All FieldServio Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michael

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Makes my life easier

PROS

This is a super easy to use product. I like the customization aspect and the widgets in particular, you can build your own work flow. The software works for the user rather than the other way around. Oh yea, and the customer service? AMAZING. They are not just helpful but have a very positive attitude.

CONS

I discussed this w/ [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in his onsite visit. It needs a better way to track cycle counts retroactively in spreadsheet exports.

Reasons for switching to FieldServio

Because it was not best for application, their customer service was terrible and the software looked like something from the 90's.

Vendor Response

Hey Michael, Thanks for the review. We're happy to hear that you find FieldServio easy to use and enjoy our customer service. We also appreciate the feedback on cycle counts. This has given over to our development team to improve the product!

Replied October 2022

Carla

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Review

PROS

The most beneficial parts of the system are that it is intuitive, provides an all inclusive system to support Ops, Finance, and Management needs to be able to grow the business effectively, and FieldServio's willingness to develop new solutions to make processes faster and more efficient for the business. Also, the support team is incredibly responsive and knowledgeable of the product to be able to figure out solutions quickly and efficiently.

CONS

As with any software there could be more automation, but overall it is a good system to manage work flows, invoicing, purchases, and the financial aspect that goes along with those.

Reasons for switching to FieldServio

The switch was made to combine all data into one system that worked for the Ops and Finance Teams.

Vendor Response

Hey Carla! Thank you for the feedback! We're happy that you're enjoying the end to end functionality of FieldServio. We'll also pass along your feedback to our support team. Thank you also for the feedback on wanting additional automation. We'll let our development team know of your request. We appreciate your input in helping guide FieldServio's development.

Replied September 2022

Corinne

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2022

Review

Great everyone is really easy to work with.I do wish phone calls were an option something talking things out help s with issues than back and forth tickets.

PROS

Easy to navigate, lots of modules that integrate with each other.

CONS

I don't think our company utilizes everything it can to be more successful

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Corinne, We're glad that you're enjoying the modules and ease of navigation. We also appreciate the feedback that your team may not be utilizing the system to its fullest extent. Feel free to reach out to our team for additional information or training on areas you think would be beneficial to your team. Additionally we have our customer help center available with lots of documentation and tutorials on FieldServio best practices. We'll be in touch soon!

Replied October 2022

Anita

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Asps FS

Been very good, I have enjoyed FS employees collaboration and assisting.

PROS

It's ability to run / view the business from start to finish (A-Z)

CONS

Communication/notification. As major events or statuses occur, send email to these employees.

Reason for choosing FieldServio

Up until recently used Salesforce for CRM and FS for every thing else. Now I have incorporated FS CRM

Reasons for switching to FieldServio

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] worked closely with FS in the beginning development

Vendor Response

Hey Anita! Thanks for the feedback. We're glad that you're getting value from the end to end business functionality of FieldServio. We also appreciate the comment about notifications and communication. We'll pass this feedback along to our development team. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate your business partnership.

Replied September 2022

Jessica

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Excellent Product

I was involved in the decision to purchase FieldServio and after doing demos with countless companies, it was a no brainer. They even provided us a reference so we could talk to other companies in our industry that had been on the system for 2+ years. This system is not bolt on packages that you Band-Aid together and make work for your business. It is designed specifically for service, parts, rental, sales and accounting. The implementation and training process that FieldServio provided was on point. They communicated and provided a well constructed plan. I helped pull all the data for the conversion and their team provided all the tools we needed while answering questions along the way. When we first went live, their support team was there to answer any questions we had. I send tickets to the support team daily whether for advise, suggestions, questions or issues and they are awesome to work with. They are very timely and do their best to provide detailed information. No system is perfect but I believe most of the issues we have with FieldServio are process and/or training related. However, if there is a legitimate issue, the FieldServio team steps up and gets it done. They make enhancements to the system frequently. The staff is amazing to work with, excellent overall product.

PROS

The menus are very easy to navigate for new and existing users. Web based is a huge plus.

CONS

There is nothing I specifically dislike about the software but I do wish we had the ability to customize it more such as adding additional reportable fields.

Reason for choosing FieldServio

It was tailored to our industry

Reasons for switching to FieldServio

We were using multiple systems and wanted an all in one solution

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Jessica! We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoy the FieldServio ease of navigation. Thank you also for the feedback on wanting additional reportable fields. We'll pass this along to our development team!

Replied September 2022

Cara

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Crowder - Servio review

Overall experience is very good. There is always kinks to work on but that goes with anything. The ability to reach out for help is very easy and the team is great with responding. You might not always get the answer you want but they explain the reasons and are always there to help.

