Field Squared is a cloud-based field service management automation platform, helping midsize to enterprise service organizations manage their service lifecycle in a unified platform. Including a native geospatial enterprise asset management engine, Field Squared extends GIS data to the field, providing a visualization of assets and the ability to update asset data in the field.

Operations managers can automate service workflows across their field operations, including scheduling crews, creating work orders, monitoring field workers in real time and integrating with back-office systems. All aspects of Field Squared are configurable.

The Field Squared mobile application allows field workers to create work orders, view history and manage service assets from their mobile device, online or offline. Users can also capture signatures, photos, markup and site sketches. They can send automated alerts to customers in real time or email invoices right from the field.

Capabilities include asset management, scheduling and route optimization, field data capture, work order management, reporting, customer experience management and business process automation.



6 Reviews of Field Squared

Overall rating

4.0 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 6 of 6 reviews

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

FieldSquared and our Install fleet

Overall it has streamlined the scheduling and data entry processes for our installation management team. It has also allowed us to get rid of clumsy paperwork at each install and taken away the need to try and read handwritten notes. We needed a system like this a long time ago. And now that we have it, we could not do without it. The communication on scheduling, the data we receive from each site, and the overall interaction between FieldSquared and Salesforce has saved us a lot of time.

Pros

The fact that we can capture schedule and content information from each site we have our system installed in. The fleet of installers not only maintain an ongoing schedule with us - they fill out various customized forms that include information about the building, assets, and pictures of the work completed. We can confirm quality and provide the customer with that information without filling up email boxes.

Cons

We have not gotten comfortable with reporting on data entered into customized forms yet.

October 2018

Autumn from National Metering & Technical Services, LLC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Field Squared Helped us automate our field service business process and increase our productivity!

Field Squared has helped us grow our business. It only took a few days to get started with Field Squared and they were there to help with whatever we needed. When i have a question or need help with building something on the Web App, I just use the Instant Chat Customer Service and get immediate answers. Field squared has defiantly been a game changer for us.

Pros

Easy to use Mobile App & Web App, Customizable workspace and Forms, Great Customer Service, Affordable pricing , New features are released constantly.

Cons

None. Any issues that i have had over the last 3 1/2 years with Field Squared have been addressed and resolved by Field Squared in a timely matter.

Response from FIELD SQUARED TEAM of Field Squared

Replied November 2018

Thank you for sharing your story and experience, Autumn. The entire Field Squared team loves working with you and the whole National Metering & Technical Services team. We are excited to grow with you and support you as your business thrives!

December 2016

Justin from Roof Rx

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2016

Field Squared Gets the Job Done

As a dispatch console, which is what our company uses for, Field Squared gets the job done sufficiently. It's customizable and gives you a lot of visibility at one time, which is necessary when you're working with a high volume of dispatches in a high demand field. Works seamlessly with Salesforce as well.

Pros

The customization options given are great and the auto-route feature is a nice touch. They also have a very responsive support team and being able to chat with them right from inside the web app is great.

Cons

Sometimes things can malfunction or break and it can take quite a long time for it to get fixed (our company logo inside the forms generated from the app has been broken for months).

Response from Field Squared of Field Squared

Replied December 2016

Hi Justin - we didn't know your logo was broken in the PDF output and we don't see any active support tickets on that issue. We'll create one now for you and follow up with your customer service lead.

December 2016

Kelly from Roof Rx

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

December 2016

Several glitch issues

I like the program, however, the ease of use can be frustrating. It seems that the schedule view has a different glitch almost weekly. So if you would like to view the calendar for more than one technician at a time it is very difficult due to how much that particular view glitches.

December 2016

Jessica from Roof Rx

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2016

Service App

Field Squared has come a long way from when they first developed their web and mobile apps. They have increased their offering of customization settings quite a bit over the last year. This app works well for scheduling field service team members and collecting data real time.

Pros

The forms can map back from the mobile app to the integration in Salesforce in real time

Cons

There is a timezone issue based on the location you are physically when you schedule a job vs. the time it displays based on the timezone you are in (PST vs EST)

May 2015

Tom from Tru Check Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

May 2015

Nice web based solution helps with back-office to field issues

We like the idea of a web based system, as we don't want to invest any more into IT hardware, maintenance, etc... Field Squared allowed us to basically put a mobile interface to our SAP & GIS systems, and most importantly, gave us the ability to push data (mostly completed work orders and some photos) directly back into these systems. We spend much of our time in the field, especially working rural utilities and the ability to work with digital forms, even when out of cellular coverage is a great benefit. We get our field data quickly AND with less errors. I recommend this product and company.