User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Loads of features to enhance your business and customer service experience."

  • "The best part about this software is its cloud based so I can use it from anywhere and see what is going on. It is very quick to update and see where jobs are up to at any point."

  • "very methodical and easy to use, very straight forward"

  • Cons

  • "Not much. No Google maps link on desktop version, works fine on phone app."

  • "it initially said it links with MYOB, but it dosent?? - this is very very very expensive for us "

  • "Hard to navigate when not using daily. Lack of written instructions on basics."

Browse Fieldmagic Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

January 2021

Graham from Mobility Lifts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Exactly what we needed - cost effective, smart, adaptable, responsive, well suported.

Excellent. Data setup and import will require some help, but once we got started we found it easy and accurate. Actual use of the product is simple and reliable. Support is great, and communication and responsiveness is excellent.

Pros

As a small and developing business in a heavily regulated and procedural industry (vertical transportation - lifts) Fieldmagic offered the flexibility and adaptability to accommodate our needs, processes and datasets. It can store what we need, present it how we want, and match the processes we have and must use. It is cost effective, even at the top tier which we have elected to use. The mobile client is effective and simple. The team behind Fieldmagic are also rapidly evolving the product and will accept and act on needed bug fixes, desired changes and development suggestions faster than any software house I have ever dealt with. Day to day support is brilliant. Very happy with our interactions with the FM team and our "Customer Success Manager" in particular.

Cons

Like many browser/cloud based products it works well almost anywhere, but the portability imposes some limits. Printing and file handling is a little clumsy (although we are working to be close to paperless) and some functions in this area feel a little raw. Standard outputs/reports are a little basic. The ability to create intricate, automated, self-adapting output documents counters this but does require some effort. The program has a couple of areas where speed can occasionally be an issue, but in general the platform is very responsive.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldmagic

Checklist feature and functions got our attention. Cost effectiveness was key. Also a degree of parochialism - FM is Australian based as are we and this has advantages in that support is easy, aware of local conditions and in time zone. FInally after talking to the team at FM it was clear they had a clear vision for the product, a good roadmap and weren't put off by dealing with a small client. In the end it was an easy decision.

December 2019

Gordon from Bittn Pest Control

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Fieldmagic .....a winner in Field Service Technology

A great platform to carry out all the basics of the service industry with the ability to then tailor the more advanced features to help grow your company and make the bottom line more efficient.

Pros

Loads of features to enhance your business and customer service experience.

Cons

Need more time to get the most out of it.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldmagic

More advanced and like the guys at Fieldmagic. They were willing to work with us and help develop our software whilst we grew the business.

Reasons for Switching to Fieldmagic

Fieldaware were not flexible enough and forthcoming enough to cater for our needs.

April 2020

Kent from Activtec Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

FM - Activtec

average

Pros

the control is good, it keeps good records and tracking

Cons

it initially said it links with MYOB, but it dosent?? - this is very very very expensive for us

Reasons for Choosing Fieldmagic

because it had a customer portal, and because it links with MYOB - but IT DOSENT

April 2020

Fletcher from ActivTec Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Field Magic Review

My overall experience is definitely positive and I will continue to use Field Magic. It has allowed use to manage our jobs very clearly as well as having very solid job reports and asset tracking. Awesome system.

Pros

The best feature of this software in mind is its versatility, it can be used as a CRM and Job management system all in one. We are able to run and control all our jobs through this system while also being able to get valuable contact information to send our EDM's and marketing information.

Cons

Its hard to say but I think what I least enjoy about this software is its overall usability. Its getting better and I think will continue to get better but there are little areas that are still very impractical. A good example of this would be the "Reports" tab, trying to create reports is very difficult and can really only be done after you are experienced as a Field Magic user. I have been using Field Magic for about 8 months and still cant create reports that I need.

Reasons for Switching to Fieldmagic

The ability to asset track and more clearly job track. The reporting was better in HubSpot then Field Magic

March 2020

Winston from Activtec Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Awesome product that is easy to use

We have sorted our service admin side with this app as we can see what each job is at with a single click of a button.

Pros

It is very easy to use and train new people to use. It really has not given us any problems over the 3 years that we have used it. It is also really good for our customers as it has an awesome and simple asset tracking system. We also store all our customer data in FM.

Cons

It is sometimes hard to use when mobile coverage is poor. Its not a big problem as most places have Wi-Fi now anyway/.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldmagic

FM was so much easier to use and the App is brilliant

December 2019

James from Axis Scaffolding

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great product

Very happy with Fieldmagic even with being only the first week of startup. Developers are very open to user suggestions and queries.

Pros

East of use - very user friendly. Layout is logical and easy to navigate. Developers are open to enhancements. Field app makes it easy for job information to be provided to on site workers and for them to report back with job completion sign offs, pics etc.

Cons

Not much. No Google maps link on desktop version, works fine on phone app.

Reasons for Switching to Fieldmagic

Easier to use, better field app, better user interface.

April 2020

Georgina from Activtec Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Really good to use and can be used from anywhere

It has been really easy and efficient to use

Pros

The best part about this software is its cloud based so I can use it from anywhere and see what is going on. It is very quick to update and see where jobs are up to at any point.

Cons

It is sometimes very slow if the sites have a lot of assets linked to it.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldmagic

So much easier to use

January 2020

Michelle from Wilec Fire & Security

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Fieldmagic Review

We are saving alot of time due to reduced paperwork and all information for each of our customers is more centralised and accessible. Support from staff in Fieldmagic was excellent

Pros

We got a CRM system and a app for our engineers to manage schedule, jobs and workflow all in one package. System is built for your own company needs and they can make changes to adapt the system for what you require.

Cons

Due to the flexibility of the system there weren't documented procedures.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldmagic

It gave us the CRM system and a field service management system all in one package.

April 2020

Mel from Automotive

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Easy to use

good, simple

Pros

very methodical and easy to use, very straight forward

Cons

the speed, it seems to go slow when all us are using it at the same time

December 2019

Jane from Wilec (Fire & Security) Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Non Daily User's Feedback.....

Positive, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave us very good feedback on our video calls.

Pros

I have only been involved in setting up the Assets and Maintenance Details for all our customers so cannot review total package. I really like the fact that we now have standardised maintenance reports for all sites. I can see that the sales & financial reporting will benefit our company once we are using the software to its full extent.

Cons

Hard to navigate when not using daily. Lack of written instructions on basics.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldmagic

Our Sales Manager had used in previous employment.

January 2017

Rob from Westside Fire Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Review for Fieldmagic App

Westside Fire Services is one of Fieldmagic's first users and so far we have found it to be a an app that is extremely user friendly, full of relevant features and functionality and great value money. Getting our field based personnel to use the system was very easy because its easy to use. It has saved hundred of administrative hours in terms of back office work.