All iVvy Venue Management Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Marco Giuseppe

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Easy to set up with great assistance from the IVvy team

PROS

I'm new to this App, but the set up of my venue was very easy thanks to the great assistance from the IVvy team. 10/10 for customer service!

CONS

One thing that could be improved is directing the user how to get more exposure on the Marketplace .

Brittani

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Happy long time user

PROS

iVvy has FANTASTIC customer support, always able to assist with short notice. Easy to navigate and easy to get the hang of relatively quickly. Can be utilised with lots of detail or used quite simply too. Integrating seven rooms, paylink etc has been a game changer for us and reduced so much double handling admin!

CONS

A few minor things - tasks being associated to a booking, so when cancelling a quote these all cancel too. Being able to move a booking between venues (we have a 3-level building and if a booking wants to change venue we have to start again) - being able to add a custom note for the online enquiry when in busy time or closed for Christmas so customers don't think they're being ignored. Can sometimes be overwhelming with how much there is that could be used and learnt but thats not a bad thing!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback and review!

Replied February 2024

Amelia

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

System review

sustainability - less paper printing standardized event orders Great support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] - he is my go to when needing assistance from iVvy support

PROS

ease of event orders and keeping all data in one location online.

CONS

Invoicing system is a bit rigid. Template should be a bit more flexible. Part refunds capabilities can be improved. Should be able to make a refund without the system setting an amount as 'unpaid', which cannot be cleared.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your honest and helpful review. iVvy will continue to improve our products with the feedback our customers provide.

Replied November 2021

Baylee

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Details! Details! Details

PROS

I really enjoy the amount of details this system is able to go into which helps me remember the little things when planning a block or an event; I also love the ease of integration with our PMS system. To top it all off the support team is amazing and SO helpful!

CONS

The original integration was a bit rough with dates not matching, details not matching. I also don't find it necessarily self-explanatory

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback & review Baylee.

Replied June 2024

Simone

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Full function use

PROS

The ability to invoice from the system and accurately track all event and accommodation financials. Our prior event system didn't have this capability, and this has been a game changer for us!

CONS

Correcting spelling errors rather than just underline them in red. Having this prompt like a Word doc would be benefical and time saver

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback!

Replied February 2024

Emma

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Flexible software and helpful staff.

Overall very positive. The people are great and the system offers a good level of customisation.

PROS

I've been implementing iVvy at a new venue for hire. While we do not have any catering aspects to our operations, iVvy has the ability to be tailored to our needs. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] our trainer has been delightful to work with. Friendly, supportive and 'can do' at all stages of our training. We have found all other contacts at iVvy to be similarly knowledgeable and helpful. The reporting that iVvy produces is well considered and easily able to be tailored to our needs. Once built, the system gives a lot of control over to the venue in terms of updating finance reconciliations, tailoring reports, updating fees, adding additional items etc. Set up of virtually every aspect of iVvy can be tweaked to meet a venue's specific needs. I would definitely recommend iVvy to venues looking for an affordable, efficient and elegant bookings solution.

CONS

Ideally there would be functionality to split out the items on an invoice for payment by more than one party - from separate companies. An example of where this would be required is in the case of a contribution subsidy by a sponsor.

Vendor Response

We're glad to hear about your positive experience. iVvy prides itself on providing a great product, and appreciate the feedback.

Replied November 2021

Rohan

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] - Client Support Services

I had to complete a payment set up for CBS Arena into Elavon acquiring services swiftly. Its Client Support Services response and engagement. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] swift response, knowledge of the system and management of each party involved was excellent!!!!

PROS

Its Client Support Services response and engagement. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] swift response, knowledge of the system and management of each party involved was excellent!!!!

CONS

No Cons . Great service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] represented IVVY well.

Vendor Response

Great to hear about your positive experience. Thank you from the iVvy team.

Replied November 2021

Ashleigh

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Fabulous support team and easy system to use.

PROS

Our client success manager [sensitive content hidden] is always available and prompt with his investigations. The support team is always such a delight to deal with. I find the system quite easy to use and find it easy to explain to other members of the team.

CONS

Reporting and having this accessible in a simpler way, access for users and them being able to view their own surveys.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback and review!

Replied February 2024

Jessica

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

iVvy is very easy to navigate and has some great features.

PROS

Easy of generating invoices, producing quotes and contracts.The task feature is great for tracking also. The summary page is also great at a glance.

CONS

The accommodation component of invoices needs to be laid out broken down more instead of one bulk figure for clients t o easily see breakdown of cost

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback!

Replied February 2024

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

iVvy Event Management

PROS

Cloud based management with ability to access from all devices. Allows me to check availability and process inquiries during meetings with prospective clients.

CONS

Venue setup can be intensive however once the time has been taken to complete this effectively the benefits are seen long term.

Maria

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Easier system and better than other systems

PROS

It's very user-friendly and easier to learn than other systems. The flow just works better than other systems.

CONS

Integration but hopefully IVvy will integrate with Marriott's new system. Possibly integration with Lightspeed would be great!

Reasons for switching to iVvy Venue Management

More expensive for just the basic listing. Had to pay for several users, not as easy to use and less features.

Emma

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Very user friendly!

Overall Ivvy is a great program to manage our events and we are very happy with the service!

PROS

I find Ivvy to be very user friendly! Everything is easy to find and manage and it is very easy to quickly update your storefront and venue information.

CONS

I would love a section on the Function Diary where you can add in important information such as public holidays, school holidays, promotions running etc. Information that is relevant to our venue that is important to know when quoting and checking availability.

Vendor Response

Thanks Emma, Love the feedback! I'll add to our wishlist. James COO & Founder

Replied August 2018

Brad

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

My Experience

PROS

iVvy has been a fantastic addition to our business. It has increased our professionalism throughout the whole event sales experience. It has allowed us to easily create documents such as contracts, event orders and invoices at the click of a button. The sales prompts and follow ups make it easy to ensure no enquires are forgotten. This has now become an invaluable tool we use on a daily basis. In addition the support of the onboarding team including [SENSITIVE CONTENT]was fantastic, we felt supported all the way!

CONS

There was no real cons. The set up team were great, we had some initial issues with the payment gateway, however that was rectified quick and believe it was more of our banks issue.

Vendor Response

We're glad to hear about your positive experience with the product and the iVvy team.

Replied September 2021

User Profile

Tona

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Great Product

It was been great working with [sensitive content hidden] and the support team. The trainer [sensitive content hidden] was amazing as well

PROS

The Sales Support is amazing and the pricing is very reasonable

CONS

Really liked all aspects of the tool. Nothing I can say from a not liking standpoint.

Reason for choosing iVvy Venue Management

Customer Service was the main reason....

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback and review Tona.

Replied June 2024

Jane

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

School Jubilee

Would use it again - the support crew were great.

PROS

Made handling of large amounts of data easy. Good for financial invoicing.

CONS

Setting up payment was difficult due to us being in New Zealand. First financial person we dealt with gave us financial/payment advice on the basis that we were in Australia which was stressful.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your insight and feedback Jane. iVvy will take your notes on board and look to continue to improve our product.

Replied November 2021

Ro

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Efficient and professional service

It's a one-stop solution for our event management end to end. From enquiry through to reporting, we can access all the information in one place. As we scale our business Ivvy will allow up to increase efficiency while maintaining a high level of communication in the team.

PROS

From the initial consultation through to getting us onboarded, [sensitive content hidden] and [sensitive content hidden] have been impressively efficient in communicating every step of the way. [sensitive content hidden] was our initial point of contact and was very professional and clearly explained costs, processes and how Ivvy would fit in with our business framework. Through onboarding, [sensitive content hidden] was friendly and very helpful in getting the venue set up in the back end.

CONS

Nothing yet! We don't have dislikes at the moment it's all working well!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback and review!

Replied February 2024

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

iVvy Event Management

Using iVvy daily, it is easy for me to organise all the events. With online quotes coming through to the marketplace and promoting the business as well.

PROS

iVvy is an easy to use program, from entering data is thorough from the initial quote through to finalizing the event. The regular training webinars are fantastic for new users, or even those just needing a few tips.

CONS

Sometimes, having to amend the documents can be tedious, having to manually correct information.

Don

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT