All Flex Reviews

1-25 of 136 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Laura

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

We have been users of Flex from almost the very beginning. We love the customer support!

We are able to do all of our quoting, invoicing and warehouse management in one software.

PROS

Ease of use, Flex is very intuitive. It works well for what we need it to do. The financial side of quoting and invoicing is an especially great feature.

CONS

Wish there were more labor timekeeping/crewing/scheduling features. A one stop shop product would be great.

Vendor Response

Laura, thanks for your thorough review and for your loyalty through the years. We pride ourselves in having a lot of long term Flex users and we work hard to make sure we keep them. I'm so glad to hear our support team has been good to you!

Replied April 2018

Matt

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Love the software. Very easy to use and grows with the company. Great Tech Support.

Compared to our previous software this is tremendously beneficial. This makes inventory management and writing quotes much easier.

PROS

Once its set up, its very fast and easy to write quotes and manage inventory. That process takes a long time to get to, but the tech support is unrivaled. Its incredibly flexible in allowing individual customization which allows us to make our documents look the way we want. We're still learning and tweaking our forms and its great that we can continue to change.

CONS

Sometimes the open format and flexibility is TOO much flexibility. Once in a while we'd like to just have a standard way to fix a problem but can't because the issue is unique to the way we've structured our individual set-up. (Fortunately tech support is a life saver here) Also, there are some strange bugs still working out with regards to inventory- items that are scanned out today will show as unavailable for a job in the future simply because FLEX recognizes they aren't currently in the system. Also, there are some strange issues where you have to reload the page once you write notes. Also you have to work around unserialized items or expendables that we would like to track: we have a known quantity that go out and come back (like mic clips) but cannot scan them out without barcoding them.

Vendor Response

Matt, we're definitely a Flex-ible software and we made it that way intentionally to make sure our users can customize their system for their particular needs. That being said, if there is something not working how you expect, contact support! We're glad you love our software, our software loves you too!

Replied April 2018

Aaron

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Daily user, many areas need further development, cannot trust the results presented many times.

PROS

Allows us to schedule our gear without creating major conflicts on the calendar. Accessible on the web without a special local installation.

CONS

Where to start? Depending on where or how you start a query, you can receive different results for counts of the same inventory items at the same time. This is just one of many examples that the software seems to be working the same calculations in multiple locations. Overall, it seems like the initial project was poorly planned and implemented by people with low programming experience. The system can be very sluggish, which tech support likes to push off on your internet access. However, Speed Test regularly rates our access very highly, and as a company we do not have trouble with any other software we use on any other site, just Flex. Often when you contact tech support, you get interaction but not a solution. When a gap in the software is discovered, the answer is always that it is a known problem and is "in development." But the improvements never come. Just check the user blog to see the lack of improvement. I also dislike that it uses Flash. Time to get modern!

Edward

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Great product! Slow platform !!! STAY AWAY!

Everything about flex rental solutions is absolutely awesome with the HUGE exception of how slow their system gets when you build a half way descent size price quote.

PROS

It is a very simple intuitive system. Doesn't take a long time to learn it and they have plenty of tutorials on line to help. They also do a descent job responding to customer support emails within 24 hours.

CONS

IT IS INCREDIBLY SLOW!!! Building quotes is like pulling teeth. What should take 2 to 3 hours takes about 7 hours to build. We regret using flex every day. They use a flash based system that is outdated and we are told that they will go to a new faster platform when flash is no longer supported. Duh! I guess they will go away from Flash when they are forced to. We were also told that a plan to move away from Flash was in place years ago when we first looked at them and their competition. I'm not here to promote competition but I do regret going down the flex route. It is so slow that we are having serious meeting on what costs we are looking at to transfer to a different rental software!

Vickie

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

overall it is a good program

We have only been using this software for about 3 years so we are still learning the ins and outs and all the things that this system can do.

PROS

Flex has many good features, live inventory, easy to maneuver. Customer support has always been great. The webcasts are extremely helpful. Love the work tree to keep everything in order.

CONS

The updating as you go. Sometimes things take a long time to load, and when you change a line in a large quote it takes awhile to load the info. Sometimes it feels like it would be easier to make the quote and then have it save. Also closing POs so that the items come out of the how many ordered column only to have the purchase orders disappear. In the work tree I wish the item you were working on would be highlighted or something to show which one you were working on.

Vendor Response

Vickie, thanks for the shoutout to our webinars and support. We think they're great, too!

Replied April 2018

Danika

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Used this software while working at a lighting/video company, now using it at an Event Decor company

The current company i'm working for had no inventory system at all, this is a big step up for them and I'm confident that Flex can adapt to the company's needs as the company grows.

PROS

I like having a database where anyone an go to find out information about a specific show, inventory questions, and being able to track assets easily. It's offers a lot of customization options for each business.

CONS

Quickbooks online integration is not complete. Header titles don't update across all documents if you change the name of a quote. Cannot edit the layout of reports very easily. I can't wait for the HTML5 version to be released, i'm hoping a lot will be fixed in that version.

Vendor Response

Danika, thank you for wonderful review. It's one thing we keep hearing about how customizable our software is for our customers and I'm glad you trust Flex to meet your needs.

Replied April 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Overall positive, very in depth software that takes getting used to.

Puts pretty much everything I need on a day to day basis in one place

PROS

Ability to track inventory, sales, customers, and costs. Support has also been great and quick to respond with solutions or to look into problems. The user support forum is also filled with people willing to help.

CONS

Runs on flash and is hosted in the cloud so the software runs pretty slowly. They are currently working towards HMTL5 but it's still slow. There are other specific functionality flaws that I hope will be addressed with the new release but they are very specific and only relevant to someone currently working with the software day to day.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Solid solution for AV rental companies

Great overall solution for AV rental companies with multiple locations/warehouses. Full service for lifecycle of a project (from quotation to invoicing/ shipping)

PROS

Flex takes a bit of time to get used to it (the interface), but once you familiarize yourself with daily workflow, it's features and functionality are pretty exceptional for rental AV companies. Smooth flow between quote creation, confirmation, packing list and invoicing between team members.

CONS

Their mobile support for a few years was poor (only an iPad application). More recently, an iPhone iOS version has become available which is very useful.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Fairly straightforward cloud based inventory control system.

Increased accuracy and efficiency.

PROS

I like the amount of data you can input into the system (pics of the gear, model Number, dimensions, part Number, etc.) Ease of use in the prep screen, along with the percentage of order left to fill and the ability to hide equipment already scanned out. Warehouse tab that shows all upcoming Events, Orders, PO's, TPO's, etc. and that it is editable.

CONS

User interface could be streamlined to make it more intuitive. Occasionally you can do a function out of order, that makes it time consuming to fix a mistake. That it locks you out of an order once the Pullsheet is created. I'd still like to see when changes were made to the order and I can't see that once it's locked.

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Great tool for rental houses. Processes are easy to follow and learn.

It is the best product that I know of for rental management. The limitations of it are justified by the affordable price.

PROS

Inventory management makes sense; there are more features than I'm aware of. The process from Quote to Invoice Collection is quite fluid and natural.

CONS

Filters are not always the most helpful and it takes time to find an accurate history at times (but I may be doing it wrong). I truly wish our crew could use this software on their mobile devices rather than always having to haul their computers around.

Michael

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

We have worked with numerous software and nothing compares to this system. Flex has done a Great Job

PROS

We like the freedom of having a web base system that we can take where ever we go. That all departments are integrated to work in a perfect harmony. It keeps track on where everything is and gives us the tools to facilitate quotes to our clients in a fast timely matter. This system has help us spend less time building forms and waisting time in implementing procedures when all you have to do in input all the assets and thats it. It keeps the entire team integrated and aware of all the moving parts to make a successful event.

CONS

We would like to see a better mobile version of the system. With now a days we try to travel light sometimes we are on the run but the need information on the hand to execute a last minute request and let all the department know what they need to do to make it happen. Other than that we are set with Flex for life!

Vendor Response

Michael, we're elated with your positive review. We're so happy you're able to use Flex to streamline and optimize the way you do business.

Replied April 2018

Jeremy

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Flex is a deep program that aggregates and organizes a lot of info. It functions but is not optimal.

It keeps track of our Barcode Systems and our gear.

PROS

I like how detailed you can be and how most of the functions that a rental house might need are accessible and available. Almost anything you want to do you can get it to do to some degree. Flex has a deep base of tutorials that are very helpful.

CONS

Speed. It is slow and adds hours to every week while I wait for things to load and/or populate. The availability of crew and equipment is often inaccurate and it's hard to tell why. The crew lists are barely usable and a whole seperate program is probably a better tool for crew communications. Flex makes it seem like they have the functionality to manage crew but it is not functional on any real scale or complexity.

Vendor Response

Jeremy, we appreciate your well though out and honest review. Please feel free to reach out to our support team if availability is not working how you expect, they can troubleshoot that issue for you. Thank you!

Replied April 2018

Chad

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

A very powerfull program that we don't utilize to its fullest all the time, but wish we could/did!

The ability to easily keep track of available inventory for when we are quoting several shows going on at the same time. Also the ability to do quoting, pull sheets, and invoicing all within one program is a nice feature as well!

PROS

There is a ton that you can do with the software if you dive into it enough and can learn it all! It helps organize all the inventory in a away that makes it simple to see what is available and what is not to be able to cover each job as needed.

CONS

There are things in the software that I wish it would do that it currently cannot, and things that I know it can do, but cant find and just havn't been able to find the time and recall things that have been gone thru in previous Flex Trainging seminars that we have been too etc.

Eddie

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Using Flex on a daily basis to create quote

The software allows us to have everything in a central cloud based location that is easy to use and access from anywhere and easy for anyone with the proper permissions to view the information they need to from wherever they are at.

PROS

We love that Flex has allowed us to create quotes that have a professional look, especially with the custom report options. We are looking forward to being able to take the quotes and start pushing them to the logistics team sooon to see how we

CONS

The program in Flash is laggy and sometimes takes a very long time to load, especially on larger documents. It would be great to see the program work better and even better if it moved away from Flash all together.

Vendor Response

Eddie, thanks for the detailed and honest review. I'm glad the quotes, functionality, and custom reports are allowing you to run your business and deliver service how you want it.

Replied April 2018

Erik

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

a platform that truly changed our workflow, and helped us cut a few steps in the process

PROS

Scalability, inventory management with all its benefits. Suggestions when adding products. It helps our Project managers that don't have all the technician knowledge.

CONS

The GUI is abit plotty. Designs on reports. We cannot use the default invoice or qoute templates due to lack of design. Would be great to be able to lock a final price in the qoute, even if someone elses start Messing around in the system. Still a few bugs.

Vendor Response

Erik, thanks for the detailed review. We love hearing when clients optimize their workflows using our system and that it helps them manage projects. Scalability is definitely a value we strive for. Thank you.

Replied April 2018

Eric

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Verfy unique and flexible.

the ability to organize our entire staff and inventory as we need.

PROS

I like that we can have everything in one organized system that we can use at our own pace and as we our needs increase we can rely on the versatility of the system to help us grow and transform as we need.

CONS

The learning curve is a bit steep and we are limited by flash to have it run only through a computer web browser and not a mobile phone or tablet.

Vendor Response

Eric, thanks for the great review. Versatility and flexibility is definitely what sets our software apart. Many of our customers have stayed with is because as their companies grow, Flex can grow with it.

Replied April 2018

Monica

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Mostly positive, with periods of frustration with the system/quote re-setting.

Saves time in prepping quotes for clients.

PROS

Easy to customize quote to meet different departments needs. Fairly intuitive systems for creating new project elements. Child elements for the most part inherit proper characteristics from the parent file reducing the work load. Greater communication between Project Managers, Calling Steward and Warehouse staff allows for fewer errors in prepping a job.

CONS

Use of flash player can bog down the process when multiple people are using the system in our office - up to 15 computers/users at any given time. Re-setting and refreshing of the system when dragging inventory items in to the quote will hopefully be resolved when the Beta testing for Flex 5 is complete.

Ted

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: