All Acumatica Cloud ERP Reviews

1-25 of 118 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Shovon

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

A good Cloud ERP solution

PROS

When we think about ERP, as a cloud ERP solution, this one is great. Because of being cloud based, it's very powerful to integrate and it also gives the flexibility to work on the go, even with a mobile device and internet.

CONS

Cloud based comes with both, dependency on server makes it difficult when server is having an issue. Also because of that, costing increases.

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

In search of a cheaper solution with modern features.

Theresa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

2022 Review

PROS

This product allows us to keep track of information that we need at a relatively inexpensive price

CONS

The time and expense module is not a smooth system to use. The setup of our employees and contractors is difficult and we have to use a different numbering system when it moves over to AP. The approval set up is clunky. The approval of invoices is good and is fairly intuitive for our employees.

Reason for choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Price.

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Open Systems was a DOS based system that was very difficult to set up. The reporting was clunky and since I had used DOS, I was able to set the reports up but I could not pass it along to any other employee.

Omer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2020

Most expensive cheap ERP

Pay a little more get way better results..we spent a fortune on customizations for basic features of other programs.

PROS

After we spent almost same money as we paid for this program, we realize we could have purchased something better. Money we spent for customizations for things we assumed should be standard is crazy high and still not functioning..we have 50+ users and inventory is a mess, purchasing is a mess,..

CONS

What you purchase out of box is not a functioning basic program..dont fall into price on the box..at the end you will spend same money as other expensive programs and result will be better and you will be less irritated.

Reason for choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

not paying per user was the only reason..

Vendor Response

updated 4/26/22-Thanks for continuing to work with Acumatica and your Partner team to make the most of your Acumatica solution investment. We continue to make improvements that customers ask for to enhance the user experience and provide best-in-class functionality. We appreciate your feedback and are thankful to have you as a valued Acumatica customer. - Kim @Acumatica. *** Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica with the review on Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. Would it be alright to have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns? We really strive to provide the best support that we can so your input would really help to that effect. Thanks for considering, Kim Plank - kim.plank@acumatica.com

Replied April 2022

Rich

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2023

An average ERP system - may be worth spending more for a premier brand

The system was oversold and our management team is now suggesting we shift to a more prominent brand.

PROS

Having a native cloud based software is an advantage.

CONS

CRM is terrible and requires significant user input to generate important data. Manufacturing module is sold as robust but lacks several key features. Software requires significant "customization" to be impactful, user must verify that "customization" still works after every upgrade which is time consuming. Service Support module seems new and has required significant time to implement.

Reason for choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Initial cost was attractive but software was oversold with its capabilities. While upfront and monthly costs are important, companies should consider hidden costs from time consumption, slow rollout of "customization" and extremely high storage costs.

User Profile

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Effective ERP for e-commerce companies

Operating in the cloud provides us with numerous advantages, including accessibility from anywhere with an internet connection, scalability, and automated upgrades; it is a vital ERP solution in our everyday operations.

PROS

We've been able to increase our customer base, order volume, and inventory thanks to Acumatica. Work that doesn't have any problems can be processed fast thanks to automation, and problems that need human intervention can be brought to light as soon as possible. Our stock is more precise than ever before.

CONS

It's highly adaptable to the needs of any business, but tailoring it took us a long time, and the licensing, modification, and upkeep costs can add up to a lot, making it difficult to implement for startups.

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

The ability to duplicate trades is quite handy. Searching for a certain customer, vendor, inventory item, or general ledger code with just a few keystrokes is a huge time saver, and it's only one of many useful features.

Ellida

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2023

ACU Cloud ERP Review - HVV LLC.

Overall, good. It has been a bit of a learning curve organization wide.

PROS

User interface is somewhat user-friendly. Wikis are helpful.

CONS

Can be very hard to work with in a custom instance. Many modifications and customizations had to be made so that our organization could track inventory correctly on a item/strain basis. Better supporting documentation and resources.

Kelly

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Acumatica Review - (includes Project Accounting module)

Being able to analyze all project costs (including labor) has been a huge eye opener for management.

PROS

Project accounting module - labor & costs can be applied to each project and compared to initial budget to see what went right and what went wrong

CONS

Dashboarding functionality - I am not a programmer - I don't understand the generic queries required to program the dashboards and have to pay our consultants to create them etc. I don't have the problem with spending the time doing it but my mind does not work that way. Very inefficient when I need to play around to get what I want then explain to some one else how I want it.

Reason for choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica Cloud did everything we needed it to do. It was much more user friendly and more cost effective.

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

MAS 500 was becoming obsolete and limiting.

Vendor Response

Hello - A big thank you for sharing your feedback on Acumatica with a review on Capterra! The feedback is very valuable as we work to enhance the solution. Thanks!-Kim

Replied April 2020

Michael

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

A sophisticated system to grow by.

Overall Acumatica has provided BMT with a state of the art ERP/information system which has allowed us to execute flawlessly all information by division, measure our activity, forecast profitability, and maintain all necessary information to run our business. It was Nexvue's support and expertise that made Acumatica the system we have today, and we could not have done it with out them.

PROS

In certain aspects the software allowed for enormous flexibility. Item classes and Financial Sub-\Accounts. Open Architecture for creating modifications. We created a fairly large number of modifications, written and implemented by Nexvue, that turned Acumatica from a really good system to an exceptional one.

CONS

Out of the box, importing, Transportation and Logistics were weak. We created a Voyage Maintenance module. Freight in and Freight out System enhancements.

Reason for choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Unknown

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

SL was no longer being supported, and SL did not meet our needs.

User Profile

Audrey

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Excellent ERP solution that scales with a business

With Acumatica, we've been able to enjoy simpler procedures, a significant boost in productivity, and enhanced data management. Acumatica's amazing automation features allow us to streamline our business processes, imports, and workflows.

PROS

When it comes to managing finances, operations, and customer connections, it is one of the best ERP programs available. Since it is hosted in the cloud, setting it up is a breeze.

CONS

Although it has evolved and added features over time to become a comprehensive resource, it still falls short in several key areas, necessitating the exploration of complementary solutions that come at an additional cost.

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

It has been crucial to the organization's administration; by automating a number of procedures, transactions, and import scenarios, it has helped us better our everyday work, our connection with clients, and even save us some valuable time.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

The right ERP for growth

Excellent - Great customer support services from Acumatica staff, Tech Future Proof

PROS

Scalability - you can start small and grow your business with Acumatica which provides a quicker ROI,

CONS

Cost - especially when comparing with entry level products;

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Service from Sage was not as good, at times we had down time. Acumatica offered better support and value for money on functionality of the software - and the great support from their team

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

A Modern ERP Software to Facilitate Running Business YOUR Way

As a developer, the learning curve was a little tough. As an end user, the free training material made it pretty easy to get up to speed on each functional area. Once we found a configuration that worked for us and got some experience and connections in the community, we have been able to create new screens and features that we could only dream of on our legacy system.

PROS

What can't be configured can be customized to add new functionality or just adjust core functionality. This allows us to mold the ERP software around our business in contrast to so many other software solutions.

CONS

I really want a slice of inventory by valuation type. We use a suffix on our locations to get to where we need to be, but I'd like to be able to specify a single location for new, repair, broken, and any other classification we may want to make for a part and identify that the specific inventory is new, repair, broken, etc. From that, I should be able to pull a simple dashboard of how much inventory I have on hand that is new, repair, broken, etc. without having to use separate warehouses or locations.

Reason for choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Flexible licensing options gave us the ability to do business process outsourcing to provide our services to our clients. All the core functionality was in the base product. We were able to test drive it, study training material, and even customize it before making a commitment to switch to it.

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

We needed a more robust solution with modern technology to keep pace with business opportunities.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the thoughtful review of Acumatica. It sounds like you are a perfect candidate for Acumatica Amplifiers - or as we like to say, "Acumatica Amps"our Customer Heroes program. Learn more at: https://acumati.ca/2Teo1I2

Replied April 2022

Ahmad

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

The best platforms that enable you to adapt your resources to suit the needs of your project

Acumatica allowed us to save a lot of time and a lot of procedures and protocols, through which we were able to have a strong database linked to the cloud, which enables us to perform our jobs with accuracy and high quality, and the reports it provides us with are reliable results, and enable you to own the truth about the actual situation of the project.

PROS

Acumatica makes coordinating daily tasks and project resource planning so easy that we can control them to ensure they are completed to the required standards. It is easy to use for all team members at all levels, it can be adapted to meet all needs as well, and enables them to collaborate with each other to complete jobs quickly and accurately. I like that it integrates with most of the applications we use, which gives us enough flexibility when importing and exporting data to and from it. I love the capabilities that it provides, which gives you the best reports, especially those related to financial data or progress rates, which are comprehensive and have an attractive appearance, in addition to that they are easy to understand, and the sorting and filtering tools provided by Acumatica, enable you to filter and find the information you need easily.

CONS

There is nothing to hate about Acumatica, it just takes some training and then you will find that completing your missions with it will be very easy.

Vendor Response

This sounds like a tremendous story Ahmad! I'd love to learn more. Check out our customer heroes program as you sound like a perfect candidate. https://acumati.ca/2Teo1I2

Replied April 2022

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Good ERP for Small Business

Acumatica has helped our company improve our operations and handle significant growth. We moved from basic Quickbooks functionality to full inventory and manufacturing control. The improved transaction controls have reduced the amount of errors done in normal business processes. We've also been able to engage employees at all levels into our system.

PROS

Ease of use, comprehensive list of features, Report writing and General Inquiry functionality,

CONS

The worst part of Acumatica is how it handles Email. System email accounts, while not a horrible idea, just don't work well. The worst part of that is how the outgoing emails use the system accounts. Outside contacts end up saving these email addresses instead of the "real" user email. Then when they email us using those email addresses the emails go nowhere. All emails should be sent using the user's real email address, and preferably their email client such as Outlook. Third party VAR modules are harder to coordinate. Upgrades are too frequent and expensive if you do not have your own development staff. Customization requires development capabilities. Should be more user-level customization tools similar to Report Writer and GI screen.

gad

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2022

review

to be frank i am disappointed but we feel we are stuck with the product instead of saving time and personnel we need more time to do the functions

PROS

functionality, accessibility option of users CRM -but we could not implement

CONS

product is not easy to use spending extra times on unnecessary steps-printing document require multiple steps search function not logical report are not easy to generate very rigid to make changes if needed

Reason for choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

reviews were good

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

system was old-we were sold by our IT person and the new technology- write ups were very positive and on paper it look good but implementation was a nightmare we lost over 1/2 million usd in business adjusting to the system

Vendor Response

Thank you so much, Gad, for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica with the review on Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. Would it be alright to have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns? We really strive to provide the best support that we can so your input would really help to that effect. Thanks for considering, Kim Plank - kim.plank@acumatica.com

Replied April 2022

Mike

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Okay ERP system if you cannot use Oracle, Netsuite, SAP on Demand

I don't like the reliance on VARs to do all the implementation and support. Most VARs are small so they have at best 1-2 staff who really know the application. Seems better for Acumatica to have a central, core group of specialists at Acumatica who can handle technically challenging implemenations and support issues. My VAR struggles on an issue, ends up having to check w other VARs and resources which ends up costing me more time and money.

PROS

we are in cannabis industry, so only options we have at mid tier are Acumatica and Microsoft.

CONS

I'm thinking of moving over to Microsoft. They seem to put more resources into development, support and the ecosystem.

Vendor Response

Hi Mike - We appreciate the feedback on Acumatica. Would it be OK if someone from our product/customer success team gets in touch with you to go over the concerns? We really strive to provide the best support and product that we can so your input would really help to that effect. Thanks for considering, Kim Plank - kim.plank@acumatica.com

Replied April 2022

Christine

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Convenient Cloud access

This has been a great experience. Our previous software was limited to the reporting we could do and the user interface was not very friendly. The menus in Acumatica are intuitive and the search feature is robust and allows for quick access to move between screens.

PROS

That we are able to access it via cloud anywhere. This allows for use remotely without additional software downloads for our external users.

CONS

We have had to customize several aspects to achieve our daily processes. Our company is unique in how we receive and ship out inventory but do not manufacture items in our facility. Creative solutions were needed to take the standard out of the box reports and make them work for us.

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

For a cloud program with additional reporting and customization features.

Uetutjinda

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Acumatica 4 Life

PROS

I find acumatica very Flexible and Customizable: Acumatica adapts to my business needs, allowing easy customization without extensive coding.I can have access to real-time data and analytics empowers quick, informed decisions.I find that Acumatica has a very User-Friendly Interface: Intuitive UI simplifies navigation and onboarding for all team members.

CONS

Acumatica features set comes at the cost of a steeper learning curve. It can take time for users to become proficient in navigating and utilizing the software to its full potential, which might slow down operations during the initial stages.

Evasari

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY