User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(192)

192

4 stars

(155)

155

3 stars

(44)

44

2 stars

(11)

11

1 stars

(18)

18

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Odoo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 415 results

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Alián from Cuban Engineer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Excellent ERP to manage your business operations

We used to use spreadsheets before switching to Odoo and the savings in time and effort, plus the accuracy of the information is the main value we receive. Particularly, the Recruitment module helps us to configure an Application Tracking System, and now, we have visibility over KPIs that before was not possible. The implementation of an extension of the CRM module allow us to customize easily the system to our needs too.

Pros

Odoo provides my company with all the modules needed to manage the business. It is easy to set up, intuitive and the modules are well integrated.

Cons

The Community edition provides a lot of built-in features, but since version 9, Odoo has been moving features from Community version to Enterprise, so I could see some of them, which I was using, unavailable in recent versions.

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Because provides more modules. The availability in our market of Python developers to extend and customize the platform was another reason.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Because managing business operations in spreadsheets it is extremely time-consuming. It requires a lot of coordination and is prone to errors.

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Peter from iACS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Buckle your seatbelt, it's going to be a bumpy ride!

The biggest hurdle was the initial implementation so this may be something you would need to prepare yourself for if deciding on choosing Odoo, unless of course you are happy to pay for the support packages offered by Odoo which we found to be very costly. Other than this the system itself is an excellent piece of kit and it has helped our business traverse the gap between startup business to SME

Pros

Odoo is an extremely powerful software. We use the Manufacturing Module and the CRM Module prominently and these have both been brilliant tools that we are very happy with internally. The MRP is excellent at automating our manufacturing process whereby our production manager has only to add orders to the system while the system itself creates the PO's, calculates times and helps us to schedule our work. The CRM for the sales side is really easy to use and browse through and has a very good tagging feature allowing me (as sales director) to easily filter accounts and keep track of leads.

Cons

The initial implementation was painful to say the least.. We stated using Odoo way back in 2015 so this may have been due to our slow uptake of the software how ever I recall that once we signed up as paid users, there was very little support given to set up the system (unless we paid extra for the hourly support..). This was a big issue as we never had an easy way to contact someone for help with little configurations and therefore had to do most of the implementation ourselves. It took us over a year to get the system working properly

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

It wasn't the cheapest but wasn't the most expensive either AND the functionalities offered were not so complex that we'd be paying for a system and not utilising most of the features.

August 2021

Juan from JMP TECHNOLGOY

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Time for the Business

We like Odoo because it helps to the automation of our business giving us the opportunity, to concentrate our efforts on the core of our business and not in other aspects that are important but not the core

Pros

the best is that is easy to use even we can use all the features Odoo from a smartphone, so it is virtually designed to be used by any person of any age, we have a user of 75 years using it like he was born with this technology

Cons

it could be the accounting module that is a little bit tricky but once it is set up everything you can RUN everything smooth.

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Because the connection between all Odoo app's and the big community of developers.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

PC CLOUD does not have the online features that Odoo has and our business takes us to have a platform that we can access from anywhere, any time with any kind of device.

August 2019

Youness from Insum Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

An Odoo Defender Review

beside all the pros and cons. Odoo is just awesome, the overall experience i had with Odoo during the last 9 years is very positive.

Pros

The most interesting and brilliant thing about Odoo, is its framework and how easy we can develop using it. Also some apps are just easy to learn and well documented.

Cons

- Luck of technical and functional documentations ( functional is getting better faster than technical ). - Luck of automated migrations tools ( a pain for customers too ). - Odoo still doing big changes to its core apps, which makes all our modules obsolete very quickly. - Partnership model is very hard to keep the same label (eg. silver or gold) after a year or so, if you can't get more users.

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

It was at that time (9years ago) for two major reasons: - Great framework and Great ready to use modules. - Great community. - Open Source ( Also we loved the move to the new licences )

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

It was at that time (9years ago) for two major reasons: - Great framework and Great ready to use modules. - Great community. - Open Source ( Also we loved the move to the new licences )

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Nabin from Curl Labs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Complete set of business management software

Odoo has helped us to automate our business process securely while leveraging more revenue.

Pros

The best part about Odoo is its open-source software which you can download and run on your private server, which makes it more secure and reliable. Odoo comes with integrated apps for CRM, eCommerce, accounting, PoS, and project management. The software is easy to implement with detailed documentation and active community support.

Cons

The software is written in high-level open-source interpreted Python language. If the software was written in JAVA it would have been even better.

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Odoo is open source and can be hosted on-premise making it best for growing business.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Odoo can be implemented on-premise making it more reliable and secure.

September 2020

User Profile Picture

Wes from MWANDS.COM LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2020

Do Not Purchase Directly From Odoo

I wish it had worked. We struggeld with the software for 18 months - even reaching out to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] via Twitter asking for help. Odoo does not care about the customer. If you work with a reseller, they are awesome. But we made the mistake of buying through Odoo, installing 3rd party apps and then having tons of programming issues that no one would help us with. Great software - horrible company.

Pros

The software is incredibly eligant. The way everything works together via API is astounding. I can't say enough about how flexible this software is.

Cons

Support. We made the mistake of purchasing through Odoo and not a reseller and everything was pretty much wrong from day 1. All help is predicated on you having no 3rd party apps. The problem is, you cannot run the software without 3rd party apps.

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Compared to Netsuite, it was affordable and the rep assured us it would do all the things Netsuite would do.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

We outgrew Zoho.

December 2020

Denis from PGSQL.IO, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Odoo Hosted is Kewl

I wanted more than "just QuickBooks", b ut, I still wanted it to be simple. Odoo delivers.

Pros

Odoo hosted is awesome. It's features are robust and simple. It's easy to start experimenting for free with new integrated technologies and then turn them on in production as it makes sense econimically as we scale our business. It's high quality open source software written in Python and leveraging PostgreSQL for the database. Personally, I'd love to be a contributor to the Open Source portfolio of features and products (if only I had the time). Also, they have friendly and very knowledgable support staff that are there to help you succeed without any high pressure tactics. They are in it with you for the long term. I can not recommend Odoo enough.

