About SimpleTix


SimpleTix is a cloud-based event management and ticketing platform that helps in event listing, promotion and ticket sales for conferences, live performances and trade shows. The solution offers a mobile application for Android and iOS devices that enable event organizers to scan tickets and print attendee name tags or ID badges.

SimpleTix allows organizations to design a customized website for each event. These websites can include organizations' branding, graphics, images and colors. Users can also promote their event, manage ticket sales and analyze overall traffic. The solution also enables event managers to download sales reports into Excel, customer relationship management software or an email campaign tool.

SimpleTix is able to assign role-based access permissions to staff members and allows event organizers to add or remove the people at any point in time. The solution offers a reserved seating feature that allows users to sell tickets for parking spaces, tables and booths. Additional features offered by the tool include interactive seating charts, ticket kiosk, mobile ticketing and many more.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

52 Reviews of SimpleTix

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.69 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(42)

4 stars

(6)

3 stars

(2)

2 stars

(2)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

January 2018

Buster from San Diego Leather Pride

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

We're an annual community event that happens once-a-year, this is our first time using SimpleTix.

Organizing attendees for a five-day festival and contest, so we want to track who is interested in attending and be able to promote with discount codes and other perks. Also able to issue manual tickets, have them emailed, or sent as text to phone. Also lots of ways to set up your site with a theme, though I decided the standard look was the best for me. Honestly, I like having the ability to customize and this site allows so much customization. Also, they don't hold back all the features for the premium membership, they're generous with the features you get compared to other, more expensive sites even if you stick to the basic level. I would totally use the premium features, but we aren't at that budget level yet. However, under a less amount for each ticket is a great deal.

Pros

Everything I could imagine needing from this software is included in the basic features. The cost-per-ticket is less (less if you pre-print) AND SimpleTix helps us figure out the Square pass-through fees and include them in the service fee cost. Had no issues setting up Square. I like that anyone can use their phone to scan with the app. To be fair, at the time of this review I have used the website to setup a pretty decent ticket portal, but we haven't tested it at the door yet. We are excited that we can change the email form letters that people get when they order. I think getting actual labeled tickets makes the guests feel more confident as well.

Cons

I don't think it's a con, but in order to maximize the program/website, you may have to ask a few questions. There was no issue for me on that part, I received a more-than-thorough response any time I needed it. (I accessed help by phone and email, both were outstanding and easy.)

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied January 2018

Thanks for your review Adam!

November 2011

Roger from Vino2VanGogh

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

November 2011

The Solution We Needed

We like working with SimpleTix because they are a young, growing company and we feel we can grow with them. The service is 5 star and if a problem does crop up, they are quick to remedy the situation. The site has so many features that we have not utilized all of them yet. It's by far the best bang for the buck on the market today, hands down.

Pros

We started looking for an event ticketing solution and we reviewed many differerent providers. We chose SimpleTix based on the fact that it offered not only a ticketing solution, but also a shopping cart solution. The learning curve for SimpleTix is not too steep, the company offers dozens of self-help video tutorials that helped alot in the beginning. Since I am not a web developer, it probably took me longer to get the site up an running than would be a professional developer, but I am very happy that I took the time to learn the application. Now I can add and modify events with a few clicks, add new images, promotional banners, promo codes, products, and other pages to the site without going through a web developer. Now for the fun part, the ticketing side works great and everyday we get a bcc email from customers who have bought event tickets online. The system works and it's very cost effective for all the components your get. We are very happy we chose SimpleTix.

Cons

For what we use SimpleTix for, I really can't think of any con's.

May 2018

Sally from Granite Springs Foundation

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

3rd year of using SimpleTix for a fund-raising event and wouldn't think of going elsewhere.

Pros

Software is easy to use and any questions/issues have been answered quickly/efficiently by the support staff. 1st year set-up required quite a bit of help to tailor our needs and help us understand how to make the most of the product. The support staff was great with this process. The 2nd and now 3rd year have been seamless.
We were able to add a feature this year to allow contributors to make donations in addition to purchasing tickets for the fund-raising event, which should greatly increase our total contributions.

Cons

1st year took a little getting used to, but could be my lack of technical skills. Once things were explained by the support staff, found the software easy to use and navigate between the administrator/set-up functions and our website.

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied May 2018

Thanks Sally!

July 2017

Pratibha from Preetesh Entertainment, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

Great ticketing software with reserved seating features

Pros

The overdue review - Simpletix was able to solve my organization's need of providing reserved seating. With some learning, I was able to create a seating chart, assign differing prices to seats (even within different rows and seating blocks), and integrate the software to payment gateways seamlessly. The customer support I received was excellent, and really helped me (not knowing any css programming) customize the software per my requirement. The turnaround time for my queries was quite fast, with support available on weekends. Despite a couple of concerns as I have mentioned in the "Cons" section, I will definitely use Simpletix again for all of my ticketing needs in the future and recommend it to others.

Cons

One major concern I faced was that I had to redo the entire seating chart (with the complicated layout and the differing prices) 1 day before our launch due to some software issue. I did receive support for this, but I would have liked to avoid the last minute scramble. Also, updates to the code in the background caused a few minor changes, but I did get good customer support in addressing them.
Finally, I found that the help and user guides were somewhat confusing in the way they have been organized, and can be arranged in a more intuitive fashion.

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied July 2017

Thanks for the feedback Pratibha. Since your event we have made many improvements to the chart builder. When it comes time to your next event you will like the new updates!

September 2016

Sally from Granite Springs Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2016

Safe Harbor Recovery Center Fundraising Event

We needed a source to sell tickets for a fundraising event - had no prior experience with this and no idea how to proceed. SimpleTix was recommended to us, so got in touch with them and they walked us through the entire process from set-up to final close-out. We needed their help many times through the process - customer service was excellent and all of our needs/issues were taken care of in a timely manner. They also helped us with integration from the ticket sales to a merchant account so funds could go directly to our bank account. Very affordable - would highly recommend to anyone in need of ticket sales, donations, other sources of public funding.

Pros

After figuring out the set-up and working through several adjustments, found the software could do anything we needed done, including notifying participants, downloading customer lists, adding additional ticket pricing to accommodate donations, etc.

Cons

Took a little hunting to find exactly what was needed in a few instances, but watching the tutorials provided probably would have answered these questions and customer service was able to point us in the right direction and solve our issues.

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied September 2016

Thanks for the kind words Sally!

January 2019

Gwyn from Self-employed, No Thyme to Cook

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

Fabulous Ticketing Software

Pros

SimpleTix handles every aspect of ticketing for our classes - from initial sales and roster creation to allergy alerts and easy communication with our guests. And much of it is automated - leaving time for us to focus on other things.

Cons

The only thing that would make our experience any better would be how our guests redeem gift cards. That we still need to do manually.

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied January 2019

Thanks for your review Gwyn. All your cooking classes look really amazing. Thanks for being a SimpleTix customer the past 2 years.

December 2017

Tim from Columbia CARES

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2017

I had missed a step in setting up payment. Received fast response to complete the process.

Pros

As a small non-profit with only one major annual fundraiser, SimpleTix provides great pre/post reporting, it's easy to navigate, most importantly-easy for my guests to purchase tickets. I've only needed customer support one time. I reached out at end of business day and would have been pleased to have received a response the next morning. I leave the office, go to dinner, check my emails and had received a response by email with the solution less than an hour after submitting a ticket. I was able to correct the issue with my phone using the link provided and we were ready to sell tickets! Additionally, when I got to the office the next morning I had received a phone call from Aron on how to address the issue. Impressive!

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied December 2017

Thanks for your review Tim!

December 2017

Nancy from Strategic Communications Group LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2017

Professional-looking reservation site with outstanding customer support

This software allows us to easily get people registered for our workshops through an affordable, professional-looking site.

Pros

As a small business owner, it was important to me to provide a reservation system that was businesslike and professional. I was able to get all of the features I needed at an affordable rate. SimpleTix was super-great about follow-up and support. I signed up for their personalized web support when I started, which I would recommend for anyone like me who isn't particularly tech-savvy. Aron was great about helping me answer subsequent questions that were specific to my site and not in FAQs. He even created a video tutorial in about 15 minutes based on one of my questions. So, good continuous improvement, too!

Cons

The only reason I didn't give five stars is that I actually did have to ask for help a couple of times. I found the payment gateway portion to be the biggest challenge -- not because of SimpleTix, but more on the payment processor side (choosing a provider that would fit my needs, getting the account up and running and getting the proper info to interface with SimpleTix).

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied December 2017

Thanks for the review Nancy!

August 2018

CORINNE from Metro CISM Team

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Used this to sell tickets online. Could it be easier? No!

Quick and simple ticket sales.

Pros

This was amazingly intuitive software that allowed me to customize how we sold tickets, what they looked like and how to keep track of sales. This was for a non-profit event and the price was incredibly reasonable. I was able to integrate other software, like Quicken and Square, in a snap! I really recommend this program and can't say enough about how responsive the developer was to helping when I needed to be pointed in the right direction.

Cons

The only thing I would have liked but could not do was delete purchases. I made several as I learned how to use the software and couldn't delete them from the event. But over all, it was not a big deal.

January 2019

Karla from International Owl Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

January 2019

Does not work for events that have multiple event times and locations

I was skeptical about it working for our festival, but the support team assured me it would and even set it up for us after I gave them all the necessary information. But when registrations started coming in and I couldn't get reports that I needed and event tickets listed one location and time for all events. Then team told me I had to set it up differently, so I spent 3 hrs doing it. During test runs after finishing I realized people could not purchase admission and a banquet ticket and a bus trip ticket without checking out 3 times...once for each ticket. This seems so basic, yet is not possible. I wouldn't have been upset if they had told me at the start it wouldn't meet my needs, but I was told it would by 2 people. Then when it was apparent it wouldn't work it took over 2 business days for them to let me know. Currently, I have some registrations in Simpletix that I will have to manually put into a new registration system once I figure out what that will be, and we have customers upset they can't register. Do not use this system for festivals or other events that have separate events within them with different dated or times.

Pros

Many options
You can add your own graphics
Option to scan pre-purchased tickets at the door

Cons

-It couldn't work for our festival, as we have multiple events at different times, like 3 bus trips and a banquet.
-2 different support staff told me it would work, and in the end, it did not

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied January 2019

We worked with this client, gathered the ticket price details, and put together the event page very early on. Then after going live we learned that each of the ticket prices were for totally different events at different locations and different times. If we knew this up front we should have suggested going another route. While it's still quite simple, we just needed to know that in the beginning. SimpleTix is a great solution for festivals and conferences.

September 2013

Jason from Lake Lanier Islands Resort

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

September 2013

Easily Customizable Ticketing Platform with Top-Notch Customer Support

Last year, our company was in search of a new ticketing service for the year-round activities that we have here on property. We ran across SimpleTix and within no time we had out ticketing site up and running. They even transferred our current website theme over to the platform to make it seamless from our main site. A few months after use, we had some ideas of new features we'd like to have for our property and SimpleTix helped to make them a reality. They even worked to build some of these new features into their upcoming new release. We really feel like more than a customer. We feel like a partner. We are excited to see what SimpleTix does next with their new release. As a web designer, I really appreciate their platform and how easily I can customize pages with our own css. We currently use iPhones at our ticket gates and are excited about the release of their barcode scanner app for iOS. SimpleTix continues to grow and we can't wait to see what they do next!

September 2016

Whit from World Compassion

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2016

Great software for free events

I found out about SimpleTix through a DonorPerfect conference. This is a great service for us because our events are free to attend. SimpleTix offers their service for free to people who are offering free events so this has been a wonderful help to us.

Pros

A lot of features are included in the free version. Automatically emailing tickets to our attendees makes our event feel more professional. It also integrates with our DonorPerfect system which is helpful.

Cons

We run events in three different countries, and we couldn't really manage all of our events from one account. I ended up having to setup a separate account for each country. That's not the end of the world, but it does make it more confusing for the users in our office.

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied September 2016

Thanks for your kind words Whit. We plan to add more features for Donor Perfect customers in the coming weeks.

November 2017

Deborah from Tucson Chicks n Chaps

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2017

Perfect answer for our small event!

Don't know yet. Hoping being online will increase our attendance.

Pros

SimpleTix allows us, as a small one time a year event, to have online registration we can afford! We were able to customize our forms to look great and interface with Square for credit card sales. The software lets you make all the decisions and the support staff has been amazing when I got stuck. They respond super fast and are full of great ideas!

Cons

The learning curve for settings took longer than I expected. There are a few areas that seem to overlap and that required some duplication of work. There were things I just didn't realize from a surface look that were easy once support staff pointed me in the right direction. Perhaps an FAQ or settings overview document would help.

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied November 2017

Thanks for your feedback Deborah.

February 2018

Jerry from Windy City Performs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

February 2018

Customer Service Response is usually fast, but this company has oversold its capability. The server is consistently slow, and lots of bugs in the system.

I would not recommend this system; we will be abandoning it at the end of this season, even though we love the price.

Pros

The cost is very reasonable. The customer service person is usually fast to respond. However, when we point out to him that his server is slow, and the system is slow, he seems to gloss over that problem.

Cons

We have many, many complaints about the speed of the site, customers getting locked out, seats that were abandoned in the shopping carts being held as "unavailable" to future patrons (which means lost revenue). The back-end interface is confusing, and could use a real examination and streamlining. You can't always get to what you need, and I never feel like I know the exact steps to find something.

November 2017

Beth from Miss Washington County Scholarship Organization

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

November 2017

Total time waster.

saved a little bit of money on the onset

Pros

I initially thought that it would be worth it to save money for my non-profit. It's slightlyl less intuitive than it's counterparts, but seemed a fair trade off at the time.

Cons

The UI is so buggy and slow, that it's really not worth it. It also is not as inexpensie as it purports, because connecting to Square actually adds the same cost per ticket as Eventbrite would have.... grrrrr. As I write this, I'm watching the wheel on my open tab for SimpleTix go round and round.... it's been doing this for 20 minutes with NO progress.... going back to Eventbrite. My time and sanity are in the balance.

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied November 2017

Beth thanks for your feedback! Last week we looked into the issues you had and have rectified them. ABOUT THE FEES.... Eventbrite charges 2.5% + $1.99 per ticket sold, plus the credit card fee. SimpleTix charges just $0.99 per ticket (you'll pay your own credit card processing fees). While the Eventbrite interface may be easier to use at a first, you will see it's extremely limited n features and over-priced. NON-PROFIT INTEGRATIONS Non-profits love SimpleTix. We're the only ticketing app compatible with both: Donor Perfect and BlackBaud. Today over 2,000 Non-profits trust SimpleTix for their events.

May 2018

Heather from One by One Designs

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

Amazing Customer Service

When planning classes/events out of town, it's nice to know that the head count is set so I can order product and have it drop shipped based on the online registrations I've received with SimpleTix.

Pros

This software is extremely easy to use with the ability to customize many of the features. If you get into a bind, their customer service and response time is out of this world! That means a lot to me as a client.

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't like. I have a small business with some needs that may not be something that there is a function for, but something tells me that these guys will help me figure out how to make what I need happen.

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied May 2018

Thanks Heather!

December 2015

Nate from North Carolina Society of Cytology

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

December 2015

Love SimpleTix!

This system has made planning and organizing our events so much easier, as well as making event registration way more convenient. The amount of time and energy I have to put into organizing events is significantly less because SimpleTix takes care of all the analytics and participant information automatically and keeps me updated anytime there is a sale. I haven't had many issues using it and most of the time it's easy enough to figure out quickly and without technical support; when I have needed technical support, though, it's pretty much immediate and accurate! Highly recommend it!

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied December 2015

Thanks so much Nate!

January 2018

Becky from Aledo Theatre Boosters

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

If you are school theatre group needing to sell reserved tickets, then SimpleTix is your answer!

Pros

Setting up your information is super easy! Love the interactive seating charts! Simpletix works with my SquareUp account so I get my $$ quickly. Low fee. Great support - left a message and they responded quickly - in person!

Cons

We might be one of the first customers to use Simpletix with SquareUp account. Not sure. There was a small problem with loading my seating chart - but support got back with me pronto and I was ready to sell tickets in no time.

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied July 2018

Thanks for your review Becky. You are correct, you were one of our first Square customers. Today, SimpleTix has become the official Square ticketing partner with over 900 Square customers using SimpleTix for their events.

March 2016

Kevin from Collingwood Collegiate

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

Great in a school based setting.

I spent a lot of time looking into various ticket vendors, and finally settled on SimpleTix. I'm very pleased we chose this route! There is a learning curve to the setup, but help was only an email away with a very fast response time. We're now up and selling tickets, and the feedback from our buying public has been VERY positive. As well, the real-time analytics provided are extremely helpful for managing inventory and having an accurate view of how sales are progressing. Personally, I can't imagine going back to selling tickets "the old-fashioned way!"

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied March 2016

Thanks for the review Kevin!

June 2015

Wendy from Community Events

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

June 2015

Quick and Easy to Use AND Outstanding Service Support

Since I tend to be technology challenged I was a little leery about using an online ticket selling provider for our events. Worked with the great people at Simpletix and they not only got me through our event, we have subsequently used them for five more events. When you are a small operation, having Simpletix in your corner is wonderful. In addition to being easy, if you do have questions, you will get an immediate response from an intelligent and customer service oriented individual. I look forward to partnering with Simpletix on future events.

Response from SimpleTix of SimpleTix.com Inc.

Replied June 2015

Thanks your review Wendy!