All Arborgold Reviews

1-25 of 59 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kaity

Paper & Forest Products, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2024

Arborgold Review: Happy with Arborgold over 4 Years!

User Profile

Pete

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Arborgold Rocks!

A complete picture of my operation. The 'costing' system is awesome. If you know your breakeven point the costing system will show you instantly where you are financially.

PROS

1) Easy to use 2) Incredibly functional 3) Excellent Communication capabilities from the phone center to the invoicing. 4) Excellent customer support

CONS

Some things that should be part of the system are not getting updated. In particular I have been asking for a link on Mobile Crew to the Maintenance file so that Un billlable hours can be applied to equipment or any other item when the crew is not working.

Vendor Response

Thank you Pete for your great review! We appreciate all feedback. We're so happy Arborgold is helping you effectively manage your business. Regarding Mobile Crew, I've passed on your comments and suggestion to our product development team for additional follow up. Please keep an eye out for more information on mobile app updates as we're adding new features and enhancements almost quarterly!

Replied November 2020

W Curby

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Arborgold

The customer service is exceptional. They are all very helpful, just what you want in a software company. If you've ever had a bad experience with a software company, you know what I'm talking about!

PROS

The ability to use multi-day projects. The SCM is great, and this really helps with our inventory counts. The job costing is amazing.

CONS

We have a love/hate with the amount of updates, and new uses that they release. They seem to upgrade the program every couple of months.

Reason for choosing Arborgold

After speaking with Donna, and the Customer Service people, we were sold on the product.

Vendor Response

Thank you Curby for your review! We appreciate all feedback. We're so happy Arborgold is helping you effectively manage your business!

Replied November 2020

Geoff

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2024

Why you shouldn’t use ArborGold

Terrible. Customer service is a joke. Emails almost never get answered. When they do answer, it is clear they don’t understand the question.

PROS

I don’t like anything about Arborgold. It is not user friendly, and most importantly, its chemical tracking is unacceptable.

CONS

Chemical tracking records does not meet expectations. You might need to use a separate software to track chemical logs so as to pass an audit from the department of agriculture. Software will trick you into thinking it tracks weather, but when you attempt to produce a report, the weather data is not available. What a disaster!

Reasons for switching to Arborgold

We were looking for a better experience in bidding and sending quotes to customers.

Laura

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Changed our business!

AMAZING!

PROS

This product has changed the way we do business. It's helped us create a more professional look to our proposals, provides real-time information at the fingertips of the employees as they need it and is overall a very impressive software!

CONS

Not much, I would have liked for it to allow me to do my AP through it as well since I'm moving away from Quickbooks.

Reason for choosing Arborgold

It's more custom to our business and allowed us to customize our look.

Josh

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Positive

Very good. We are happy with this service.

PROS

Very professional and nice to show our clients a quality product.

CONS

Takes a while to understand how to utilize this software to fullest potential. Kind of expensive

Reason for choosing Arborgold

Referrals from other friends in the industry

Reasons for switching to Arborgold

Couldn't perform all necessary functions.

Steve

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

The best balance of simplicity, full functionality, and cost I've ever seen!

As the owner of a tree service with about 15 full-time year-round employees Sprout was literally an answer to my prayers. We had been using another arbor cultural software for the last nine months, it was confusing, complete overkill, and the only one in the office that knew how to use even 1% of it was the office manager. The mobile app, and field estimating part of the software was completely unusable. because of this we had developed a weird computer/paper filing system. When we received the invitation to be the beta-testers for sSprout, I jumped on it, even though my office manager was very nervous. We had probably spent four months trying figure how to use our old software. Literally, in two days we were fairly comfortable with the Sprout software. The dashboard is a great jumping off spot, the mobile estimator part of the program is simple and doesn't require a special app to use, and the crew scheduler/job scheduler is intuitive, drag and drop simple. I had looked at probably every piece of software for the arbor cultural care industry. Before sprout, everything was confusing and seemed fairly difficult to integrate into our existing system. This software is perfect! It has a very competitive price point, very clean and simple interface and set up, which makes it easy to integrate and train employees on, and gives us all of the basic stuff that we need to run every aspect of our company right off the bat, including all of your basic A/R reports, without a lot of confusing extras. My understanding is that they will be adding add-ons for purchase if you decide you want some of the flowery extras. But, from my perspective, this is the first software I have ever used that was designed to impress an arborist, and not another computer programmer. With most software programs we have used, we probably use about 10% of what it's capable of and the rest of the software just sits there unused because we have no idea what to do with it. With Sprout, we use probably 90% of its functionality on any given day and that is an incredibly empowering feeling, to be able to master, in its entirety, a software program in a short period of time is probably the dream of every owner and office manager in the world. In short, this software is designed to be easy enough to integrate even if you are running your entire company from the dashboard of your pick up truck or the comfort of your kitchen table.

John

Environmental Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

First Class Service.

Arborgold has always been First Class in every opportunity we’ve had to interact with each other. They are tech support staff who I get to speak to the most offers second to none customer service with lightning fast responses to all my questions. Arborgold understands the value of a customer.

PROS

I’ve had demos with our competition, Arborgold keeps steps simple for efficiency and ease of use. They’re staff has always treated me extremely well addressing all my concerns and fast responses.

CONS

The biggest complaint I have is not being able to any invoicing, accounting, deposits from Mobile Estimator. There isn’t a good way for me to access any of this information while I’m out in the field. When working 12hrs out and about, to come home to get caught up on things I wasn’t able to do while I was out is a little frustrating.

Vendor Response

John thanks so much for your positive feedback! We really appreciate you and Rick's Plant Health care. Here's the great news... MobileEstimator is currently under technical development review, so there will be more features, including accounting and invoicing enhancements, arriving throughout this year.

Replied January 2019

Kaity

Paper & Forest Products, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Pleased With a Software Specific to Landscapers

We have had a great time with Arborgold. Not only does it help us work efficiently, it also has partners with other companies, that will give you a discount if you need their services. For example, we received a discount when setting up our collections service, because we use Arborgold.

PROS

The ease of writing proposals and sending invoices. I do a lot of field work and am in charge of writing proposals and billing, and if it wasn't so easy, I don't think I could do it all.

CONS

Arborgold has frequent updates, and as tree people it is hard for us to navigate a new software. Once we get the hang of it, it is alright, but there is always a steep learning curve after an update.

Caitlin

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Personal Experience - Use of Arborgold and Contact with Support

Has helped streamline the work day and communications between the office and the folks out in the field. Anytime I have run into an issue customer support has been quick to help and easy to contact. They also seem to genuinely care about keeping your business running smoothly.

PROS

Many useful features. Arborgold communicates with many third-party apps and programs, such as Twilio and Google Maps, taking some of the work load off staff. Every single customer service representative I've interacted with has been top notch and incredibly friendly and helpful.

CONS

Would love to see more customization options with automated appointment reminders, such as changing or removing the time stamps.

Brian

Chemicals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Reps is AWESOME

Been with arborgold for about 11 years now and the customer service has been awesome.

PROS

I am writing this review because of the great customer support that reps provided me. He was prompt with the feedback from e-mails and when we scheduled a time to speak on the phone he called me at exactly the correct time. He was able to easily communicate what the issue was and how he could correct the problem for me. Furthermore, he moved some jobs in away that made my life much easier. VERY HAPPY

CONS

NOTHING. Whenever their is an issue, they are quick to resolve it. The updates they provide for the software keep us up to date.

Alec

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2023

Arborgold Review

PROS

They definitely have focused on Tree and Landscape industries, and obviously do understand how those industries operate.

CONS

The list is too long, but a few major issues we've had: Emails (proposals and invoices) are only received by the client about 50% of the time. This is incredibly unprofessional, and we've lost tens of thousands of dollars due to proposals not being received. The program has a "popup" that says "email sent successfully" whether or not the email was sent, which is deceitful and misleading. If you do complain about this they will invariably place the blame on the email service they partner with, which is unacceptable.The core of their software was obviously designed over a decade ago, and is showing its age. No amount of facelifting or color scheme changes will change the fact that this program functions and feels like it was built before smartphones, and is basically unusable on mobile. The mobile version of their app has so few features it is basically useless. Essentially the only "feature" is composing proposals. Technically, you can schedule work on the mobile app, but to say that it is functional is comical. Each service must be scheduled individually; when a job has 25 services this can take 15-20 minutes. The program is extremely unstable, experiencing frequent crashes. In one instance I spent over 45 minutes composing a proposal, only for the program to crash and delete the entire proposal.

Reason for choosing Arborgold

They have a good sales and marketing team.

Reasons for switching to Arborgold

I thought that this program would decrease the amount of time spent on the office side of my business, but that is definitely not what I experienced. The program is slow, unstable, and difficult to use and navigate.

Mary

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2016

Slow Slow Slow Software.

Gave Arbor about 5 years while the used my buisness to beta test their flawed software. Could not have been a bigger waste of time. Everything, every command, took multiple clicks, forever to refresh, just poor design and half the time I was on the phone with support for the same problems over and over again. It was very expensive and they were always changing it. again, get the product together before you sell it. Improvements were constantly promised but were never really delivered when you compare this to other programs. We don't have time to relearn everything every time you update. It is just a slow program. We switched to LMN and feel positively SAVED from Arbor Gold despair. Much more intuitive and speed and ease of use is incredible. And it does more! I gave way too much of my time to this inferior program.

Vendor Response

Mary we're very sorry you weren't completely satisfied. Our records show that you came on board with us when we had our desktop installation Windows product, and then you migrated to Arborgold Cloud. Over the lifespan of your 5 year relationship with our products, we can see only six support tickets on file in the last two and a half years that you used Arborgold Cloud. None of the six support tickets were related to the speed of the cloud software. We do thank you for the 5 star rating on our support team. If they were made aware of any speed concerns they could have helped troubleshoot by running diagnostics tests. Low bandwidth, firewalls, internal networks, browsers etc can all impact speed performance. Again, we're sorry we couldn't have helped you troubleshoot your speed issue. We wish you the best that business growth can bring.

Replied March 2017

Scott

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Has Great Functionality But Is So Slow

Very few, spent much time customising and found it slow.

PROS

Depth of functionality, really like the Work Order feature to allow jobs to remain viewable but unscheduled until I can find a slot. Saves checking and counting proposal status.

CONS

It is so slow, I times the jump from screen to screen, 3 to 6.5 seconds - really. Have too much to do to be waiting for this every day. Lack of personalised email template - AB cannot add each customers name to the bill, for that personal touch I need to go in and add a name manually, which really takes away from the whole point of it. Item description boxes are only viewable for 1 line so writing long description of a task is arduous. Went back to Jobber, it is quicker, slicker and development is fast too.

Vendor Response

On behalf of all of us here at Arborgold, we¿re sorry Arborgold didn¿t meet your expectations. When reviewing your training and support records, we didn¿t see any feedback or issues reported. Given the opportunity we could have helped to diagnose the speed issue. There are several variables that can affect speed, for example, internet connection, local memory on your machine for browser caching etc. Regarding the personalization of emails, Arborgold does have the ability to auto insert first name, last name or company name in your emails. Lastly, regarding the one line for description, you can click the + symbol to see larger text areas for unlimited service notes and work order notes. Arborgold features for the tree, lawn & landscape industry set us apart from other, more generic field service software. As your needs change I hope you¿ll return back for a chance to experience Arborgold once again and we can diagnose any issue you¿re having or questions on software features.

Replied March 2018

Nancy

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2017

Way too slow to be productive...

It's a very expensive software, maybe for a small tree or landscape company it would work but for us not cost effective.

PROS

ArborGold has a lot of capability and features. It's Industry specific so if your'e an Arborist, it has wonderful insight into your business and trade.

CONS

Its platform is access and it runs very slow. When generating reports especially, go get a coffee, do your nails and get lunch because it is a dog. I use Quickbooks too and got spoiled with there split second results. Also, customer service is great when you're buying the product and often absent when you own it. Then any custom reports you need is an upcharge. We switched back to QB...

Allison

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

True Customer Relationship Management Software

If you're looking for a full CRM software, that's specific to the Green Industry, Arborgold is the answer. There are several software providers out there, that perhaps know how to write software, but none of them actually know anything about the Green Industry. Most of what we found was a generic "any kind of service company" software, but all service industries and their corresponding challenges are a little different. Arborgold knows our industry from years of practical hands on experience in the Green Industry, and it really does show in how it functions. If you want to take your business to the next level, and can't seem to do it on your own, you NEED Arborgold. - Are you tired of spending money to generate leads to get the phone to ring, to only lose the message and forget to call them back? - Do you need help following up on bids you gave to a customer? How about automatically following up with them, without you having to remember to do it? - Do you want to give your customers the ability to pay you instantly without having to call your office to make a payment? - Do you struggle with trying to schedule your production and work orders? <-- Are you still using Excel or some huge list for this? - How many hours a month do you spend on invoicing your customers? What if I told you it would only take you 5 minutes a month? If you said Yes to any of these, then Arborgold will absolutely be able to help you take your business to the next level, and help you keep your sanity in the process. It may be a monthly cost to use Arborgold, but we'll be with them for years to come. I also can't say enough about the entire staff at Arborgold. They genuinely want to help you succeed, and that is something you just can't find anywhere else that writes and supports software.

Gabriel

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Exceptional Customer Support

Very positive

PROS

Customer support is quick to offer advice, solutions, or changes to improve functionality. Frequent updates and training videos are helpful to learn the variety of features.

CONS

Arborgold has many features of varying degrees of complexity. Sometimes it is difficult to navigate until familiar with the baseline functionality. This however, becomes extremely valuable once a business takes the time to really learn how to use the software. While it may be overwhelming at first, AG support is quick to offer guidance.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review, Gabriel! We appreciate your great feedback about our support team. We're so happy Arborgold is helping you manage your business.

Replied November 2020

John

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Arborgold is definitely worth the money

During the times where I had run into those learning curves, someone from their amazing staff was right there to help me. (Sensitive Content Hidden), you all are awesome!

PROS

There are so many things that I'm enjoying about this software. One that stands out is their ability to make upgrades and changes that suit your company's needs.

CONS

Least thing I liked about the software was the learning curves. This software can do almost anything you can imagine.

Reason for choosing Arborgold

A local Tree Care company near us used it for years and loves it.

Kimberly

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: