The HindSite Solution Software Reviews

The HindSite Solution Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.05

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Scheduling and mapping are excellent. Great integration with Quickbooks."
  • icon"No more squinting and trying to read your technicians chicken scratches which is suppose to pass as handwriting. Has fantastic search query ability."
  • icon"User friendly and makes scheduling very easy. You cannot go wrong using this software and your company will profit."
  • icon"The only way to take payment was to go back to the web browser and sync the program to quickbooks for my invoice to show. This is a huge waste of time and extra steps."
  • icon"Not cloud or web-based: lose power at the office, and the mobile techs can be at a loss."
  • icon"Reports are on the weak side and marketing aspects could be stronger."

All The HindSite Solution Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

April

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Hindsite Saves time

overall, Hindsite has saved us the aggrevation of scheduling, frustration of not knowing where the technicians are. Their help department is the best, if I call to get their help, I know that I will not have to call back

Pros

Hindsite saves time with the mapping. You know exactly how many miles from the next job your technician is and they are not wandering aimlessly around for the next stop.

Cons

I cant say I have a con because they have now even added texting, who doesn't like to text a customer, again!! game changer!!

Trena

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

December 2011

Hindsite Great for Service Related Industries

We contiue to be grateful for all the details that Hindsite has allowed us to manage for our business. Our customers also find GREAT value in the fact that they can call the office and get highly detailed answers from office staff very quickly and efficiently (thanks to the HISTORY feature). As an office administrator, scheduling multiple technicians for multiple services (estimates, repairs, installations etc.) has become MUCH easier with HindSite Software. Using HindSite software in conjunction with a mapping software allows us to schedule appointments much more efficiently by location, eliminating a great deal of drive time. Many service related industries can benefit from HindSite. If you're IN to details, HindSite is the program for your business. There are many ways to track time records for employees and several mapping features that are sure to be helpful.

Pros

The biggest PRO I think HindSite offers is the CUSTOM REPORTS - you can pull just about any report needed for about any situation for any data captured. Another favorite feature is ADD-A-NOTE. This lets you attach a note to the customer (ie. calls made to or received from) and keeps it with that contact. SPECIAL NEEDS is an amazing feature for the office personnel to allow them quick information about a customer such as "HIS name is Kelly, HERS is Jean" or "Must pay past due balance prior to scheduling next service". Then there's PDA SPECIAL NEEDS is great for service technicians. It's a special 'pop-up message' that appears as they time in to a job and allows us to warn technicians for items such as Dogs, warranty void, or other items that only pertain to that particular customer. REMINDERS is another one of my favorite features for tasks you don't want to forget for the future. HISTORY keeps all data at your fingertips for all services rendered. There are MANY more benefits too!

Cons

If you want to review work schedules from a past dates, you will only be able to view the data that exists with current employees who are licensed. All of the data for each customer still exists in the HISTORY, its just that you cannot expect all the appointments to be in a screen where you can view the schedule as it was from a past date. The exception to this would be if you retain the same staff/licenses. Moving appointments or changing from one date to another is very easy - sometimes too easy. If you're not careful it's possible to accidently relocate a scheduled appointment to a date or time that wasn't intended.

Nathan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

March 2022

HindSite Solution product review

Horrible. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] the sales rep lied to have us sign on.Never said $500 onboarbing fee us paying for onboarding

Pros

Inventory pull down. But didn't like the overall experience with Hindsite

Cons

Lack of customer support. They charge a fee if you need help.

Doc

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Quite frankly, I couldn't imagine doing my job without this software. It is a must have for service

Overall my experience has been great. The staff and HindSite really support their product to the best of their abilities, and their attitude makes the small nuances in the software easy to overlook.

Pros

The support staff is phenomenal, they are always helpful and informative, and are never afraid to admit if they need help from a superior. I have had great experiences with every level of personnel they have. The software itself is very thorough, almost overwhelming, without a little direction. The ease of scheduling and ability to customize to your own specific requirements is great, and the integration with QuickBooks makes invoicing mostly a breeze. The contracts and marketing aspects which tie everything together really make it a must have for any service based company, especially in their industry-specific niche. Keeping track of parts & products for billing and inventory is SO easy.

Cons

Not cloud or web-based: lose power at the office, and the mobile techs can be at a loss. So many options and features make development a little slow, and tweaking existing products to perfection is can be hampered by new feature additions. Sometimes contract labor conversions to QuickBooks invoicing can be glitchy.

Paul

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

December 2011

Hindsite Software is the BEST service business solution

I rate Hindsite as an A+ product. It is sensational in how it functions and there customer support is beyond tremendous! There is always a learning curve with any new software but our office manager and myself picked it up very quickly. We manage over 4,500 customers. My office manager has said he will quit if I ever quit using Hindsite. It is that good!

Pros

Ability to websync service tech. invoices from the field back to the office in real time. Has great lightning fast connection with quickbooks software. No more double data entry for the office. Everything from parts to labor to service plans are entered by our technicians in the field using a droid phone or netbooks and there data is sent back to our office via the web in seconds. We click one button and the invoices are already done in quickbooks. They are emailed out the same day from our office. It has done away with paper invoices at our office. No more squinting and trying to read your technicians chicken scratches which is suppose to pass as handwriting. Has fantastic search query ability. I can search the Hindsite database by phone, address, first or last name or any other field in the database. The database functionality is fantastic. Easily export data files to excel for an email broadcast or voice phone broadcast. Hindsite has revolutionized our business!!!!!

Cons

None that I can think of. It is a terrific product and I am a raving fan!

Kevin

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

November 2011

Hindsite is an incredible tool for mobile services

HS is not just a product, but a solution to much of what ails a mobile service group. If you work on it and use it and work on it again, before long you'll be amazed at what you can achieve. HS can give you back your sanity. I doubt your hair will grow back, but you'll stop pulling it out. HS has some of the best support guys out there. They are friendly and helpful and they don't let you down. I've worked with HS for several years now and I'm a bigger fan every year. If you run a mobile service business I'm sure you'll find The Hindsite Solution fits your needs.

Pros

HS is extremely versatile. Scheduling jobs is easy. Mapping helps you route techs. Word and Excel merge provide you with custom sign-offs, quote sheets, etc. Picture assessments help me document "before and after" Assessments ensure my techs record the appropriate data so I don't have to go back. HS changed the way I run my business Every year HS gets better and more useful

Cons

This is not really a con, but... You get what you give! If you don't spend the time rethinking your business and exploring the capabilities of HS (or any other solution) you'll get what you deserve- we'll, maybe a little more. HS has a lot to offer, but you'll have to work a bit to make it the incredible tool that I believe it is. Don't get me wrong- you can be up and running in short amount of time and you'll be better off than using a white board or a spread sheet. But is that all you want?

Brian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2017

Great at dispatching and service.

Great product for service companies. People are very nice and they are responsive.

Pros

Great product for dispatching and service work. The routing functionality is easy. There are tools for setting up recurring service tasks.

Cons

Statistics are slim, I wish the features to track salesmen was more robust and functional - they are working on it, but it has been a long time coming.

April

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Hindsite is a great company with a great product

Pros

I really like the functionality and how it syncs with QuickBooks and have a staff of amazing helpful people!

Cons

as a growing company, its harder now to get ahold of someone to help with any kind of error that may come up (response is not as fast as it used to be), which is expected as they are growing

Dan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Great Data Collection

Pros

Through extremely customizable on site audits we are able to collect data which makes our time better billable.

Cons

There are not very many cons to this product. Just call the support number and the issue will get fixed.

Jen

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Great support, good program

Pros

Makes scheduling a breeze! Love the "Daily Must Do" list to make sure that things are not forgotten.

Cons

Would love to be able to access program on the go. More training for new office employees using the program would be nice.

Aaron

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

10+ year user

Pros

Scheduling and mapping are excellent. Great integration with Quickbooks. Great for a service company.

Cons

Products are often released before fully developed. Does not do cpnstruction or sales amd marketing real well.

Megan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Hindsite

Pros

User friendly and makes scheduling very easy. You cannot go wrong using this software and your company will profit.

tracey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

overall ok

The product overall is not bad but is missing key features compared to what the leading competitors offer for the same price. Customer service however is horrible. Cannot reach ANYONE when you call sales or service. Even after multiple voicemails it is impossible to get a call back within the same day.

Pros

I like the ease of scheduling and all the features/notes in the clients data.

Cons

Not being able to take payment directly from the mobile app is a big issue. The only way to take payment was to go back to the web browser and sync the program to quickbooks for my invoice to show. This is a huge waste of time and extra steps. Would also like to create invoice without scheduling and attending an appointment for clients.

Reasons for choosing The HindSite Solution

we picked hindsite over the competitors for the schedule recommendation feature but ended up canceling service due to the invoice and payment issues. Also not being able to get ahold of anyone from service when calling is very frustrating as a business owner.

Howard

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

June 2015

Satisfied Customer

Pros

They are very helpful. Customer service is always willing to help.

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches in the product but they are quick to resolve the problems.

Aaron

Industry: Construction

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

3.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

November 2014

Long Time HindSite User

Pros

They are normally very good about personal service. You talk to real people and get help for your problems instead of google searching or hunting through an online manual. This is all included in their price.

Cons

The company has made the mistake a few times of releasing updates that have a ton of bugs and have caused a lot of grief and cost us money. They are always good about helping, but I stay away from their cutting edge at this point.

Chris

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

User friendly and makes scheduling very easy. You cannot go wrong using this software.

Great product for service companies. People are very nice and they are responsive.

Pros

Having contracts in the system and knowing that once they are completed they will get billed properly.

Cons

Anytime you need to make a change to a contract it seems like it is easier to delete the current one and add a new one.

Justin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT