All BigChange Reviews

1-25 of 269 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tanya

Facilities Services, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great Product

User Profile

Colin

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Working with Big Change

See less, it’s like the solution has integrated well and forms part of our day to day operating model.

PROS

I think the best element of this product is that’s it very versatile as it allows you to design it around your current operation. Also the team are constantly releasing useful updates, some of which make life a little easier and some offer productivity gains.

CONS

There nothing really that’s bad here, any elements that were hare to navigate are constantly being updated to make them as user friendly as possible.

Reason for choosing BigChange

When selecting Big Change we opted for a solution that was very versatile as it allows us to change it as we change. A great bespoke solution that’s not off the shelf.

Vendor Response

What a great review - we are thrilled to hear how pleased you are with your system and benefit from our regular new system updates. BigChange is indeed a very versatile system and we are happy to be part of your operating model. Thank you for choosing BigChange.

Replied November 2020

Jane

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Great piece of Software!

PROS

Ability to see jobs in real time. Allows complete visibility throughout the whole business. We use the knowledge base for how too's and all of our policies to make sure that people use the correct ones. Being involved with the BC team when things don't quite work how you would like and they are alway willing to listen and take on board my suggestions and ideas.THe basic setting up was relativley easy and the worksheets are a great idea!

CONS

The financial side of BC reporting isn't really up to scratch at the moment and we have had to find work arounds.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

We wanted to get away from paper and have a more accuracy

Vendor Response

Hi Jane Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. However if you are having issues with financial reporting, please do reach out to Roadcrew or your Customer Success Manager who will be able to support you with this. We really do appreciate your feedback and I will pass this on. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best Wishes Louise

Replied September 2023

Terry Clark

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2022

If you are an existing company and you take on this product, expect a disappointing Big Change!!

You are expected to do all of the onboarding with little or no support. My team are unimpressed with my decision to use Big Change and we have reverted back to our original CRM system Podio by Citrex a far superior product.

PROS

Sales reps are likeable and extremely helpful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in customer services is a good guy but he must follow through on what he saw and understood when we asked him to come and visit us to see the issues we were having.

CONS

The product is only fit for a one trade business- the sales reps will say yes to all your questions without ensuring their answers to be true Our IT engineer worked on the installation and onboarding full time and was not given the promised support from Big Change We lost three members of our team, who jointly made a major mistake due to failure of linking separate trades within our organisation. You will be charged for everything and there are extras on every turn you take.

Reason for choosing BigChange

Due to a very ordinary sales technique called a "yes ladder" In my line of work I offer honesty and integrity- this is a unique offering as you rarely see it these day.....

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Because we were promised a all-in-one system which was not the case

Vendor Response

Hi Terry We also pride ourselves on honesty and integrity and I am familiar with some of the points you have raised to the team around some of the additional things you would like BigChange to be able to do. We are always keen to work with customers directly hence our visit to you and your teams back in March. It is important that we listen to customer and act and I am aware that after the meeting we offered to help document the items you mentioned in an improvement plan but that was not something you were keen on at the time. We have a large customer base who are getting incredible value from BigChange and we remain focused on helping all of our customers to gain more and more value from the platform. We would love to spend more time with you and your team and help you to get that value from BigChange to help your business. Many thanks Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer

Replied August 2022

Jason

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

William Hale Fire & Security Ltd

Overall i feel Big Change is more than suitable for the Fire & Security industry, and includes all the features necessary to running the administrations, jobs, employees and customers.

PROS

Since fully implementing Big Change, we have found the system generally easy to use, and popular with the field engineers. My favorite features of the system is the Job Management/Scheduling, the Tracking feature and how that links in with the scheduling diary.

CONS

A lot of work has to go into setting the system up and importing information, but i guess this goes for any CRM. I'm not keen on the Stock & Equipment setup and feel this could be improved.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

We felt that Big Change was a easier platform to use, had a better layout and includes a real time tracking feature, which Simpro doesnt.

Vendor Response

Hi Jason Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. I am sorry to hear about your issues with the stock and equipment setup, we would love to have your feedback on this. If you know who your Customer Success Manager is, please reach out to them for assistance. Alternatively, please email me directly, and I will escalate it; louise.stone@bigchange.com Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Louise Customer Marketing Manager

Replied June 2023

Hannah

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

BigChange has transformed our business

Our experience with BigChange from the initial meeting at the NEC show in Birmingham in 2022 to the onboarding process and Roadcrew support that is always at hand, has been second to none. Having used another software system previously that offered no support whatsoever, it has been a breath of fresh air having a team on hand to always answer any queries. The ideas portal to make suggestions for improvements has been great and the continued contact with product development has been very reassuring that this software will be something our company will continue to use for many years to come.

PROS

The system encompasses many areas that we required all into one system - CRM, vehicle tracking, job/scheduler management, fieldworker app and financial are the main ones for us. Its easy integration with other apps has been such a useful tool, such as Xero, Outlook and Google Maps.

CONS

Some features with the invoicing and financial side could be improved although I know this is something that BigChange are working towards. There are also some features within the JobWatch app that our fieldworkers could benefit from being improved, these are small functionality areas.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Our business had outgrown Verizon Connect/Work platform and our business needs had grown as such that BigChange ticked all the boxes we need moving forward.

Vendor Response

Hi Hannah, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here. Best Wishes Louise

Replied May 2023

Jordan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Big Change Revolutionised My Business

I have dealt with all levels withing the business and found 99% of the people amazing to deal with! They have guided, trained and been far more accommodating then any other mobile resource software provider out there.

PROS

The facility to invoice live and make cash flow through the business improve.

CONS

The schedule does not have dynamic scheduling

Reason for choosing BigChange

Same as above!

Reasons for switching to BigChange

How they promised they would adapt to suit my requirements, they did deliver!

Vendor Response

Delighted to hear about your amazing experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be 'Revolutionary' for everyone, for you the business owner, for your team for your customers and your cashflow. Nothing gives us more satisfaction than hearing great success stories like this. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Team BigChange

Replied October 2019

Brent

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Hudson White Services And BigChange

Brilliant, don't have many issues, if we do they're sorted or we are shown how to sort them. Downtime is minimal.

PROS

User friendly and customizable to fit our operation and we can always find a way to do something using the system, you just have to be a creative problem solver!

CONS

mobile app for the admin side could do with being developed, or a more mobile friendly version for quick changes on the move.

Reason for choosing BigChange

Alot more features that fit our business, the process are easy to customize and the service provided was top notch.

Vendor Response

Hi Brent Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best Wishes Louise

Replied May 2023

Mike

Gambling & Casinos, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

A complete solution

Big Change are a very customer focussed business, implementing Job Watch was extremely straight forward with ample amounts of training provided. The Job Watch product has brought together many of the elements of my company's field service activity ensuring a seamless and streamlined experience for clients , office staff and field engineers.

PROS

Job Watch is a very modular product and very straight forward to tailor to an individual business. Implementing this software had an immediate impact on the speed at which field service jobs were detailed and billed to the client. Cash flow was positively effected due to itemised billing, client sign off of work completed and job reports tied to invoices. Job watch manages all of the processes concerning my company's field service activity, from the tracking of engineers to the delivery of an accurate invoice with the added bonus of reducing time and costs associated with service administration.

CONS

The contracts section of the software is difficult to tailor to our business and engineers on site do not have visibility of the contract levels that are set so they cannot see what works are covered by any agreement.

Reason for choosing BigChange

Big Change offered a more polished solution that was better suited to integrate in to my business.

Simon

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

SWS Northwest Ltd

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] our trainer is fantastic. What she doesn't know isn't worth knowing. She is so patient and very helpful and really good fun to talk to. Eli Sufrin is always available to help us out. It has been hard to get this implemented, it has taken us a good 6 months to roll out. But this is down to me being very busy as well.

PROS

Its functionality and the ability to hold all our customers details, job details and job tracking.

CONS

There are several actions that need to be done separately in order for an automation to work. This can be tricky to work out and normally involves calling Road Crew.

Reason for choosing BigChange

They did not have the functionality of BigChange.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

I had used Big Change at another company years ago and found it to be a very good piece of software.

Vendor Response

Simon, thank you for your review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our service. We're always looking for ways to improve, but it's great to know that we are on the right track. BigChange

Replied February 2022

Luke

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Thumbs up for BigChange

PROS

That all the things we need are on the same software and they all work together. We previously used 4 pieces of software to do all we do on BigChange, and it's made our processes so much slicker and more professional! Our resources have found the app so much easier than previous software's we've used.

CONS

Stock & Equipment is not easy to use at all. I have tried to work round with what we can but I can't find a way this will work for us

Reasons for switching to BigChange

so we could have all our systems integreated, and we desperately needed a CRM which we hadn't had before

Vendor Response

Hi Luke, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! I am sorry to hear about your issues with stock and equipment, if you know who your Customer Success Manager is, please reach out to them for assistance. Alternatively, please email me directly, and I will escalate it. louise.stone@bigchange.com Best Wishes Louise Customer Marketing Manager

Replied May 2023

Kyle

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Excellent customer service and support, but some technical limitations around integration

The people side is great, everyone is helpful and knowledgeable, there are some annoyances on a technical level around integration and reporting - escalated tickets take too long to resolve.

PROS

The onboarding and customer service is great. First line support are excellent and it's refreshing to find a company that you call and easily get through to a real person that can resolve problems. The availability of the APIs is generally better than the alternatives.

CONS

The reports are not good and not well thought out when compared to competitors, exporting is difficult or not available for some reports and there are no options for the automation of report exports for integration.

Reason for choosing BigChange

Primarily the flexibility of the solution, the onboarding process and the availability of APIs to allow us to integrate their tracking to our ERP.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

cTrack failed to meet our reporting and tracking needs, reports were bordering on useless and we wanted a holistic solution for vehicle tracking, trailer tracking and a hardware partner to support handheld devices. BigChange were able to offer this with a great onboarding process and hardware support has for the most part been excellent.

nikki

Security and Investigations, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Good functionality

sold it to be the be all and end all for our business, its good, but with a lack of knowledge about how to use it properly and the fact that every little thing costs extra, like more implementation time and linking it to accounts packages it could easily become a very expensive package, so we will continue to use only part of its capabilities and struggle through figuring it out. wish we had gone with tradify!

PROS

Great for setting up customers and scheduling works

CONS

shame it doesn't pull all the information through shame there's not enough implementation time given shame about the lack of after care and support would use it a lot more but really don't know how to and not paying for more implementation time

Reason for choosing BigChange

because we thought it did more and would be better for our company. in hindsight we should have picked them!

Ryan

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Job Watch

Big Change Job Watch has enabled us as a company to run more efficiently and the customer service side of the business has been very helpful.

PROS

The process of setting up the software was much easier than expected and using the system to match our existing work sheets and procedures was very easy to do. The system allowing us to see everything as it is happening has had a massive impact on our business. We can now invoice quicker because we can see straight away if a job has been completed without having to make phone calls to our operatives. Getting live data from vehicles has allowed us to track mileage much easier and help us monitor our vehicles much more efficiently. The planner allows you see if the work you are giving your operatives is realistic.

CONS

On the fleet section it gives you columns for when Services, Mot, tax etc are due, but we are unable to add to this column, we have other things for our vehicles that we need to book in but we have to keep track of this another way off the system.

Reason for choosing BigChange

Being able to use the system to suit the companies needs rather than the company having to change everything for the system. Being able to go electronically was also a big advantage for our company.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

We didn't think our previous system suited our industry as much as we would of liked to.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review - it certainly sounds like you are enjoying the benefits of your BigChange JobWatch system. We will call you to discuss adding custom fields to vehicle records. Meanwhile I will add your suggestion for adding additional information in our Fleet tab into our suggestions portal on your behalf. Please make sure to check out our regular Latest Updates on your site as we frequently add new functionality to progress our platform. Thank you again, Your feedback is appreciated.

Replied November 2020

Greg

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Market leading product with a huge amount of flexibility and excellent customer support

Excellent, superb team. Approachable, helpful and constantly improving.

PROS

The team at BigChange have understood the needs of their customers. They listen to feedback and suggestions from their users which has helped them to develop a very comprehensive and flexible system. What makes them stand apart is the constant strive to improve the software. They consistently release regular updates and upgrades and will listen to new suggestions through their ideas portal. JobWatch is intelligent, featured packed and intuitive. It is also very easy to use once you have spent a little time exploring all the features of the software. JobWatch is also very customizable to your business type and processes.The customer support team 'RoadCrew' is second to none. I would go as far to say they have the best customer support of any business I have worked with.We have accelerated our business since we choose JobWatch and haven’t looked back since. I have no hesitation in recommending this software.

CONS

It can be tricky to onboard all your data at the beginning but with perseverance and a willingness to adjust the way you 'used to work' to fit in with the software, you really won't be disappointed.

Reason for choosing BigChange

The product was either more intuitive / compressive or flexible than the alternatives I looked at. Basically it was the best all rounder.

Vendor Response

Hi Greg Thanks a lot for the extensive feedback and for working with us over the last year to provide insight on where we can continue to improve and serve our customers better. It's great to be on the journey with EMS and we look forward to working closely together so we can continue to help you accelerate your business. If you or your team need any further help, please do not hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success representative or to me directly. Many Thanks Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer

Replied January 2023

suzanne

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The good, the bad and the getting it right!

On boarding was fantastic, being able to use the system to achieve what we want is a really good feature. Down side for myself, we as a business don't utilize it in other departments such as accounts. Doing this would stream line the whole process as Big Change can certainly do it

PROS

NOTES!!!! being a transport manager being bale to have files on the fleet, with real time actions, keeping all documents together showing a stream from report to completion of faults and issues which keeps us compliant

CONS

One small change in a job type for example and you have to go back and change everything related to this, worksheets, alerts, ....

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Bad customer service- unable to reach anyone

Vendor Response

Hi Suzanne, Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system. I am sorry to hear about the issues you are having, we would value your feedback on this. We would also love to show your accounts team the value they could get out of using the system. Please email me directly, and I will arrange a visit; louise.stone@bigchange.com Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers! Best Wishes Louise Customer Marketing Manager

Replied June 2023

John

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Operations Director

Good company to partner with , staff are friendly and very helpful , the system does exactly what it says on the tin ,

PROS

Instant updates from the field engineers to the office enabling the support staff to update customers , it has a built in vehicle tracker which saved us money as we was able to remove our existing trackers from the vehicles cutting down on running cost , we have also reduced our paper work by 85% which is a saving to the company

CONS

Stock systems is not straight forward and site asset logging does not work how we would like it , but knowing big change this will be sorted in the near future

Reason for choosing BigChange

I invited 3 companies to demonstrate there systems to our staff and my staff decided on Big Change

Reasons for switching to BigChange

The system we had previously was out dated and did not work , the company refused to visit our company to talk to my staff and relied on technology to sell the product however my staff are not computers they are human and responded to interaction from people . Big change understood this and within days of making my enquire they had a meeting booked and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] came out talk to my staff.

Vendor Response

10 out of 10!! - thank you so much for the fantastic review - so great to hear about your positive experience and the efficiencies your system has brought you. We are happy to be your service partner - sincere thanks for choosing BigChange! Oh and you are spot on - we have great plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so watch this space....

Replied April 2021

Tammy

Security and Investigations, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE