User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use, great support staff, new version is spot on."

  • "The Tasks function! The ability to set daily tasks linked to events has made my day so much more productive!"

  • "On a day to day basis it's generally easy to use"

  • Cons

  • "Some reports are tricky to set up / understand. Some issues take quite long to get resolved."

  • "It is a little cumbersome when changing guest numbers, they need to be changed in so many places within an event"

  • "Hard to comment! The only thing perhaps is that it is a bit slower if the PC does not have chrome installed(not all council computers have this software)"

Browse Priava Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

February 2020

Kerry from The Stationers' Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

User friendly

Good customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] although sometimes issues take a long time to get resolved (not their fault, it's possibly the wider design team). We moved from an old outdated CRM system so this is a dream compared to what we had before. Reporting has improved although I do find some of the reports tricky to set up.

Pros

On a day to day basis it's generally easy to use

Cons

Some reports are tricky to set up / understand. Some issues take quite long to get resolved.

Reasons for Switching to Priava

The old system was outdated and wasn't fit for purpose

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Kerry, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you again for your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you are happy with the level of service we provide and find Priava easy to use. We took your feedback on board and have made some changes to address the points you raised. Firstly, we have changed how we respond to incoming queries to ensure a faster response time. We have also expanded our Development Team to ensure we deliver more functionality more often. In particular, our latest feature, "Scheduled Reports," makes it easier to produce and share reports. Click on the link below for more info: https://www.priava.com/release-features/scheduled-reports/ If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review using the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please reach out to support@priava.com if we can help in any way. Thanks again, The Priava Team

February 2020

Amie from {10-11} Carlton House Terrace

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Priava and {10-11} Carlton House Terrace

The team has been extremely supportive in the lead up to and since our live date. There have been a few instances where problems have occurred, but overall we are very happy with the product.

Pros

Integration capabilities (API with various external systems) Calendar module for internal clients Reporting functions Seamless contracting

Cons

Some areas of our business have been set up in a way that's not immediately logical.

Reasons for Choosing Priava

Eventworks by Kick Digital (seems like it's not longer going?)

Reasons for Switching to Priava

Out of contract. Concerned that Rendezvous new software was years behind in terms of development and Priava is more established

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Amie, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy that you are happy with the level of service provided by our Support Team. If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review using the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to support@priava.com if we can help in any way. Thanks again, The Priava Team

February 2020

Rebecca from Fabulous Fan Fayre

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Review of Priava for Multi-Stadia

We use the system on a weeky basis to analyse the business - this incudes; enquiry levels, lost booking reasons and conversion percentage. We also use the live diary to identify hot spots and areas of focus. Working within stadia, the diary page is very important for highlighting things that will impact availability and accessibility of the venue - e.g; match days, concerts and stadium refurbs or general mantenance work. Team training is key to the success of the system and to quickly establish 'standards' that wprk for your business - e.g; the use of 'notes' and 'tasks'.

Pros

First of all, the support team are fantastic - really accessible, responsive and quick to resolve any issues or queries. The diary view is very clear and the system overall is easy to navigate. I like how you can export the reports into excel, so that the data can then be exported into other formats. I like the multi-venue functionality which allows me to have constant access to all venues which also means that data can be reported on for individuals, agencies and companies as a whole.

Cons

The thing I like least about the software is how the opportunities and events are split in the system which means that you have to report seperately on each element rather than just have combined figures - examples would include the lost bookings reports. We dont use some of the functionalities such as 'copy event' (which are designed to save time) due to the fact that we also have to report on our enquiry levels so every event has to go into the system as an opportunity first even if we know its 100% going ahead. Whilst I like the fat that the system can be tailored with options to add filters to reports, it can be very time consuming when items are later added as you then have to go through each report and report filter to ensure the item has been added if required (this can easily be missed).

Reasons for Choosing Priava

Most cost effective and was the natural upgrade form the previous system.

Reasons for Switching to Priava

The system was due an upgrade

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Rebecca, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you again for your feedback. We are happy to hear that Priava helps you analyse your business and manage your bookings and that you are happy with the service we provide. We took your feedback on board, and we have recently launched a new feature called Scheduled Reports, making it easier for you to produce and share your commonly used reports. Take a look at this page for more info: https://www.priava.com/release-features/scheduled-reports/ In response to your comment regarding Opportunities & Events being separate, we have enhancements in the pipeline, allowing you to view them all on the same Chart in real-time. These are due this year. If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review via the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please reach out to support@priava.com. Thanks again, The Priava Team

February 2020

Angela from Cranmore Park

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Fantastic event management software for our Conference & Exhibition Venue.

We use Priava on a daily (hourly) basis managing our Conference, Meeting Room and Exhibition Venue with ease. It has also allowed us to become paper free as a department.

Pros

Priava's top benefit is that is it cloud based, so can be accessed from any device, meaning no need to be bound to the office, or event have the 'work' laptop with you. The system is easy to use but designed to offer everything you need. It produces detailed and accurate reports at the click of a button, as well as function sheets, contracts, invoices etc. You select the modules that you are right for your venue, meaning you only pay for what you need, perfect for smaller venues. Priava support are very quick at resolving any issues, and excellent at tailoring reports to meet our specific venue needs. There are always new updates to continuously improve functionality.

Cons

We haven't really noticed any issues with Priava, and any small issues initially (teething problems when using a new system) were resolved straight away.

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Angela, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you again for your feedback. It was great to hear that Priava has helped you manage your Conference, Meeting Room and Exhibition Venue with ease and that your team enjoys the flexibility of the cloud-based system, which allows you to work remotely. If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review using the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to support@priava.com if we can help in any way. Thanks again, The Priava Team

February 2020

Tracey from ASB Waterfront Theatre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Priava - for venues

Pros

Priava is a very user-friendly web-based program allowing venues to manage bookings, create event orders and book staff, equipment and catering. Interface is very clear and intuitive, so easy to learn and navigate. Priava also has functionality to generate invoices and sales features/tools to keep track of client details, notes and enquiries. The help desk staff go out of their way to make your experience easy. It is fully customisable to create your own reports, manage inventory, menus and events. Multi-users are included in the package, making it accessible to all team members.

Cons

Doesn't interface with staff scheduling software. Formatting of event orders (font/size etc.) can be a bit tricky and you can't easily alter where information appears on an event order.

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Tracey, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We pride ourselves on building user-friendly software, and we are glad to hear you are happy with the level of service that our Support Team provides. We took your feedback on board and would love to work with you to show you how to build a custom Event Order to suit your formatting requirements. Please reach out to support@priava.com when you are ready to get started. We would also love to know which staff scheduling software you use and what information you need to sync from Priava. We are working on developing new integrations and would appreciate your insight. If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review using the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to support@priava.com if we can help in any way. Thanks again, The Priava Team

February 2020

Tabatha from The Barn at Reynolda Village

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Priava is an essential business partner

Benefits of Priava that we appreciate are the tracking of event details in the customer's record and the tracking of source information - being able to see where our inquiries are coming from and which leads convert is stellar! And little things like the task feature really help - no more office covered in sticky notes!

Pros

As an event venue, we need to be able to access concise information efficiently and Priava delivers. It has all the "space" we need for the many details associated with both the sales process and event execution. Being a live, web-based system makes it perfect for us!

Cons

Priava is an expensive investment for a small venue but we hope to see that it pays for itself over time.

Reasons for Choosing Priava

As a small staff of two, we were both familiar with Priava from a previous employer and we were able to convince our current employer that this is what we needed - no need to shop around!

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Tabatha, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We love that Priava has saved your office from being covered in sticky notes and that it helps you see where your leads are coming from and track conversions. We took your feedback on board and wanted to learn more about your thoughts on return on investment now that you have been using Priava for a while. If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review using the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to support@priava.com if we can help in any way. Thanks again, The Priava Team

September 2019

Samantha from White Elephant Beach Cafe

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Priava ticks the boxes!

Priava has been crucial in managing our events. I think without it we'd be using several different programs to keep track of everything rather than just the one comprehensive system.

Pros

I found this software to be reasonably adaptable to suit my business purposes. Once set up it's really easy to use and has excellent reporting capabilities.

Cons

Not being able to access it on my phone and the cost.

Reasons for Choosing Priava

From memory it was the one product that did everything we needed it to do.

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Samantha, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to hear that our centralised system has all of the information you need in one place - saving you from working across multiple systems. We took your feedback on board, and we wanted to let you know that we have made several changes to make Priava even more responsive on mobiles. Plus, we've launched a brand-new mobile app to make it easier than ever to manage events on your phone. You can read all about the app here: https://www.priava.com/release-features/priava-mobile-app/ If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review using the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to support@priava.com if we can help in any way. Thanks again, The Priava Team

September 2019

Tracy from The Venues Collection

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Priava

I have seen the Priava software develop from its original Functions Perfect design and evolve to the Events Perfect software before launching with the current Priava format. The software can be tailored for individual use in some areas which has allowed a lot of flexibility. A great software program that can now be accessed anywhere online.

Pros

The program is easy to use, easy to train new members and can be adapted for individual use in some areas. The support on hand for any issues is excellent.

Cons

The administration side can be slightly tricky for new admin users but I do believe the new software coming out will assist in this process.

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Tracy, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you find the system easy to use and train new users. We are also happy that you are pleased with the level of support that we provide. We took your feedback on board, and we would love to show you through our Help Centre, which has specific articles written to help new administrators learn how to configure the system. Please reach out to support@priava.com when you are ready, and we will show you where you can find these in our Knowledge Base. If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review using the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to support@priava.com if we can help in any way. Thanks again, The Priava Team

July 2019

Ashleigh from Venues & Events Palmerston North

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Venues & Events Palmerston North

Pros

Priava has drastically improved our ability to manage events and share information. Being able to work in the cloud, use the system for document recording by individual events and share calendars and bookings across multiple venues has enabled a more collaborative approach to our work within the venues and events team, and has provided the ability for transparency on our events and information. We love that so many areas of the system are able to be customised to suit the operation of our venues and requirements,

Cons

Hard to comment! The only thing perhaps is that it is a bit slower if the PC does not have chrome installed(not all council computers have this software)

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Ashleigh, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to know that Priava helps you share information across your organisation and has enabled a more collaborative approach for your venue and events teams. We took your feedback on board and wanted to learn more about how Priava is working for you and which browsers you are using? If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review using the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to support@priava.com if we can help in any way. Thanks again, The Priava Team

February 2020

Ruby from CONGRESS CENTRE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Review

We have had several problems with the update and other issues to do with GDPR. Most of the issues have been solved but it has taken a long time.

Pros

The software has changed considerably since we first introduced it to the venue. The Chart is better and easier to use, the quick adding event is also good to use.

Cons

Its very hard to copy over individual items if it is a multiple event, you have to put them in singly. We also like our rooms to go in a certain order so we have to put this in time order so it can get confusing and take allot of time

Reasons for Choosing Priava

We went with Events Perfect as it seemed to do everything we needed at that time and then automatically switched over to Priava

Reasons for Switching to Priava

the original software was out of date, we went with Events perfect which then turned into Priava.

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Ruby, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy glad that you find our Chart easy to use, and we are happy to tell you that we have some more enhancements in the pipeline. If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review using the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to support@priava.com if we can help in any way. Thanks again, The Priava Team

September 2019

Dan from Pettigrew Green Arena

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Priava experience

It has helped develop systems and improved operations in the business

Pros

Its ability and functionality to use and navigate around the software.

Cons

Its ability to link information and minimise inputting of data.

Reasons for Switching to Priava

Centaman was no longer supported and needed to look at a more specific event booking system. Having the ability to be in the cloud completely was the main reason for Priava

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Dan, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is good to know that Priava has helped improve the smooth running of your operations. There have been several changes to the system since you left your review, including some enhanced task features, new integrations, improved online bookings sites and a mobile app. With this in mind, we would love to learn about whether you feel Priava has responded to your request for reducing data entry? If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review using the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to support@priava.com if we can help in any way. Thanks again, The Priava Team

September 2019

Angie from Department of Justice and Community Services - Conference Facility

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Easy to Use

So far i have had a very good experience with the software. Made our booking system much effective and easy from day to day. We can also check all bookings by just going to the Dashboard and can easily let clients know room availability.

Pros

It is very specific. Can create reports in a flash. Easy to check if there are mistakes in data entry. Easy to edit with Proforma invoices prior to exporting the actual invoices that minimizes customer complaints. Easy to use for submitting a quote to clients.

Cons

When there are times that it just does not function or it freezes. I have to contact the support team.

Reasons for Choosing Priava

Cost and the support team.

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Angie, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy that you're having a good experience using our software. In particular, we are glad that you're finding the reporting tool easy to use and having access to real-time availability is making it easier to respond to incoming enquiries. If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review using the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to support@priava.com if we can help in any way. Thanks again, The Priava Team

June 2017

Darren from Faculty of VCAMCM Universisty Of Melbourne

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

easy to use train staff in no time.

empowerment for staff. Financial tracking beyond GL codes. Easy annual planning with the repeat function.

Pros

not relying on internal servers and IT for upgrades. Being in the cloud makes the package mobile. Have purchased a surface pro to deal with mobility.

Cons

reporting how its inserts comments as a picture is unclear on screen . Format to word and excel could be a lot better and dealing with comment as picture is boring. Bring on the App for Iphone and Android.

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Darren, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. It is excellent to learn that you enjoy using our Repeat Event tool and find it easy to train staff. There have been several changes to the system since you left your review, most notably the migration of our application to HTML, a brand new interface and a mobile app. With this in mind, we would love to know how you are finding the system now. If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review using the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to support@priava.com if we can help in any way. Thanks again, The Priava Team

February 2020

Antoine from Vacherin

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Priava

Pros

Very easy to use, great support staff, new version is spot on.

Cons

The reporting could be better and some of the "shortcuts" are not explained at the start!

Reasons for Choosing Priava

Much more user friendly

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Antoine, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with the level of support we offer and that you find the system easy to use. We took your feedback on board, and we wanted to let you know that we have recently launched a video tour for our customers with a dedicated tour of the Global Shortcut Features. These videos are available in the Help Centre now, and you can use them for training staff in your organisation. If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review using the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to support@priava.com if we can help in any way. Thanks again, The Priava Team

November 2017

Renee from Zest Waterfront Venues, Point Piper

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Easy to use, good features,

Pros

The Tasks function! The ability to set daily tasks linked to events has made my day so much more productive!

Cons

It is a little cumbersome when changing guest numbers, they need to be changed in so many places within an event

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Renee, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. It is excellent to learn that you enjoy using our Tasks feature. There have been several changes to the system since you left your review, most notably the migration of our application to HTML, a brand new interface and a mobile app. With this in mind, we would love to know how you are finding the system now. If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review using the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to support@priava.com if we can help in any way. Thanks again, The Priava Team

February 2020

Julian from Wolverhampton Wanderers Football Club

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Priava review by Julian Britton

Pros

Ease of use, Functionality, Layout, Design

Cons

Amending report filters could be easier

Reasons for Choosing Priava

History with support staff Discounted price as incentive

September 2019

Amy from The Boathouse Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Rolling out Priava

It has been great. Any questions I have are answered immediately. Really looking forward to the new look of Priava as it looks easier for my team to locate information

Pros

Easy to understand + show a team who has not yet used the system. I love the the love heart so you can have multiple pages open

Cons

Ideally it would be great to have pop up reminders which can show on your screen. This would save having to add this into our email calendar + double handling me

Reasons for Choosing Priava

I looked at Ivvy as a comparison however I have used Priava previously + was extra sure to go with the option

Response from Priava

Replied March 2021

Hi Amy, We know it has been a little while since you left this review, but we wanted to thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy that you're having a good experience using our software and that you find it easy to understand and train new users. In response to your query regarding pop-up reminders, we wanted to show you this support article that might help you: https://support.priava.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001137795-Tip-No-5-Tasks-Part-1-Pop-Up-Notifications- If you have anything else to add, you are welcome to submit a new review using the following link: https://reviews.capterra.com/new/78215 Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to support@priava.com if we can help in any way. Thanks again, The Priava Team