All PromoTix Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Promotix will work for us but waiting for small changes to roll out to our bigger events

Cannot rate the support highly enough. Would recommend you try this platform for yourselves. Its a winner.

Pros

Support - very responsive support. After coming on board they conducted a 60 minute zoom call to explain the package and discover how we in Australia intend to use it. Promotional Benefits - Unlike almost every self run ticketing platform, Promotix offers a range of Promotional features that will massively increase our Event's exposure and sales.

Cons

Australian Tax Office compliance - It's not quite there yet. There are a few mandatory requirements from the ATO that are not met with the receipts generated by Promotix. Unfortunately at time of this review I have not been able to roll out this program to its fullest potential. Have requested some Dev changes and am waiting for results. But positive we will be using it on our main events very soon.

Reasons for choosing PromoTix

Customer service and responsiveness of support. 100% no brainer. Promotix were fantastic

Reasons for switching to PromoTix

Ticketing fees vs no fees/ Was a no brainer.

Will

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Great Ticketing Management and Marketing

Overall we really enjoy working with the team at PromoTix. They've taken our feedback to heart and have even made some developments and releases on features we requested. They always get back to us quickly and are willing to train our staff when need be at no charge. No complaints.

Pros

We launched a mobile app for our venue, Venue 578 that over 3,000 people downloaded. We used to send text SMS marketing out for new show announcements, but now we do it through the app notifications and have saved a ton of money monthly. The ticketing is super easy to use, and so are the marketing features. It manages our team of 45 street team members and tracks their promotions on social media. We no longer have to collect hard ticket money from their sales since it does that automatically too through the app.

Cons

They only use Stripe for credit card processing right now. I wish there was a choice to put in your own processor. You still save though because there are no ticket service fees so it comes out cheaper anyways. Their merchandise module integrates with Shopify. I wish it integrated with Squarespace as well.

Reasons for choosing PromoTix

PromoTix was less expensive and we saw how we could make more money using the platform than the other companies.

Jami

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

I shopped around and this is by far the best value I could find

They haven been responsive and helpful in every way.

Pros

Tracking attendees at our events is important to their success. PromoTix allows us to plan events through their robust platform and then manage and understand who is attending.

Cons

I have not found anything that I would improve on at this time.

Kristina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Review: PromoTix

Pros

Easy onboarding process and it took less than 15 mins to make our first event on the platform public.

Cons

User experience/interface is dated compared to their competitors.

John

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

So Easy!

Pros

What I liked most about this software was how easy it was to set up. The set up process was very quick and was prompted through the whole process.

Cons

I have yet to encounter any negative experiences with this software.

Reasons for choosing PromoTix

$$$ and the lack of direct promotion of competitors.

Javier

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Saved us $42,000 in Ticketing Fees!

Amazing customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our client success person and was there whenever you needed him. He helped get our ambassador program up and running and the ambassadors trained too. We had over 400 ambassadors on the program! PromoTix is going to crush all the other ticketing companies. There's just no way the others can compete anywhere close on the value these guys provided us.

Pros

PromoTix saved our music festival over $42,000 this year in ticketing fees. We previously used Eventbrite. We were able to raise the ticket price a bit and make that money since we used to pass it on to the attendee. The marketing features are also really robust. We were able to launch a mobile app right from the backend of the software without any developers, and their Ambassador Program drove over $400,000 in additional sales over the last couple of years. It's super user friendly, and well designed too. They just launched a virtual events platform that we plan on using to broadcast our festival this coming year in 2021 as well.

Cons

There wasn't much we didn't like about PromoTix. If I had to pick something, and think hard - they have a really beautifully designed pre-sale registration page and my only wish would be that the actual event page is redesigned one day to look more like the registration page since it looks better. Overall though, the software did everything we wanted it to and more.

Reasons for choosing PromoTix

Every ticketing company charges ridiculous fees and provides a basic technology for doing so. We wanted to capture more of our final attendee's price paid for the ticket, rather than it going to the ticketing company. PromoTix offers Fee Free ticketing allowing us to do that. When we saw their marketing tools, such as the ability to launch a mobile app for your event from your dashboard without developers - we were immediately sold. None of the other guys came close in value for money.

Reasons for switching to PromoTix

$42,000 in ticketing fees saved over Eventbrite. Glad we did too because I heard Eventbrite is now holding people's money until after their event ever since COVID. PromoTix pays out daily still.

Chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Hidden Gem

From launching a new Security Industries Chamber network to national virtual networking events, business conventions, and more, having a consistent ticketing system makes a huge difference in our customer experience.

Pros

With almost every webinar platform basing their costs on the tickets sold through their systems, having our own ticketing system saves us tons of cash in dealing with webinar platforms and their extra, hidden add-on cost programs. It also provides us with a consistent ticketing system that encourages our own affiliate model with their hordes of volunteers and a mobile app to drive traffic through.

Cons

When we bought it we thought we'd be able to make free apps with each event, something that would help us with our promotions via CPI marketing campaigns. When that didn't work out because only the first one was included in our package, it kinda through our plans for the year in a bit of a tizzy. The first app is great, and very, much appreciated, but it's quite different from having an app for each event.

Reasons for choosing PromoTix

The LTD offer really made the most sense, and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] being very approachable and hands on in getting things done was really valuable to me.

Reasons for switching to PromoTix

Unified customer experience. Improved ticketing terms.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

A great out of the box solution with rapid deployment

I was able to research the product, sign up and get my first event onsale within 15 minutes, all on a mobile device.

Pros

Very easy to understand, quick to setup with many powerful features as standard. Setting up price points, inventory and guest lists were a breeze.Nice integration with StripeSimple to integrate with an existing website

Cons

You could argue that the interface design is a little old fashioned. It would be nice to have more customisation options so you can tweak the design.

Ricky

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

Great platform that gives you more back

Pros

I like the analytical features and being able to monitor the performance of sales. I like getting to keep more of the proceeds compared to other platforms.

Cons

no complaints or dislikes about this software.

Shenell

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

I love this software

Pros

How easy it is to create an event and navigate the site

Cons

I like everything about the software don’t have no cons

Kristen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Customer focused team | Great ticketing platform

I can't express how great of a job this team does with putting the customer first. They provide quick and fast issue resolution and even work with you to adapt existing and add new features to meet your needs.

Pros

The integration process was seamless. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and team went above and beyond to ensure we had a seamless transition from Eventbrite to Promotix.

Cons

There are a few reporting metrics and capabilities that we lost when transitioning to this platform. However, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and team have been quick to reply and work with us to enhance and even develop new capabilities as we've needed them.

Reasons for switching to PromoTix

PromoTix is a low cost option that provided us the basics of what we needed to sell tickets for our event. We look forward to working with the team in the future to continue adapting the platform to fit all of our needs.

Christina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Everyone needs to use this product!

I am overall happy with the experience. The customer contact team goes above and beyond to help me and I have little to no wait time.

Pros

Integration was very easy when we transferred our ticket outlet. The team was extremely supportive and able to iron out any kinks we encountered quickly.

Cons

We assisted in the rollout of this product, so there were items that we didn't have at first. The PromoTix team took note and adjusted to fit the needs of the customer as they developed.

Reasons for switching to PromoTix

The ticketing fees and overall ease of the outlet.

Response from PromoTix

Thanks so much for the great review Christina. We appreciate your business and feedback!

Replied July 2022

Mike

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2021

Very Good Software

Few issues that I was helped with by promotix

Pros

The price of the service and the Fairly easy use

Cons

A bit complicated to use at first for scheduling

Reasons for choosing PromoTix

Free to use

Reasons for switching to PromoTix

Wanted to try new ticketing to see if it works better

Doyce

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Perfect streetream software for online tracking and sales

I have used several ticket selling platforms and this one compares to all of them .very user friendly

Pros

It posts to all the platforms easily with the prewritten task strategy

Cons

Not enough space to write and copy to send to IG and Twitter. . Always had to continue on those platforms. Would be nice to dobitnall on one take and send.

Mel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Perfect for my needs

I'm very satisfied with this platform as it meets my needs at zero cost. Questions have been answered promptly by customer service, and staff have responded in helpful and friendly ways. I would suggest PromoTix to others.

Pros

Free platform, no fees on tickets, easy to set up, helpful and prompt customer service.

Cons

Free version does not accept some credit card authentication methods

Shawn

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY