All Planned Reviews

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Hugo

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Review form a the supplier side

We liked the experience of the platform. We worked on an event with a client and it went well overall using the platform. We'd like to be able to get more in touch with the client (telephone, email, meeting at the event site, etc) because communication is essential while planning an event and for the supplier, it is hard to work via a chat only...

PROS

As a supplier on the platform, we really like the main goal of the platform which is to connect the buyers with the supplier easily.

CONS

We are not able to modify our profile yet and we would like to be able to fix our description and photos so we can update our presentation. Also, as a supplier, different people in our team have to talk with the client so we didn't like the fact that we can't have different team members in our team that can connect and get notified on the platform.

Vendor Response

Hey Hugo, we're really happy to see your feedback.  We'd like to share some comments on it: we're currently working on implementing the ability for our partners to edit their own listings because we recognize how important this capability is. As well, the Planned team can add multiple team members to a vendor account, so we'll reach out to you and make those additions today! We look forward to continuing our great partnership with you and your team! 

Replied September 2021

Madison

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

Planned is revolutionizing the event planning industry

Planned is a great digital solution for the event planning industry, connecting the best vendors with amazing clients. We look forward to growing our business with Planned.

PROS

We use Planned on the vendor side and we love working with their team. Something that is often missed or overlooked with emerging digital software in the talent booking and event spaces is the critical personal attention oftentimes needed from a dedicated client support team. That was not an oversight or afterthought with Planned. Their team is available and engaged to support both users and vendors on the platform to ensure success.

CONS

It can be a little tricky to communicate directly on the platform with clients as you are making contract changes or negotiating term points!

Vendor Response

Hey Madison, we're thrilled to see your feedback on Planned.  We loved to hear how positive your experience has been on the platform since the beginning of our partnership with you and your team. We are sharing this feedback with our product team to ensure that contract and negotiation exchanges are a smooth experience in the platform. We're looking forward to continuing to revolutionize events alongside you! 

Replied September 2021

Robert

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Could be very helpful

Overall, my experience was good. I hope the bugs are out before my next need for the system.

PROS

I was impressed with the ability to narrow down options to a specific area of the city.

CONS

With the new implementation and it still being rolled out, there were issues with getting replies from vendors. I needed to speak to my representative at Planned to get replies manually.

Vendor Response

Hi Robert, thank you for sharing your feedback on our product.  We're glad to hear you were impressed with our marketplace and filters. We definitely understand the importance of having a smooth communication flow in the product between clients and suppliers. Our product team is working on those adjustments to ensure a seamless experience, as we move forward from our beta testing. We're excited to continue to streamline the event planning process alongside you and your team! 

Replied September 2021

Francine

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great Experience

[sensitive content hidden] was very attentive to the issues, and seemed to be available all the time; which was VERY helpful.She was creative in her ideas and resourceful

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] was exceptional. She was very timely in her responses and acknowledged all matters.

CONS

the token payment method- it is a little awkward

Reason for choosing Planned

i had initially chosen KAPOW because i used them last year. They never even responded. I had a choice - per my firm, and i chose Planned because KAPOW didn't bother to respond. PLANNED was right on it- we were very happy with the service.

Reasons for switching to Planned

They did not respond in a timely manner and were not attentive to the details. They waited too long to handle issues and weren't available when i needed them. This experience was much better. [sensitive content hidden] is A+++

Geneve

Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Amazing platform and team! Definetly recommend

PROS

Very nice user-friendly platform. I always turn to Planned for events I book and manage, for all size or type! Super useful to find vendors and unique locations, that are different than the typical hotel ballroom. The team is also awesome and very helpful team in supporting my events, and recommending the best venues and vendors!

CONS

I cannot think of any cons, I am very satisfied with this software and added filters to help navigate and find the best venues and vendors.

Vendor Response

Hi Geneve, we're really happy to see your feedback as you've been a long time Planned user at this point! Given all the events you've worked on in Planned, we're so thrilled to see that you love the platform. We're looking forward to all the future events we will collaborate on.

Replied December 2021

Sarah

Consumer Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

The Best!

A pleasant experience. Everyone is professional, collaborative, and helpful

PROS

A very professional team - Always on point and focus on excellent customer service.

CONS

Continue doing what you're doing. It has been a pleasure working with the team. I would say continue the good work.

Greg

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

A necessary digital tool for the next generation of event planners.

PROS

The 360 virtual venue tour feature truly gives you an immersive planning POV when it comes to mapping out the guest experience.

CONS

Finding it challenging to send/receive documents through the inbox messaging feature.

Vendor Response

Hey Greg, thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Your feedback has been shared with the product team, and they are currently working on a solution to ensure that the UX for sharing documents is seamless. We'd love to share this solution with you shortly to hear your thoughts! We're looking forward to planning more great events with you soon.

Replied December 2021

Antoine

Cosmetics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great support & Time saving

Great because of customer service

PROS

Sofia is great to support me in the planning of events. She can book hotels, pay suppliers quicker and easier, etc.

CONS

Nothing

Vendor Response

Hi Antoine, We're so thrilled you've had a great experience with Planned! Sofia is an incredible Account Manager and provides great support for our clients. We're looking forward to continuing to plan great events with you and your team moving forward.

Replied October 2021

Alma

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great team and great work!

Overall great experience.

PROS

It is easy to use to communicate and talk to potential clients while making the process of booking events even easier with clients.

CONS

I think we can work on visual presentation!

Vendor Response

Hi Alma, we're really happy to see your feedback and that you've had a great experience using the platform! We look forward to continuing our great partnership and planning more incredible events alongside you and your team.

Replied January 2022

Evie

Accounting, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

New York Event

PROS

Planned allowed me to use my time for other things while they worked on my event.

CONS

I cannot think of anything I did not like.

Kyara

Cosmetics, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

I had a great experience

I loved the experience. It made booking so much easier for me and the process was seamless. Even the things I didn't know, the staff walked me through the entire process.

PROS

it cut out a lot of the communication I needed to do

CONS

contact phone numbers as it got closer to event for emergency use

antoine

Accounting, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Great app!

PROS

lots of listings so I was able to find the perfect fit for my event

CONS

The iphone app is not yet available so I had to be helped by a planned employee to book my event

Vendor Response

Hi Antoine, We're so glad to hear that you found what you were looking for in the Planned marketplace! We pride ourselves on having such an expansive marketplace filled with so much talent. Thank you for the feedback and we're excited to continue to revolutionize the event planning industry alongside you and your team.

Replied October 2021

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Reviews