All AccuLynx Reviews

1-25 of 687 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joseph

Consumer Services, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2021

New company excited about the benefits of Acculynx

User Profile

Carly

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Love it

We have been using Acculynx for years. It is extremely user friendly. If I ever have a problem or question, customer service is always available and helpful.

PROS

User friendly Self Explanatory Customer service is fantastic Customizable All facets of company can use and communicate (office, sales, production, accounts receivable etc)

CONS

Our only issue is the app. Would love if it was more adapted to iphones

Michael

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Almost Perfect

Overall I am very pleased with AccuLynx. I do with that the Quickbook integration worked both ways. As in, if we enter an invoice or job in Quickbooks it synced over to AccuLynx. Right now it's the other way around and that really doesn't work for us.

PROS

I'm still learning all the features, but so far it has been extremely easy to pick up. I absolutely love the dashboard, especially the sales leaderboard. I've gotten into many arguments with our sales reps just trying to get them those numbers and now they can just look at them themselves.

CONS

I don't like that we can't import data from Quickbooks. We enter all of our jobs in quickbooks first so it would be nice if it was a two way street on that. In order to use this feature we would have to completely change how we do jobs/invoices and right now that just isn't an option. Another problem I've had is that we do a lot of work with property managements, HOAs, and contractors. Most of whom we have multiple jobs assigned to. Right now it is extremely difficult to setup a contact that has multiple jobs in it. I believe that a fix for this is in the works from what I saw in the suggestions & feedback section. This is just a feature I'd like, but it would be really nice if AccuLynx integrated with CompanyCam. We switched over from Job Nimbus and it was really nice that any pictures our guys took out in the field using CompanyCam, automatically uploaded to Job Nimbus. Now I have to go to the project in CompanyCam and download the pictures, then upload them to AccuLynx. I know our crew can just take pictures using AccuLynx, but our guys are special and we barely have gotten them to use CompanyCam.

Reason for choosing AccuLynx

N/A

Reasons for switching to AccuLynx

We had stopped using Job Nimbus a few months back, because we were just looking for something that fit with us a little better. Still not 100% on board with Acculynx, but we are also still adjusting.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael - It's great to hear that your salespeople have been able to see their performance! We also hear your concerns regarding the QuickBooks integration and photo tools. We have a new photo update coming soon, so we urge you to stay tuned regarding upcoming changes! Thanks for leaving a review and for being an AccuLynx customer!

Replied November 2020

Ryan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

You NEED to have APIs and webhooks to play nicely with others

PROS

It allows good communication throughout the company regarding a client.

CONS

As a website developer and marketer, I rely heavily on aggregating leads from many different sources into one location. Acculynx does not allow this. We have to manually input these contacts. HubSpot communicates with almost every platform. It makes it incredibly easy to create automations as complex as your imagination will allow. If Acculynx would allow HubSpot to communicate with its platform, it could open up SO MANY possibilities. We could create automation for every single step of the process. The client would know everything going on every step of the way. We could automatically create contacts in Acculynx from contacts captured by HubSpot. The possibilities are vast. It seems it would bring so much value to Acculynx by integrating with software like HubSpot, Salesforce, and others like them.

Vendor Response

Hi Ryan - Thanks for leaving a review! We hear your feedback regarding the API and are passing this onto our product team. Thanks for being an AccuLynx customer!

Replied December 2020

Rafael

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Integrations that ACTUALLY work

I enjoy it. No CRM will ever be perfect for an organization unless you have a clear vision and 1-2 mil to drop on sales force enterprise/proprietary software. The opensource, integrative platform paired with a simplistic setup makes it hard to beat.

PROS

The biggest difference relative to the competitors we have used in the past is the ease of integration. JobNimbus was the software we used before, and almost every promised integration could not be implemented or required significant back-end work to do so. AccuLynx makes it very easy to integrate other systems into itself. You can genuinely use AccuLynx for damn near everything. Books will still need to be fully reconciled in QuickBooks, and last-minute changes to orders still require a phone call. But otherwise, this thing hits the nail on the head. For leaner companies, its simple open-source concept allows us to adjust and maneuver quickly.

CONS

The only cons are the field app and the cost (relative to some competitors). It is definitely a premium product, and the price reflects that. To our company, that cost is offset by the software's efficiency and its ability to cross-communicate throughout the organization. The field app needs to be remade in its entirety. It's glitchy and inconsistent. Not ideal when you're in a pinch.

Reason for choosing AccuLynx

We didn't have any alternative products. Based on our research this was the product that we wanted. It is definitely a premium product but, its worth every penny.

Reasons for switching to AccuLynx

None of jobnimbus' integrations actually work.

Vendor Response

Hello Rafael - Thanks for leaving a review of AccuLynx. We are happy to hear that you have been taking advantage of AccuLynx's integrations. We recently introduced the new AccuLynx field app. So make sure to check out the new updates. Thank you for being an AccuLynx customer!

Replied August 2023

Kyla

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Best Software for Roofing Companies

Great. Super easy to use and customer support will gladly help you figure out anything that you might be struggling with.

PROS

This is by far the best and easiest to use software for running a roofing company. It really helps you keep everything so organized and on schedule and with the ability to always quickly have everything you need. It has been critical to take business to the next level.

CONS

Really no complaints with this, some things may take longer to figure out how to fully take maximum advantage of but it really can do everything I need it to.

Reason for choosing AccuLynx

Way easier to use, better organizational structure.

Vendor Response

Hi Kyla - We're glad that AccuLynx has been an asset for running your roofing company! As you said, organization and scheduling are key in order to take your business to the next level. Thanks for leaving a review and for being an AccuLynx customer!

Replied November 2020

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Pretty Decent Software

Good for sales, not as great for management and production. They are working hard to improve production side.

PROS

Ease of use, great customer support, tailored to my industry.

CONS

Limited custom options for production and ordering.

Reason for choosing AccuLynx

Acculynx is tailored specifically to my industry.

Reasons for switching to AccuLynx

Chronicle has too long of a setup process. It is not nearly as turn key.

Harlan

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great program for Contractors and subcontractors

I have been working 2 plus years with Acculynx and it has done a fine job of keep our compnay abreast of the issues that face contractors. I will say I am nowhere near an expert in this software, but I learn something new every day!

PROS

I liked that for the most part, this software is intuitive.

CONS

There are so many bells and whitles that you can get lost in the minutiae of the program

Reason for choosing AccuLynx

Acculynx seemed the most interested in getting us on board with their product. The Tech support is without equal! If I have a problem... Thay fix it!

Reasons for switching to AccuLynx

Market sharp was NOT intuitive and didn't seem to work well for my company

Vendor Response

Hi Harlan - Thanks for being an Acculynx customer and for leaving a review! We're glad that you find our software easy to navigate and that you've taken advantage of our awesome tech support team. Thanks again!

Replied November 2020

Dan

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great Customer Service!

I have been using AccuLynx for almost 3 years now and we love it. I could not imagine trying to run my roofing business without it!

PROS

Easy to use and very user friendly. I like how the system looks and puts everything in front of you to see on a daily basis. It makes it easier to plan my day.

CONS

At first they did not have the ability to do automated tasks. They have since implemented that which has made our jobs easier.

Reasons for switching to AccuLynx

AccuLynx is more modern and user friendly. Contractor's Cloud was not as easy to use and seemed outdated.

Vendor Response

Hi Dan - Thanks for leaving a review of AccuLynx! We're glad that you're able to see everything you need in one place and have been able to utilize additional AccuLynx features that we've rolled out. Thanks for being an AccuLynx customer!

Replied November 2020

Janine

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

GREAT Product!

This is the third company that I have worked with that has used Acculynx. Wonderful software. Very use friendly and easy to navigate. I would give this program a 10/10.

PROS

Very user friendly and easy to navigate.

CONS

I wish that the accounting was all inclusive in the software and we would no longer require QuickBooks as well.

Reason for choosing AccuLynx

Because I know the software and had previously worked on it. I knew that it would streamline our business and keep everything organized and easy to manage.

Vendor Response

Hi Janine - Thank you for being an AccuLynx customer and for sharing your review! We're glad that you enjoy the easy to use aspects of our roofing software and we appreciate your feedback regarding the accounting features. We'll be sure to pass that along to our product team! Thanks again!

Replied October 2020

Daniel

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Good Software with Great Potential

Great. Everyone has been a pleasure to work with from Sales to Support

PROS

I love how integrated everything is and how much it talks with itself. There are so many great integrations with various softwares.

CONS

There seems to be a few breaks in the chain where things dont immediately update in other places, the system is very basic for the cost, and there is very little customization

Reason for choosing AccuLynx

Ease of implementation, integration with SRS and Quickbooks

Reasons for switching to AccuLynx

Housecall was too constrained and basic with little to no integration

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel - We're glad that you're enjoying the AccuLynx integrations! AccuLynx was created with roofing contractors in mind so that no customization is required. Thanks for leaving a review and for being an AccuLynx customer!

Replied September 2021

Parker

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Great Software Program but Huge Learning Curve

Acculynx helps streamline our business operations and creates a unified platform to manage our company.

PROS

Acculynx has a ton of features and offers our business the tools needed to shift us into a digital age. The software is still in the early phase of deployment, but we are able to easily track and manage our job prospects and ensure that no possible lead falls through the cracks.

CONS

Generally speaking there needs to be more of a structured and hands-on approach for the implementation of the software. The one-on-one training sessions were a good base for gaining general knowledge of the software, but actually setting up the software to match the needs of our company was difficult and time consuming. The other problem with the software we ran into was the lacking of customizable options within integral parts of the program, like the estimate.

Reason for choosing AccuLynx

The sales pitch was well executed and the promotional offer sweetened the deal.

Vendor Response

Hi Parker - Thanks for leaving a review of AccuLynx. We're glad that you've been able to get started with our software. As you may know, free, unlimited training comes with every AccuLynx account so you can always reach out to us with questions. We appreciate you being an AccuLynx customer and are sharing your feedback with our team!

Replied May 2022

Damien

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Robust software

Some team members have been amazing. Some have been completely absent.

PROS

The layout, the look and most of the features.

CONS

Lack of transparency on several items. Mislead on sales call about functionality of some items.

Reason for choosing AccuLynx

Felt acculynx was a better fit.

Reasons for switching to AccuLynx

The platform had bugs go unfixed for long periods of time. Poor customer service.

Vendor Response

Hi Damien - Thanks for leaving a review of AccuLynx. We are glad to hear that you like the layout of AccuLynx. We appreciate you being a customer!

Replied March 2023

Val

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Key for organizing

Acculynx is a critical piece of our company remaining organized and efficient. Extremely intuitive.

PROS

Job progress/A/R and documents folder. Ease of estimating and esign

CONS

Not much but if i had to choose perhaps it needs a user friendly job final capitalization tab

Reasons for switching to AccuLynx

We needed another application that was more user friendly

Vendor Response

Hi Val - We're glad you enjoy using AccuLynx to quickly create estimates! We hear your feedback regarding a job completion tab and have shared that with our product team. Thanks for being an AccuLynx customer and for leaving a review!

Replied November 2020

Matthew

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Construction Management Made Easy!!!

Project management and customer notification are beneficial and excellent with this product.

PROS

The automation of this product now makes this product exceptional.

CONS

The ability to add custom fields to forms would be helpful.

Reason for choosing AccuLynx

The ease of use and add-ons, along with the automation functions.

Reasons for switching to AccuLynx

The cost of Salesforce for every add-on and license is outrageous and time-consuming.

Vendor Response

Hi Matthew - Thanks for leaving a review! We're glad that you enjoy the automation features. Many of our customers find that automations prevent errors and give them more time back in their days!

Replied September 2021

Caleb

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Really nice user experience.

PROS

It is a very intuitive and easy to navigate product. It is easy to learn and very professional looking. The estimate templates really make things easier and faster. I like the price integration with ABC.

CONS

The lack of company cam integration is so frustrating. The photo app in acculynx is not even close to as useful, and I just wish it would let me integrate. The email system is also clunky and not very professional. I don't really like sending emails through acculynx because it is so hard to use. I end up downloading documents to my computer and emailing them with gmail. Basically when I am inside acculynx I love it, but when it has to interact with something else, I find myself frustrated.

Reason for choosing AccuLynx

It seems easy to use and navigate.

Reasons for switching to AccuLynx

Ease of use, better looking interface.

Vendor Response

Hi Caleb - The ease of use, templates, and ABC integration are features that many of our customers love. We hear your feedback in regards to the photo app and email capabilities. We do have a product update coming out shortly that will address some of your key concerns. Thank you for being an AccuLynx customer and for leaving a review!

Replied October 2020

Leslie

Construction

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

A well-supported roofing-specific CRM that integrates well with Quickbooks

Being able to integrate all our CRM and project management functions into one software that also works with our accounting and time clock programs has been invaluable.

PROS

The fact that it's industry-specific means that the software works well for us without having to adjust our business processes to suit its native workflow. But they really have shined on the customer service side of things. They have always been so friendly and responsive any time we've needed help with anything, especially during the setup phase and when we were working on a 3-way integration with two other 3rd party software programs. AccuLynx has truly streamlined our work and allows us to manage a large number of concurrent contracts with a level of detail and awareness we were unable to achieve before.

CONS

There's a definite learning curve to it. The functionality is robust - it just takes a while to learn what you need to use and what you don't and figure out where it's all located. It's not the most intuitive user interface I've ever used, but I recognize that it would also be pretty difficult to pack that much info into the more streamlined, simple UI styles that are becoming the preferred choice.

Shawnda

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Accounting perspective

I like the program overall; some things just needs to be fixed so that it integrate better with QuickBooks and I won't have to do additional unnecessary work.

PROS

I like that it is user-friendly, has good reports, and you can communicate through it.

CONS

I wish it were more adaptable for each particular company (ability to change what things are called on the system and ability to choose what flows into the invoice). We had to get an additional license on QuickBooks for Web Connector to work properly, at a additional cost, which we were not anticipating. When invoices are synced from the Estimate, the title is pulled into the description instead of the details that the salesmen enter, which is useless, because then I have to type it all in. Also, I wish that email responses would come back into Acculynx so that full communication theads could be recorded there. Lastly, I wish that you could edit messages because when you have to write an additional message to correct errors, it leaves room for confusion and possibly more errors on the part of the reader.

Reasons for switching to AccuLynx

We wanted something more all-inclusive.

Vendor Response

Hi Shawnda - Thank you for sharing a review of AccuLynx. Many of our users enjoy the robust reporting features that you mentioned. We hear your feedback regarding the accounting features and QuickBooks integration and have passed that onto our product team. Thanks for being an AccuLynx customer!

Replied November 2020

John

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited