All PromoTix Reviews

1-25 of 61 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Promotix will work for us but waiting for small changes to roll out to our bigger events

Cannot rate the support highly enough. Would recommend you try this platform for yourselves. Its a winner.

PROS

Support - very responsive support. After coming on board they conducted a 60 minute zoom call to explain the package and discover how we in Australia intend to use it. Promotional Benefits - Unlike almost every self run ticketing platform, Promotix offers a range of Promotional features that will massively increase our Event's exposure and sales.

CONS

Australian Tax Office compliance - It's not quite there yet. There are a few mandatory requirements from the ATO that are not met with the receipts generated by Promotix. Unfortunately at time of this review I have not been able to roll out this program to its fullest potential. Have requested some Dev changes and am waiting for results. But positive we will be using it on our main events very soon.

Reason for choosing PromoTix

Customer service and responsiveness of support. 100% no brainer. Promotix were fantastic

Reasons for switching to PromoTix

Ticketing fees vs no fees/ Was a no brainer.

Will

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great Ticketing Management and Marketing

Overall we really enjoy working with the team at PromoTix. They've taken our feedback to heart and have even made some developments and releases on features we requested. They always get back to us quickly and are willing to train our staff when need be at no charge. No complaints.

PROS

We launched a mobile app for our venue, Venue 578 that over 3,000 people downloaded. We used to send text SMS marketing out for new show announcements, but now we do it through the app notifications and have saved a ton of money monthly. The ticketing is super easy to use, and so are the marketing features. It manages our team of 45 street team members and tracks their promotions on social media. We no longer have to collect hard ticket money from their sales since it does that automatically too through the app.

CONS

They only use Stripe for credit card processing right now. I wish there was a choice to put in your own processor. You still save though because there are no ticket service fees so it comes out cheaper anyways. Their merchandise module integrates with Shopify. I wish it integrated with Squarespace as well.

Reason for choosing PromoTix

PromoTix was less expensive and we saw how we could make more money using the platform than the other companies.

Arissa

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Ticketing for Events

PROS

I really liked how the user interface was very easy to use

CONS

I am unable to diselect the inclusion of phone number when buyung tickets

LaTierra

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Loved it

I love it very easy

PROS

It was easy and convenient to use. I would highly recommend.

CONS

Loved it and will definitely try to use it more often

Reason for choosing PromoTix

Easier to use

Stephanie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Love program

PROS

Easy to set up and use. Looks professional

CONS

Struggling with accepting payments, prevented our sales

Reason for choosing PromoTix

Reviews

Andre

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Great Value, could benefit from some improvements

PROS

Cost, relatively easy to use and setup, lots of options

CONS

Could have better customization options for event's page

Javier

Music, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Saved us $42,000 in Ticketing Fees!

Amazing customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our client success person and was there whenever you needed him. He helped get our ambassador program up and running and the ambassadors trained too. We had over 400 ambassadors on the program! PromoTix is going to crush all the other ticketing companies. There's just no way the others can compete anywhere close on the value these guys provided us.

PROS

PromoTix saved our music festival over $42,000 this year in ticketing fees. We previously used Eventbrite. We were able to raise the ticket price a bit and make that money since we used to pass it on to the attendee. The marketing features are also really robust. We were able to launch a mobile app right from the backend of the software without any developers, and their Ambassador Program drove over $400,000 in additional sales over the last couple of years. It's super user friendly, and well designed too. They just launched a virtual events platform that we plan on using to broadcast our festival this coming year in 2021 as well.

CONS

There wasn't much we didn't like about PromoTix. If I had to pick something, and think hard - they have a really beautifully designed pre-sale registration page and my only wish would be that the actual event page is redesigned one day to look more like the registration page since it looks better. Overall though, the software did everything we wanted it to and more.

Reason for choosing PromoTix

Every ticketing company charges ridiculous fees and provides a basic technology for doing so. We wanted to capture more of our final attendee's price paid for the ticket, rather than it going to the ticketing company. PromoTix offers Fee Free ticketing allowing us to do that. When we saw their marketing tools, such as the ability to launch a mobile app for your event from your dashboard without developers - we were immediately sold. None of the other guys came close in value for money.

Reasons for switching to PromoTix

$42,000 in ticketing fees saved over Eventbrite. Glad we did too because I heard Eventbrite is now holding people's money until after their event ever since COVID. PromoTix pays out daily still.

Kristen

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Customer focused team | Great ticketing platform

I can't express how great of a job this team does with putting the customer first. They provide quick and fast issue resolution and even work with you to adapt existing and add new features to meet your needs.

PROS

The integration process was seamless. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and team went above and beyond to ensure we had a seamless transition from Eventbrite to Promotix.

CONS

There are a few reporting metrics and capabilities that we lost when transitioning to this platform. However, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and team have been quick to reply and work with us to enhance and even develop new capabilities as we've needed them.

Reasons for switching to PromoTix

PromoTix is a low cost option that provided us the basics of what we needed to sell tickets for our event. We look forward to working with the team in the future to continue adapting the platform to fit all of our needs.

Yasemin

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Good service

PROS

The qr system to be able to give people the tickets and ensure people don’t re sell

CONS

There isn’t anything I wasn’t happy with on the app

Dejiana

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Easy to use

10/10

PROS

step-by-step recommendations of what an event should consist of

CONS

websites design could be a little more modern

Sian

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Really great product and doesn't rip the customer off

Online booking is essential for events - PromoTix is a powerful and cost effective tool.

PROS

Easy to use and navigate, and of course, the cost of using it. I like that there are 'bolt on' features such as the marketing tools, but if you don't need them, then you don't pay for them!

CONS

There is no facility to add a team. Currently, the one user is the Admin, and for scanning in attendees, you have to log in as the main user, then flick a switch on the smartphone app to switch off what your users can see. This in turn means that you as an admin, also cannot see/use the extras that have been switched off - and have to revert to you PC/Laptop to gain any insight. I have broached this subject with the PromoTix team and they tell me it will be something in the near future...

Reason for choosing PromoTix

Easy, powerful, cost effective

Reasons for switching to PromoTix

Eventbrite has become clunky and a bit of a Frankenstein and difficult to navigate around.

Holly

Events Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Early stages using PromoTix - So far, very user friendly & cost efficient

PROS

No upfront fees and moderate processing fees comparative to competing processes

CONS

Slightly labor intensive setting up and cold use a little more interim support

Umay

Performing Arts, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Easy and low cost

PROS

The system is super user friendly, fast and simple. Having the phone app makes it an amazing option for checking in people before the event.

CONS

The balances doesn't include the costs of Stripe, the platform used for the digital payments. This means the net price of the ticket sales is not actually accurate.

Reasons for switching to PromoTix

The costs were very high. Though the design is better.

Jeanne

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Promotix equals easy

Overall positive. Prompt return of emails with questions.

PROS

Customer service is a key component when using this site

CONS

Hit a few walls trying to set this up but got great customer service

Jessica

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Fast, Easy Reliable

PROS

We needed a something fast, easy and reliable for set up and low cost. Also, being able to track the details of registrants was very helpful

CONS

I don’t have anything I disliked per se. It took a small amount of time to learn where to find information in the dashboard that was about it.

Chris

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Hidden Gem

From launching a new Security Industries Chamber network to national virtual networking events, business conventions, and more, having a consistent ticketing system makes a huge difference in our customer experience.

PROS

With almost every webinar platform basing their costs on the tickets sold through their systems, having our own ticketing system saves us tons of cash in dealing with webinar platforms and their extra, hidden add-on cost programs. It also provides us with a consistent ticketing system that encourages our own affiliate model with their hordes of volunteers and a mobile app to drive traffic through.

CONS

When we bought it we thought we'd be able to make free apps with each event, something that would help us with our promotions via CPI marketing campaigns. When that didn't work out because only the first one was included in our package, it kinda through our plans for the year in a bit of a tizzy. The first app is great, and very, much appreciated, but it's quite different from having an app for each event.

Reason for choosing PromoTix

The LTD offer really made the most sense, and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] being very approachable and hands on in getting things done was really valuable to me.

Reasons for switching to PromoTix

Unified customer experience. Improved ticketing terms.

Christina

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Everyone needs to use this product!

I am overall happy with the experience. The customer contact team goes above and beyond to help me and I have little to no wait time.

PROS

Integration was very easy when we transferred our ticket outlet. The team was extremely supportive and able to iron out any kinks we encountered quickly.

CONS

We assisted in the rollout of this product, so there were items that we didn't have at first. The PromoTix team took note and adjusted to fit the needs of the customer as they developed.

Reasons for switching to PromoTix

The ticketing fees and overall ease of the outlet.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the great review Christina. We appreciate your business and feedback!

Replied July 2022

Mike

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT