User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Browse WestFax Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

December 2019

Raymond from Formed Ai

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best cloud fax solution for our clients

Provides all the compliance needed for our clients and delivers confirmation page archive and retrieval.

Pros

Implementation and all of the security features were delivered with a price point that provided a 1 week ROI

Cons

I wish we would have known about West Fax sooner!

Reasons for Choosing WestFax

The first criteria was no software installed on the clients network and deliver a solution that works with Copiers and Scanners. None of the competitors could deliver a full blown end to end solution without installing a server or software on the clients network.

Reasons for Switching to WestFax

WestFax delivered a great solution and price point that did not include any overages.

September 2019

Douglas from GreyRaven

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

API works flawlessly and excellent support and documentation

We have our Inbound / outbound Fax API working and we don't ever think about it. It just works. We aren't doing HIPAA but we appreciate that they are really focused on security as well.

Pros

Documentation was excellent!. We were up and running in about an hour after we were provisioned. Tech support was a real person (Not a chat bot somewhere in another part of the world). They were responsive and helped us with some of our issues with getting the software integrated into our backend.

Cons

That we didn't find them sooner. We were using a webportal from some other company for a few years and it was getting old.

November 2019

Keri from Life Skills Centers inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Westfax

Pros

It is so easy to send and receive faxes. We don't have worry about whether our fax line is working anymore.

Cons

I haven't utilized the software very much yet, so I haven't found anything I disliked yet.

Reasons for Switching to WestFax

We wanted our faxes to be done via the internet rather than fax phone lines

Response from WestFax

Replied December 2019

Hi Keri, We are sorry you found the overall quality of our product to be lacking a 5 star rating. We take these reviews very seriously and will strive to improve. Even a 4 star review is not good enough for our team. Please let us know how we can improve.

September 2019

Melissa from Pollei Facial Plastic Surgery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Company

We send/receive HIPAA compliant fax on a daily basis. Transmissions are reliable, product is easy to use and customer support is on point.

Pros

Ease of daily use. I was able to keep my numbers. Also, I like that their platform works seemlessly with any device.

Cons

Haven't had any problems. The software works great.

Reasons for Choosing WestFax

Better price, better customer service.

September 2019

Dante from ImpactWorks, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Amazing service and communication vehicle

I've been using WestFax for almost a year now and when I say this service is the best when it comes to faxing and price thats probably an understatement. You definitely want to try this service over and above any other online fax service currently available.

Pros

The product is easy to set up and use with little barrier to entry.

Cons

Nothing that I can tell so far. Everything is very easy to understand and just works the way it's supposed to.

Reasons for Choosing WestFax

Price and ease of use.

Reasons for Switching to WestFax

Price and features are better with WestFax.

January 2020

Deanna from Forever My Flowers

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Awesome fax software for my small business.

Good! Very happy. I like the interface and ease of use.

Pros

Easy to use! I was using another service and it was complicated. Wesfax has a simple interface and I got my faxes done in a fraction of the time. Love the Print driver!

Cons

Nothing yet. I have used it a bunch and have not had any issues with it. I am hoping this remains the case. It just works!

Reasons for Choosing WestFax

Price and Westfax answered their phones. I didn’t have to sit on hold to get a fax line.

Response from WestFax

Replied January 2020

Thank you Deanna. Glad you like our fax to email product. We really appreciate the review!

December 2019

Ted from WiseTREND

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great faxing service! Wonderful customer service!

Responsive and flexible with functionality requests.

Pros

Easy to use, really cost effective pricing model.

Cons

Can't think of anything, the product works as promised.

Response from WestFax

Replied December 2019

Thanks for an awesome review!

July 2020

James from Self-employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Extremely easy to use, and reliable

Very helpful for sending secure documents that I don't want to e-mail due to privacy/security.

Pros

Very easy to use. Flexible (lots of options for sending/receiving managing faxes). Print driver makes it extraordinarily easy to send a fax. Same with email-to-fax.

Cons

There are no negatives that I can think of. It just works. Very reliable.

Reasons for Switching to WestFax

I needed something more modern/flexible, and that would save me time by giving me the flexibility to send in several different ways. WestFax provides that.

December 2020

Tammie from Real Estate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Excellent Service

Pros

It is easy to use. Great communication and Customer Service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very helpful.

Cons

So far it has been a positive experience all the way around.

Response from WestFax

Replied December 2020

Thanks Tammie! We appreciate our partnership with you. Our realtor customers love a more secure alternative to Docusign.

December 2020

Alex from Endeavor Exteriors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Secure alternative to Docusign or Conga Sign

Pros

The security provided out of the box and ease of use are unmatched.

Cons

There have been no issues with anything thus far!

June 2018

Amit from UHC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

RightFax server replacement.

We were able to get rid of our LAN fax server.

Pros

It's hosted. Nothing to maintain. No telecom, hardware or software to buy. It provides HIPAA and PCI compliant faxing with a great user interface.

Cons

We honestly like everything about it. This system just works. We haven't had a single problem. This system has saved us a ton of time.