All ArboStar Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Oliver

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

My experience with ArboStar

My experience was and is very positive from demos to implementation to ongoing support and new feature requests. So thanks to the ArboStar and everyone in your team. I'm looking forward to the new features from the quarterly release! I think what I like the most about ArboStar is that its constantly evolving and improving and that I myself can request new features and in a few months can see them live in my system.

PROS

I've been in tree care industry for about 10 years now. Started from the bottom I opened up my business torontoarborist.ca 7 years ago. After struggling with pen and paper approach for a couple of years and with constant growth I realized that it's time to look for something more advanced. I had demos with a number of different software systems, some specific to tree industry some general but I couldn't find something that I really liked. One of my guys recommended ArboStar because they used it in the last company he worked and everyone loved it there. I couldn't find much info about this product on the web but decided to give it a try. I had couple of presentations with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and was very impressed. Being a smaller company we didn't need something that advanced back then but I could see how having this system in place can help us grow so I decided to give it a try. The onboarding process took a bit longer than I was expecting because there were a lot of things that I had to set up in order to start using it effectively but after everything was ready to go and I started using it I could see a huge difference! CRM, client intake, and estimating became a breeze. Scheduling and payrol integrated became so easy to do. I could track productivity and expenses, basically, everything I needed to operate my business was there! I'm not going to list all the features here and even now I don't use all of them but I can honestly say that what I have now seriously improved my business.

CONS

There is an app and a full web version of ArboStar. APP Is great because of the simplicity, speed and offline mode. ( I can do all the estimates even if there is no reception on my phone) but the app functionality is limited and for more serious tasks like newsletters mass emails, scheduling or finance module I still need to use the web version.

Reason for choosing ArboStar

ArboStar had many more features compared to all the other systems I tried while being fast and easy to use. It just felt like the right fit for my business!

Reasons for switching to ArboStar

I needed a more advanced system that can cover all my business needs.

SERGIO

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

ArboStar business management platform

Overall very happy user. Thank you!

PROS

I used ArboStar for over three years. Basically it was backbone of our business. We did everything there from payroll and accounting to estimating and invoicing. Features that I loved the most was communication, inbuily IP phone. All the communication with clients was done through computer ArboStar chrome extension. Incoming calls, outgoing calls, sms, followups, everything was Smooth and I could do the work from home or on mobile. Very convenient. Man hour return tracking function was great as I could easily see who's bringing there most money to the company. ArboStar was basically the only soft we used to manage multimillion business and it was very impressive.

CONS

Nothing really, If there were some bugs I could just call the support and they would be fixed ASAP. Never lost even one production day on ArboStar. Only thing I can think of for improvement is checks printing. Would be cool to be able to print checks for paying subcontractors invoices right from the system.

Reasons for switching to ArboStar

Jobber was a great system when our company started up but it just lacked the features that we needed to grow. Also it wasn't a specific arborist software and many functions could be good for plumbers but were not relevant to tree industry.

Patrick

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Work in Progress with good potential

I think that needs a lot more work, but has good potential

PROS

Integrates CRM functionality fairly well for a Tree Service software. This is missing from most of other competitors.

CONS

Terrible inventory system (unusable). The proposal function is completely mismatched from a typical proposal setup.

Reasons for switching to ArboStar

No CRM aspect

Derek

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Best Arborist Software

PROS

I used Arbostar for over a year. The features that I loved most was how easy it is to create detailed estimates with pictures and project schemes and how detailed pricing calculator they had. I can calculate work price based on target man hour return rates or based on the cost of the equipment that I need to do the work and personnel that is required to do the work. Automatic following up was a great features and it helped me improve my confirmation rates significantly. Lastly every day i used sales leaderboard feature to compare real time confirmation rates and other statistical numbers vs other estimators in the company. Overall, very happy with the product.

CONS

When i started using the Arbostar, app lacked offline mode functionality meaning that if I was on site creating estimate and there were no reception I couldn't send it out. This was fixed with later released though. Now, If my tablet doesn't have internet, all the info is still saved in drafts and estimates do get send out once I have reception again.

Reasons for switching to ArboStar

The previous soft that our company used was way too complicated and looked like it was developed back in 90th. There were lot's of bugs in scheduling and marketing features. There was no pricing calculating feature which I didn't like as well. I'm happy with did switch to ArboStar. I can do my job much more efficiently now.

Mira

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Review for ArboStar

PROS

I did all my work on ArboStar. Used it to access clients information, make tree inventories, arborist reports, estimates and so on. What I liked the most is how easy it was to start using the system. It's basically self explanatory. My college showed me how to use it for half a day and I was able to do all my work on it after. I didn't use all the features as my role was more on the estimating side but whatever I did use worked fast and really made my job easier.

CONS

As an estimator I used app a lot in the field. When the client wants to confirm the job, there is an option on the app to add a signature but if the client doesn't want to sign I couldn't confirm the job unless I sign it myself instead of the client. Especially now with the Covid and social distancing some clients didn't want to come close or hold devices. Would be cool to add digital signing option through the email or something like this.

Reasons for switching to ArboStar

I used Arborgold in my previous company but it was a bit glitchy and slow so I'm happy that my new employer doesn't use it. ArboStar definitely helped me with my confirmation rates.

Jason

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Arbostar: New and Exciting with a Bright Future

It feels like we are growing up together with Arbostar. We look forward to each and every update, because this product has great "bones" but it has so much more room for growth. Being able to follow all of our customers has been so critical, and the reports that took us hours now are readily available instantly! So much good, but the product functionality and features are buggy and cause frequent minor work disruptions. And I cannot express enough how much I hate the PDF/how the PDF displays optional line items.

PROS

We are finally able to get critical metrics and follow up on client's in a way we were never able to before! This has boosted revenues and increased client loyalty. Seriously, bravo!

CONS

The thing I like the least about Arbostar is the PDF provided to customers. They frequently get confused by the optional line items and almost never follow the link so they do not know that the option is "unselected". Shading it out looks BAD. It was the worst news to a very anticipated update.

Reasons for switching to ArboStar

First and foremost: pictures would take AGES to upload, causing HUGE disruptions in work flow. Secondarily: the lack of customer tracking.

Michelle

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Best Software for Tree Industry

You may program the system on how frequent the follow-ups through phone, email and text messaging too. The feature I like the most is the integrated IP phone. As soon as I am logged in, I am ready to start and accept calls. The only thing I need is a computer with a handset. That's it. I can easily work from home and with this coronavirus COVID19 when we can't go to the office it's really handy! I can still do all my work, take leads, make calls, follow up right from my home. Also, all calls are recorded so you can make sure that customer service is a priority. Our estimators also like how they can send estimates from the mobile app while they are in the field. They won't be missing anything and they are able to provide a fast and accurate estimate in a timely manner. I also use ArboStar's accounting module a lot and it's pretty great. It helps you to easily manage expenses, inventory and payroll. I like how a daily report is generated on the dashboard. I will definitely recommend ArboStar to my colleague and for tree companies out there. Game changer!

PROS

I have been a customer service manager for a tree company for about 6 years and I have several experiences with different kinds of software. Before switching to ArboStar, we used a pen and paper, then we used google spreadsheets than ArborGold for a few years but with our company rapidly growing, it just didn't have enough features so we were shopping around for a more advanced all-in-one type of software. We were doing presentations with different field management systems for about a year. Some of the systems were quite advanced but weren't targeted for specifically tree industry, some were ridiculously expensive, some just didn't have the features we needed and others looked like they are stuck in the 90th. Finally, we did a presentation with ArboStar and everyone in our team loved it. It was easy to use, had all the features we thought of and even more, it's designed specifically for the tree service industry and reasonably priced so we decided to give it a chance and we are super happy with our decision! I manage customer service so CRM, customer relationship management is the features that I use the most and that I like the most. With ArboStar you can easily navigate the system and it is user-friendly. Adding a new lead is like filling out a form and the system will show it on the map for the estimators in real-time!. Scheduling the work is easy and you can track the crew's location since it is GPS integrated. Following up on estimates makes my work breezy.

CONS

Everything is great! It looks so professional.

Reasons for switching to ArboStar

Stephanie

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great software

I have streamlined our back end of the business with Arbostar. I no longer misplace estimates or forget when a customer signed up for service. With Arbostar a client can sign and send back the estimate with ease on the computer. I can keep track of how many days its been since the the estimate and since the customer signed up. I can add notes and the client can add notes as well. The feature to add pictures, files like permits and tax exempt forms is also an asset. It allows me to keep all the necessary docs in one place. Overall Arbostar has helped our business tremendously.

PROS

Integrating my business into this software was super easy. I gave them access to my quickbooks and they were able to link to Arbostar with no problem. All my clients profiles transferred and it was seamless

CONS

The only con I feel is the fact that as an admin I cannot see all the schedules on the app. The app is very helpful but I need to be logged in as my estimator in order to see his schedule.

Reason for choosing ArboStar

I found Arbostar to be more user friendly

Olga

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

ArboStar

I have been using the ArboStar system for about 6 years. My main tasks at the Tree Doctors are scheduling/overseeing production crews, payroll and calculations of profitability. My overall experience with ArboStar is very positive as it makes my job much easier. In a very fast-paced environment, it helps you manage your day to day tasks with minimal effort. It’s easy to keep track of payroll as the system notifies you daily if someone forgets to sign out. There is nothing worse than chasing after an employee 2 weeks later trying to figure out what time they logged out last week! The payroll is tied into the crew schedule to allow for an accurate man-hour count and financial returns or losses. The dashboard gives you a quick overview of how many leads are received, how many proposals have been sent out by our estimators or how many projects have been confirmed or invoiced. There are many options to create reminders for yourself and tasks for others as well as a messaging system for the staff. Overall I am very happy with this program. I would not be able to do my job efficiently without it.

PROS

This software is very user-friendly and all the modules are easy to view and operate. The system is almost self-explanatory. If you miss an entry or make a mistake the system prompts you to correct it showing exactly where the mistake is. The scheduling platform is absolutely fantastic in terms of logistics. You can view all confirmed projects on a map and schedule them based on location and crew requirements as all the details are shown on the map in a little bubble. The system allows for a live lead display. As soon as the customer calls in the information appears on the estimator map. Each lead can be customized as an emergency, priority, regular or existing client marked with a different colour for optimal response time.

CONS

The mobile app does not have all the features available on the desktop. As I work in the office, this does not really affect me. The app is used by our field crews (production and estimators) and meets all their needs while away from the office. Once in a while, you get little glitches but the support team is always quick in resolving any technical issues.

Stacy

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

ArboStar review

ArboStar has completely changed our daily business practices for the better! Support team very helpful and open to feature recommendations, etc.

PROS

New and improved features continuously implemented. Ease of use, many many great featues and reports in which our entire team uses daily and we each benefit from.

CONS

Not all features are usuable via the phone app. Can not yet invoice for partial amounts. Can not see partially paid invoices on reporting.

Reason for choosing ArboStar

Existing features at the time and their willingness to create/implement new features and reporting.

Jane

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Navigating the Multifaceted World of Tree Care with ArboStar

PROS

ArboStar has remarkably streamlined our tree care business, ensuring that from client relationship management to executing operational tasks, everything flows seamlessly. The integrated IP phone system and dynamic scheduling features have notably improved our communication and job allocation.

CONS

The initial period of integrating ArboStar required a structured and somewhat intensive training period for our staff. Overall: ArboStar is not merely a tool; it’s a comprehensive ally, addressing every tiny to significant aspect of tree care businesses, ensuring both smooth internal and client-facing operations.

Adam

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Arbostar Review

I have been an estimator for Tree Doctors for 4 years. Before I was an estimator, I was a crew leader and a driver also for Tree Doctors. The transition between fieldwork and office work was quite easy as the system is pretty straight forward. Even though I am not very computer savvy, I was not intimidated by the change. I learned how to operate the program within a few short days on the road.

PROS

What I like most about the system is that I am able to do all my work on the road. The new leads display right away and if I am in the area I can be at the customer’s house almost immediately. You will not believe how many times we hear “ You are here already?, I just sent the request. I will hire you just based on your efficiency.” Since all the leads are pinned on the leads map it is easy for me to organize the route for 2 other estimators, so we are covering the most area in the shortest time. The system keeps notes on any changes you may have made on your estimate, time, price, crew, equipment requirements. This helps with recalling an old estimate in case the customer changes their mind. The system is very useful when managing equipment repair. It allows you to keep detailed notes, how many times an item like a saw or a chip truck or chipper, may have been fixed and for what, how many hours were spent on the repair and the cost of all the needed parts.

CONS

The odd time you get a small glitch, but I can contact the support and everything is fixed.

Shane

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

ArboStar’s service is our competitive advantage

ArboStar has been a big part of what I enjoy about working for Tree Doctors. It makes my job easier by reducing planning time, improving the level of personalized service I can offer, and enhancing our team’s ability to set goals. We have a great relationship with their customer service team, which has led to helpful system tweaks and updates. ArboStar is a great service if you operate a tree care business and want a competitive advantage.

PROS

ArboStar keeps amazing client records. In a single year I might engage with about 2000 existing and prospective tree care clients and I want to make each of them feel important. The smart search feature in ArboStar allows me to recall client records live, review previous services, connect to client emails and photos of their property. I can even listen to recorded phone conversations. Clients continually comment on the personalized service I’m able to offer and this is largely thanks to ArboStar!

CONS

ArboStar keeps advanced sales and performance stats that are incredibly useful for team goal setting. It’s a big part of what allows our company to continue growing. But we want stats! We’ve been in touch with the ArboStar customer service team to provide advanced statistics that include individual service areas. We’d like to know how much of our revenue comes from stump grinding, liquid services, general pruning, consulting, etc. I hope these features are forthcoming. We have had good luck in the past requesting updates from ArboStar so fingers crossed!

Jessica

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

ArboStar experience so far

ArboStar is very helpful for keeping everyone's calendars looking clean and comprehensive. It is also nice to refer to past activity on a client profile, or make note of duplicate information for bookkeeping's sake.

PROS

I find ArboStar to be very user-friendly. While it has its quirks, I think it's easily learned from any background. I appreciate some of the comprehensive aspects as well, such as recognizing duplicate entries and anticipating data entry.

CONS

ArboStar has some persistent glitches that I do have to fight with every day. While I report on these somewhat regularly, they don't seem to stop so I'm not sure the best avenues for addressing issues.

Miguel

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Versitile: works perfect on the go, all the tools available in my tablet.

It has been overall a great experience, has really facilitated my job, not only it is easier now but I am been more effective and efficient since I can send my estimates faster than my competitors without sacrificing quality and details on my estimates, with a map and photos of the service explaining everything. I have noticed these details on my estimates set the correct expectations both for the client and the crew members having almost no complaints from customers and really complete instruction for the crew that will perform the service.

PROS

It is tough to say since there are many features I like about it. The scheme map would be on the top of the list, also the ability to choose to customize every single detail on my estimates while still on the property (Crew members, equipment, hours, expenses.. everything). the fact that I can send estimates with really detailed info, take photos and upload them into my estimate on site. I guess there are many features I like about it.

CONS

I would like to see in the future a voice recording so I can keep a record of all the details the client tells me on site. I guess that's coming in the future.

Brendan

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

It's helped out business since day 1

Terrific support and friendly staff

PROS

Professional, consistent, easy to use. I'm able to reduce time sunk into each job and it helps me stay organized.

CONS

Unfortunately everything has a cost. Maybe there could be some opportunities to customize more features in the app.

Reason for choosing ArboStar

Best suited for our industry

Flavia

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY