All Wrike Reviews

1-25 of 1,933 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joe

11 - 50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2020

A fantastic, Grade-A project management tool...

User Profile

Judy

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Wrike Review

PROS

Team BIM channel for discussion and advocacy.Agility on online projects, tasks and team management.Reliable on time management and tracking.Online time approvals.

CONS

Nothing to like least, it is on top since our best.

Emmanuel

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Wrike Review: The Pros and Cons of Using This Project Management Solution for Remote Teams

Overall, my experience with Wrike has been highly positive. As a web developer, I've used many project management tools over the years, and I have found that Wrike stands out in terms of its ease of use, comprehensive feature set, and robust collaboration capabilities. I appreciate the platform's flexibility and ability to adapt to my team's unique needs, whether we're managing multiple projects, tracking tasks, or collaborating on documents. The real-time monitoring and reporting features have been especially helpful in keeping everyone on the same page and ensuring that we're meeting project deadlines. Additionally, the customer support team has been highly responsive and helpful whenever I've had questions or encountered issues. Overall, I highly recommend Wrike to any team looking for a powerful, all-in-one project management solution.

PROS

As a web developer who often works with remote teams, I found Wrike's project management solution to be an excellent tool for improving collaboration and productivity. One of the features I liked most about the software was its ability to provide real-time updates on project progress, making it easy to track tasks and deadlines. Additionally, the task management system is very intuitive, making it easy to assign and track tasks across multiple projects. Another feature I found particularly helpful was the ability to communicate with team members within the platform, eliminating the need for multiple tools and reducing the risk of miscommunication. Overall, Wrike has become an essential tool for me and my team, helping us stay organized, focused, and on track towards meeting our project goals.

CONS

While I found Wrike to be an overall helpful project management solution, there were a few areas where I encountered some challenges. One of the main drawbacks I experienced was the initial learning curve when first using the software. The interface can be overwhelming at first, especially if you're not familiar with project management software. However, once I got the hang of it, I found the platform to be very intuitive and user-friendly. Another area of improvement could be the pricing structure, as the cost may be a bit steep for small businesses or startups. Additionally, while the software does offer a lot of features, some users may find that they don't need or use all of them, making it less cost-effective. Despite these minor drawbacks, I still highly recommend Wrike as a valuable tool for remote teams and project management.

Reason for choosing Wrike

As a web developer, I am constantly looking for tools to help me streamline my workflow and increase efficiency. Wrike stood out to me because of its intuitive task management system and real-time collaboration features.I had previously used Asana and Trello, but found that they lacked the level of customization and project management capabilities that Wrike offers. With Wrike, I can easily prioritize tasks, set deadlines, and track progress across multiple projects.Additionally, the seamless integration with other web development tools like GitHub and JIRA has been a game changer for my team. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my decision to switch to Wrike and would highly recommend it to other web developers looking to optimize their workflow.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

It's worth noting that I switched to Wrike from Trello because I needed a more comprehensive project management solution that could handle dependencies, workload management, and budgeting. Wrike's robust features in these areas made it a more attractive choice for me. Similarly, I switched from Asana to Wrike because I found Wrike's reporting capabilities and customizable workflows to be more aligned with my team's needs. The integration capabilities with other tools like Salesforce and JIRA also made a big difference in my decision to switch to Wrike. Overall, my experience with Wrike has been very positive and I'm glad I made the switch.

john

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2023

Constant interruptions, outages, slowness. Membership interruptions, freezing, software undates too

originally it was very good, late 2022 into 2023 - total mess.

PROS

That i can build my own platform and customizable to my needs

CONS

poor customer service, constant glitches and outages, reps are unhelpful, platform lacks warnings about capacity overages, unreliable, unstable software

Reason for choosing Wrike

better reviewing and commenting ability, more customizable.

Oussama

Computer Games, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Task Management Made Easy With Wrike

Overall, Wrike is an excellent task management platform that makes it easy to assign tasks, track progress, and communicate with team members. The analytics and reporting features are great for project tracking and the user interface is intuitive and easy to navigate. The only downside is the cost, which can be prohibitive for smaller teams.

PROS

Wrike has been an incredibly helpful tool for managing tasks and projects in our organization. It allows us to assign tasks to team members, track the progress, and easily communicate with each other. The intuitive design and user-friendly interface make it easy to use and navigate. The reporting and analytics are also incredibly useful for tracking project progress.

CONS

While Wrike is a great task management platform, it can be a bit pricey for smaller teams. Additionally, the user interface can be a bit overwhelming at times with all of the features and options available.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

Wrike stands out from its alternatives with its comprehensive task management features. It provides an intuitive user interface with a robust set of features and options. Additionally, the analytics and reporting tools are incredibly useful for tracking project progress. The cost can be an issue, but it is worth it for the comprehensive task management capabilities it provides.

Nathalie

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

My passion for WRIKE

My overall experience with WRIKE has been tremendous, and I am the company cheerleader for WRIKE. My productivity has increased, and so has the productivity of my team, but they often see it as a chore rather than a benefit. We were looking for a system where we did not need a dedicated Project Manager, but we now hired a project manager to manage the system.

PROS

I love the WRIKE interface and look of WRIKE - the ability to link tasks across multiple projects. All the different views and abilities characterize the data. I love that you can use it instead of excel. I really like that outlook emails can become comments to task or task themselves. I

CONS

Most of my colleagues at our small company struggle with WRIKE, I have done at least seven training, and people don’t get it as I do, so only a few use it, I even tried lunch and learns. Most of the company resist using the product and looking at timelines. I don’t like that I had to figure out the company requirements. I would love to see more flexible request forms. We use it to get vendor quotes; there is no save and return functionality. We would love a way for answers from the Request form to go into a table form without creating custom fields and transferring the data. I even created a personal account, but I am maxed out on data space and have requested someone call me for months.

Reason for choosing Wrike

It gave us all the features we thought we needed and provided outstanding training and customer support. We were only nine people at that time.

Stephanie

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Exactly what we needed.

We have had excellent support in designing workflows, implementation and adopting new features. We regularly get an email indicating that there are new features that our rep thought we might be interested in. When we meet with them, we find that our rep has done their homework, knows our account and how we use their product, and really does have great tips for getting more out of Wrike. We LOVE their customer support, which is unheard of in the world of technology these days.

PROS

We really like how easy it was to customize the product to meet the needs of various different kinds of projects. In consulting, we have several different teams working on completely different kinds of projects and Wrike had tools to help us with all of them. Wrike is super flexible and new features come out regularly that we hadn't even thought of.

CONS

I cannot think of anything. We love Wrike.

Reason for choosing Wrike

Again, Wrike is so customizable, we were able to adjust projects and tasks and other settings to create fantastic usability across all kinds of projects.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

Vorex was not easily customizable and the features that were in place were not quite right for the variety of projects that we work on as consultants. It always felt to me like it was designed for a very specific type of business.

Diana

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Project Management in Higher Ed

It started off with solving a simple problem: how to intake marketing requests that does not rely on keeping track of emails. Wrike fit the bill with the added bonus of online proofing with the very strict "approved" or "changes requested". Before, we would get emails saying "This is great!" and we would send to print thinking that was an approval when it wasn't. Being able to drop points on the artwork has also simplified our workflow as we don't have as many follow up questions for the requestor. That is just the start, there is so much more value Wrike has brought to our marketing team that I would need more time to go through them all. Over the last 5 years of using Wrike, it has always gotten better especially with special care for the requests provided and upvoted by its customers. We are very happy with Wrike.

PROS

The request form system. As a district of three community colleges, the district administrative center is the hub that provides customer service to the colleges. With request forms, we are able to get them to the appropriate person.

CONS

Calendars needs a refresh. It would be nice if we could add tasks directly to it in the smart calendar option (I know it still exists in classic but that is too much manual work).

Reason for choosing Wrike

At the time, Wrike was the only one with a request form intake system.

Jennifer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

PMs Love This Tool!

I love it. But it takes too long to make a creative team love it.

PROS

The scheduling tool and proofing tool are both fantastic. Everything lives here for our team, with the exception of our financials (this is because we couldn't cut purchase orders in Wrike).

CONS

Last we checked, we couldn't cut purchase orders in the tool. In addition, for in-house agencies, it would be great if you could pull reporting on effort to show how a team is performing, instead of relying on timesheets. In-house agencies are not as dependent on timesheets, so effort scheduled would be a great tool to pull reporting from. Granted, effort is not even an option for reporting. Also, the tool desperately needs a find-and-replace function. If you want to rename every step of a project, you need to be able to quickly find and replace. Otherwise, you are copying and pasting the new name into every row, sometimes hundreds of times. Peaches! The calendar view should be more like a Google Cal view of the schedule, without 400 steps pulling on individual days but just a stretch of active time - like a Gantt, but more creative-friendly. I want to be able to show the big picture of the agency "at a glance" without seeing every single step in the schedule. I am a HUGE Wrike fan and implemented it when we were at DISH. The agency I'm at now already had Wrike in place, but they were not successfully using it, so I defined the process for it. I could still really improve our engagement in it as a team. And creatives really hate it - ha. Something should be done to make it more creative-friendly. I have a lot of tips and tricks to share with folks though if you ever want random ways to help engagement.

Reason for choosing Wrike

I can schedule my creatives by .25 hour increments.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

We wanted to consolidate, but it's just impossible to get one tool to really rule them all.

Brooke

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Good PM Tool But I Wish There Was More

Good. I've used the tool with two businesses now and find it easy to navigate and customize for our team. But I live in Wrike - those who don't have a hard time finding projects or setting up tasks. I take that on as much as I can to 1) help them out/save time and 2) have consistent project/task flow across projects.

PROS

I like the different views: Gantt, table, list, calendar, dashboard, etc. This is my favorite thing about Wrike because not everyone thinks the same way. And bi-locating. And custom fields - it's really elevated my reporting. And blueprints - TIME SAVER.

CONS

Limitations around sorting - in marketing we NEED to sort by due date, not start date, because our work pivots constantly. Limitations on forms - I really wish I could make a form with logic. Limitations with automation - it's such a cool feature that you can automate pretty much everything but I haven't had great success when rolling out to the team.

Reason for choosing Wrike

It was here when I joined, but the two above are tools that I've worked with and really like. What makes Wrike different from TW is views and reporting (although I'm not a huge fan of having to export raw data ). With Lytho (formerly Ignite) is WONDERFUL for creative teams, but not as collaborative with stakeholders. And expensive.

User Profile

Milan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great tool but weak support

Like I mentioned the tool is great but the support is so weak that we are currently considering switching to either ZOHO projects (we already use other services from the family) or ClickUp (recently used for a bigger project/client as it was wished for from client side). It is really a shame since we got used to it already.

PROS

The tool itself is great. We used many project management tools before including the big names like JIRA, but ended up with wrike and using it now for around 4 years already.Around 2 years ago the features / billing got more standardized which allows us to use some features we really wanted, but were too expensive before (because they were coupled with other ones with no use for us). Now the tool is very useful including proper timetracking, workflow management and useful asset commenting inside tasks.

CONS

Account manager / success manager change very often. While this is pretty common in SaaS environment, it is very annoying, especially if you make arrangements with you current manager and then all of sudden there is a new one and everything you discussed before is out of the window.

Reason for choosing Wrike

It looked like the best all rounder at the time.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

JIRA became too slow for us.

Tammy

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great Project Management System

Overall my experience with Wrike has been fantastic. I've used it for many years and it has been a great system.

PROS

I have used Wrike for years and highly recommend it to others all the time. The key to finding a good PM System is finding one that works like you work and Wrike offers so many ways to lay it out (boards, to do lists, by project, etc.). It is very easy to use and if you set up due dates you know what will be coming due and it will show on your to do list as well. I also love that I can add up to 5 team members + collaborators on the free version.

CONS

The only 'con' I have is that it would be nicer to have clarity on what Wrike considers 'projects' vs. 'folders'.

Reason for choosing Wrike

Wrike has so many ways to view it that it can work for almost anyone. When using it with my team it was important that they could lay out theirs in a way that made sense to them as well.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

I didn't feel like it matched the way I worked.

Laetitia

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Wrike for small businesses

PROS

It's flexible and there are multiple ways to look at projects/task depending on how users like to see things. For example as a list, Gantt chart, table or Boards which is really handy as we have designers and programmers who work very differently. The decision to go with Wrike was also skewed by the ability to have external collaborators join the team. The ability to add custom fields makes it easy to add information required. Different views enable tasks to be seen by project, person, folder etc. Being able to track time on each task is also really useful and easy for everyone. New features are being rolled out frequently and Wrike is fast catching up on the areas I thought were lacking initially.

CONS

The flexibility and customisation makes it a bit confusing to start with, and I also found that the initial set up we had was not optimal. This was the first time we used a Project Management system to this extent, so this may be more of a user error issue. The "CRM" workaround I don't think is worth the trouble. The pricing model is the one that I think lets Wrike down the most. I understand the reason for a minimum of 5 seats, but every increment after this is in 5 seats as well. For a small business, this is a real issue in my view. This is also the case for additional features, many of which are only used by Admin, but are invoiced for each seat.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

The ability to have external collaborators join specific projects

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Wrike is Great for Project-Based Work

Wrike's flowchart displays all activities and includes a comment and recommendation section for each task, making it an excellent communication tool. Wrike makes my job easier, and I love using it since I can customize the interface to my liking. It may be accessed from any web browser, on desktop computers running macOS or Windows, and on mobile devices running Android or iOS.

PROS

Wrike has been an indispensable tool for us for a wide range of purposes over the course of several years. As an example of Wrike's usefulness, we were able to move our Change Request process from paper-based Excel spreadsheets to automated, digitally-driven Wrike task lists, complete with reporting. A centralized location was created so everyone could see what updates were open and past due.

CONS

Some sorts of views might be awkward to alter in some situations. Dates and times may be a pain to establish and modify. Not quick enough for everyday usage across all projects and takes time to manage the to-do list.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

Wrike is an excellent tool for managing interrelated tasks. If you need to keep projects on track, Wrike is a helpful program that allows you to assign tasks to specific people and send them email reminders. Wrike's ticketing system and statistics make it easy to divide up work and keep tabs on how things are coming along.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2021

Marketing Agency Buyer Beware

Buyer beware if you're a marketing agency looking at Wrike for PM tool. We engaged Wrike to help us solve some very specific issues in which we outlined in detail during our numerous calls with sales rep. He showed us high-level that we could solve for our needs in his demo account which was not set-up to be agency-specific. He gave us test access and we tested as much as we knew how to test not understanding how to use the system but was reassured by the sales rep over and over again that Wrike could solve our needs. We decided to proceed with Wrike and even purchase the onboarding package so that someone could train us on how to use the system. The first onboarding rep we were given had literally zero clue how agency operations were set-up. We again outlined everything we needed Wrike to accomplish for our business and we left our first session feeling like we made a big mistake. We were given a second onboarding rep who was a lot better however, after three sessions, he couldn't even help us with solving our needs. To his credit, he tried so many workarounds but the system still wasn't working for what we made very clear we needed it to do. For reference these are the items we stated numerous times we needed this system to solve for: 1. transparency with clients being able to plan out ongoing marketing plans (solved only 50%) 2. track time and effort to be able to track workload (solved) 3. track ongoing month-over-month retainer budgets and products clients (not accurate

PROS

Detailed task management Workload managment

CONS

See below including very poor customer service

Reason for choosing Wrike

There were onboarding specialists vs Clickup.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

I thought I was getting a more comprehensive product little did I know I was making a very bad decision

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. The experience you describe does not reflect the level of service we strive to deliver, and we want to help make it right. We were unable to identify your account from the information here, so please contact us directly at customerrelations@team.wrike.com. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Replied April 2021

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: