Joblogic Software Reviews

Joblogic Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.49

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Its adaptable and innovative, great for navigation around the platform."
  • icon"I really like that you can program all your costs into job logic so that it calculates costs on jobs."
  • icon"We have used Joblogic for a while now but changing over to the new system has been great. Lots of really useful features that we are able to utilise."
  • icon"Customer service is useless, and very slow. Again you get promised it’ll go to development team for review and get nothing."
  • icon"I find this silly as the work around takes longer then just inputting into a spreadsheet or any other kind of software you have before you use Joblogic. Very disappointing and no part refund or help."

All Joblogic Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

All in one place

Pros

we can record jobs, dispatch jobs, keep track on progress, this then follows to easy invoicing with all data carried through. you can record info in notes of calls .quote customers .allow customer their own access.

Cons

Filtering options need tweaking for searching

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Jeff, thank you for the review. It's good to hear that you're benefiting from the implementation of Joblogic at Active Air.

Replied January 2019

User Profile

Myles

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

First class customer service!

We have been operating for 50 years, and all our systems and records have until very recently been paper-based. This has created various bottlenecks that have been damaging in terms of efficiency and responsiveness to customer requirements. I have embarked upon a root and branch upgrade of our business processes, hardware, software, training and recruitment and part of this has been sourcing a CRM/Job Management System that will allow us to refine our processes across all our activities and improve efficiency. We've started using Joblogic only recently but have rolled it out across the company already because the staff and management have picked it up so quickly. We have already noted significant improvements in our responsiveness to customers. All our office staff now have instant information to hand, instant updates from field engineers and can provide answers immediately over the phone despite not even necessarily having known a job was being undertaken. We aim to use Joblogic to the full, from creating quotes to purchase orders, to completing jobs and linking all the end result into our accounts software.

Pros

The software is easy to use, and the interface uses plain English text. The menu structure is excellent and intuitive. The manuals get you off the ground quickly by focusing on the most used elements, and are backed up by great videos and an extremely helpful, proactive and supportive 'on-boarding' team that are available through the live Chat service, by phone or email. I've used the chat system extensively as I've needed to ramp up the project quickly in all areas of the business in order to move from the paper-based system to this one without having the two running parallel for too long. The team at Joblogic have helped us every step of the way so far with rapid support, great work on the back-end and a great ear for our needs.

Cons

The software and therefore our data is web-based. It's a risk for us to put all our work, notes, client files and potentially years of data somewhere other than on our offices. In an ideal world we'd have the software installed locally on our computers and our data files local too. Having said this, I raised my concerns with Joblogic and they told me how to export our data, which at a push could then be re-imported into another software developer's package if the worst happened with Joblogic.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Myles, thank you so much for taking the time to review Joblogic. It's great to hear that your implementation has been a success. We're pleased that you've enjoyed working with our on-boarding team too. We do pride ourselves on having quality software but even more so on our customer service, so it's nice to know that you've had a good experience. Thanks again for choosing Joblogic.

Replied February 2019

Catherine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

JobLogic keeps us working

Awesome systemJoblogic monitors and tracks all we do fir job management and costing

Pros

Joblogic monitors and tracks all we do fir job management and costing

Cons

None the back up and support we get is fantastic

Reasons for switching to Joblogic

New and updated system needed

Dan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

January 2021

Feel let down

Bad

Pros

The only pro I have is that I stopped using it soon after I purchased. Wasn’t good at all

Cons

Basically a lot. Get sucked into the annual plan, promised everything you asked for. First hurdle and wasn’t good at all. I asked back in May 2020 that I have issues, and basically get fobbed off. Customer service is useless, and very slow. Again you get promised it’ll go to development team for review and get nothing. Ask them to help and say we can’t as it doesn’t do that, but we have a work around. I find this silly as the work around takes longer then just inputting into a spreadsheet or any other kind of software you have before you use Joblogic. Very disappointing and no part refund or help. Stay well clear

Reasons for choosing Joblogic

Time really. But wished I had waited now as a lot of money spent on a very poor program

Reasons for switching to Joblogic

Thought it would be easier. Worked out a nightmare from day one

Carole

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Easy to use database with flexibility and good support

We can streamline our day to day tasks through to our operatives and also link effectively to all our clients

Pros

Can use either desktop, mobile or web version of product. The software is easy to use and therefore you can train new staff quickly. You can report easily from Job Logic and you can also connect to Excel and then cut and slice the data using pivot tables

Cons

Can be restrictive if suggestions for improvement are not taken on board by all customers. Because we have bespoke the product in the past, it is then difficult to upgrade easily to take into account the changes we have made.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Carole, Thanks for you review of our software. Its good to hear how easy and flexible you find the software to use, as well as the powerful reports contained within. We always listen to feedback off clients and look to progress any ideas that suit or we feel would enhance the use of the system. Regards Joblogic Team

Replied March 2018

James

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2017

Long term relationship with joblogic - always had great service!

Allows us to provide our customers with smart reporting that competitors may not be able to produce.

Pros

The system allows us to carry out all our business functions, without needing any others internally to tie into it. Very simple to use and training employees is a fairly quick process.

Cons

The system can be too reliant on human input. Would like to see a few more automated features throughout.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi James, Thanks for the great review! Always to good to hear feedback from one of our long standing customers. Its good to see that the new staff can be trained quickly, in house, which is what we always aim to be the case with any new feature. The automated features are on the horizon for you in the future and we will be in touch to discuss them with you. Regards Joblogic Team

Replied March 2018

Vicki

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

Now that I have had formal training I feel I will be able to use job logic to its full potential

Pros

Its ease of use. very easy to use when you know how. I am looking forward to timesheets being easier when the engineers are taught to use it correctly.

Cons

I think a few reports need to be changed and then it will work better for the company, I don't like that you cant have more than one screen open at a time i.e. doing a purchase order you can't then open the job page.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to review our software. We are happy that you have now found your feet with the software after some training. We are sure over the coming months you will see more & more benefit from the ideas you formed with our trainer. Thanks again! The Joblogic Team

Replied June 2017

Rebecca

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

JobLogic review following training

We placed an order with JobLogic a few months back, the service from start to finish has been outstanding. In particular the trainer Paul Webb has gone in my opinion above and beyond to ensure that our system has been setup up with zero flaws. The support team have been available over the phone every time we have needed assistance and have remotely logged on our computers to assist when necessary. The actual software system is exactly what we need for our company as it is not just a simple job management tool but can also effectively manage quotes and maintenance of assets amongst other things. I highly recommend this professional company.

Pros

Its ability to manage assets and maintenance. The JobLogic mobile app is also very easy to use which in the past has been a problem for our engineers when using other systems.

Cons

That assets are displayed in the parts page.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Becky, Thanks you for such a positive review for our team here in Birmingham and for the software as a whole. Its good to know you found the team so helpful and that you have been well looked after by our training team. Keep in touch in the run up to going live and don't hesitate to contact us for any advice or help. JobLogic

Replied September 2016

Steve

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

September 2015

JobLogic implementation and operation, 3 years on!

We first started our journey to implement 'Joblogic' in 2011 and after initial discussions with 'JobLogic' on our needs, both for IT implementation and operational needs, the product, with the help of our own IT department, was set to work across our support business. It soon became apparent that unique features of our IT network meant 'JobLogic' had to provide non standard work rounds which were completed in a timely manner. Other unique business requirements were discussed with 'JobLogic' and once agreed, were quickly implemented with little issue. In the early days, reliance on telephone support was a weekly event, and solutions were provided straight away. On the occasions when a more complex solution was required this was generally resolved by the end of the same working day. Within a few months this reliance on support reduced to the occasional call. We now operate over 100 users across 7 offices, of which 30 users can operate consecutively. I would recommend 'JobLogic' as an off the shelf service management solution with a lot of built in features, although you may need to make slight changes in your operation to fit the product.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Steve, Thanks for sharing your story of the last 3 years with JobLogic. We have enjoyed working with you on many projects/bespoke elements and look forward to a long lasting working relationship with you and all the team at Matrix. JobLogic

Replied October 2015

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

JobLogic

Pros

The new features are always updating. There are several different versions you can use (mobile/desk/etc.) which is great if you are on the go.

Cons

The automation could be better. Other than that, really use to use.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Thank you for taking the time to review Joblogic. It would be great to talk directly to understand how we can improve the automation.

Replied January 2019

Gary

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

February 2016

A fluid software perfect for a busy maintenance business

We have been using the software for around 18 months and have found it to be user friendly and simple for our on site engineers to work with, we have seen time savings in all departments that are using the software. The developers are pro active and always looking for ways to improve and integrate the system into businesses. The cost is not prohibitive and the back up from the support team is first class. It takes a little bit of time to learn to use the various modules and to implement them into existing systems, but this is the same for anything that a business brings into its process that is new. Joblogic are a forward thinking team who are not afraid to ask for suggestions on improving the all round package. Our clients speak highly of the weblogic customer portal and we look forward to strengthening our working relationship with the joblogic team for many years to come.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Gary, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the JobLogic Software. We are pleased that you found it so user friendly and simple to use (especially with the engineers, who's time is precious on site & software needs to be quick and simple to use). We will continue to release new and innovative ideas for the office and mobile side of the software and look forward to hearing what you think of them. Thanks Again JobLogic

Replied February 2016

Ashley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

February 2021

Dont not waste your time

Terrible and because I decided to switch they are withholding my customer database.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], a representative, was very respectful and helpful.

Cons

Features, the rest of the representatives, software is slow, company is the least bit understanding and helpful, and over priced.

Reasons for choosing Joblogic

They have everything Joblogic has but executes better and has more

Simon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Our Experience with Joblogic

Great Support, quick reliable and helpful. Special Thanks to our Onboarding Manager

Pros

Its adaptable and innovative, great for navigation around the platform.

Cons

Lots to learn, requires an implementation period of 7 weeks for us, thats said we run everything through the software and are adapting to suit our needs inline with other systems within our organisation.

Reasons for choosing Joblogic

REFCOM, bottle tracking and price

Ania

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2015

Solves many problems

Pros: - You can see the details for each job on date logic (Client, Address) - It is easy to move jobs around without looking for the paperwork - Solves the H&S problem of lone working - You can change a quote into a job (you decrease administration cost) - Outstanding customer service - Friendly, easy to work with company with personal approach Cons: - Diary could be visually more friendly

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Ania, Thankyou for such a detailed review. We are glad that you have listed so many benefits to the system and take on board the comment about the diary. We are working hard on improving JobLogic everyday and will let you know about any changes made in the future, that may benefit Lightside in this area. We have passed on your comments about the personal approach & support team to the department manager. JobLogic

Replied May 2015

Eve

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2016

Great for our business

Joblogic has really helped us to improve the service that we offer to our customers. Since using the system we have significantly reduced the response time between customer query & engineer deployment. It has also drastically helped us to cut down on the amount of paperwork that passes through the office, and we are now a virtually paperless office thanks to Joblogic. The training and ongoing support is always second to none. We have always received an excellent level of support as we endeavor to utilise more and more of the programme's features

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Eve, Thanks very much for your review. We are pleased to hear how highly you rate our trainers,support team & system. We look forward to an ever growing future with Barlows and helping you to the next level on your road map. JobLogic Team

Replied April 2016

Madeleine

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

November 2015

Very Good Software

The software stores and sorts a huge amount of data which is always on hand to be able to keep customers up to date with jobs as they are happening. Mobile Logic will assist us with our drive to reduce waste with paperless worksheets as well as quick updates between engineers and the office. It is worth the time to set it up to get the most out of it.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Madeline, Thanks for the review of the software. At CPL you were always going to find it beneficial due to your way of thinking . "It is worth the time to set it up to get the most out of it." which is exactly why it is so powerful for you, so cost effective and time saving. We look forward to a long lasting relationship with all at CPL and going forward with new ideas in the future. JobLogic

Replied February 2016

Tracey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

Excellent system and service

Have just received training on Joblogic in preparation for the system gong live within the company. Looking forward to having everything is one place for ease of use. Training was excellent and system explained well

Pros

Easy to use

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Tracey, Thanks for giving us your feedback, we will pass your comments onto our team here in Birmingham. We are looking forward to you going live and seeing the full benefits of the system. If you need anything feel free to contact us. Joblogic

Replied April 2017

Hollie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE