All Briostack Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michelle

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Small company customer service with big company application

My experience using Briostack has been positive from the beginning and over the last several years. They keep us running smoothly, great customer service and the reports that can be generated are also extremely helpful from an owner's stand point to see where you can improve your business outcomes.

PROS

When we decided to make a change to a more user friendly system for our customer tracking, scheduling, billing, etc., the transition was so easy I could not believe it. I had been through other software changes before and none of them ran as smoothly as switching to Brio stack. I had an account representative assigned and he held my hand through it all!

CONS

There are always things that could be improved but Briostack is so great about listening to their customers and giving them what they want/need. If there is something I think could be done better, I express that and they really try to make the improvement. They are very customer focused.

Reasons for switching to Briostack

PestPac seemed to be built for the huge companies. I wanted something a little simpler but still did all the things needed to run our business smoothly and help us improve our business without so much complication.

Nancy

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Best software on the market for pest management

Problems with learning all the features it offers because of not having the time to learn them Smaller companies just need the basics not all the bells and whistles

PROS

Customer support and service is outstanding Software user friendly and their training was very good

CONS

Mobile usage was difficult for the technicians Difficulty in the route finding clients and history or notes.

Reason for choosing Briostack

Liked the features it offered and staff was very helpful

Reasons for switching to Briostack

Needed a pest control software that had the features required for our state laws regulations We also did handwritten service report s that yhuscsolved Emailing invoices and statements was a great feature and saved us $ on mailing

Allen

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2019

RUN away don't Walk!

We tried to cancel this company but month after month they continue to bill our credit card. We went with a different company BTW the new company who we LOVE is more expensive. All I can say is these folks do not know pest control they do not understand functionality they do not understand customer service.

PROS

We decided to use this company based on their sales presentation. The functions looked great and they were very friendly. They indicated to us that a pest control technician had designed it which made sense to us. Bad Choice

CONS

Horribly heavy and difficult to use! Nothing is intuitive! Worse program we have ever used quite frankly. My office manager was literally crying one day because she thought she was too dumb to operate this program. The help desk is always friendly but they are too techy they speak a completely different language.

Reason for choosing Briostack

We got suckered by a slick salesman is just the truth. You guys got me once you will not get us twice. All I can really say is we had a terrible experience with the program and the people and the pain continues. It was difficult enough to change systems but then having to change 2 times in 6 months is a pain I can not describe. The countless hours and overtime literally changed our profitability this year and not for the good. I hope anyone considering this program will head my warnings and stay away... Good luck to all

Vendor Response

We are sorry to hear about your experience, Allen. We are constantly making our program better based on requests from our customers like you and appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your office manager and wanted to let you know that our support team is always available for assistance, & assure you she isn't "too dumb" to operate our program. There's no one that understands pest control more than our CEO and owner who has been in pest control for the past 23 years. If you have questions about your contract, or ways to get out of your contract please contact our support line at 801-623-5200

Replied January 2020

Jaime

Chemicals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

A Great pest control software designed by pest control people.

The company and the software have been great to work with and we enjoy our partnership with them.

PROS

This is a product like all in this field that will require an intital setup period, that you will have to setup. Once you are set up the ease of use, and the cost savings have been great. The customer service is very helpful and they listen to your ideas and suggestions to help improve there product.

CONS

The tech app and the station reporting have been two items that still need the most growth. I have seen the improvements that are coming so they are getting better.

Reason for choosing Briostack

Easy of use, features, and customer service.

andrea

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Great Software

PROS

Notification options are fantastic. Billing, appointment reminders, past due bills and card expiration are all things Brio does automatically once set up, it take a lot off accounting and customer service notification.

CONS

Brio is not difficult to use at all, I would like to see appointment blocks added but i know they are working on that.

Reasons for switching to Briostack

PestPac was expensive and completely outdated

Vendor Response

Andrea! We love the partnership we have with your company! We appreciate your kind word. Our goal is to provide the best options in the industry, and feedback from people like you is very important to us. As always, if you ever need anything, don't hesitate to call!

Replied March 2020

Roz

Farming, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Ok but lots of features cost extra

Way better than PestPac for sure.

PROS

If feature it’s not there or report bringing to attention of developers team and they WILL have it added for you

CONS

More pest geared than lawn. All the charges for everything

Reasons for switching to Briostack

PestPac is a nightmare loused up conversation from get go. They sold 3 times in the short period of time

John

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Briostack works great

Overall we are happy, we switched from PestPac and haven’t looked back since.

PROS

I enjoy being able to access the leads platform. I really enjoy the forums and online newsletter we get informing us of any new changes and giving us an opportunity to ask questions.

CONS

You have to clear the online cache or the app starts acting funny.

Reasons for switching to Briostack

Cost.

Brandon

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great software for pest control!

We’ve had them for years. Customer support has been great. No product is perfect, but this will definitely get the job done well.

PROS

We love how many parts of the business Briostack helps us manage. This software manages your customer data, your technicians, your compliance and all of your billing and collections. We also like the ability for technicians and sales reps to easily sign up new customers.

CONS

There are a few minor things we would change. Overall, I think it’s a bit expensive compared to competitors and I wish it was a bit more user-friendly from an app

Michelle

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great customer service

I feel that with Briostack, our invoices look much more professional and are easy for our customers to read. Briostack also offer my technicians ease in filling out the service tickets to perform their jobs.

PROS

This is our first software experience. The staff were great with getting us set up and have consistently been helpful when we reached out. We can always get a live person that can help figure out our issues.

CONS

We wish we could have uploaded our service agreements and not had to rely on Briostack's templates.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2023

Couldn't cancel service even though business [sensitive content hidden] died

My dad owned a small pest control company but became too ill to work any longer. I stepped in to help but since I live in another state & his business was completely paper-based, we needed a software solution. So, we signed with Briostack. Ultimately, my dad ended up passing away & I sold the company (probably about 6ish months after signing with BS). I called to cancel the service but they wouldn't let me because of a 1 year agreement. I understand they are legally within their rights to operate this way, but it says something about their customer service that they would not let me cancel even though the [sensitive content hidden] of the company passed away & I had to sell the company.

PROS

allows you to see customer & appointment data wherever you are

CONS

They wouldn't allow me to cancel the service even though the business [sensitive content hidden] died & the company was sold

Whitney

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2020

Huge disappointment & scam. DON'T SIGN!!!! It's impossible I cancel if you're unsatisfied.

I wouldn't recommend Briostack.

PROS

We recently started using Briostack software for our small pest control business. Expectations were high with the previous great reviews. Unfortunately, until you sign up the demos and experience you have with the software is extremely limited. With the promise that we would be able to easily note on each unit inside large apartment complexes we were sold. We had been researching, trialing, and debating on software options for the past 6 months, so we were sure to be very specific that our goal is to create unit specific notes and treatment details that would be able to be easily imputed. Staff and technicians were excited to get ready for the Go Live! Our company received a week or of occasional phone calls to assist with set up and you are given 4 training videos... after you pay them a large deposit and sign an annual monthly subscription. Once we were able to view and work in the software we found a lot of things that do not fit our company policies from inaccurate agreements, customer notification issues, scheduling limitations, and the list goes on. Most importantly they do NOT even offer the specific unit notes in the software that was promised. When I voiced my concern they said they could put in a request to develop the software “add on” with a realistic timeline of 6 months. Our company is 80% apartment complexes. They want us to either just pay the rest of the year off without the ability to utilize it for our company or pay the annual subscription off ($150/mo.)

CONS

We were sold on services that are not available inside the Briostack software. The agreements are not acceptable. Scheduling is difficult. We received complaints from customers about receiving robo calls from our company. It's impossible I cancel if you're unsatisfied.

Vendor Response

Hello Whitney, We are sad to hear of your frustrations with the software. We strive to provide a software that is considered one of the best in the industry. I know you are actively working with our team on these issues, and I know they have informed you that the feature your mentioned in your review is available now for you to use. Our onboarding has been and will continue to be willing to provide you with as many personalized trainings as you may need to feel comfortable in using Brio. we do offer a full library of automated trainings, but that is available to supplement our ongoing work sessions. Many of the other issues you also mentioned are things we are able to accommodate and would love to continue training to show you how. Taking on a new software is never easy, but we are committed to helping you continue to make a successful transition.

Replied June 2020

Avril

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2023

Service is was terrible

Not worth the time or money. Recent reached out since we left and the support team still needs to go back for training

PROS

Nothing at all. I would never recommend them at all

CONS

The customer service team and support staff need more training. The program needs to be brought back the drawing board to be more user friendly. During the onboarding the team rushed the process and wanted me to sign off on things that was not correct, but stated it would right once in the system. (Red Flag)

Reason for choosing Briostack

pricing and to see a different aspect for our everyday staffing needs

Reasons for switching to Briostack

Due to price increase within the previous system, but the saying grass is not green stands true

Samantha

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Time Saver!

I absolutely adore everything about BrioStack. The customer support has been phenomenal. I feel like a valued customer and that my feedback really matters. I've made suggestions and seen updates and releases based on those updates.

PROS

The amount of automation within the software program can reduce the amount of office work by over 50%. All the mundane tasks are now on autopilot.

CONS

The schedule manipulation could be improved to make minor changes or customer notes easier to enter.

Reasons for switching to Briostack

Customer support, updates, cutting edge

Stephanie

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

I am very happy that I chose Briostack for my software upgrade!

PROS

The software is feature rich without making the software so complicated that you have to attend a multi-day seminar to understand it. Briostack assigns you an on-boarding team that walks you through the entire set up process, the help desk is available for troubleshooting, and your account representative is there for ideas, changes, and support. Their pricing is simple and easy to understand (no hidden vault fees, customer support fees, etc.) I love the automatic notification process that can occur by phone (robo- or personal recorded message) by text or by email. If you are a company that offers many different services, then your notifications can be personalized to each service type! The automatic payment features, payment plan features, and ease of billing are fantastic. Did I mention, how simple and streamlined the technician app is??? It is so simple to use, that even the technicians that are "not so tech-savvy" will love it! The star rating communication that has poured in from our customers after the appointments are completed have really motivated the team to stay on their "A" game. Our customers and team members have given us a thumbs up on this software change!!

CONS

1. Monochromatic screen coloration (would love to see color coded tabs/ sections.) 2. Would love to see a "find customer" box on the web page no matter which tab you are in. Please note that my account rep. asked me for my "cons" and is submitting them. The 2 items listed above may be used in the software update. (That's the kind of company they are.... they want your feedback)

Philip

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2020

Shoot yourself before purchasing

They misrepresented their software. I have retreated to using our old system. But Since I am stuck in a contract for six months, I am making the best of it. I am continuing to use it to run test simulations of our business requirements. I am creating a list of business scenarios that I have already used after a Pest Routes demo demanding that they run a test case on their software according to the stated scenario, so I can see what happens step by step. And I will use it on other software demos, since I have 6 months before I am out of my contract with Briostack.

PROS

The overall concept is good. The features are about average. Some actually work for awhile and then suddenly they do not. Call customer support and they tell you that the problem is your computer. I use iMac in the office and iPad in the field with Chrome. Nothing wrong with my computer system. I have to admit that I was suckered by a good sales pitch. I now wish that I had continued researching other software.

CONS

This is software is very difficult to use. Having a bachelor of science in computer science and several years experience designing and writing code for a software company I view this system as a patch work of coding with very little thought to an overall design. INTUITIVE, it is not. Support, two people were very helpful, the other six that I interacted with were useless and less. Everyone at Briostack hide behind one general support email and phone number, so it is difficult to reach either of the two people that were helpful.

Reason for choosing Briostack

I was a fool. I listened to a slick sales pitch that their [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was in my industry and created the software for his own company.

Tawndra

Chemicals, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2020

"Do not go with them!"

The gentleman with Brio that I met at our CEU was a great salesman and hook line and sinker I was SOLD! No test period(should have saw through that) before I had to sign a contract. I was in tears, feeling that I was to stupid to run my own company, because I could not make it work like I was told it would. Bought $$$$$ out of my contract and they continued to run charges on my credit card. After all the lost time and money I invested, when I finally got the charges to stop I had no access to my records. Thank goodness I printed a hard copy of everything we did over the time frame of about 4 months. Stay Away is my best advise!

PROS

There was not one thing that I liked about the software. After using another program I am 100% certain that this was not a good fit for my company. I will say one good thing was there customer service was good, but most every time I would run into a problem the solution was so difficult that it was impossible for me to recreate or I was told the program did not have the capability to do what I needed.

CONS

It was so hard to use. Mobile version was terrible. Could not see a full view of your calendar. Not color coded. I was locked into a contract and had to pay to get out of it. Did not get what I was sold!

Reasons for switching to Briostack

All the above reasons

Vendor Response

Tawndra we are sorry to hear about your experience. We understand that learning a new software is tough, so we pride ourselves on great customer service and putting out trainings that help make our software easier to use. We are confident that Briostack would work for your company, and it is unfortunate that you decided to buy out of the contract instead of working with support. However, the charge you specified happened after you ended the contract, was a $1 charge due for the continued use of a telephone number from our system you were using. When you ended your contract, you lost access to your account. If you still need access to that data you should give customer service a call to see what they can do. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't get what you were sold, we would love to discuss it more in detail with you and do what we can to make the situation right by contacting our customer service 801-623-5200

Replied January 2020

Brandon

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY