registrations and check-in have never been so easy.

Cons

Using idLoom is very intuitive that might explain why there's no real help section. Even though we always get the answers we need a dedicated help page would be nice.

Response from idloom

Thank you for your kind review Michèle ! I'm glad to read our software is useful for managing your events, and that the custom features we developed for you are helpful. Thank you as well for the feedback on the help section. We have since then been very active in creating a well-documented user guide, with all new releases and their corresponding user manuals. Here's the link to it: https://www.idloom.com/en/events/blog Furthermore, we try to ensure that all new development is made in an easy to understand manner, so that users find their marks in a few seconds only in the software. If we receive a complaint or a question on how things work, we make the necessary amendments to make sure things are more intuitive. Good luck with your future events! The idloom-events team

Replied March 2019

Joanna

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

IDLOOM were great to work with

We had a great experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team, they were easy to work with, prompt to respond to queries and problem solving. We were nervous about the integration with another 3rd party site but it worked really well.

Pros

How easy it integrated with our conference broadcast platform, how customisable it is and the mass emailing function.

Cons

There were a few issues that we had once the event started with allowing delegates to still access the agreed discount but these were overcome with the support of IDLOOM and the face that no-one had set up an event this way previously.

Response from idloom

Thank you for your review.

Replied September 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2019

Easy event organizers and guest registrations.

Idloom is one of my favourite tool to manage an event. Online user registration is just so painless. In past, I have to pay people for data entry and they missed some names too, now everything is sorted.

Pros

We cover a lot of events and we tried online registration for the first time and it is working flawlessly. In our past event, we tried using a paper ticket and there is a lot of problems distributing tickets and delivering them. Now with the online event ticketing, it is just super simple. Creating an event is just a few clicks. After registering I created the first event and go online within an hour. This is so thrilling.

Cons

Please add a validate password field, I turned on caps and typed in the password, and when I wanted to log in it was not logging me in.

User Profile

Ahmad

Verified reviewer

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY