All Azuga Fleet Reviews

1-25 of 263 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Azuga Fleet Value

Our relationship with Azuga has been positive from day ONE. When we have had an issue, they are handled it quickly and professionally. A superior company to work with - they make their customers feel valued (unlike others in the industry that require long terms contracts that automatically renew).

PROS

The product from Azuga is the most valuable on the market. Even though it is very reasonably priced, the features offered from Azuga are far more valuable than its price. We have used competitive products, but Azuga - by far - is the best value for the money. Cannot recommend a product of this type any higher.

CONS

nothing - we have had no issues with the product and no complaints. Customer service is outstanding.

Vendor Response

Thanks Steve. Glad to know is Azuga is working well for you.

Replied January 2019

Antonio

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

The best solution for your company to reduce operation costs and improve profit

Working with AZUGA has been very helpfull for me and the company to protect our assets and control operation costs.

PROS

AZUGA Fleet is a great solution if you want to keep your oprations costs down and make your business more profitable. The platform is friendly and easy to use, also allows you to build the right hierarchy based on the structure of your company, meaning that you can build your reports based on gtoups, regions, buisness division and keep full visibility in a high level or granular. The reporting gives you the opportunity to measure performance and tendencies, so you can see how your business is improving with the time.

CONS

Everything looks goot to me at this point

Reason for choosing Azuga Fleet

I guess how easy it is to install, how friendly the platform is, and the service an support they have in every country.

Chris

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2020

So many better options out there.

All sales, no service. I'm confident that the positive reviews for this company are fake or first time tracking device users and simply don't know any better. Make your own decision about using their service, but I urge everyone to simply hang up on them when you get the cold call sales pitch.

PROS

The sales pitch was spot on. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] said everything he needed to say to get us to leave GPS Insight after 3 years of great service. He offered everything we were already getting but also added in a maintenance tracking package, plus came in $8 per device cheaper. That money adds up quickly when you run a large fleet.

CONS

You cannot create hierarchies for different types of vehicles throughout different markets or regions. If you want to filter for all of the vehicles in one market, you can't do it. If you want to filter for one type of vehicle across multiple markets, you can't do it. We were offered a 30 ping rate at standard pricing, it wasn't written in the contract so I assumed that was their standard ping rate; it is for Fleet Complete and many others. While installing and initializing the device, I found out that their standard ping rate is 2 minutes and it is an additional $2 per device, per month charge for 30 seconds. It took over 30 days and multiple emails and phone calls to get the 30 second ping rate and that was only after I told them I was canceling the service. I had the original sales call recorded and it's good I did because they tried the, "it's not in writing, so we don't know what was offered to you". It was only after I emailed them that I was canceling the service that they seemed to actually care and escalated my concern, prior to that it was always, "I let the propper team know and they are working on it". The contract stated that I had a 60 day trial period and could cancel during that time if I notified them of an issue and they failed to fix the problem within 14 days. As stated before, it was a month of them not fixing the problem and now they want to charge a $100 per device early termination fee. I will continue to fight this and will not be paying that fee.

Reason for choosing Azuga Fleet

I bought into the hype of the sales pitch. I've removed all of their devices and we're now using Fleet Complete. It's only $2 more but the service is actually what they said it was and so far we are completely satisfied. We're still in our first month of using the platform but I have over a decade of experience with these services and I'm confident we made the right choice.

Reasons for switching to Azuga Fleet

The promise of better service at a cheaper price point.

Jeff

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Quality

PROS

I've used several GPS platforms in the past. This is by far the most user friendly and I'm lucky to have a great support crew at Azuga to help me with any issues/questions I have.

CONS

None really, I'm happy with the service.

Reason for choosing Azuga Fleet

Cost and benefits

Reasons for switching to Azuga Fleet

Reporting and additional benefits

Dan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Overall solid product

PROS

The ability to track and maintain vehicle records is important for many businesses. Azuga allows this to happen with little training of office teams nor drivers. Encouraging safe driving behaviors has kept vehicle incidents to a minimum.

CONS

The mobile access can be clunky by not updating to our geography and keeps vehicles "nested" on top of each other when they are close to each other.

Reasons for switching to Azuga Fleet

Features and pricing. Also, offered through our insurance carrier.

User Profile

Destanee

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2023

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Terrible, I do not recommend to anyone!

PROS

Nothing, they have very poor management

CONS

Azuga does not even deserve one star! I regret to say that my experience with them has been deeply disappointing. Not only did they exhibit poor communication throughout our interaction, but there were also blatant discrepancies between what was promised in our contract and what was delivered. Their lack of transparency and failure to uphold their end of the agreement was disheartening. Despite assurances made in the contract, the actual service fell far short of expectations. Attempts to address these issues were met with further miscommunication and a lack of accountability. I cannot in good conscience recommend Azuga based on my personal encounter. Potential customers should be cautious and thoroughly investigate any agreements before engaging with this company.

Bruce

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great product(s) with a wide variety of customizations

PROS

I like Azuga Fleet Management because it enables me to track my fleet, monitor driver performance, and identify areas for improvement. Their tracking’s solutions help my division to reduce costs, increase productivity, and enhance safety. GPS tracking, real time diagnostics and driver monitoring help keep my drivers aware of their performance.

CONS

Not really a negative, but Azuga has an extensive range of features, and can sometimes be a bit overwhelming to navigate their portal and fully utilize all of them.

Sara

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Working With Azuga

Overall I like Azuga. Customer service is always willing to assist and I haven't had any serious issues so far.

PROS

I like that Azuga tracks vehicle in real time. I like that mileage is tracked as well. I get real time responses if the Azuga device is removed or gets loose and this allows me to reach out to the site Mangers to have them correct this issue right away.

CONS

The turn around reply is sometimes a little slow. I've had an instance where I needed an attachment and it was forgotten to be sent along with the tracking device.

Alex

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

The Happy Catering Co

Great team to work with for setup and answer any questions we have. Helps keep control in our company.

PROS

To locate our delivery vans' locations. Helps clarify end of shift time for employees with time stamps and geolocation. Allows us to give customer accurate time and location of where our driver is at the moment. Ensures employees stay focused and don't run extra errands.

CONS

The price increase after initial savings offer went away.

Reason for choosing Azuga Fleet

Google visibility and ease of use on website. Also, initial offer price was a good deal.

Stephen

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Great product but it sometimes suffers in rural areas

You won't be sorry just be aware if you are in a rural area it is not without disruption.

PROS

It was easy to setup. We are able to update our customers as to the location of the service rep. And it is great for billing time. You know how long your rep was on location and driving time to and from.

CONS

We are in a rural area and there are times that the product has connection issues.

Shazela

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2022

Dash Cams and GPS Trackers

PROS

It is easy to use the picture is clear.

CONS

The software is not what it seems. They say they have live streaming but when you need a video you must request it and you have to pay for it. The customer service really sucks, if you have a problem, they give you the run around or tell you other departments handle it. The other departments never contact you to handle anything and when you call them for help, they never answer the phone. One of our vehicles got into an accident and our dashcam did not record the accident, it took this company an entire month to tell me that the dash cam was not recording anything and they did not have anything on their server. So now we have a lawsuit and no video evidence to prove that our driver was innocent. It also took them two months to send us a replacement camera for one of our vehicles, one sales person claimed they did not have the camera in stock but the other sales person said they do have it in stock, he sells cameras every day so he knows what they have. Overall, this is the worst company to use for your fleet tracking and dash cam service. They have poor customer service and they are not responsive what so ever.

Reason for choosing Azuga Fleet

They sold me on everything I needed, the dash cam and the GPS trackers.

Reasons for switching to Azuga Fleet

We made the switch mainly because Azuga's customer service really sucks.

Jennifer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

GPS for Field Technicians

This software helps us to track our technicians that are spread far apart and gives us more oversight into what they are doing. It helps us to make sure that the employees we have are honest and are working as hard as they are supposed to. It helps us to make sure that our time cards are accurate and saves the company money on inaccurate time cards.

PROS

I love that when a customer calls in to find out where a technician is, I can let them know easily. I love that when a customer says our technician hasn't stopped by, I'm able to pull up their history and show that they were at the address for however long at whatever time. I love that it keeps our technicians honest, as we have them spread over the country and we are able to verify that they are up and moving at the time they are supposed to be. It also helps us track that they are not abusing the use of company vehicles.

CONS

The software does have some glitches. When I scroll out to the country wide view, it will combine technicians that are multiple states apart. At times, it doesn't update correctly so that our view of where technicians are is not entirely up to date.

Vendor Response

Thanks Jennifer. Glad to know is Azuga is working well for you. I'll make sure our team gets your feedback on scroll out view.

Replied September 2018

Tina

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Sep 2023 Review

After over a year of frustration I finally got a manager to assign me a customer service agent in the US who could fix the spreadsheet of many issues needing corrections after much effort on my part.

PROS

I like the pricing the most for the product. I put up with the problems because of the pricing.

CONS

Dealing with customer service in India has been the most challenging part of my experience. They are nice and say they’ll send a return shipping label & never do without months of multiple follow up emails & calls. I don’t like that we have to pay for 30 extra days after a device is not being used & cancelled.

Reason for choosing Azuga Fleet

The price was lower than competition. That is the only reason. And that is what keeps me staying with Azuga & the issues I have to deal with.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Used Azuga a while

PROS

- simple setup - simple features - gps and camera worked decent

CONS

- not all requested video actually comes - our eld was not setup properly caused issues - support is delayed

Linda

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Experience is good.

knowing where and when our employees are is a great asset

PROS

That we can look up to see where our technicians are & tell customers who are expecting them. That there is a map beside the activity list. That we can print reports to share with the employees. When a customer says your tech was not here that day and we can print a report and show them a report to show they were there. Sometimes a customer says they were only here 5 minutes and we can show them a report showing they were there 20.

CONS

I wish the pings were more often when they are driving. I wish the transfer of reports to excel were more easily formatted. It makes the report giant in excel and the formatting is a pain. They show low fuel all the time and don't show when fill ups happen.

Vendor Response

Thanks Linda. I'll make sure our team gets your feedback on pings and report formatting.

Replied September 2017

Vladimir

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2021

Scam

Very bad experience. Never expected something like this . They are constantly charging my account even devices does not work . They even charged amounts that are never send in any invoices. Azuga is really doing illegal actions .

PROS

Software was at beginning good. Later devices stop working and Azuga keep charging my account even for devices that are not working. Spend hours and hours in talking to customer service they never fix nothing . Would advice all customers to check this . Even device stop working they keep charging for that device . I had 6 devices only 1 was working and they keep charging my account for 6 devices.

CONS

Devices stop working . They just told us return devices we will send other . So I paid for insulation of every device . I have extra costs to bring my trailers back to pay someone to remove devices that are not working and pay for new installation . Azuga trackers are not worth all this expenses. After all this they are not returning my funds that they overcharged me . We are going to sue this company !

Jeremy

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great Product and Customer Service

Very happy with this product.

PROS

I like that we can see at a glance where our people are at any given time of the day. The reports are fairly easy to work with. Adding drivers is a breeze. There are a ton of alerts that come through that are very helpful as well. My greatest experience has been with Azuga Customer Service, though. If ever I have a problem with a unit or a question, they are responsive and helpful and quickly resolve any concerns I may have.

CONS

There are times when I need to contact our Service Rep in order to change or remove a unit or a driver. I understand the reasons for this, but it can be inconvenient at times.

Matthew

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE