All Freshdesk Reviews

1-25 of 2,718 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Torre

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

May 2021

Client Friendly Ticketing System

User Profile

Ina

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

Great customer support software

Overall experience with Freshdesk is positive!Freshdesk is a great customer support software that allows businesses to manage customer interactions and inquiries through a variety of channels, including email, phone, and social media...

Pros

I really like user-friendly interface and the wide range of customization options. Also great features such as a knowledge base, a ticketing system, and a customer portal, can help businesses improve their customer service and support processes.

Cons

the cost of the higher-tier pricing plans can be relatively expensive...

Ricardo

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2022

A Fresh Solution to Your Ticketing Needs

Great for using as a ticket system for IT

Pros

It is really easy to use and is implemented within the company without an issue. It makes for a great ticket system for your IT team and keeps communication open and transparent.

Cons

The reporting can be better, the export of excel files is nice but there can be better dashboards to give a high-level view of what you are trying to see.

Reasons for choosing Freshdesk

It was easier to use versus the others

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

Freshdesk is easier to use

Anubhav

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

December 2022

Useable Software

Pros

We can get the true update on the ticket/Query raised and if there is any update by the person working over it can be directly be connunocated to the requester

Cons

There is a Greay box for the requester to the verification as to what is happeing around the ticket and is it within commited TAT or there is a breach.

Tracy

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Freshdesk Review

Freshdesk is a helpdesk platform that runs in the cloud and provides strong customer service solutions. Freshdesk streamlines communication across platforms by combining conversations from email, phone, online, chat, and social media. Freshdesk will manage SLAs, provide accessible self-service choices, automate workflows, and generate reports using Freshdesk. Over 50,000 businesses, including Bridgestone, HP, Harvard University, and DHL, use Freshdesk.

Pros

I particularly appreciate Freshdesk's wide range of customised options for handling customer tickets, issues, and synchronisation with Freshsales.

Cons

Freshdesk's support staff had to set up numerous features for my new accounts as part of the onboarding process. Before we could fully utilise Freshdesk, a few days passed. I think the onboarding procedure might be adjusted to be more straightforward.

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

It lacks all of the capabilities and flexibility that are possible from the perspective of product management. Everything you believe you should be able to accomplish when customising is actually not possible, and it takes a lot of effort to find and investigate topics in the help area. really aggravating

Hadi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

Freshdesk Review

Overall, while Freshdesk is a powerful and feature-rich customer service platform, it may not be the best fit for every business or organization. It's important to carefully consider your needs and budget before committing to any customer service software.

Pros

One of the things I love most about Freshdesk is the customizable support channels. It's easy to set up multiple email addresses, phone numbers, and social media accounts as support channels and route customer inquiries to the appropriate team. This helps us respond to customer inquiries more efficiently and effectively.The Freshdesk platform also has a wide range of features that make it easy for our team to track and manage customer interactions. The ability to tag, categorize, and assign tickets to specific team members helps us keep track of all customer inquiries and ensures that nothing falls through the cracks.Additionally, the Freshdesk mobile app makes it easy for our team to respond to customer inquiries on the go. We can access all of our support channels and customer information from anywhere, which is particularly helpful when we are out of the office.

Cons

There are a few potential drawbacks to using Freshdesk:Cost: Freshdesk can be a bit expensive for smaller businesses or organizations. While the company does offer a free plan for small teams, the features are fairly limited and you may need to upgrade to a paid plan to access all of the features that Freshdesk has to offer.Learning curve: Freshdesk can be a bit overwhelming at first, especially if you are new to using customer service software. There are a lot of features and it can take some time to get used to navigating the platform and setting it up to meet your specific needs.Limited integrations: Freshdesk has a wide range of integrations available, but there may be some tools or platforms that you use that are not currently supported. This could be a problem if you rely on those tools to manage your customer service process.

Donatien

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

Freshdesk tool for customer loyalty and rapid product evolution

We use this tool to collaborate with our partners and customers, make multi-channel calls and live chat, and manage negative customer feedback and quickly evolve as much as possible based on customer complaints and to be closer to our customers and feel their pain.

Pros

What impressed me a lot first of all, the fluid or intuitive modern interface, the generation of reports and the objective analysis on a work to allow the excessive loyalty and to evolve quickly the product on the basis of the complaints to the flap.

Cons

The time to get used to it, for example, the time to share the screen so that it can be effective, the more features there are, the heavier the system becomes, which consumes the resources (RAM) of the computer.

Reasons for choosing Freshdesk

It is a fashionable product today in the business world to be more efficient and to make a software product evolve quickly as much as possible and to maximize the profits in order to keep the customers. It is really very practical.

mohamed

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2022

my experience in Freshdesk

From my experience in Freshdisk, it helps greatly in customer support, solving problems, and managing them for customers quickly, because it has tools that help you do this easily and quickly.

Pros

Freshdesk helps greatly and distinctly in customer support by resolving problems, as it quickly helps in knowing the customer's data at the time of contact, which helps faster in solving the problem, as its interface is easy to use and implement, as well as helps in monitoring calls, directing and managing chat in a distinctive way .

Cons

In my view the chatbot feature is not freely available and it is important. Also, you can't create bulk entries that you have to do manually individually, one by one .

Alan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

A Robust Helpdesk Solution with Room for Improvement

Freshdesk is a robust helpdesk solution that offers a variety of features to manage customer queries and support tickets. The platform is user-friendly and easy to navigate, making it an ideal option for businesses of all sizes. However, it can be a bit pricey for smaller businesses and its mobile app could use some upgrades. Despite these drawbacks, Freshdesk is a solid choice for businesses looking for a comprehensive helpdesk solution.

Pros

Freshdesk is a user-friendly helpdesk software that offers a wide range of features to manage customer queries and support tickets. The platform is intuitive and easy to navigate, making it suitable for businesses of all sizes.

Cons

Freshdesk can be a bit expensive for small businesses, and its mobile app could use some improvements.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Perfecto para centralizar tu servicio de atención al clientr

Pros

Nos encanta ya que podemos tener centralizado todos los servicios de atención al cliente del grupo, y tener un control de los tickets que gestiona cada persona

Cons

Nos parece perfecto, llevamos tiempo con esta herramienta y no la cambiamos

User Profile

Hardik

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

A Comprehensive Customer Support Solution

Overall, Freshdesk has proven to be a reliable and efficient customer support platform that helps me streamline my work and improve customer satisfaction. I would highly recommend it to any business looking to improve their customer service operations.

Pros

Easy-to-use customer service platform that allows businesses to manage customer inquiries and complaints through multiple channels, including email, phone, social media, and chat.It offers a range of powerful features that help businesses streamline their customer service operations, including automated responses, ticket management, and knowledge base management.Its powerful analytics and reporting features allow businesses to track the effectiveness of their customer service efforts and make informed decisions about how to improve them.

Cons

Limited integrations: While Freshdesk does offer some integrations with other software and tools, the options are somewhat limited compared to other customer support platforms. This can be a problem for businesses that rely on a variety of different tools and systems to run their operations.

Ashif Ahmed

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

Wonderful Software what I want actually

Pros

I really like this software, amazing features, user-friendly, I use it regularly customer service is amazing and instant solved any problem I face , I highly recommend to use freshdesk .

Cons

Actually some issue they need to improve like crashing problem hanging problem, I hope they will solved there small lackings otherwise it's a great software .

User Profile

Bob

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

A Fresh Start to Better Customer/Issue Tracking

We needed to migrate from a support solution that was bought out by Microsoft. Microsoft CRM Dynamics was too expensive, so we reviewed over a dozen solution providers. The Freshworks team worked with us to ensure we had a successful implementation (3 months - part time). They were also very receptive to our feedback and have incorporated those ideas into Freshdesk. We just got done adding another SSL certificate for our latest product's portal. The support team came through again with flying colors!

Pros

We use Freshdesk every day to capture and work customer-reported issues. The ease of use has a major factor migrating from our former portal solution. We were able to keep things simple while still capturing all the critical elements of the issues. The Solutions page (knowledge base) was/is very easy to maintain and update. From an Administrative perspective, the product is easy to configure and customize. Further, we have enjoyed nearly 100% up time over a year and a half!

Cons

We were hoping to port over prior ticket history from our prior solution, but were unable to capture "conversations" as part of our migration. However, Freshworks was able to create new records for each legacy ticket as part of our conversion. In the long run, only a couple customers ever noticed their prior ticket submissions.

Reasons for choosing Freshdesk

Overall, we just needed a simple process for handling ticket submissions and responses. Many solutions came with high price tags that were just not in our budget. The implementation and training options provided by the Freshworks team sealed the deal for us.

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

Parature was purchased by Microsoft and users were given the 'option' to migrate to CRM Dynamics. Parature was also expensive and moving to Freshdesk was a solid financial option.

Anthony

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2020

Good Software, Bad Marketing. Bait-and-Switch (beware)

While Freshdesk has a great UI, and is a feature-rich service, the truth behind the advertising leaves much to be desired. While their software is good, the pricing model isn't, and their marketing is intentional bait-and-switch. The features listed on each pricing tier are expanded upon here: freshdesk.com/features. Once you buy, and ask what's up, the support will tell you to upgrade for that feature, and link you to a page that isn't linked to from anywhere on their site: freshdesk.com/helpdesk-features, as justification. As an example, $15/agent/month includes, "SLA Management," which is described from their features page as including every SLA feature, including basic things like SLA email notifications, reminders, escalation policies. You know, what anyone would think of as "SLA Management." However, none of those features are actually included in that price plan. To even get email notifications of SLA violations, or have your SLA respect office hours, you'll have to pay $50/agent/month. Worse, there is no way to discover this until after you've paid and spent time getting everything set up.

Pros

Wonderful tracking and organization of emails and support issues, with a nice and clean UI, and simple tools to automate many support tasks.

Cons

Features listed as included in lower tiers on their pricing page, are not actually included until much higher tiers. See: https://freshdesk.com/helpdesk-features for the real breakdown. Freshdesk has no links to that page, and you'll only get it if you ask about a missing feature in their support portal.

Reasons for choosing Freshdesk

It looked like it included the main features we needed, at a much lower price. - Organize clients by company, and individual. - Group contact by company and allow users to view will all company tickets. - Track and report by problem area and issue resolution. - SLA Management Automation Once we got everything moved over and set up, two of those features "Included in the Garden plan" ($15/agent/month), we were told to upgrade to $65/agent/month. When we contacted support about the problem, they just didn't answer.

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

Jitbit didn't have all the features we needed, was difficult to keep organized across many clients, and nearly impossible to track SLAs.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Support Detail

Our business needs quickly expanded into handling over 50 tickets / work orders a day across multiple client sites. We were struggling to find a suitable solution that would cater for multi site, multi users without incurring addition costs for client access to their tickets. Freshdesk software ticked all the boxes when it came to the online portal access for clients and exporting ticket information into CSV files.

Pros

- Creating, monitoring and finding specific information: EXCELLENT - User interface is very fresh, intuitive and user friendly - Keeping track of files was an added feature I didn't expect and was very useful the bigger the tickets became. - Splitting and Merging tickets is a must for any helpdesk. This software is very intuitive on this feature. - Mobile App is so easy to use across IOS and Android. - Reporting Functions are excellent - really think the custom dashboard is a REAL PRO when considering a Helpdesk Software Solution. - Setup: If your not a tech person, Freshdesk live support is excellent. They have helped me same day on each occasion. Very reliable and efficient, but most of all understand your requirements.

Cons

Integrations are getting better with other software platforms but there are no real cons to be mindful of whatsoever with Freshdesk. I would like to see a better integration with Xero Financial Software.

Reasons for choosing Freshdesk

Easier setup Better Reporting Better Email Notification Setup Better Integration Advanced Searching Feature across tickets and tags

Rich

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Using FreshDesk for 3 years and Still Going Strong

Teachers generally create tickets for me with problems they have with technology. Administration creates tickets for me to evaluate different education systems, set up systems for teachers, arrange training, or pretty much anything. It's all documented in detail in the ticket, along with pictures, links to articles, whatever I need.

Pros

The software is easily customizable, and fairly easy to use. Being able to see the notifications pop up on my watch and access tickets from my Google Pixel phone is a lifesaver. Teacher's can't be bothered to log in to a portal to create a ticket, so we customized Fresh Desk so they could simply send an email of their problem to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and it would create a ticket for them. I can reply to them right from within the help desk system. Initially we had it set up for two agents and purchased the next level plan. Our Maintenance Supervisor ended up not using it so we backed down to the free version. The virsatility of multiple plans is a major plus. Their support is quick, and eager to help. They will actually go out of their way to help you.

Cons

The only con is probably easily fixable-- When I close a ticket, it of course emails the teacher letting him/her know. But they inevitably always reply with Thank You, which reopens the ticket. Other than that, it is a perfect system!

Reasons for choosing Freshdesk

Freshdesk has a free entry level version for just one agent, and that sounded like it would be perfect for us. We are a small school district with only around 180 students, and I am the only technology person so I function as director, tech, integration specialist, whatever they need. What we didn't need was an expensive solution we couldn't afford or justify.. Freshdesk fit the bill!

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

Google forms works in a pinch, but there's no built in flow. Plus, it's quicker to customize Fresh Desk, than to use Forms and create a Site to work with it.

User Profile

Thabo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY