All ViewStub Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Doc

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Customer service made all the difference in the world

ViewStub enabled us to produce a professional conference, with the only hiccups being of our own doing. We are sufficiently impressed that we intend to use it again next year.

PROS

The platform offers solutions for every aspect of event production & management, and the level of customer service provided was exemplary (thanks, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!)

CONS

We found the studio controls to be slightly less than intuitive, which made us stumble a few times during both practices and the actual event. Had we been more familiar with the system, it might've been less of an impact.

Reason for choosing ViewStub

from the features standpoint, the Studio was a very attractive feature. The flexibility of desired options was also attractive. Additionally, their monthly cost was a plus.

Jason

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Rocky start leads to great improvement

Over all it was a bit of a rollercoster. Were now engaging View stub a second time for our 12 hour bulesque telethon and were happy to have a very warm welcome back. Were hopping we've both ( us and view stub) have learned from the previous experience enough that we won't have any of issues we had last time.

PROS

The ease of use in the product helped us deploy. I also appreciate its a hosting service and ticketing services all in one. The real gold star here is the support we got. Weekends and evenings we were given great help and treatment.

CONS

we are in Canada and being able to reach a global audience is important to us. But once we'd raised funds it was very difficult to the currency conversion and the funds sent to us properly. It has improved since then and View stub worked with us to get things corrected.

Reason for choosing ViewStub

We have very specific issues as we have Burlesque adult 18+ content, and were doing a 12 hour show. So we have content and bandwidth issues to deal with, international tickets and pricing and View stub and their great support for the price solves a lot of these problems for us.

Gretchen

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Not reliable and a big let down

When we were going through the discussions to bring this on for the livestream and on demand portions of our annual PRIDE Festival. We were told that we would have an account manager that would set everything up for us to ensure successful live broadcast. This never happened. We ended up setting it up ourselves. Following the directions from our account manager. It was confusing and totally not worth it. Our entire second day of our festival did not stream. We had people complaining. With the finders fee they charge on top of the percentage, made this a very expensive registration software only. We will be moving to different platform for all 9f our remaining events this year and next year's PRIDE festival.

PROS

The white label feature. This integrated great with our website.

CONS

The livestream did not work....AT ALL on the second day of our PRIDE Festival.

Reason for choosing ViewStub

We were told that we could simply turn our event over to our account manager, and they would set up everything for us. We were also told it was simple and the livestream portion was easy to set up. I wish we would have went with something else. Our very first PRIDE Parade was completely lost. This was a very expensive experiment that turned out to be less than average registration software only. Very frustrating.

Vendor Response

Gretchen, thank you for your comment and continued partnership! After discussing the details of your experience with our success team, we wanted to leave some tips for your future events! As you discussed with our success team, your two-day event had some logistical errors that originated outside of ViewStub's control. We understand you hired two different A/V companies to stream Friday and Saturday individually. Friday's A/V team failed to click the "end stream" button, which resulted in no recording of the event that day, as it continued past the allowable time for the on-demand replay. Additionally, as suggested by your account manager, it is a best practice to record locally to your own storage as the event is streaming. On Saturday, your A/V company did not click "Start Stream" in ViewStub's Software which resulted in no stream transmitting to your attendees. As the third-party software provider, this is outside of our control. Thank you for understanding.

Replied July 2021

Madaleen

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Highly recommended

Excellent

PROS

We use Viewstub currently to view on-demand webinars as well as setting content to launch at a predetermined time. Having a build-in Q and A as well as polls solve the problem of interactivity on prerecorded content (Speakers can enter when it launch and answer through the Q and A.). It can be white labelled as well and embedded onto your website. They are adding additional features regularly eg one on one networking. Very easy ticketing system. This product is going places, don't miss out

CONS

A "sponsor" feature has been added (thank you) but it can expand a bit more. Really nothing negative to report! Please add ZAR as currency!

Reason for choosing ViewStub

The easy registration process, embedding/whitelabel feature. Just a very positive experience

Reasons for switching to ViewStub

The registration process is complicated. With viewstub it's quick and easy.

Nia

Music, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Amazing platform

This is a great platform overall and has so many features that are helpful to having a successful online event. I would highly recommend it to my colleagues and will definitely use it again in the future.

PROS

It is extremely easy to use. And has so many great and useful features. I was able to set everything up quickly and the customer service is very helpful and efficient

CONS

Im still exploring all of the features of this platform but so far everything about it is great

Reasons for switching to ViewStub

Because I needed to be able to provide better video quality and seamless playback for viewers

Brad

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

HOW DO I INVEST!?

The experience is seemless from ticket purchase to watching live events. This will definitely be a platform to watch live events on in the near and far future.

PROS

Viewstub is such an unique, enjoyable and needed platform...yet its simple too.

CONS

Only cons is that they are a young company and I'm going to have to wait for some features but I can't wait!

Reasons for switching to ViewStub

Because view stub has the capabilities that I need plus the live streaming and a much better user interface.

Anthony

Media Production, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Stonelick Productions ViewStub Review

I produced a virtual concert for Monster Energy Up & Up Festival, in the production process we connected with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], he jumped on a zoom call with us. Then I met [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] the most amazing account manager, recently was introduced to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] !! I’ve had a YouTube account since 2006, I’ve never had the opportunity, most other creators never have the opportunity to meet & develop a relationship with the company that is providing their medium working with View Stub has been literally a dream turned into a reality, having the power of pay per view is incredible!

PROS

I believe the ability to embed using the white label enables creators to be in total control of not only their audience but also the analytics metrics. In addition, ViewStub provides unparalleled account management with 1 on 1 support, technically, and strategy. If I am successful ViewStub will be successful an that in itself the pay per-view model !! ViewStub has empowered creators to be in control of their audience and the audience doesn’t even know who view stub is. Moreover any fees can be directly included inside of ticket prices so from a production stand point ViewStub is a free platform & network to startup as many events as you want. Trial & Error will enable artists to create without fees and fear !!

CONS

No green screen key Live audience interaction spotlight Low quality 720p native stream Content may only be saved & sold for up to a year. More View stub original content - (lead by example)

Reason for choosing ViewStub

Customer Service

User Profile

Shadow

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

The Best Direct Delivery Platform Out There

We are using Viewstub to solve direct-to-audience delivery and monetization requirements. We are working out a number of groundbreaking entertainment content initiatives, and the Viewstub platform end-runs a great number of hours of in-house programming and technical/delivery/security issues which can be, frankly, very expensive and a big headache to solve in-house. We successfully premiered our new series recently, including a live-stream of the red carpet event, and relied on them for the delivery.

PROS

Probably the thing that comes to the fore is the availability of the staff to answer questions. Live-streaming and the process around live-streaming is complex and changeable, in a technological environment which is changing literally daily. It's hard to keep up. So a service such as this needs great support. Viewstub is above the crowd in this aspect.

CONS

There is nothing really that I dislike. So it's a matter of what like least... the whitelabel process is a bit unclear, and sometimes other processes are not perfectly easy to figure out. But again, this environment is technical and changing daily, so that's to be expected and really Viewstub is better at these things than other platforms.

Reason for choosing ViewStub

Simply put, it's easy to use, reliable and fairly priced. The overall approach of Viewstub was that of a service provider who is concerned with the value of the service they are offering. The other platforms, across the board, seemed more concerned with how much they could charge at each potential step. So rather than overcome and obstacle with something easier on their system, they tried to charge for a solution to each obstacle. In my experience, Viewstub simply created a platform which is easy to use and when things haven't seemed so easy, they have attended to that issue to make it so - all without trying to charge-up.

MICHAEL

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great White-Label Conferencing Service

They have excellent customer service, they get back to you quickly and have always been very helpful and friendly. The interface looks great and can be branded to your own brand which is HUGE. They also have a new studio feature that they just rolled out that allows you to stream through them instead of an outside provider like OBS...they also offer production features like lower three-quarters graphics and backdrops...I can't speak much on these latter features since they just freshly rolled it out. Overall, I'm happy with their service and plan to use them for years to come.

PROS

The thing I like MOST about this product hands-down is the white label feature to brand to yourself. It's a nice, clean, streamlined interface that looks great, but it looks like your own software.

CONS

There's no networking features. This is HUGE for us and has been a downside in using Airmeet since that's what users like the most at conferences.

Reason for choosing ViewStub

It must be said, we still do use other providers outside of ViewStub because of their lack in some areas, namely the networking features.

David

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Dedication and Service make the difference

I cannot say enough good things about Viewstub. As a streaming novice, when I was approached by clients to live stream, I honestly didn't know where to turn. Some research led me to Viewstub, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and I put together a package that fit all my needs. He introduced me to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who help with the prep and made sure that support was waiting for me when it was time to go live. When, at each venue, I ran into issues with the on-site internet access, they were there for me. At one point,[SENSITIVE CONTENT] was even checking on my feed while he was off the clock at an event. At another event,[SENSITIVE CONTENT] had developers looking at the stream to make sure when we had problems at the venue, we still had a proper stream. That's dedication! I can not wait to see how this service grows, and I hope to be a part of it as it does. I am a very satisfied customer.

PROS

Viewstub is an easy to use livestreaming event service that makes the whole process easy. From setting up the event to delivery, they are with you every step of the way.

CONS

Everything can be improved in some way. They only thing that comes to mind here is, when a stream is interrupted, a new file is generated and it can take days for that first part to be joined with the final part. Most of the time, it's easier to just reupload a recorded version of the stream at that point.

RoseMary

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Great Service

I only use the basic this service to stream and ticket our live stream. We have not used any of the special features as of yet but they look cool. Although things may have started off a little rocky, most Viewstub employees were helpful in getting everything working properly along with helping our team understand the system properly. Upgrades have also been made since we started with them which has been great. I plan to continue working with them and hopefully dive into some of their other features. If there are any kinks reach out to your main contact which you will get upon making an account and and creating an event. This has been great. The are usually able to work on this with you.

PROS

Relatively easy to use. Easy to purchase tickets as well and your event can be recorded and posted for however long you would like.

CONS

Not really a con but its only as good as your internet service. Hard wire is better.

Sean

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

A Quickly Adapting, Easy-to-Implement Event Media Powerhouse

Overall the experience with ViewStub has been awesome & I am very happy to have come across this platform & using it to fulfill my ambitions as a creator! I am definitely excited about the future developments that are sure to come, & the ways in which it will positively impact the entire ViewStub userbase & community.

PROS

I really love the ease of use & the White Label feature of this product! It cannot get any simpler than the iFrame that they allow us to embed on our websites. That single iFrame automatically pulls in the ticket purchasing functionality, as well as any Live Stream configured for your event, any pre-recorded media, the playlist & a chat modal for all visitors! While all of that is great, I answered based on how the question was phrased, what I like most about the “software” — however, what has really made my experience with the platform top tier is the customer service I have received.

CONS

There's actually not much that I do not like about this software. There are some features that I would love to see, but from what I hear, many of these changes are already in line to be implemented or in consideration!

Landon

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

The Platform You never Knew You Needed

PROS

The user interface is extremely intuitive and user-friendly. I enjoy the ability to control everything for an online platform. The set up steps helps breakdown the process. The thing I like most is how they format all your information on their site once you submit your event. Their white labeling is the absolute best part of this product.

CONS

The one thing that is my least favorite of this software is that inability to customize the email that is sent to your attendees. Once they update that feature this produst would be unbeatable!

Kim

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Our first virtual event

Overall the experience was outstanding.

PROS

ViewStub provided a way for us to stream our annual scholarship gala virtually. Creating the landing page was seamless and attendees could purchase tickets without much hassle. The analytics were in real-time and we could see how many people were actually viewing streaming. We will definitely be using ViewStub for future virtual events.

CONS

Understanding how to provide access codes to those who purchased tickets prior to us deciding to present the gala virtually. Additionally, we do not use the preferred payout methods.

Lamonte

Media Production, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

The BEST in the business!

My overall experience with ViewStub has been nothing less than phenomenal. They provide a dedicated Success Director who is available to guarantee the best outcomes of your production.

PROS

ViewStub is easy to use. The best part is they have an onboarding process that makes it easy to understand the platform.

CONS

It would be great if ViewStub has its own broadcaster software.

Jonathan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Has potential, but isn't very user-friendly

PROS

You have the option to white label this software, which is the main draw for most. You can also have a ticketing page easily embedded on your site.

CONS

It's not easy to use. Some on our team really like it and think it's great, but for me, it hasn't been easy to use. I'm in a private event group, and from this event group's experience, that was their main complaint as well. I hope they make this software easier for those conducting digital events to use.

Dan

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

ViewStub is worth looking at!

My experience thus far has been exceptional. I have only gone through the setup of an event, and have started selling tickets through the software. I look forward to actually streaming the event to my patrons all around the nation.

PROS

The product is very easy to use with a lot of features. There were times I needed help ViewStub's support was very responsive and helpful, even offering tips on how to make my event better.

CONS

No cons that I am aware of at this time.

Reasons for switching to ViewStub

Additional features not offered in the prior software solution.

Marchia

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY