All Better Reviews

1-25 of 83 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kelly

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Information sharing, field use & office connection

This company has provided us with the best software, customizable to our needs & within a small company budget too. Customer support has always been very fast & responsive and often with a sense of fun.

PROS

Cloud based, allows multiple users, ipads and pc users, (team members, crew chief & office ) to access relevant history, share photos and apply to current job. Spur of the moment updates possible. Love the Interactions feature and follow up pipelines are so useful. Able to adjust each participant's level of access, protecting features but making so much available at the same time.

CONS

The job calendar seems good but not quite what i am used to, and so haven't transitioned to it yet. I am still using my excel system for job scheduling .

Vendor Response

Hey Kelly! Thank you for writing us an amazing review! We are happy you love our awesome features and enjoy our great support. Our goal is to provide the best customer experience in the industry and your comment "This company has provided us with the best software, customizable to our needs & within a small company budget too" makes us feel we are achieving this objective. We would be delighted to take you through the amazing and easy functionality of our calendar and help you transition fully from excel. It is always a pleasure working with you Kelly! Thank you once again!

Replied March 2020

Christophe

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

User friendly and GREAT customer service

The Better Software as a company is unlike any I have worked with in the past. Their customer service is leaps and bounds above everyone else. If I have a question about ANYTHING, I can hop on the chat and be talking with someone in real time in less than 2 minutes. You don't get that kind of service anywhere else.

PROS

The way that this product allows supervisors and employees to use and implement this product for what suits them is great. From running quotes, to imputing pricing, to following maps and accepting payment, it is as east to use for a new employee as it is for the boss.

CONS

The only downfall I see with this software is sometimes it will log you out of the program if you haven't used it in a couple of hours. But other than that it is an amazing product.

Vendor Response

Hello Christopher and thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It's so great to hear that you have found our system easy to use at all levels of your operation. Sorry about the 2-hour security timeout. It's in place to prevent unauthorized access to your system for situations like leaving your computer unattended for an extended period. Thank you so much for calling out our wonderful support team! We strive to provide the best support in the industry and we are so glad to hear that you feel we meet this standard.

Replied November 2019

Barb

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2019

Garbage

They sold us on a product that they weren't willing or able to deliver. Odd that I should get an invitation to offer a review a year after we stopped using them (we gave up in October 2018)

PROS

initially it was simple but useful and their staff was responsive.

CONS

they updated to a new version, took out all the functions that worked for our business and then promised endlessly to get it working for us. We had one staff member on the phone with tech support DAILY for months trying to work out the issues. They'd fix one thing just for it to mess up something else. In the end, they basically admitted they were moving in a different direction that what they had sold us on and told us they would no longer be able to meet our needs. They had no issue taking our money for an extra year before deciding that they wouldn't continue to develop the program as promised. Biggest issue was that they market as being able to keep track of inventory over multiple locations but the particular function was the one that always glitched. At one point we had to reinput ALL of our inventory numbers for two locations because they had messed it up so badly it was better to just start from scratch. The amount of staff hours we paid, on top of the cost of the program, it was not worth it.

Reason for choosing Better

They seemed like they would be able to meet our needs more closely. And they had a willingness to work with us to tweak the program specifically for us. Also their sales team wasn't near as arrogant as the Point of Rental rep in our area.

Caroline

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great!

The Better Software is great, and very easy to navigate. I really enjoy the account services and being able to select certain settings to see who owes us money and when. I also really enjoy the new notification settings that was just established. I think it's great because I can automatically send out notifications and reminders when I have a call, when a job needs to be scheduled, an hour before the job or week before to remind the customer so they do not forget we are coming. I also enjoy that you can customize the notifications to personalize them. I would recommend Better Software to anyone. Also the customer service chat is great, everyone is quick and extremely helpful and amazing customer service representatives.

PROS

Calendar, notifications, accounts services, email templates, customizing searching for certain jobs and customers.

CONS

new calendar I am unable to see all the information on the jobs and names with new calendar as I could with the old one just because the layout has smaller boxes on the calendar.

Vendor Response

Hey Caroline! Thanks for taking out time to write us this awesome review. We are very happy you think our software is great and easy to navigate. It is also very heart warming to see that you enjoy our numerous features, including our notifications and reports. Your recommendation totally validates our efforts to continuously improve your experience with BPro. Please let us know via BPro chat, if you need any help. Thank for letting us be a part of your journey.

Replied November 2019

Adriana

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Customer Profile

I love it! it is very easy to use just the create order and the email not showing on the invoice issues are the ones giving me a hard time.

PROS

Whenever I want to update the customer's address or email it opens another window/tab, I don't know how you call it and I don't like that. Whenever I wanted to create a new Order I used to click on Create Order now I have to look for the customer's name go through their Profile and create a new order. Also if it is a new customer and I enter all of his information, the email won't show on the invoice.

CONS

Whenever I want to update the customer's address or email it opens another window/tab, I don't know how you call it and I don't like that. Whenever I wanted to create a new Order I used to click on Create Order now I have to look for the customer's name go through their Profile and create a new order. Also if it is a new customer and I enter all of his information, the email won't show on the invoice.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking out the time to write us a great review Adriana! We are happy that you love our product and find it easy to use. We are sorry that you do not like the way some of the features work and will be delighted to work you through the quick ways to achieve better results with those features. Please reach out through BPro chat if you need anything!

Replied November 2019

Mark

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Great product, great people

The Better Software does a very good job of receiving feedback from their users and uses that feedback to help implement future projects and directions with the software. It seems like they are actually listening to us and helping us use the software better and taking feedback to their developers.

PROS

It is very functional for my growing business. I rely on my team members to do a lot of billing and estimating and it is easy for them to use this in the field on a job site.

CONS

There are a few too many clicks. Meaning, it could use some simplifying with ease of use.

Reason for choosing Better

My parent company made the decision - I think they liked how The Better Software Company listened to its customers for feedback and development direction. It is also a friendly service to use for franchises so the parent company can help and assist franchisees across the country.

Reasons for switching to Better

Franchise made the decision to switch.

Vendor Response

Hey Mark! Thanks for writing us this great review. We are happy you enjoy the numerous features of the product and define us as "Great product, great people". Thank you for identifying us as a listening company. Our goal is to create the best customer experience in the industry and the only way to achieve this is to listen to your needs and implement accordingly. It is always a pleasure working with you.

Replied November 2019

Lee

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

The Better Software

PROS

We really enjoy the customer support. From all CSRs - they've been great!

CONS

Reporting / Dashboards - One way or another if you spend enough time figuring out the reports - you can get the info you are looking for. However, we still find it to be difficult and very time consuming to use them the way they are.

Reasons for switching to Better

We really disliked what we were using previously for both functionality and customer support. Bpro was very eye pleasing, we liked the functionality, and the support seemed great.

Vendor Response

Hello Lee and thanks for taking the time to write this great review. Thank you so much for calling out our wonderful support team! We strive to provide the best support in the industry and we are so glad that you feel we meet this standard. I am sorry you have some difficulty with the reports. We will be delighted to help with quick ways to derive better value from them with ease. Please feel free to chat into BPro support if you need anything.

Replied November 2019

Dean

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Good product

Staff is extremely helpful. I think the product is good and gets the basics done. I would just like a little more usability as it can be a bit choppy at times getting through things, especially reporting.

PROS

I like the calendar feature, the ability to punch in and out of jobs, and all the detail it gives on a customer.

CONS

Reporting. I just thing there should be a custom report feature where you can pull exactly the fields you are looking for. Commission report is still a bit of an issue getting it to be 100% accurate at the end of the week.

Vendor Response

Hi Dean and thank you for writing us a good review. I am glad you like our features and find our support team extremely helpful. I am sorry you do not currently get as much from our numerous reports as you would like. We would be delighted to discuss this further with you and see how best to create that amazing experience for you on all our features. Please feel free to chat in, so we can help to resolve any grey areas and take note of your specific needs. We look forward to connecting with you soon, Dean!

Replied March 2020

Eric

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

It’s good software and slowly improving

PROS

Customer support is great. Software is getting better

CONS

I am not sure if it is how we have the system set up or if it is limitations based on our needs. BPro can be clunky and confusing. Sometime there is more than place to put information, like job notes, service notes,and customer notes. They do not tie together and this can be very confusing from a tech point of view. Reporting should be easier. It can be hard to figure out how to get information out of the database,

Reason for choosing Better

No options were given.

Jeff

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Not bad, but could be better

Overall pretty good, but there are glitches that need to be corrected.

PROS

I like how quick you can get support and the reports you can import.

CONS

If you don't get the right person for support the help may not be as beneficial.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeff and thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are glad you described our product overall as pretty good. In line with our goal to provide the best customer experience in the industry, we will continue to make releases of new features and improvements to existing ones. We would be delighted to engage with you and explore ways of improving your experience with us. Please feel free to chat in if you need anything!

Replied December 2019

Patrick

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2019

Customer support

PROS

Customer support on line support has always been outstanding. Everyone was fast and able to answer any questions. I use their support many times. Always professorial and helpful.

CONS

To many clicks need to to get information entered or to print reports. Very nonuser friendly. Another little thing that set me back is when you enter screen to set up a new customer I have to put the cursor in the box then start entering data. It should start with cursor already to enter information.

Reasons for switching to Better

Corporate made the switch.

Vendor Response

Thanks for writing us a review Patrick. Thank you for calling out our awesome customer support team. Our goal is to constantly exceed our customer's expectations and we are glad you consider us outstanding. We are sorry you find parts of our system difficult to work through. We will continue to strive to make the system more user friendly and efficient. Once again, thank you for your feedback as your opinion is always valued.

Replied November 2019

Dave

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great company to work with.

Great company to work with.

PROS

They respond quickly to any issues to might arise and always are there to hep problem solve should anything be needed.

CONS

With being a small company they don't have everything figured out, but they honestly try to figure it out as fast as they can and they are devoted to becoming better every day.

Reasons for switching to Better

Better software was a better cheaper fit.

Vendor Response

Hi Dave! Wow, we really appreciate your support and taking the time to provide us with your great feedback. We are glad you enjoy our awesome customer service. We always try to go the extra mile for our clients and help improve their day to day operations in any way we can. Thank you for letting us be a part of your journey! Please reach out to us via BPro chat if you need anything.

Replied November 2019

Joseph

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great service

Overall I am very pleased with Better Software and the outstanding customer service received.

PROS

The software is easy to use and whenever I have a question the response is very quick. I even have had a personal phone call to answer my questions.

CONS

There is a delay with Quickbooks on line and Better Software. This is probable something that can not be improved.

Reasons for switching to Better

Franchise decision, but the last system was terrible.

Vendor Response

Hi Joseph, wow we really appreciate your support and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We always try to go the extra mile for our clients and help improve their day to day in any way we can. Our Quickbooks Online to BPro sync should be real-time. Please feel free to reach out to our amazing support team should you need any assistance with your Quickbooks sync. Thanks again for your support!

Replied November 2019

Katrina

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Easy To Use

I very much enjoyed the usability, especially checking off tasks and recent actions. Made things a lot less stressful. I get that software is always up to the boss but from a low level employees point of view it worked great!

PROS

Worked at a rental company and had no experience using business software. BPro was really easy to learn and completing tasks were very straight forward whether it was making a quote, seeing overdue rentals, or printing pick sheets out for our warehouse staff.

CONS

I was only an employee so I wasn’t aware of the full capability of the software. The administrators set permissions on some functions so I did not have access.

Vendor Response

Hey Katrina! Thanks for taking out time to write us an awesome review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the usability of our product and found BPro easy to learn. It is fantastic to see that the permissions enabled you to easily achieve your tasks and check them all off. Once again thank you.

Replied November 2019

Leann

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

The best customer service ever!

My overall experience with this software is fantastic.

PROS

I appreciate all the customizable parts of the softward, but the staff of BPro is by far my favorite part of using it. They are very attentive and always helpful.

CONS

There are a few times when what I want it to do to help me work most efficiently are not available.

Vendor Response

Wow! Thank you for this amazing review. We absolutely love hearing comments about our great customer support.

Replied May 2022

Wesley

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Helpful

Very good

PROS

Customer service and it is easy to use.

CONS

A few bugs here and there but solved quickly.

Vendor Response

Hey Wesley! Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! We are glad you enjoy our amazing customer service and find our product easy to use. We are also delighted that you find that issues raised are resolved quickly. It will always be our goal to provide an amazing customer experience. Please feel free to check in if you need anything!

Replied March 2020

Brian

Automotive, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

The use of the software

Great dealing with the staff and I like how easy the program is easy to use

PROS

Easy to learn and use. Great for everyday use.

CONS

All good. No concerns at this time. Will contact if any issues.

Vendor Response

Hi Brian! Thank you for your review. It's been a pleasure working with you over the years. We're very happy that you have enjoyed working with our team and that you have found our system easy to use! Let us know if you ever need anything!

Replied November 2019

Angela

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE