User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is easy to use and it has lots of features, most importantly it takes card payments."

  • "Its more convenient to use and its awesome software."

  • Cons

  • "I don't like the background colour it is grey and it makes me sad :( but I am told I will be able to change this soon :)"

  • "I really want to be able to send my trainers and customers group emails, at present I am unable to do so."

  • "The flobot platform is a service offered to all our competitors. Cleary this is not great given the edge this platform provides us."

Browse Flobot Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

January 2021

Hughie from Cavendish deVere

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

I use it every day it helps me plan and ensure

I use it all day every day and there are things I would like to change on it but really it does the job well, there are no problems, it never lets me down and the customer support is fast.

Pros

I use the app every day to get to my appointments and jobs. I find the checklist very useful to ensure I don't forget anything and follow the correct procedures. Getting the job signed off at the end is the best feature because it means the customer is happy and there are no comebacks.

Cons

It is a big package and there is a lot to learn. Luckily I just use my small part which is the quote tool and that is east to use. I don't do accounts and schedules so I don't know what that is like to use.

Reasons for Switching to Flobot

It is more useful with more features and the app never worked very well on my Samsung phone.

June 2017

Harry from Serviceteam Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

By FAR the best field management software. We should know, we have trailed a few!

Pros

We had trailed & used a number of field management software platforms in order to find the best fit for our growing business. And flobot was by FAR the best. Being more adaptable to our bespoke workflows, more intuitive to navigate and use whilst maintaining the depth in detail required to manage almost all process within a business. Deciding which platform to use can be a daunting task and difficult process. Its a decision you do not want to get wrong. Contact me and I would be happy to explain how easy it can work in practice with flobot.

Cons

The flobot platform is a service offered to all our competitors. Cleary this is not great given the edge this platform provides us.

Response from Fresh Milk Software

Replied March 2018

Thank-you very much for the great review Harry. It is a pleasure working with you.

September 2016

Christopher from LPCM

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Great software for making you look like a professional.

Pros

Flobot is central to our business management. When we first starting shopping for this type of software we found loads of old fashioned systems that were hard to use and just old but Flobot was simple and easy to use right from the start. It makes us look professional and that gives us an advantage over our competition. It works with oou accounting package. I love the poscode look-up feature the best, it saves so much time gwtting addresses right the first time. I can't praise it enough because it is an awesome bit of software.

Cons

It doesn't have an iPhone version on the app and I don't like Android. The customer portal doesn't have search that drives my clients nuts.

July 2016

John from Handyteam

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Their support makes the difference

I have a small handyman firm in South London and I have been using Flobot for several months. We very happy with it and it is invaluable for running our business. It is getting improved all the time and the new app is brilliant. Mostly we love working with Rob and the team because nothing is too much trouble and they are always there to talk when we get stuck. That is what makes the difference to us.

Pros

It is easy to use and it has lots of features, most importantly it takes card payments.

Cons

I don't like the background colour it is grey and it makes me sad :( but I am told I will be able to change this soon :)

Response from Fresh Milk Software

Replied July 2016

Hello John, thanks for the great review. As you know we are always happy to help and I spoke to you just the other day myself. And as for the grey background - 2 months tops! Then you can have any colour you like.

August 2016

Thomas from Hunter Francis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

It is really easy to learn how to use it and the people are real good.

I came across them when I had some carpet put down in my home and I thought the communication I got for the meet was really cool and I figured this would be good to get in my business. So, I got in contact with the guys and I have been using it ever since. They are good guys and really helped with the setup so it worked right.

Pros

It is really easy to use and to learn.

Cons

It's a really big program and I think that maybe I am not using enough of it.

Response from Fresh Milk Software

Replied September 2016

Thanks for the review Thomas and you always just call if you need to discuss how to use the other areas of the system.

January 2015

Paul from Carpet Force

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

It's worth the time and effort

We supply and fit carpets all around London and I had been looking for something that could help me to send quotes. I had a look at a few systems but when I stated using Flobot I knew this was the one for us. It helps that the staff have a good understanding of my industry and they were very helpful. I can access the program from home as well as work. It does a lot more than I had thought about. My customers have been very impressed with the quotes I've sent them but I can also send them the invoice and I have a database for all my customers now. I can also book my carpet fitters to do jobs at peoples houses. I used to do this with a desk diary and I don't know how I ever managed it now I do it this way. I would say that this is a very good product, I certainly made the right choice and I am still learning how to use it to it's full potential. I would recommend it.

Response from Fresh Milk Software

Replied February 2015

Thanks very much for the great review Paul, it's great to see that it's really working out for you and helping drive your business forward. That's why we made it and that's why we'll keep on improving it.

August 2016

Katie from ProFinda

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Money well spent.

Pros

Flobot is a great tool. We use it to manage field service visits for training on our software. It gives us complete visibility across the business. It has eradicated many manual processes and the need to use spreadsheets! Highly recommend.

Cons

I really want to be able to send my trainers and customers group emails, at present I am unable to do so.

February 2015

Giovanni from Plumbpro Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Life changing!!!...

We are a SME contracting company. We offer various trade services and manage a varied workforce. As we have grown, we have found it ever increasingly difficult to keep our engineers/contractors in check, our customers informed, keep a trail of communication and most importantly, guarantee/process our payments! :) Then FLOBOT came along and changed our lives! We have one system that takes us from client/enquiry inception, through the complete CRM process, estimating, invoicing, and payment retrieval. My guys can login remotely, they can see their jobs in advance, and with Geo-tracking, I know where they are at all times. I could say enough good stuff about this product, I urge you trial it and I promise, you'll never look back!

Response from Fresh Milk Software

Replied February 2015

Thanks you very much for your kind review. We're trying very hard to make this the best piece of software on the planet for field based businesses, so you're inspiring us to work even harder.

July 2016

John from Handyteam

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

July 2016

The software is perfect for my business and the support is excellent

Pros

The new updated app is great and means we can take pictures and signatures out of the office. I bought this one becasue it was the only one I could find that took card payments which is very important for us.

Cons

The user background colour is grey and it is a little depressing but I will be able to change this soon.

June 2020

Henry Moses from Self employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great software

To my experiences this software is greater than the greatest due to the work it performs very convincing. I advice other people also to try to use it experience its goodness

Pros

Its more convenient to use and its awesome software.

Cons

It brings a big program or display and I think it not being used enough.

February 2015

Katie from ProFinda

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Great quoting software

Pros: Simple to use and feature rich Cons: There are a lot of features I don't need and maybe I'm paying for them We use it for sending out proposals to our clients because it allows us to work out exactly what profit we will make on each project. The quoting tool is very easy to use and very intuitive. It also integrates with Xero which we use to send out our invoices, although I believe we could use Flobot for this too. We don't use anywhere near the amount of features it has as we are an office based technology business, but I `ve never used a better quoting tool and so we will be keeping it.

Response from Fresh Milk Software

Replied July 2015

Thanks for the great review, Katie. We're about to make a big update to the estimating tool to make it even better.

December 2014

Martin J. from Man Friday Services (Property Management Company)

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2014

Flobot 10/10 all the way!

We have just got on board with Flobot and as we all come from a senior management level within the Hotel & Hospitality sector we understand the importance of having a great back office system that is effecient and easy to use and that will keep you on top of your business. As we all know, us humans leave it to the last minute to get things done and then expect an instant result. Flobot certainly helps you strive towards delivering that to your potential clients. Regards, Martin, Sky & the team at Man Friday Services

Response from Fresh Milk Software

Replied December 2014

Thanks for your kind words Martin, it's appreciated and I'm glad we can help.

September 2015

Agron from Bright Seasons Garden Team

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Excellent software and great customer service

We were recommended to use Flobot and it has not let us down. The software is very good but the customer service is excellent. We are complete novices to software but they set it up for us and gave us some really good advice on managing our business at the same time. We are very pleased with everything overall and would recommend it to other gardening companies.

Response from Fresh Milk Software

Replied March 2016

Thanks very much for the great review. We have really enjoyed working with your company Agron.

December 2014

Emily from Brett Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2014

Really easy to use, makes my invoices look great!

I'm really pleased with Flobot and would highly recommend it - I use it to send out my invoices to my clients and not only does it make my invoices look really good and professional, but it is VERY easy to use.

Response from Fresh Milk Software

Replied July 2015

Thanks Emily, and Flobot now works with Xero to help with your accounts too.

August 2015

Emily from Panda Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Easy to use

Flobot is brilliant, ever since I've used this programme I have been a lot happier and stress free Cuts down on a lot of admin and paperwork.

Response from Fresh Milk Software

Replied August 2015

Thanks for your lovely review. We really appreciate it.

September 2016

sherron from sherronketurah

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

solid tool

Very happy with the purchase, a solid tool for managing the workforce and providing feedback to the clients.