PROS

1. The ability to search in Servio in different ways is a huge plus. Everyone has there own way of looking into things. 2. It is also very user friendly and easy to learn. 3. For scheduling, the drag feature is very smooth and easy as well as dragging documents. 4. Being able to have personalized widgets is also a very nice feature. 5. Integration was quiet easy and smooth. Most or all of the work was done via the StandPoint team.

CONS

1. The biggest complaint overall is when Servio is slow. This happens more then we would like. 2. In regards to invoicing, clicking the "save" button on the time tab is not super efficient. If you don't click save then you have to go back and redo it. 3. If the promise date is on the job and a part is added to the existing job, the job status reverts back to the previous stage instead of waiting on parts.

Reasons for switching to FieldServio

Company made the switch. Servio had better features for our industry vs ideal & word of mouth.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Cara, We appreciate the feedback on the Fieldservio features. Thank you for the feedback on system performance as well. I'll pass this along to our development and infrastructure team.

Replied October 2022

Sandra

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

FieldServio

We are happy with the software and the implementation process. We really like that FieldServio is evolving and taking our future needs into acount in that evolution. We love the help desk, those guys are great.

PROS

It handles all of our business needs, equipment rentals to our customers, large equipment sales projects with many stages, PM Maintenance contracts for multipke units/sites, keeps our inventory and handles all of our invoicing and accounting processes. Also the fact that they are willing to look at other requirements that we have and help us to make changes to our processes or the system in order to meet all of them.

CONS

They need to make some improvements in the Credit Memo area. It is easy to void and invoice and just redo it and that is how the system was designed but if you only want to do a credit it is not reported in all areas of the system.

Reason for choosing FieldServio

Best value for the modules included and their management's williness to accomodate our needs

Reasons for switching to FieldServio

Our owners wanted a web based ERP.

Vendor Response

Hey Sandra, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're happy that FieldServio is handling all of your business needs. We also appreciate the feedback on credit memos. We'll pass this feedback to our development team. We're always looking to improve the product. Thank you again!

Replied December 2022

mark

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Fieldservio

It is easier to go with the flow of data input that FS is designed around rather than molding it to your existing processes. Write the processes down, and share with your team so it is followed by ALL.

PROS

We like that it ties sales, accounting, and service into one platform. No multiple passwords. All "talk" to each other into a seamless solution. We generate scorecards weekly, and the data is at our fingertips.

CONS

As we went through implementation, must start with good data in to get good data out. Because it is all tied together, bad input can spread from sales to accounting, etc.

Reason for choosing FieldServio

It was the one solution that effectively tied in the 3 x pillars of our business....

Reasons for switching to FieldServio

Because none of our systems tied in with the other effectively. There were patch options that cost more than the implementation of FieldServio. And - it cut down on IT support costs with a "canned" product.

Vendor Response

Hey Mark, Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback and are happy that you're enjoying the all in one platform of FieldServio. We also appreciate the feedback around implementation and data. This is extremely important and we appreciate your insights to call this out. Thank you again!

Replied November 2022

William

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Air Centers of Florida

Outstanding its changed our business

PROS

Ease of use And functionality. Great program

CONS

Contract module needs more functionality And functionality

Reason for choosing FieldServio

Recommended by others

Reasons for switching to FieldServio

Outdated

Vendor Response

Hey William! Thanks for the feedback. We're happy that you find FieldServio easy to use. Thank you for the feedback around Contracts as well. We're continuing to build out this functionality and your business insight will continue to be very important in making sure that we meet your business needs. Please make sure to send any ideas to our support team. Our development team loves to hear this feedback to ensure we're meeting your business requirements.

Replied September 2022

Janet

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

How our business has grown

I find the system compatible with our business structure. Easy to teach others to use. Great product support when needed and timely responses. Being able to restructure views and reports are a great feature.

PROS

They way this product can be adaptable to our business structure. Easy to use and understand. Updates are critical to our business and this product delivers update. "Enhancements" are a great tool.

CONS

Billing Overrides need to improve OR be more flexible. We have had the system for 4 years and we haven't had much "cons" to using it.

Reasons for switching to FieldServio

After less than a year we found that system did not cater to our business needs, at all. We had another Vendor suggest FieldServo to us and we decided to try it (we kept it) and never looked back!

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Janet, We're happy that you're enjoying the ease of use and updates in FieldServio. We also appreciate the feedback on billing overrides. We'll forward this to our development team. Don't hesitate to let us know if you have any other ideas for improving the product. We're always open to new ideas!

Replied October 2022

Sam

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Solid Out of the Box and Grows With Our Organization

PROS

Intuitive, easy-to-use interface. The support team is unparalleled and the continued development of additional features provides a huge benefit as we continue to grow.

CONS

As part of a public company, we have a lot of reporting requirements that private companies do not. On day 1 with the system the reporting was a little difficult to put together, but FieldServio has worked with us to expand the capabilities and make our routine reporting/processes much more efficient.

Vendor Response

Hey Sam! Thanks for the feedback! We're glad that FieldServio has been a partner as your public business has scaled. We're also happy that we've been able to expand our reporting capabilities to meet your teams requirements. We're continuing to update and create new features and greatly appreciate your partnership in growing FieldServio's capabilities.

Replied September 2022

Jessica

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

One platform for ease of use

Overall this system is a great fit for us. Behind this platform is wonderful customer service that does a fantastic job of responding to any issues.

PROS

Since this platform is the same across our sales, accounting and service in the field we can easily access information. Training is much simpler because we are all speaking the same language. It has reduced where information is stored so less confusion when pulling job history or where information should be. Due to the real time communications from the field, we also have more work captured that allows us to better handle our billing and customer service requests.

CONS

Some minor adjustments could be made to reducing keying items.

Vendor Response

Hey Jessica! Thanks for the feedback and the review. We're excited that you're enjoying the end to end functionality of FieldServio. We also appreciate the feedback about being able to reduce the amount of keying items. Please feel free to reach out to us and provide all feedback to be passed to our development team.

Replied September 2022

Kiel

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Evolve

Very satisfied.

PROS

Transparency. Operating out of (4) offices, FieldServio makes it able for us to function as if we are all in the same office. We are just scratching the surface as to how we can implement the system in every function we perform.

CONS

We struggled on utilizing FS on our larger projects, progress invoicing and overall management of the larger projects. Based on what I have heard about Build Project. I feel these issues are being addressed.

Reason for choosing FieldServio

Great fit for our operations. Big step forward from the previous methods of spreadsheets and Quikbooks.

Vendor Response

Hey Kiel! Thank you for the review and feedback. We're happy that FieldServio gives you the transparency to operate out of 4 offices. Thank you also for the feedback around build jobs. This is something our development team is currently working on to address your business requirements. We appreciate your partnership and guiding us in the right direction to meet your business needs.

Replied September 2022

Diane

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Great Service is Key

The Field Servio team is easy to work with and very respectful. I have dealt with my share of IT people that talk down to you but this team is always polite and patient.

PROS

When we have a question or problem, the response time is phenomenal! They listen to how we use the system and consider our input when making updates to the software.

CONS

The controls, ability to enable/disable particular functions. For example, being able to close customer billing without closing accounts payable would be valuable. Also, the ability to review and set our own security/tasks would add a lot of value.

Reasons for switching to FieldServio

To have one software that operated everything from sales to service/rentals to accounting.

Vendor Response

Hey Diane! Thanks for the review. We're glad that you've experienced great service from our team. Thank you also with the feedback for around controls. We'll pass this along to our development team!

Replied September 2022

Karl

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Karl Hulsberg

Exceptional

PROS

It is extremely efficient and easy to use

CONS

There isn’t anything I dislike. I think the system and support are great

Reasons for switching to FieldServio

Need a more productive system

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Karl! We're happy that you find FieldServio easy to use. We'll also pass along the positive feedback to our support team. They enjoy working with you!

Replied September 2022

Robert

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Complete Field Service Management software

We run our entire business with Fieldservio and feel that it makes us more efficient that our competitors. The support staff is very helpful and responsive anytime there is a need we have.

PROS

The system was built for the service industry and allows our company to transparently manage all aspects of our business in Sales(CRM), Rentals, Service, Parts, and Accounting. It is a very complete solution that allows for you to customize to your needs!

CONS

There could be a easier customer interface to build our own custom reports

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Robert! We're excited that you find FieldServio a complete solution for your entire business. Thank you also for the feedback on customer reports. Our development team will continue to improve this functionality. Don't hesitate to reach out to us for any ideas or requirements that your team has.

Replied September 2022

Gretchen

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great All-In-One System

I'm been working with this system for 5 years and have has a positive experience. Easy to use and exceptional support.

PROS

Field Servio is the answer to the perfect solution for your business. One system that combines every function for success. This ERP has multi-departmental functionality - Service, Parts, Accounting, Sales, and CRM. One login and your ready to get things done!

CONS

Would like to see a wild card (*) in the search engine.

Vendor Response

Hello Gretchen, Thank you for the feedback and review. We're glad that your enjoying the multi departmental functionality of FieldServio. We also appreciate the feedback requesting the wildcard search. We'll let our development team know. Thank you again!

Replied November 2022

Patrick

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: