User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.78

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I like the product as it's easy to customize and also make discount codes along with access to the app for ready reckoned."
  • icon"Real 24x7 Dedicated Customer Support - Believe me always ready to help. Simplicity & Diversification of the portal."
  • icon"Very user friendly and has catered for all requirements of an organiser. Cloning of the event is a brilliant thing."
  • icon"Team, we seriously need to have a way out for this one and I'm sure team will have a way out. Event creatives gets cropped badly."
  • icon"Lack of detailed documentation. All the queries I had weren't answered."

Browse all Townscript Reviews

  • Have you used Townscript and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 54 reviews

Jai

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Trust me you'll use it and you'll love it - DIYness of the Portal

The best ever we have worked with - Townscript team and the ticketing portal! We have 12 events pan india all round the year and they manage seriously from needle to ship for us. HAIL TOWNSCRIPT !! :)

Pros

* DIY (Do It Yourself) Thing! * Real 24x7 Dedicated Customer Support - Believe me always ready to help * Simplicity & Diversification of the portal * Efficient & Effective - both team & systems * Team has a solution for any kind of challenge * Timely and undelayed payouts * Marketing & Support Team

Cons

* Organisers shall also have a control for sending promotional e-mailers and SMS's to the whole of the email database. Townscript can limit the frequency to be used for the same option to curb overusage of the same. Marketing team shall set a monthly calendar. * Payouts and Accounts - Gets disturbed in a way because whenever i ask for payouts, there's a lumpsum deduction from my existing events which pools up to the asked amount and in turn the balances for the events gets disturbed. Team, we seriously need to have a way out for this one and I'm sure team will have a way out. * Event creatives gets cropped badly.

Abid

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

decent software

last year we had joined you'll exclusively and in our event graphic event from delhi's graphic was uploaded. we got it to notice but we were expecting compensation but no compensation was done, in the sense pushing event more aggressively, as for us it was our 1st event STILL we continued to be loyal and tied up with youll. this is the 3rd event and being a Foundation we expected a good support.

Pros

database, when you talk about Marathon Events and reasonably an easy kinda software to operate and upload events.

Cons

need more responsible managers for answering issues. reason mentioned in the General Comments. really need to look into this.

Vishal

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

You Product is user friendly undoubtedly but you Customer support is Zero

Customer Support is Worst there is a delay and theres no helpline number neither. Not really Supportive expected much but not worth it. Eilier i use to use Meraevents but this time I used Townscript now I m repenting. You should at least have support email id. Which is not there.

Pros

UI Part and Registration process is easy from the Customer Point of view. Payment gateways are good responsive.

Cons

Organisers view not so user-friendly. But there should be some help support options. Payment Status after the Event needs to be notified.

Ishan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Lets You Focus On Your Event

I have been using townscript for 3 years now as our ticketing partners. We have been very happy with the overall experience.

Pros

- Very Easy to set up - Handy mobile application - Periodic settlements and emails - Easy technical integration - The pop up payment modal is also very nice

Cons

We have had a great experience from townscript. I don't think i can think of any cons from townscript.

Debasree

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Group Art Circle is rocking completely with Townscript

Pros

I really like the ease of use and systematic organization for every ticket link that i create. In Group Art Circle, we need to create tickets every weekend, so it is really easy to duplicate a past event and edit the information. Also i can go to the past events and pull up any info if i want.

Cons

Really none. There is nothing i can say i would want to improve. I'm really happy with whatever Townscript is providing. I'm glad, i moved from instamojo to townscript.

Nirmal

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Simple and User Friendly

Pros

As the title says, it's so simple to use. The user interface allows you to navigate through the site's features in a easier manner. Very good Customer Support. Responses were quick.

Cons

I felt that, payment gateway fee is a bit expensive. Next, this is not more of a Con I would say, I feel, a Mobile app version of Townscript would be an extra advantage for the users as well as for the company.

Salwat

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

A startup that supports another startup

Pros

Good people Timely payouts They are always there to listen to you Technology updation Value for money And so many others. We were able to start our journey because of them. Their payment support made a big change for our startup.

Cons

There was nothing as such that we did not like about Townscript. They are good and passionate in their job.

Shashidhar

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

I am an active user of this platform. I like it very much

I use this platform to set up both online and offline events from time to time. So far my experience is great!

Pros

Setting up the event is pretty easy. As a user, I find it convenient at all stages. The do-it-yourself feature is pretty good.

Cons

Townscript is charging little extra money I feel. Sometimes, I had faced issues with responsiveness on all screens

Venkatesh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Overall a fantastic experience

Pros

Customer Service is awesome. Would certainly recommend for others. Usability is great and response to the queries are great too.

Cons

Nothing as of now. But there is a lot of scope for Improvement. There are few things that can be automated too!

Ramesh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Exceptional customer service !! I am very happy

Many wishes to the team and a great product.

Pros

all features are easy to use and have lot of features. liked it very much. they keep on releasing the new features which is the best part

Cons

not found as of now not found any cons. so not sure what to write as a customer this one the first i recommend everyone

Amit

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Online Event Management could not have been better!

We have been using Townscript for our events since last two year and have always liked the convenience it provides with respect to hosting an event. The web interface is very intuitive and effective. The tickets (if any) are generally resolved within hours of reporting - the cr team is really efficient.

Pros

Easy Customization - One step customization of event details, topics, and ticket details Ease of use - Seamless process, eliminates any back and forth approvals etc Event Checking - This is an awesome feature to do online check-in of guests - saves a ton of manual time and effort

Cons

A feature for aiding/assisting online marketing of events could be added. A mobile app to create event would be great.

Rahul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Simple & Effective

Digital marketing integration & support

Pros

Ease of usage & setup Payment process Customer Support Overall it was an easy setup & execution for doing

Cons

Some more features can be added Digital marketing part can be improved Otherwise nothing major cons in system

sanjeev

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Functional Smart and Responsive

I would want to control the size and in fact place pictures of the event in the event description section.

Pros

Have used the platform for some events. They are always improving. Ease of operation. Anyone can do it. The payouts are very timely and never had any issue with them. Their response time is also nice.

Cons

Their feature pages for the event details could do with a lot more presentation style options and formatting. The preview function could give a better consumer interface.

Swati

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Feedback to townscript

Good

Pros

Easy to use, responsive, townscript have amazing audience size which is help to promote our events.

Cons

Kindly share your contact details like phone or email etc.

Nataraj

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Amazing gr8 support from Townscript team

Pros

Customer support is very nice and wonderfull site for online registration and justbliked it.........

Cons

All support is superb and very easy and understandable process ther is nothing to degrade this site

Prasanth

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

IDBI FLI SCM 2018

Pros

Ease of use, dashboard, category changes, Cancellation and Refunds process. Proactive query settlements. Quick turnaroud even on holidays and late hours.

Cons

Nothing material to mention here...

Dinesh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4