Cons

I don't have any real complaints yet. So far I haven't needed much technical support and things are pretty intuitive (once you start using it).

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Wanted more features AND a better Web UI. In short, I wanted real ERP sioftware, but, still wanted ease of use.

February 2021

Bart from Alpiek BV

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Odoo, een ware openbaring als je met andere paketten hebt gewerkt

- Positief, het heeft wat tijd gekost om iedereen op een lijn te krijgen - Als je uit een spreadsheet gedreven omgeving komt ben je de flexibiliteit wel kwijt, dit geldt echter voor alle ERP systemen

Pros

- All-in-one, alle data in een systeem, geen koppelingen, geen download en upload - Gebruiksgemak - Flexibele rapportage

Cons

- Financieel is wel even wennen zeker als je een ander pakket gewend bent - Implementatie tijd, door zijn geintegeerdheid moet je heel goed weten waar je mee bezig bent

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

We implementeren Odoo Prijs Gebruiksgemak

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

We implementeren Odoo Maar desalniettemin kent Salesforce veel functies die je niet gebruikt. Interface is knudde

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Brittany from San Antonio River Authority

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Odoo: Robust Accounting Software

We have mainly focused on Odoo from early last year to track applicants, manage accounts Receivable, invoicing among other business procedures.

Pros

I like how Odoo provides our organization with all modules for Business management such as bank Reconciliation, billing and invoicing etc.

Cons

For the entire that I have been using Odoo to handle asset tracking, automated quoting amomg other procedures, i have never had issues.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Changing needs and taste for testing numerous platforms.

January 2021

Camila from Americano

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Been using it for almost 6 months and I love this ERP

it makes all y processes way faster and it helped me organize my data. now I don't have to jump from one app to another. I can do everything from the same place.

Pros

what I like the most about Odoo is how everything is connected, I went from using 7 different apps and website to just do everything with Odoo, we have point of sale, sales, inventory, purchase, accounting, website, e-commerce.

Cons

the time it took me to learn how to use it and to training my teams but I feel it would be the same with other companies or even worse.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

I actually changed Quickbooks, square, wix.com, homebase, chownow . Because It was way cheaper and everything is connected on the same platform.

December 2020

Victor from Neurvana Health

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2020

Misleading Functionality

Pros

On first blush it appeared Odoo would solve all our needs. Its secure, in the cloud, appeared moldable to our use cases and support was responsive. But after becoming a client it became very apparent it was more window dressing than anything.

Cons

We were promised that the software could do what we needed as well as be customized to the exact requests we had, right down to certain toggles for custom fields in certain places. We invested roughly $20,000 in their custom development service as well as started paying the monthly fee at $300usd roughly per month. After working with the dev team for months it was becoming apparent that what we were promised was not in fact doable. Work arounds and shortcuts were attempted to no avail. In the end Odoo handed us off to several account managers, and took months to respond back to us on our request to end the project and have our unused portion of the deposited funds returned. in the end the elected to return zero. The process was a massive waste of time and resources. Although working with theier team to rectify things they took a hard position and accepted zero responsibility. Reflecting back, I would have simply chosen to do a custom build out with a local development firm over this charade. We chose Odoo because we beleived it would have shaved months from development since most of the core functionality is already built. Instead what we got was absolutely nothing. No useable software and no portion of our unused funds. Very disappointing.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

To improve tracking of sales, invoices, and overal management of customer data.

September 2020

Corey from The Carpet Workroom

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

DO NOT BUY SUPPORT PACK - Outside Source Help

I would say this has been an overall average experience. The pros of this ERP system outweigh the very negative start to using this system, and I cannot stress enough to not deal with the Support Pack system as the level of talent of Odoo Project Managers is low. They will overcharge you and not really give you much more than anything you could have expected from a recent graduate out of a college.

Pros

We loved this for the ERP system of integrating our lead management, supply chain management, quotation system, accounting system, CRM system, and inventory all into one area. We previously had to force together multiple different sites and systems (i.e. Jobber, Quickbooks, Monday/DaPulse) and after many years of growth we simply have outgrown these dated systems and can no longer afford the time to micromanage so many transactions. We also needed automation on multiple areas of our service, which Odoo has been able to provide. After extensive training, NOT FROM ODOO LET ME TELL YOU, we have been able to customize this fairly well to our complicated value add manufacturing processes.

Cons

I have had the worst time with customer service when it comes to Support Pack Hours. Not only were we billed for every millisecond of time, but we were easily overcharged for time as well. One simple email response would take 6-10 minutes of our support park. After asking for a service level document multiple times, they simply have not provided one. They also hid the fact that support pack hours expire. We began our Odoo integration just before COVID hit, and we had to stop the Odoo integration for a few months, only to be met with many hours being used on ODOO EMAILING US for updates on when we would come back. In the time spent with them implementing our systems to Odoo, they easily have dropped the ball so much with such low support that we had to hire a third party consultant to get this system up and running the way THEY MARKETED TO US and how we initially envisioned this working.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Talha from Masood Textile Mill Pvt. Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Odoo for ERP, Supply chain, Manufacturing, trading, Ecommerece business

We used it to streem line and for effective supply chain and finance, it helped us to determine those key factors, and we customisely made reports for performance of company aswell individiduals. In supply chain, tradeoff and optimization between shortages and overstocking, cash to cash cycle inprovement made by analysing and bottle necks deteced by odoo. Longterm pending cases, reporting, email notification for a abnormal or overdue, and over amount transactions helped us to manage finance on a well way specially when we were in crises. Sourcing rather than manufacturing analyse by customize odoo, in costing and RFQ is wonderful.

Pros

Easy installation, can be customize as per business scenario, wide support, business features, transaction are supported according to international business tactics. Almost every module available finance, invoicing, quality control, inventory, planning,manufacturing, MRP and DRP. The cross functionalities made odoo awesome, check and control over transactions, users is a powerful tool to control the business, available as Saas, local server aswell can be installed on custom domain. Speedy work, with better GUI, its best for large/medium industry. It perfectly supports Importing, exporting or migration from another ERP. Transactional control, tracing over network is available, secured platform for business. Android app is available, can be worked smartly on it. Purchasing control, Planning control, and inventory scenarios are purely designed on professional approach. Bottle necks, cycle time, EOQ can be configured on it, With configuration it can be run with optimistic, in future AI and automation it can be a advanced supply chain tool. For realtime tracking and tracing like Barcodes, QR codes are available to generate automatically/manually for batches and products.

Cons

Customization is not easier, with depth documentation is required, which is unfortunately is not publicised. Limited database server type, it's somehow difficult to configure with existing dedicated database server. Transaction uniqueness records like algorithm for hitting a specific transaction is not being created, i.e on refreshing or by going back values can be submitted twice. Some pages, do not display properly on android app, specially visuals.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

less control over transactions, business volume and scenarios were not implemented in ERP.

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Mudssar from Orient Electronics Pvt ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Pro vs Cons of Business with Odoo

Overall its good for SM businesses, very effective where you have your own devolpment team. Mostly every business/erp aspect is available.

Pros

Easy to install, every module functionalities available, wide support on google, its good for SMEs, sufficient feature to track and control finance,inventroy,sale and purchase. stratigic,tactic and operation roles are aded in features, you can formulate your busiess needs accordingly.

Cons

Customization is not easy, even less active on github, its not so speedy, modules are integerated mixed with local and internet, it should be either local or inenet, price is higher,customization is also costly due to limited support/devolpment documentation.

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

easy access,installation,much famous, more funtionalities.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Business volume increased, we have exanded our units,branches, we faced much dificulties with odoo at this level.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Helping companies to be better

I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it is). I started with some bad practices (modifying the base code) but I've gotten better making my own modules, but now I only use Odoo Studio (highly recommend it). I've also shown the basics of the core to my IT coworkers, and once we understand how the api with python works, we've made wonders. We don't mess with the code directly (only the Partner does) and we can play with all the information with any python module or framework.

Pros

Odoo adapts to the company needs. When one of the owners of the Organization has a question, the answer can be easily be taken from Odoo, by grouping, filtering and in some other cases, by adding new fields to fill manually or automatically.

Cons

As I jokingly say, sometimes Odoo is in a bad mood (when there is slow Internet connection) and Odoo displays an error or makes a rare behavior. But by refreshing the page, most of the times, it gets solved.

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

When I got to my current company, they were using OpenERP 7, and they were meaning to migrate to a newer version when they hire me (an already Odoo Fan). They were thinking in the community version, which we did implement, but another coworker recommended the Enterprise and I supported him (I've already used the enterprise by then). We later implemented the Enterprise version. I prefer the Enterprise version because of the features, mostly because of Odoo Studio, but there are a lot of useful functionalities that aren't available in the Community version. There's also the Support and migrations to newer versions are way off easier. As I heard somewhere, Odoo is going to take you there, but with Odoo Community the path is unsteady, dirty, with holes, and with Odoo Enterprise the path is paved. And of course, other ERPs are way too expensive or not fully integrated.

Response from Odoo

Replied August 2019

Awesome review! Glad to hear you have been making wonders with Odoo Studio, we love hearing how users are able to use the Studio editor tool to customize their platform without having to touch source code (the idea is to empower users to create the software they want). Happy to hear how you have been using Odoo and wishing your company continued success! :)

July 2019

Keriwala from Synconics Technologies PVT Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Use this product to increase your business productivity

I am working for 4.7 years with Odoo Odoo is very good, practical and easy to use ERP software Easy customization that fulfils every clients' organizational needs

Pros

Analysis reports and graphs provide easy understandability User attractive interface Easy customization Fast working

Cons

According to Indian Accounting standards, I think that Odoo has to do more deep analysis and provides the functionality to their end-users for ease of use Also Odoo have to increase types of graphs provides graphical data

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Because it is very easy to use and customizable ERP software

Response from Odoo

Replied July 2019

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to continuing to collaborate with your organization! :)

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Selvakumar from Mechsoft Technologies LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Covers most of the organisational needs but need customization as well

Have experience of consulting and over seeing the implementation ( 14 Implementations) of Odoo from version 8 to 11 for the past 4 years.

Pros

1) Opensource and SaaS option 2) Easy to use - Maintained uniformity across modules 3) Availability of Third Party apps 4) OCA community support 5) No other opensource ERP covers Inventory (Product master - ability to handle product variance / Inventory valuation / Landing Cost) and Recruitment functionality like odoo 6) Odoo Enterprise Accounting reporting is a plus 7) Easy to customize or develop new module using Odoo Studio if your an enterprise customer 8) Developing new module even in enterprise will not take much time 9) Partners availability across globe is a plus 10) Having Ecommerce functionality in an ERP is great advantage

Cons

1) Need customization for localization ( Both HRMS - End of service calculation and Taxation) 2) Must to have functionalities are moved from community to enterprise form Odoo version 9 onward till odoo 12 3)Must to have accounting reports moved to Odoo enterprise 4)Not providing incremental update to the existing version is minus 5) Different pricing for different region 6) Document management features could have been better even-though they released few more functionalities in Odoo 12

Response from Odoo

Replied November 2018

Thanks for the review Selvakumar! We appreciate the 10/10 for recommendation. Your key points in both areas were informative to read. We like to see the Pros in order to understand where our community finds the most value, as well as the Cons to see where we can improve. Note for some of these (such as Documents management) that our software is constantly being updated and improved by a global team of awesome developers to bring features like this to our users. If you are on the SaaS platform, these features are delivered to you automatically without any need to update or reconfigure (we like to make things simple and easy). Hope to see you at our next Odoo event to learn more about your experience! :)

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Thabo from ComputerNet Mfundisi Consultants

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Extensive ERP for a small to medium sized business.

Having everything in one app is the major benefit to me. I don't have to use different software for Sales and Purchases; for Contacts; fr Projects etc. Another benefit for me is the ability to attach documents to each transaction for tax purposes at the end of the financial year.

Pros

Odoo is an Opensource ERP with a free Community Edition and a paid Enterprise edition. It is packed with features like Accounting, Project Management, Customer Management, Employee & Recruitment Management, Inventory & Warehouse, Sales and Purchase and POS to name a few. I like the Dashboard where one can get an bird's eye view of the status of any task or activity that needs attention. Plenty of additional modules (called Apps) are also available on the Odoo Store. Odoo uses Postgresql as database. It offers plenty of customisation options. Some countries' standard Chart of Accounts are available by default, or you can create your own. Overall a very useful ERP.

Cons

I'm reviewing the Community Edition: On the downside, it has a relatively big learning curve. Setup and initial configuration is crucial. I would have liked to choose between mySQL and Postgresql as some hosting providers does not offer Postgresql. Some minor frustrations is the fact that an invoice can only be created after a quotation, then an order. I would've liked to be able to enter an invoice without an quote or order; for example monthly regular contractual invoices. Having said that, depending on how your business work, it might not affect you that much. Secondly, recording expenses is cumbersome - expenses are recorded either through the employer expense module (which is not always related to an employer, like rent), or through billing. Either way, you need to create a "product or service" for expenses before entering them. Where and how you enter them, also affects your expense reporting. I would also like to see more reporting options like traditional desktop apps. Customer support for the Community Edition are limited to the forums and some manuals for older editions.

December 2017

User Profile Picture

Raymond from VCloud9 LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

We liked them so much we Partnered with them

All of my systems and customer data are centralized in one easy to use system

Pros

As a former Netsuite and Salesforce partner, our clients demanded more in the form of ease of use, mobility and functionality without breaking the bank. We started off by migrating ourselves off of our Netsuite system. This move simplified all of our daily work lives so much, we brought this solution to our client base. From Professional Services, Manufacturing and Warehouse operations, Odoo was an excellent fit and an extremely good value. The company improves the software almost daily and with thousands of prebuilt apps in their app store, adding major functionality and workflow is simple. Also the open nature of the code makes it the absolute most flexible ERP/CRM/MRP software on the market. Odoo maintains a few versions Community(Free) and Hosted(Saas) and Enterprise(Self Hosted). We recommend either Hosted or Enterprise(Most Recommended) for business. The Community edition is mostly for developers to have an easy way to learn the basics. The Enterprise edition is packed with additional advanced features necessary for production use, and is supported by Odoo and the Odoo Partner Channel. Any company in the search for an ERP system should include Odoo in their list.

Cons

Documentation needs improvement. Most documents and answers are not centralized but scattered between Youtube, and Odoo Community and GitHub although they have been building a training portal.

Response from Odoo

Replied December 2017

Thanks for the review VCloud9 team! We are excited to hear how your experience with other ERP systems like Netsuite has helped to identify key value indicators when doing software implementation. We look forward to continuously adding value to your projects in the future!

February 2017

Chris from Espace Networks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Odoo gives you full featured modern open source software to manage a business or any organization.

One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other organization, management software. * A free community version is available at no cost forever, with about 85% of the features of the paid commercial version. * Very powerful software for organizations of 1 or 2 people, up to hundreds, possibly thousands of employees. * Full accounting including customized international accounting which works in about 100 countries, impressive. * Full website builder lets you drag and drop blocks on the screen to setup your org's website. * Comes with a feature where you can offer live chat support to your customers or audience. * Connects to your bank account in the paid version for automatic verification of account activity. * Manages multiple bank accounts for the various parts of the organization, nice. * Full automation of the employee recruitment, interview, hiring, employment contract, and termination process. * Management of the vehicle fleet or any other set of assets belonging to the organization. * Manufacturing Resource Planning modules are available if you're running this type of organization. * Email app is great and a huge time saver, it becomes a high speed task manager and filter. * Point of sale app is also really cool, from a tablet or phone you can access the minimal set of functions in Odoo needed to check customers out at the point of sale, the great thing is the Point Of Sale can keep running taking payments and tracking which items are sold and their quantity, even when internet access disconnects, then when internet connection comes back, the app will save the completed sales into your Odoo system. * Between 50 and 100 apps. * You can use all the community apps for free. If you choose to subscribe to the commercial Odoo, it's a cheap price per month per app, which comes with support and hosting if you want it. Pricing is way lower than the competition. Even running the free community version although limited it's far better than running a business without software or with many disjointed separated software. * Odoo really delivers on the do-it-all approach, every app is able to talk to all the other apps, and share information, because they all run on top of the same set of your company's data. This totally eliminates the need to connect separate apps made by different companies, or worse, re-enter the same data into multiple different apps, losing tons of time and money.

Pros

No data re-entry. All the apps are connected and share information. Saves so much time and money. Also, you can create your own modules, or hire an outsider to create a module for you, due to the open source nature of the software. Easy to add any of the pre-made apps.

Cons

It can run slow, if you don't take a little time to tune up the server it's running on, and use enough memory, caching, and ideally an ssd. There's a lot of database access happening. Upgrading to the new version is not easy. It would be great if the Odoo company would make upgrading a simple do it yourself automatic task, one click of a button, that would not require human attention for 2 weeks. There's an entire article with more about this on the Odoo site.

Response from Odoo

Replied February 2017

Thank you for your review Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Beautiful face very bad customer service

While I was analyzing the system the attention was incredible. I felt really very well taken care of, once I started having problems, the customer service and support area seemed to have lost all interest in us.

Pros

The demo was amazing, incredible, I had an instant love for the tool, the low prices really excited me.

Cons

after years of use the migration was impossible and I had to change from software to another brand because I came to the conclusion that the slow support seemed to be guessing how to solve my problems

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

I chose odoo for price and level of service without asking for references to other companies, over time I realized that other companies like mine went through the same thing.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Because migration was an impossible task, we did everything Odoo said had to be done, we even hired odoo.sh a few years before because they assured me that everything would work better, but it didn't, I felt really ripped off.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Why Others When Odoo Is Here?

Pros

From entering Raw Material into company to sell it as a Finished Product and even after sales, Odoo captures all the information with financial impacts in really nice and simple way. Process of goods receipt and delivery with quality checks are simply stunning. Moreover, it's mobile and web based features are reasons to stand ahead with other competitors. It has all features which are essential for any company, with really simple and interactive user experience and can easily integrate with any third party app.

Cons

There should be more features in Quality Module which are compulsory in FMCG and Pharmaceutical industry. There should be parent Manufacturing Order under which sub-orders will lie, so that issuance of product is made separately as per real issuance OR issuance should be made against Work Orders instead of Manufacturing Order. Speed is also another area which should be looked.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Jaimel from Autonomo

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

industrial engineer specialized in the business area, project manager and Odoo consultant

It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. Its easy use and the integration of all its modules make it the perfect tool for any company that needs to manage its processes

Pros

It is a complete business suite that allows the management of multiple applications for managing the processes of a company. It has a friendly interface and has easy handling and configuration in all its modules. all applications handle information in an integrated manner. Integration among all its modules that facilitate its usability. It has a very large community of users and with the best support for this type of applications. It has the best prices in the market and even has a free version for small businesses. undoubtedly has the best price quality ratio among all software of its kind.

Cons

because it is designed to touch all the areas of management of a company, it has some areas with some weaknesses regarding the competition such as human resources, payroll and adjustments in the configuration of some countries that do not have a lot of presence in their community. Although it is very intuitive and is designed to facilitate user use, knowledge must be available about the processes in question in order to exploit the full potential of this suite.

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Anoop from Confianz Global, inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Reliable ERP that works for everyone

Increase in efficiency of running my business by 60%

Pros

8 years ago we were actively helping some of our customers implement SAP. I was researching on a better system that is affordable for small and medium business as well. I found OpenERP(Now Odoo) and give it as an R&D project for my team to learn. Seeing the ease and freedom, we implemented it for our business and partnered with Odoo and started providing it as one of our core services to manufacturing/Retail and Wholesale companies in the US and abroad. Main Pros are Base Opensource - Source Code available Modular Architecture Software doesn't dictate how you should run your business - highly customizable Availability of custom modules for almost every integration Availability of developers and implementation partners No Vendor Lock-in and unexpected 300% increase in license costs Affordable for 5 people business to large corporations Can be installed on highly secured private dedicated military grade servers for compliance

Cons

Documentation is scattered across different channels, needs to be centralized. Odoo is still a young company and has a long way to go compared to SAP, but they are working on it.

Response from Odoo

Replied February 2018

We appreciate the awesome review Anoop! Glad to hear the flexibility of the Odoo ecosystem is an important point for you. We will continue to make our content (especially documentation) more accessible and comprehensive in the future. Thanks for the review!

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Awais from Style Textile

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

ERP:Finance and Manufacturing on Odoo

Good for SME, trade or ecommerce business, efective ERP not any bug found. Finance, planning,porecurement,inventory and manufacturing are integrated each ither aswell seprately installed.

Pros

Every module is available, wide range of available features, modules. Grsphics and web interface is awesome, installation is easier, customization can be made. Secure and remotely access, available in SAas and local server, even can be installed on your domain.

Cons

Customization is not easier, less controll on transaction data. Less controll on authorizations,roles. Management role is missing, can be slower or face bugs for large industry, some issues found in finance like credit limit cant be set.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

transaction volume increased, many bugs were foubd and some features was missing

May 2020

Niaz Ahmed from Techloyce

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Future is here...

I am odoo developer and providing customization and the apps to integrate with odoo. Being a developer i feel this is future . The world will recognize its versitality verysoon. Its the solution to all problem at one place. We can summrize it by saying its platfourm where you have to put all your problems and leave it for odoo to solve. Because its builtin app most likley solve all your problems.

Pros

Its feels tricky at first. Butt when you starts using it you will be in love with his versitality.. I like most the control that you can control your stuff at one place. Which is now a days is big prob. You can change optimize and integrate the stuff with very little effort.

Cons

When you comes to cons. It usally feel tricky. Which may make you away from using it. Next you have to putt some effort to understand what actually is going around.

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Its availbility.. Scalibilty. And versitile nature makes its unique from others..

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

As i mentioned its easy to manage and control your code with odoo. And being developer its best thing when you have the control all over the produvt that your are builting at one place.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Open Source ERP/CRM - Or Shareware

I solved all my integrations in one place: From using planner, teams, excel, etc. I just do a pipeline with all my work, clients, contacts and even do e-mail marketing and my website design using it.

Pros

Odoo is easy to install / deploy using Docker or a Cloud image from the Amazon Marketplace. You have everything you need to run a Business, from the communications of a team, sales, quotations & project planning. It has a lot of modules available in a marketplace.

Cons

It is supposed to be open source, which gives me the perception of costing less... But costs tend to ramp up quickly when you start using premium modules (And basic at the same time, like accounting). They have to be paid even in the OSE.

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Ease of implementation. It just works out of the box, in test environments and the interface is simpler.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Aymeric from Apik

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

All inone

Great usability, plenty of apps, opensource

Pros

The fact that all the apps are natively integrated is a great asset

Cons

If on premice with many specific development it’s not easy to handle major updates

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Because of thewebsite builder integrated with social apps and accountibg

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

I wanted to have a serveur on my own

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Carlos Benjamin from Nefropolis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great ERP and the Cheapest of them all

It is Great, Cheap, Easy to use, Easy to Setup, a Great ERP with a lot of things that you can change.

Pros

It is very easy to use, you can see that the uSer Interface is done to be used by anyone, it is easy to setup, and in Timing against others, it is Awesome.

Cons

The Support is Slow, you need to wait a lot for something to be resolved (in Mexico).

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

In 1 Word "PRICE", they are for Huge companies, Companies with more that 500 Employees or with a lot of Profit, It is easy 20 Times the Price of Odoo.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Because Contpaq Have a lot of Errors, and the Support is HORRIBLE, a ticket can be solved in MONTHS.

August 2019

Julio from VISION ESTRATEGICA CIA. LTDA.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Odoo is Great!

Synchronization of the whole operations of company

Pros

- User Experience very fluently - Business Scope is complete - Easy to develop and customize

Cons

- Difficult to found technical experts - Difficult to found functional experts

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Best relation between return and invesment

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

UX and relations cost/benefits

January 2017

Michael from ILC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Improve customer service speed and training manuals and videos

The software has the ability to do anything you want, but the process of customizing needs to be improved. If you are not very computer savvy, there is no way you could use this software or even think of ways to make it better. The customization team needs to take more of an assertive role with helping people figure out what they could do to improve their processes and their software. In addition, because it is so highly customizable, there needs to be top of the line customer service, which there isn't. There needs to be a tech support number to call at all times, because businesses are relying on your software. Right now if you put in a support claim, it takes 34-48 hours to receive a response and then there is so much back and forth, it usually takes 2 weeks to get anything resolved and in the business world, that is not acceptable. The customer service agents should pick up the phone after the first email, if they don't understand what is going on.

Pros

Customizability

Cons

Difficult to learn and difficult to maintain without an IT department.

Response from Odoo

Replied February 2017

Thank you for your feedback Michael. We always appreciate hearing from our customers and their experience with Odoo. We are always improving our product and hearing what our customers think is important. Regarding the training, a few months ago we launched our brand new training platform to help people learn more about Odoo: https://training.odoo.com Note that if you already have a success pack, be sure to ask your consultant about a free access code to the eLearning platform. In addition we also have a lot of user documentation on our website, available here: https://odoo.com/page/docs I'm sorry to hear you've had some issues with the support team. Our support teams are now available 24/5 with teams located in the US, Belgium, and India to provide coverage across every timezone. I hope this helps and that you continue to enjoy your experience with Odoo! :)

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Muhammad Usman from Knowledge Bases

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Reporting required more work

smooth business process and streamline activities

Pros

user friendly, fast, least expensive, adaptable

Cons

Reporting, lack of in-depth analytics,

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

user friendly and least expensive

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

very limited business scope

May 2020

Jay from Aktiv Software

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Regarding backend development.

Overall experience with odoo is good. as per suggestion i would like to suggest that if odoo comes with more technical videos and content then it will increase odoo developers as in India there are many companies of odoo but compare to other technology odoo is less so to attract developers there has to be content from where developer can learn easilty currently in odoo website there is only functional videos no doubts that it helps developer bt for technicall there is only some pdfs or less content so odoo can come up with tehnical how to customise odoo as per customer requiremetns .

Pros

It covers mostly everything related to many business. so we just have to customized it as per user's requirement.

Cons

as a developer when we are creating our customised module there are many areas where odoo needs to improve as per my review , one is to sometimes when we are working with custom module after changing some code many times it happen that while updating or installing new module in that databse that database get corrupted so we have to drop/delete dattabse and create new database . please note that when installing same module on new databse it will start working fine so there is no error by coding side . Second thing is when there is any error in py file sometimes it fails to give exact error. if i added new line it will give me error somewhere else part where there is no error here also i checked that where it is giving error is it true or not but it fails to display exact error instead it will give other error so i thinks in error odoo needs improvement.

September 2019

EDER from CAUBR

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Best ERP Open Source Software

Pros

The Odoo is a best open source software. Your use facility is amazing and the best of all: is free! Odoo has OCA Community that help the user in several questions.

Cons

In Brazil Odoo no have a very good support.

Response from Odoo

Replied September 2019

Thanks for the review of Odoo Community! We are happy to hear from developers/users on this edition and see what amazingly talented business experts like yourself do with our free open source offering. Be sure to also check out Odoo Enterprise on our "Editions" page to see what other incredible features Odoo can offer your organization! :)

November 2019

Ebrahim from Agile Accounting Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Almost complete ERP for a fraction of other software

From what I have seen so far, Odoo solved or at least helped the situation of every information/workflow related problem we threw at it.

Pros

I could not think of any business function not covered by Odoo and it is done with elegance; there is no limit to what can be done with it and the subscription prices are reasonable.

Cons

There are some IT cost associated for implementation and configuration, that is if you want to fully utilize it. Also, I cannot understand why it cannot be purchased, is it because of GPL? but it is being sold as subscription!

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

1. User friendly for clients and their staff 2. Dimensional counterparty design 3. Import/export functions

June 2017

Bert from Rijs Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Odoo is the solution to automate almost all of your business processes.

Speed up internal processes, for example from quotation to delivery or manage your products from stock to webshop and POS. It saves a lot of time and can provide very useful information regarding your business data.

Pros

The reason why we had chosen Odoo is for the combination of applications and being open source. We use practically all modules; sales, CRM, Purchases, projects, webshop/website, POS, HR, repair management, manufacturing, and finance. Most of the competitor ERP software does not provide the webshop/website and POS modules. This point was for us at the end the most important one.

Cons

Because of the great number of applications within Odoo, they are not all at it's very best. But providing feedback, creating your own customisations or even your own modules does help to make the Odoo system more complete and easier to use.

Response from Odoo

Replied June 2017

We are glad to hear Odoo is saving your business time and simplifying some of the workflows you do many times a day! We noticed in your review you also mentioned sending feedback for features that would be helpful to you, keep that feedback coming as we are always eager to hear what ways we can better help support your business! I would also recommend checking out Odoo Studio (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCvFZrrQq7k) which allows you to customize your apps or even create new ones without the need to have your developer write code. Hope that helps, and thanks again for using Odoo for your business!

August 2020

Sanskriti from F1soft International Pvt Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Surveying was easy as pie, Thanks to Odoo!!

Sometime, it takes more time to go with surveys, and gathering response from clients. Odoo has helped me in this regard. It's completely a time saver and cost efficient tool. Overall, Odoo manage to reinforce my office work and get the worked done in seemingly less time, creating happy clients and dedicated team at work.

Pros

Odoo survey is the good option for quick start surveys. Before using it, I was in dilemma to choose the right software of my needs, and confused which one to choose, but with the help of capterra, I got to find the right one. The survey tool is a complete time saver, has pre-built questionnaire and other ready made stuffs to make your efficient and less time consuming.

Cons

Odoo survey is more than a basic, unlike similar platforms, just in case you may get puzzled working with it's integrated features, so if you're not used to, you might feel it as a complicated one but trust me you'll be habitual and going with the survey will be lot easier after you use it. If you're waiting for a perfect survey tool for your work, Odoo Survey is the best I could recommend for you. And Lastly -I am not sugarcoating, believe me, that's my word! Try it once, you will get to know its value.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Reason: Odoo has much more features under similar price range, and also because of its simplicity of use.

June 2017

Olivier from Optimized Radiochemical Applications

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

ODOO cloud solution: convenient, fast implementation and strong support from ODOO implement team.

ODOO cloud: hassle free solution for a company like ours that has no time to spend on managing IT infrastructure. We have improved not only our company efficiency, but have no a central repository of information for our users, speeding up access to the correct and complete information.

Pros

The architecture of ODOO is really smart and has allows us to develop really customized solution, that were sometimes really complex as to meet our practical needs. ODOO team project management was really efficient and at the end cost effective. We have managed to migrated from an older own hosted version to ODOO cloud in a very short time, without disturbing our daily operation.

Cons

ODOO solution has a lot of features that are constantly evolving. Sometimes data structure seems to change from version to version and this may become confusing for the user, specially when functionalities are being impacted at the same time.

Response from Odoo

Replied August 2017

Many thanks for the review Olivier! It's great to hear how you've been using Odoo for your business. We hope you will look into our new version (set to release in October) which will have even more awesome tools and features to help users like you get the most out of their business software. :)

February 2017

Garrett from California Tile Supply

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Great Value - Not a full package

We have found customer service to be good! The software is pretty intuitive by ERP standards (most ERPs are horribly unintuitive) and mostly mobile friendly. The price is unbeatable in this software class. Most of the shortcomings come in the form of missing features that seem like they should be obvious (like managing customer maximum credit limits, getting margin profit reports, simply selling or moving products from locations, as examples). Or vocabulary that doesn't make a lot of sense to a US businessperson. My only honest complaint is that our salesperson frequently said, "Yes, Odoo can do that." to our questions, when really it could not. Or it could not without extensive customization. It has resulted in a very long launch process for us, but we are still happy with the product.

Pros

Good interface Good improvements Good customer Service Fast workflow

Cons

Little mobile support Updates crash the software sometimes Urgent issue response time unreliable Missing common features

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

It's a really big ERP to work with but dificult to customize

It can be very usefull for little and medium size companies to manage them and help with decisions making with the reports

Pros

Have a lot of packages all over the internet that can be used for free and can be found in their own store, the community can be really helpful when asked for a doubt, easy to add new packages and configure some basics things to make it work with a lot of companies even for non-programmers, it's open source

Cons

There are a lot of basic functionalities that can only accesed by paying, if a company needs to customize more than basics things can be really dificult to make, the community version does not have any type of support and it's a little unstable, there are no package compatibility between versions

Response from Odoo

Replied July 2018

Hi there and thank you for the review! We think it is important to note that Odoo does not restrict functionalities with a payment model as you stated here. In fact, Odoo offers a "one free app" model which allows any company to use any one single app from Odoo for free. While we have pricing per application, and integration / maintenance / service / development are all things that have an associated cost for any organization, we open our platform to the business community with this one-app model to allow businesses with little-to-no budget to still use an Odoo application and improve their workflows. We encourage you to check this offer out if budget is limited, and contact one of our Odoo experts if we can help you further analyze the solution to fit your needs. Thank you for being part of the Odoo user community! :)

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

The best open source erp

It was I challenged to understand Odoo including python from zero. Before I used an open source ERP using java, and I feels that Odoo (was OpenErP) is a very good framework and tools. But it just noteasy to get documentation about this.

Pros

Open source Easy to customized Complete feature Good interface

Cons

Concept of POS Issue with orm performance Become more commercial

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Openbravo 2.* more difficult tomake collaboration on development and has bad performance issue

Response from Odoo

Replied August 2019

Thanks for calling us the best open source ERP! We appreciate the review and are excited to continue developing amazing apps for your business! :)

January 2017

Gene from Fruity Chutes Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Fruity Chutes uses Odoo to Scale Business

Back in early 2016, we started to look for a better way to run our business. Of course, there are all sorts of ERP systems, and most all are very expensive. For us, they are completely out of reach. Then there are many dedicated servers, and non-internet enabled systems. For us, with our distributed workforce we had to have a SaaS solution. In April we came across Odoo and it met all our requirements. We were able to get setup on jut a few months, mostly by ourselves. Now at the start of 2017 our entire business sales, procurement, manufacturing, and accounting is now being run on Odoo. It's working fabulously for us it's hard for us to imagine how we could scale our business without it! I highly recommend anyone looking at an affordable ERP system to give Odoo a serious look!

Pros

You can do most of the setup yourselves. And all the business needs are already integrated together. Having our accounting directly integrated with our business process is great.

Cons

You do need to tune some business process to work in the Odoo modules. Examples are how Inventory works and procurement rules. Also manufacturing. But we were able to overcome these with just a bit of work.

Response from Odoo

Replied January 2017

Thank you Gene for the great review! I'm happy to hear that you've had such a good experience with Odoo. We really believe that business software shouldn't have to be complicated, and our mission is to provide intuitive and tightly integrated software. Thank you again for your feedback and please do let us know if there is anything we can help you with.

May 2020

Sunil from Credativ India softwares pvt ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

A Software fulfills all your requirements of ERP

Overall it's a very good experience using and customizing odoo

Pros

The product is user-friendly, 1st user can get most of the things in the software without any guidance. Product customization is also easy. And it's community edition is completely free.

Cons

The community version is not having much of the support from the Odoo company, and need more developer documents on javascript part

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

It is more convenient and the community version is completely free which covers 80% features from standard enterprise edition

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Easiest ERP to Implement.

Awesome. We were able to implement several modules with minimal costs. Enterprise version with Studio and Odoo support package was sufficient for vanilla standard software implementation. The learning curve is short we were able to train SMEs and onboard functionality quickly.

Pros

Rich functionality to cover the requirements of manufacturing facility. Relatively inexpensive to use compared to products in its category. Studio app in the very friendly to make many changes required during implementation.

Cons

On premise installation requires additional skillset not easily available in the market.

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Easy of use, Cost of ownership, Open source, thousands of 3rd party apps to meet different requirements.

June 2017

francis from AE Valves

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

We consider Odoo as a strategic resource and key of our success

very stable , in constant Evolution, friendly use ,

Pros

In the sales module it is not possible to change the sales order adding or suppress item once it is confirmed. Our customer often review their PO and add or remove item

Cons

We started the company with Odoo back in year 2010 , we had exponential grow until now. Odoo did follow our growth and need, his flexibility to use and his large choice of different module allow to expand our company capability to answer to our customer needs. The Odoo is very stable and in constant evolution as the world business, it is extremely important to have the capability to follow the movement and succeed every year. We consider Odoo as a strategic resource and key of our success who allow us to focus on our main business which is crucial. AEV produce Critical valves for Cryogenic service worldwide.

Response from Odoo

Replied June 2017

Happy to see your business has been growing year-over-year, that is fantastic! We aim to continue each year to make Odoo the best it can be to support this growth for businesses like yours, thanks for the review! :)

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Julian from Holberton

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

experience rating

Great, i have worked with CRM, sales and inventory, i like the kanban views, making reports and fields related with other modules.

Pros

I like the modular applications, easy custom development, use and manipulate data with different views.

Cons

Graphic design, although in the latest versions you're improving it. Another thing is security, i think that web login is weak.

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Easy integration, development, maintenance and customer support.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

costs, maintenance and open source code.

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Guillermo from SMP Gestion Empresarial S A de CV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Software Best balance between cost & functionality

Integration of various other software solutions into one, real time info avaliable everywhere

Pros

Easy to use, cloud based, value for money

Cons

Access control features, would be great if you can restrict master data creation and functional transactions

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Best value for money and more easy to implement

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Best value offer @odoo

Response from Odoo

Replied August 2019

We appreciate the great review Guillermo! Odoo looks forward to continuing to create value for your company as well as seeing your team grow. :)

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Gunther from BeOpen.be

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Since version 8 a lot has changed. Odoo v11 has become fun to work with.

Integrated view on my customers, purchases, invoices, projects, timesheets, events, mass mailing, accounting, calendar and eSignatures on contracts.

Pros

For almost 90% of the cases the systems provide standard features that do the job. The remaining 10% can be done by custom development without breaking the standard code. The system is easily configurable and without being an IT'er you can setup your own business processes. As for the installation I recommend to have a system engineer at hand. The user interface is easy to understand and helps you to organise your day-to-day activities with defaults settings and favorite views.

Cons

Can't mention anything, but if I have too, It would be great to have some extra free Website Themes in the community and Enterprise version. Only in the saas version you have some choice.

Response from Odoo

Replied March 2018

Wow thanks for the awesome review Gunther! We appreciate you being an awesome part of the community and growing with us, keep doing great work! :)

February 2017

Kim from Vario Glass

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Amazing Features - Some Training Required

This system is a brilliant idea and fantastic tool for any business, but it's not intuitive or necessarily easy to use. This wouldn't be an issue if it were easy to ask questions, but in my personal experience, customer support is a bit slow in answering questions and their service is rather superficial, especially in the accounting department. We've had to fend for ourselves and resort to trial and error a few times. It also kind of stops us from exploring all the awesome features that this software boasts for fear of somehow messing up the accounts. If you purchase this software, take the time to get good training at the beginning and ask questions when you manage to speak with a knowledgeable customer service representative. In the right hands, this platform is powerful and useful!

Pros

Wide range of tools

Cons

Not necessarily easy to use from the get-go

Response from Odoo

Replied March 2017

Thank you for your review Kim. It's great to get the feedback. We like to make sure that we're on top of things, to always aim to provide our customers with the best possible experience, and continuously improve it.

January 2017

Christopher from Carson Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great Product with various applications

Carson Corporation has been using the Odoo application for a little over a year to this point. We use this application to set up an in-house company store. Our project managers are able to order needed materials from the Odoo store where we then pick the material from our warehouse. We use Odoo to order materials from our store, keep inventory and warehouse stock levels, in addition to completing all work orders. We eventually see ourselves using the invoicing features in the near future. Overall this program has been very helpful for our business. Customer service has been very responsive and useful in providing feedback and setting up templates for our particular type of use.

Pros

Ability to see where products have been purchased from, the price, and date which they were purchased. The ability to see purchases based on product or vendor.

Cons

Setting up the store takes time and can be repetitive creating new products.

Response from Odoo

Replied January 2017

Thank you Christopher for your feedback. We always appreciate to hear about our customers' experience. I'm happy to hear that Odoo has been helpful for your business and that you're experience with customer service has been good. We really believe that business software should cover complex needs without being complicated! We wish you all the best with your business

Displaying 1 - 50 of 415 reviews