Astea Alliance Software Reviews

Astea Alliance Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

3.80

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"It’s very comprehensive and performs a great deal of background checks in terms of warranty claims takes out a lot of manual work."
  • icon"There are many features we have yet to take advantage of since we implemented. The capability and flexibility is what I like most."
  • icon"What I like most about this software is that it increased our productivity and allowed us to track our customer calls/issues as well as our installed equipment."
  • icon"Occasionally the service processes running on the server will run away with themselves, leading to RAM bottlenecks that degrade server performance."
  • icon"The only complaint I would have is about the new Manager Workbench. It is rather slow, and missing some features for our dispatchers to properly use it correctly."
  • icon"Ongoing intermittent issues and Inability to troubleshoot. Only been using Astea for less than a year so still learning capabilities."

All Astea Alliance Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Great all in one product.

I have worked with many companies, but nobody has provided the exceptional support that Astea has. Our project manager is extremely dedicated, and their development team has been able to create customizations that we were told by others was not possible. They have always been able to help us quickly, and resolve any issues we have had.

Pros

The Astea Enterprise product is a huge leap in automation for our company. The advanced workflow application saves our team members times as we can automate tasks that our team would normally do manually. The customization support allows us to set the application up in a way that is easy for our team members to learn.

Cons

The only complaint I would have is about the new Manager Workbench. It is rather slow, and missing some features for our dispatchers to properly use it correctly. This is a new feature so I am sure that Astea will be adding more options soon.

User Profile

Natalie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Astea Alliance Review

Overall, I would recommend this product to other businesses. It is a great tool to track employee hours, material prices and so much more relating to jobs.

Pros

I like all of the information that is available related to each specific job. We use Astea Alliance for "break-fix" or "service" jobs, which are smaller jobs. I working as an Accounting Specialist and I bill several of these jobs in Astea every day. I enjoy being able to see location information for the project, the price of services and material, all of the actions that have been taken during the lifetime of the project, etc. We also use the attachment function a lot to provide backup documentation for the project.

Cons

My least favorite part about this software is that the search functions can be a little finicky and you have to be very specific with what you are searching for when using the search function in Astea.

Mark

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Working mans software

The Astea team has been good to work with and are always looking for new advancement ideas for the system.

Pros

Astea is a good system to dispatch and schedule “break fix” service calls.

Cons

The system is not great at scheduled maintenance and inspections.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Service Order Module within Astea Alliance

The service module in ASTEA covers all scenarios you could have in workforce planning, billing, invoicing and inventory management.

Pros

Workforce planning with the dispatching console in ASTEA is a very self-explaining tool. A perfect visualization of the workorder status, travelling allows to plan highly efficient. Service Contract Setup is extremely flexible. Once set up, pricing is completely automised.

Cons

The system speed is someties very slow. Especially in Australia. The pages are sometimes overloaded with fields and buttons that are required in only 10% of all processes.

User Profile

Deb

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2018

Support is good during our current implementation.

The benefits of Astea include real time inventory, Field Service accuracy, and a solid view of the customer activity.

Pros

Astea Alliance is easy to use and provides a full picture of the customer and all activities. The mobile application has made the field service function fast and easy. Astea team is easy to work with and very helpful.

Cons

I feel it takes too long to get a customization through the process. Would like to see a quicker turnaround time in changes made to the software.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

After customization the application is very powerfull.

Full digitial service management process.

Pros

I like most that the application follows the ITIL approach. Also very helpfull is the embedded BI. The split of functionalities into modules. The user friendly mobile client and a "fully digitalized service management process" from call logging to invoicing.

Cons

The split between the mobile client and employee portal. The "ERP look&feel". Features within the self service portal.

User Profile

Gopi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Good Platform for ticketing

Field engineers can use the mobile app to get the tickets and resolve the tickets.

Pros

Ease of use and there are many functions.

Cons

it is slow because it needs to load the fields.

Reasons for switching to Astea Alliance

not sure, the decision was from the management. It was a good platform also

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

User Review

MANY features and capabilities - AWESOME! But there's way too many steps required to complete necessary tasks.

Pros

MANY features and capabilities. More than I as a user will ever need.

Cons

There's way too many steps required to complete necessary tasks.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2018

Decent software for documenting our tickets but can be improved

Pros

Can be very good to businesses who are documenting service tickets but for large scale companies, I would not recommend due to reliability.

Cons

As stated above, there was some reliability issues with the software. It was down quite often and we had to enter in all of our documentation again and it was a hassle. For a serious large scale usage, I would recommended another tool

Patrick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Loaded with features, can be a bit overwhelming

Astea Alliance is a full featured field service software that covers almost every need you may have. It can be customized to an organization's particular needs and procedures, and integration is available for a number of back-end systems. While it is full featured, it can at times be overwhelming to learn if you try to implement everything at once. Best method is to start with the basic feature set, and add to it once you are comfortable. Astea continues to work on making the software more customizable by the end user, but there are many things that will require the help of the developers at Astea. This is discouraging as the hourly rate is high and can get very expensive. It would help to have someone on staff that is tech savvy and has some programming knowledge including being well versed in SQL. Overall, you will be hard pressed to find something you need that Astea Alliance won't be able to handle, either out of the box or through customization. Proper set up and implementation in the beginning will go a long way.

Pros

The software offers a full feature set and can be used in a number of industries. The mobile component allows real time data entry from the field for instantaneous feedback.

Cons

Because it is very comprehensive, it can be overwhelming to learn. One step at a time is a good philosophy. There are also many things that will require assistance from the folks at Astea, and there is usually a charge for the assistance which can get quite expensive.

Christopher

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Been Great for Us

Coming from an organization that had an outdated service platform...ASTEA has been amazing. We are able to manage customer information, technical information, logistics, and call routing all from one place.

Pros

ASTEA Alliance allows for multiple options and good functionality when it comes to meeting the needs of our business. We are able to quickly implement changes and give our field personnel additional features to meet internal and external customer needs.

Cons

We had some bugs initially when upgrading to a new version. The support for the resolution of these issues could have been faster.

Jody

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Reliable, easy to use software.

Pros

Astea has some powerful background processes that has allowed us to reduce order turn dramatically and reduce inefficiencies dramatically. The data held in the background is solid, which has enabled more accurate reporting.

Cons

Occasionally the service processes running on the server will run away with themselves, leading to RAM bottlenecks that degrade server performance. Records can lock the user updating them into the service order and not release them correctly, leading the record to not be usable before an Administrator has intervened.

John

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Astea for Service

We have been able to simplify our processes and grow our business by adding Field Engineers without the need to add overhead.

Pros

The capability of the system is very good. There are many features we have yet to take advantage of since we implemented. The capability and flexibility is what I like most.

Cons

The advantage of having a lot of capability is that it takes time to uncover all of it's power. It's strengths are also it's weakness.

Brian

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

National Service Director

Painful to get started, but, provides great insights into service events. We were not able to fund a dedicated implementation team which was not clearly communicated prior to purchase. Four years into our implementation, we are finally getting the ROI we had hoped.

Pros

Flexibility Informational retrieval PM batching Exporting features

Cons

Mobile (we need to upgrade to 14.5) Core reporting Certain modules navigate differently Upgrade complexity

warren

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

My Astea Alliance Review

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it increased our productivity and allowed us to track our customer calls/issues as well as our installed equipment.

Cons

Least likable quality is when one experiences errors within the software, the explanation is not always clear to resolve the problem.

Gordon

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5