All Tix Reviews

1-25 of 165 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Carleton

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

Couldn't be more pleased with Tix, Inc.'s web based Box Office software!

After much research into the various vendors for on-line ticket sales, Zanesville Community Theatre, Inc., a small community theatre in Zanesville, Oh, made the leap into on-line and and off-line credit card sales in June 2004 with Tix, Inc. At the time, ZCT didn't have the CC transactions necessary to support our own merchant account. Tix, Inc. supported us with their merchant account. Furthermore, our representative (Silvia Mahoney) since day one has been patient with us and helped us to go from a completely manual (and time consuming) method of selling tickets to a method using on-line sales and off-line box office sales. Picking their own seats is very popular with our customers. We print our tickets on-demand to mail to our customers or hold for pickup. The Tix, Inc. Box Office software interfaces well with the Boca Systems ticket printers we use. Fiscal reports are much easier and take much less time than the manual method we used to use. Since June 2004, we now process over 80%-95% of our sales in CCs both on-line (card-not-present) and Box Office (card-present) using Tix, Inc.'s Box Office software. Due to our increased volume in CC sales, we recently switched to our own merchant account. As the Tix, Inc. Box Office software is web based, ZCT's Box Office staff can work at home to process ticket orders. Once they arrive on-site, they can batch print the days tickets and have them all ready for the customers. ZCT is an all volunteer community theatre, having no paid staff members. We seat 92 per performance and each of the 6 shows we present run for two consecutive weekends. Many shows are sell-outs and without Tix, Inc. at our side I think our customer's experience would suffer. Thank you Tix, Inc! Carleton Underwood, Treasurer Zanesville Community Theatre, Inc. http://zct.org/box-office/

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback, Carleton. Migrating from a manual ticket sales method to an online ticketing solution can be a time consuming process, and we're glad we were able to help you streamline your entire ticket sales process to ease your workload. We strive to provide the best overall experience for both you and your customers, and appreciate that you're completely satisfied with our system. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied June 2016

Stacey

Fine Art, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Tix makes ticketing easy

PROS

Mobile Opera began using Tix a year ago and from the beginning it was really helpful. The setup is intuitive and the processes are logical. The ease with which customers can navigate the ticketing process and the development tools for renewals and patron contact have improved our process greatly. The growth in early ticket sales in just our second year is impressive. Also, Tix' customer service is excellent with courteous representatives who are responsive and really know the answers. Tix is well worth the reasonable price.

CONS

WE are pleased with Tix and do not wish to publicly review features that we are still learning of. You require an answer here but we prefer to address any questions or concerns to Tix directly.

Reasons for switching to Tix

We wanted an easier process that was more responsive to our development needs rather than a one-size-fits-all approach. Tix is very flexible.

Joan

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

tix review

been working with for many years.

PROS

multiple function options that help sort and set up

CONS

integration with credit card machine. easier understand of email management

Jennifer

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

TIX is the answer we needed--Great support and patron experience

We wanted an easy-to-use system where patrons could select their own seats for events in a 1500-seat venue and our smaller 450-seat theater. Going from our old paper system to TIX was a great decision. We were looking for a reasonable fee structure and solid customer support--TIX has both. Another feature that was important for us was to be able to hide the fee for certain events and TIX makes that easy to do. Sales reports, customer data and back-end management are easy to use and the TIX help library is excellent--anything I have not been able to figure out has been quickly responded to from TIX support via phone or email. I've also been impressed by the personal rapport of my support specialist--when I call, she knows who I am and is familiar with our organization's venues and events. I'm sure she has many clients to attend to, but I have had excellent response to each call or email--always within the same day! Many of our patrons are older and I have heard nothing but positive responses from those who have attempted to make online purchases through TIX. We have some who call or walk in for a "box office" experience, and those orders are easily handled. Since our TIX site is branded to look like our own website, many purchasers do not even recognize they have left our website to make their purchase. TIX is exactly what we were looking for.

PROS

Patron experience is excellent. Help library is great. Customer support is excellent.

CONS

Sometimes the reports do not output to excel correctly, but the developer said this is a known issue and is being resolved.

Vendor Response

Jennifer, thank you for your glowing and comprehensive feedback! We're glad to hear that Tix has improved your ticket sales process and that our service and support team have made your experience with Tix overwhelmingly positive. Its nice to hear that your customers have enjoyed their online purchasing experience. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied December 2016

Monica

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Tix is a great partner for our venue

The personalized service we receive makes Tix a valuable partner in operating a successful venue. As a local government-owned facility, cost controls are not only important; they are subject to governmental review. Tix offers all desired features at a demonstrably competitive price.

PROS

Tix is easy to use for staff and customers. I have shopped the competition and appreciate the pricing and service that Tix provides. We benefit from Tix keeping our venue in focus throughout the customer interaction with landing pages etc. reflecting our name in the forefront.

CONS

Not all of the features of some legacy reports have been integrated into the newer reports that can be created. Some minor features (like changeable tax rates and ticket text for printing) are not as easy for us to adjust, fortunately [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always happy to make changes for us.

Katrina

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Praise for [sensitive content hidden]

PROS

Our Account Rep, [sensitive content hidden], offers incredibly prompt, thorough communication and service.

CONS

Reliability of the scanning feature is spotty and requires WiFi

Vendor Response

Hi Katrina. Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We're glad to hear that your experience has been positive. Please note that our scanning feature does not require WiFi. It's been designed to work in online and offline modes automatically. Please reach out to our support team if you have any questions. Thank you for choosing Tix!

Replied November 2023

Thomas

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Fantastic Service

We are a performing arts venue of around 600 seats. I spent a lot of time asking colleagues thoughts on what ticket selling service to choose. I received quite a few options, but after doing my homework, we went with tix. Some of those colleagues had to regroup when their service changed prices or closed down entirely. I've been happy with tix since day one. Questions get answered promptly. We use volunteers (retirees) to staff our box office and, to be honest, they can struggle with all things computerized. It's been so helpful that tix emphasizes their approach of prompt problem solving, no judgement, make it easy to get the job accomplished.

PROS

We've used tix for several years now, after doing much research on other ticket selling services. I find that it's easy to navigate, there is outstanding support and I've never had a question that wasn't fully answered promptly. The reports are complete and help us market and manage with ease. tix provides us with a comprehensive service for our venue.

CONS

I really don't have anything that I could list here.

Reason for choosing Tix

tix provided a comprehensive service. I also think it's important to note, that I do not have a contract for this service. If I was unhappy, I could switch in a millisecond. Guess what? The thought of leaving to another service has never crossed my mind - I'm totally satisfied and have been since day one.

Drew

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Fight Club OC Loves Tix

The staff at tix is always right there when you need them, so there is that comfort and support when you do have an occasional question or issue if any.

PROS

I love that tix built a season seat program into their backend which allowed me to click on one seat and print that seat for all six of my shows. Allowing me to sell a season seat... Brilliant!

CONS

The only thing I don't like is when I am picking seats out on the back end, the pop up screen always seems to get in the way of the next seat that I am picking. Probably an easy fix I just haven't brought it up to them yet to fix.

Alan

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

Great ticket company and excellent customer service.

PROS- -24/7 support and customer service -low fees -free setup, no long tern contract or start up fees and no hidden fees -offers a variety of options to help build business -customers have chance to choose their own seats/tickets via real time seating chart on line -easy and wonderful to work with, very accommodating and go above and beyond -able to customize floor plans and seating options to fit arena with a variety of seating layouts -offer general admission and reserved seating options -able to offer options such as pre sale codes, discount codes, and surveys CONS- None, totally satisfied In 2002, we had a major country concert here at our arena. We were a manual, hard ticket box office. During the on sale we had many, many problems and opportunities, so it was at that point that we decided we needed a computer ticketing system. We are a local government and put this out on bid. We received many bids form a variety of companies. We narrowed the choice to the top three, requested further info and had a demonstration and Tix.com was by far, always on top of the pack. We chose Tix.com for three main reasons. 1. Ease of use for customer and staff, 2. Customers see a floor plan and able to choose their own seats and 3. 24/7 hour great customer service. We have been TOTALLY satisfied with Tix.com and have no complaints. As the person that works the most with Tix.com and its staff, I cannot think of a greater company to work with.

Vendor Response

Alan, we're glad that you're absolutely satisfied with our system and support. Tix is designed to put the power in your hands by giving you access to all of the features you've listed in your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for years to come! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied June 2016

David

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Great solution for your event needs!

Tix takes out a lot of headache and small details in setting up your ticketed events. I like it a lot!

PROS

Once you set up an event, it's fairly easy to duplicate and set up any future events for each individual location. The Tix software looks like it's a part of our site once integrated.

CONS

I think it just takes some time to figure out how to make any updated changes to a new event without making changes to any previous events from the same venue or same production.

Reason for choosing Tix

Ease of use and time.

Reasons for switching to Tix

The payout from BrownPaperTickets wasn't until after the end of the entire production. Although, you could get some payouts prior to this, the cost would have gone up for the service.

Jill

Performing Arts, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Carpenter Center Review

Excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has input all our patrons into the system and we are ready to try our first online renewal June 1

PROS

Easy to build events and your customer support

CONS

Everything in the transition from Ovation to TIX has been very easy, thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

Reasons for switching to Tix

Customer support was minimal and they were always changing things with out telling us. We didn't feel they would listen to what we needed. Also they were not up to University ADA compliances.

Ellie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2015

Easy, efficient and inexpensive!

We used to spend countless hours chasing tickets and providing maintenance for our ticket printers. As a service provider, when it came time to determine what system to use for printing tickets and tracking customer support issues, I knew there were a lot of choices. I looked into ticketing systems I have used in the past that require a lot of support and local maintenance and found a few light weight systems that I could install myself. Since coming on board in 2008, Tix.com has been n amazing support system for our company. These days, I try modeling our own support after Tix. com's. The service is great, the product is awesome, and they have an extensive help center to help answer any questions. The ticketing service itself is intuitive and easy to use. Would definitely recommend it!. It's very convenient and we now have the right tool to support our guests. Our guests are updated via emails directly and I received notices 24/7 of any tickets created. Tix. com fulfills all of my current needs and is a robust option for the future when the business takes off and I have a few more agents working with me, or a hundred:). This system has already proven that it can grow with our needs. We are more than satisfied with TIX. com. It has provided the support and training as well as its social media links, which helps us stay connected to our customers.

Cindy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

Great customer service and support!

The software itself is not something easy to learn on your own. There are a lot of minor but important steps that you have to really know when you are setting up an event prior to activating to the public. The menu selection, description, and navigation is not clear cut and I find myself jumping around to find things. There are also a lot of menu selections that can be consolidated. We are probably only using 15% of the functions that you offer and the rest are repetitive. I am a software developer myself so I have a slight idea on what I am talking about :) I want to commend on your customer service rep whose name is Iris. She knows her stuff quite well and she is very good with what she is doing. She is also an effective trainer! Good listener and very clear with her directions. I give her 10 stars!

Vendor Response

Cindy, thank you for your sharing your thoughts. Many of our system changes and enhancements have come about as a result of feedback like yours. We are currently in the process of making some changes to our system that should consolidate some of our menu options. We are also working on ways of making our Help options more prominent and easier to find. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied February 2016

Jon

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2015

Tix online ticketing solution should be your first and last stop in ticket sales.

System administration is easy User interface is clean and intuitive Box Office and Online sales process is a piece of cake Customer support is top notch Reporting is extensive Fees are extremely reasonable Why only four stars? I never give 5 stars. Every product and service can always improve. Tix has a few features that could be improved upon. That being said they do update the product, and are always trying to make things better. Any of my "cons" would be very minimal - and may already be getting addressed for future development. We reviewed many Box Office Management solutions before selecting Tix. For our requirements - Tix fits the bill. You will not be sorry if you choose Tix as your Box Office management solution. It can do all that most people need, and more. In my humble opinion it's the best option out there for budget conscious promoters/venues - but still offering best of breed features. If budget isn't an issue for you - use Tix anyway. It will likely still meet or exceed your needs, and allow you to save a little money in the process.

Evan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

Perfect solution for our community theater

We are a community theater that puts on 3 or so shows a year. Tix.com is easy to use and has support that gets directly back to you and help you!

PROS

Extremely easy to use. We do a lot of the same type of shows, so having features that allow us an easy way to setup 6 performances is a real benefit.

CONS

Nothing. We haven't had any complaints at all. I would say the cost, but in the end it costs us about what the credit card swipe fees would cost.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Evan. We're happy to hear that our system has made your event setup process a breeze. We strive to provide the most user friendly, affordable ticketing option possible for non-profits, so thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied June 2016

Sherry

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

Tix gives us real-time event information, and an easy online ticketing solution for our patrons.

We chose to partner with tix.com two years ago, and we are so glad we did. Our office had been keeping track of ticket sales and patrons on an Excel spreadsheet. Unfortunately, it was too easy to make an error, which resulted in multiple patrons having the same seat. Being a community college foundation, Tix offered the affordable solution we were looking for, and also offered the option to have reserved seats. Tix makes selling tickets through the box office so easy, and patrons can receive a purchase confirmation and their tickets via email. Tix goes above and beyond to provide excellent customer service! In the future, I hope Tix will consider providing a quick reference guide for their end users. Overall, our experience with Tix has exceptional.

Vendor Response

Sherry, we are so glad to know that using our system has allowed you to run your box office more efficiently. We value you as a client and appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied March 2016

Terri

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2016

Customer Service ROCKS!

My husband and I have been producing an event for over 15 years and have always conducted business via telephone, mail, spreadsheets, etc and never anything online. We finally decided it was time and hopefully alleviate some of the headaches with such an antiquated process. We were a nervous wreck when our tickets officially went on sale. We had tons of last minute questions/concerns. Our rep answered everything immediately (calmly) and took us through any steps needed. I think we probably called her at least 5 times the night before the tickets went on sale. She even stepped in to do the work on our event management page when she could hear the concern and frustration in my voice. Our Rep went above and beyond.

Vendor Response

Terri, we're glad you chose us to support your first online sale! We strive to provide the best service and support possible, so its nice to know you feel taken care of. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied December 2016

Terry

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed May 2016

New Depot Players Love Tix

We are a small community theater group and we are always looking for ways to boost our attendance and make it easy for our patrons to see our shows. Tix provides one of the easiest interfaces for ticket purchases we've seen. It is easy to set up and the support has been outstanding. Our account manager make sure we are up and ready for each show. Every issue we've had has been managed and corrected within minutes of being advised. An excellent product and service. Highly recommend to any group looking for convenience and fast service!

Vendor Response

Terry, thank you for your feedback. We're happy that our system was able to boost your attendance and facilitate an easier purchasing process for your patrons. We pride ourselves on the quality of our customer service, and are glad that you feel satisfied with the level of service and support you've experienced. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied June 2016

Cheryl

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Customer service is stellar. We couldn't be happier

PROS

Easy to use, navigate, personalize and access. Makes accounting and customer tracking so easy. Reports are easy to access and save, and multiple formatting makes it possible to integrate organizational files.

CONS

There's very little negative I can say about Tix. Beginners might find the wide variety of choices a little intimidating at first, but video tutorials are easy to access and understand, and learning the software goes pretty quickly.

Trey

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed May 2016

Tix is a powerful system that does an excellent job of managing ticket sales

Pros: many options, excellent customer service representatives, robust reporting system, competitive pricing, very reliable Cons: requires login for customers Our not-for-profit corporation had an excellent experience with Tix. Friendly customer service and a powerful interface for issuing and managing tickets.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Trey. We're happy to hear our system makes it easier for you to manage your ticket sales. Tix promotes creating a customer login to help you gather more powerful information about your patrons while providing an easy purchasing process for return customers. We're confident that over time, this login process and the data it gathers will benefit your organization immensely. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied June 2016

Shanda

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

Our non-profit children's theater just started using .tix and are thrilled with our experience.

As we introduced a new ticketing system to our customers, my staff, volunteers and I had a great experience. From starting with set up of our own seating chart to merchant services to advanced purchases for our parents, .tix guided us through making sure we understood it all. Come show time our ticket booth was calm and smoother than it ever had been before!

Vendor Response

Shanda, we're happy to know that our system helped your ticket booth run smoother than ever before! Our team does their best to make sure you understand every component needed to get your events up and running in the system, and we try to go above and beyond to provide you with the best experience possible- every time. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied June 2016

Joslyn

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: