All Less Paper Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Doug

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

It's hard this product in only a few words. These guys are hands down THE BEST.

Increased ability to schedule, provide a visual tool to our field employees that allows them to see where they are working in the near future and also to be able to instantly create a work order for emergencies that pop up. Since one aspect of our business is storm restoration and disaster recovery for private clients. We were challenged recently with (3) severe storms in a 2 week window. While our line crews were out working for public utilities, we were able to log in client info, do damage assessment and provide detailed work orders with pictures to our field crews. Once our crews were released by the investor owned utilities we turned them loose on the private work. The results were the most productive restorations for private clients we ever had. Our General Foremen could see the work schedule and assign crews to specific tasks (such as hauling utility poles, setting poles and stringing cable) by geographic areas. Being able to track materials used and tying them to inventory helps us be ready for the next storm by generating low inventory warnings and also assists us in creating accurate billing documents along with employee time sheet and equipment tracking. This in turn will generate simplified, more accurate billing and ultimately quicker insurance claims for clients which turns into better cash flow for us. One the daily work order side we are using the system to manage a multi-million dollar project for Metro North Railroad that involves a specific work plan for over 120 sites. Each location has been loaded into our system and has a site specific work plan with plans and documents attached. As the locations are scheduled with the Railroad, they are placed on our schedule and instantly give our field crews all the required work plan and safety documents required AND allow us to collect signatures. We plan to add our tailboard safety meetings to the system shortly and have already spoken to the team on how to implement this.

PROS

A TRULY customized product built for your specific needs. In the development phase- I had a laundry list of things I wanted to able to do and within a few emails back and forth with Darren we had pretty much addressed all my concerns and they were able to accommodate everything I need. Even on the on-going basis- we discover things we forgot or neglected to consider and within no time at all I get an email telling me they have a solution and when it will be implemented. I looked at many other SAS vendors and all had "one size fit's all" products or required me to buy expensive add on modules to get the software to perform as a I needed. With Less Paper, I was able to specify what I needed, what I didn't and it was all implemented in a timely, professional manner. These guys know what they are doing, they work hard at it and they are always there to answer my questions or help me with my next "do you think we could do this?" moment. I really can't say enough about this product. It's like having a magic wand and being able to create whatever functionality you can dream up. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, CUSTOM product that allows you to make changes and updates as you find the need for them, this is your product.

CONS

Probably the only thing I can say that I don't like is the fact that the screen on a tablet doesn't render the same way it does on a full size computer screen (which is really typical of all mobile applications- not just this one). Sure it would be nice to have the screen look the same on your PC as your foreman's iPad but it's really just a matter of getting used to.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind words, Doug! Please let us know if you have any changes or additions you would like in the future.

Replied March 2018

Mark

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Awsome product!

I would highly recommend Less Paper for your development of software for your needs.

PROS

I have been looking for a long time for a company that will work my company's needs. Most other developers want to question my decisions as a owner or try to talk me out implementing changes in the software that I have asked for because it may be difficult or they just don't want to try. As a owner I love to discuss my decisions and collaborate together as a team and that's what I get with Less Paper. They are on my level when it comes to wanting the software to be a perfect.

CONS

I'm not sure I have any cons since every request I have made from Less Paper has been met with acceptance.

Reason for choosing Less Paper

Wintac was not able to adjust their software for my company's needs and Wintac seems put out that I asked to change certain features. I felt like they were making excuses to not change their software and wanted me to just except their software's shortcomings as normal. They asked me as the owner of my own company to change my business work flow to make it fit into their software. Pfft. Who does that? Imagine if an employee of mine asked me to change my business hours of operation to fit their sleep schedule. I paid for their product and never was able to use it. Their $2500 install disk just sits in a box of other worthless investments that I wish I'd never invested in. Less Paper has been more than helpful in making sure my business is taken care of while using their software.

Reasons for switching to Less Paper

I needed to go from an older software to a cloud based paperless option.

Josh

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Perfect System

PROS

To say this is a perfect system is not hyperbole. [sensitive content hidden] and his team do a great job tailoring this system to you specific needs. We went from system to system for years trying to find something that worked like we wanted while having to mold operations to fit within each systems capabilities. After finding nothing that worked the way we wanted we finally found Less Paper. A system that tailors itself to your individual business operation. Setup was very quick and easy and service has been nothing short of excellent every step of the way.

CONS

Literally nothing. [sensitive content hidden] and his team were able to make this system do anything we wanted to there is nothing not to like.

User Profile

Jackie

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Amazing experience from start to finish. Customer service has been fantastic, communication great.

Saves a lot of time and helps to streamline core operations. Aids in customer communication.

PROS

It's fully customizable so it can be tailored exactly to the needs of the purchaser and the price point is amazing for custom designed cloud-based software. I love that the company purchasing can use their own language to set up various areas of the system, it integrates with Quickbooks Online seemlessly and has a really simple interface that even the less tech savvy can navigate.

CONS

It was tough to get a feel for the software when there was no demo available. Also, an app would be great but being that it's custom-built that would put costs up.

Vendor Response

Hi, Jackie - Thanks for the review! We do have native apps in development for Android & iOS that are wrappers for our custom systems to allow our clients easier access to their systems and to provide more features. We'll reach out when they're available! Thanks again! - Darren Jett

Replied May 2018

Daniel

Farming, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Makes my life easier

Best decision I made. Definitely help organize my business and my productivity.

PROS

Online system able to use on phones right away. No delay and user friendly especially for someone like me who isnt computer savy

CONS

Time cards having to adjust because guys forget to clock in.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review, Daniel. We will reach out regarding options we have to help with ensuring your techs don't forget to clock in for the day. 

Replied April 2024

Will

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great software and service

They have been great to work with, from the first call to the go live date

PROS

The ease of building a custom system that operates the way we need it to

CONS

None really, if there is anything you do not like you have the capacity to change it

Reason for choosing Less Paper

We wanted a custom system, that would do what we needed it to do rather than us changing what we do to conform to the limits of the software

Reasons for switching to Less Paper

We wanted a custom system, that would do what we needed it to do rather than us changing what we do to conform to the limits of the software

Vendor Response

Hi WIll, thank you for your kind review!

Replied April 2024

Hilario

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Berg Chilling systems Inc

-Very good customer support - Willing and able to make changes to the system

PROS

-System is very customizable. -Links to Quickbooks -Tablet and phone compatibale

CONS

-web-based rather then app based means sometimes data is lost with a bad connection (Less Paper has added some functionality to minimize the occurrences)

Reason for choosing Less Paper

RazorSync couldn't accommodate our Service Report needs and functionality.

User Profile

Gregory M

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Stop looking...You've Found The Best

Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in developing a work order software system for our organization has been one of the most positive and productive processes I have ever undertaken with a vendor. From the start, our experience with them has been everything we expected. First and foremost, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are uncommonly pleasant to work with – I could go on about how willing they are to problem solve and provide solution after solution, all the while staying positive and patient. As a technology “spectator”, I knew what I wanted our system to do but had a hard time translating that into the technical language they would use to execute, but never once did they make me or my team feel “tech-dumb” or use their knowledge to achieve a benefit for themselves. Their honesty and their genuine desire to work on behalf of our needs was…just incredible. They stand alone as vendors that I trust completely. Secondly, our organization sought to develop a work order system for our entire organization to use, in order to request, execute, and track the many various requests that come to our events, facilities, marketing, development, purchasing, finance, and HR teams. This was a behemoth of a task in my mind but Less Paper made it look easy (though I’m sure they might smile at that!) While we are still in beta as of writing, the product so far is exactly what we wanted without anything superfluous. The environment is intuitive and clean and aligns nicely with other common platforms that people a

PROS

Ease of use, and total customization. Whatever you want, you get!

CONS

No cons - that's the honest truth. If a con ever existed, I'm pretty sure Less paper Co. could work to fix and remove it.

Reason for choosing Less Paper

See above!

Maria

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Can Customize Anything

Do to our niche market, the work order management software we researched weren't quite right for us. We decided to use Less Paper so we could customize the system to our needs. They were very helpful during the development process, which included weekly meeting reviewing the different modules as developed and made revisions as needed. The team really made an effort to ensure they built a system that would work for us. And as we've been using the program, the support team is very responsive with additions/revisions that fine-tune it. We are able to easily enter work orders, dispatch, quote and invoice now and are able to easily see our customer's history.

PROS

The software is very user friendly and intuitive. And the Less Paper team was very helpful and created a system that accommodates all of our special needs.

CONS

Customization takes time. Due to all of our special requests, it took a while for the software to be developed. Additional significant changes can also take a bit of time to be developed.

Reason for choosing Less Paper

Our business has some very specific needs that were not available from any other work order management system. Less Paper was able to accommodate every request we had to make the software work for our unique requirements.

Terrance

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

We got everything we needed.

We decided to go with Less Paper Co because we were having trouble finding a work order app that had all of the features we felt like we needed with our business. We needed the ability to schedule for two different office locations while keeping the schedules separate but everything else together. We also had 4 different forms that we wanted to digitize. Less Paper Co allowed us to have both of these features and many more. Our scheduling of work orders and keeping track of them has never been more efficient. We always know which customers have parts in order, when the parts come in, etc. Using Less Paper Co. also saves us over $150 a month compared to the other work order apps we looked at because we have unlimited users which is great.

PROS

Being able to schedule for multiple locations and always be able to keep track of work orders and their statuses. We also really like the integrated voice mail that automatically dispatches emergency calls to our on call tech.

CONS

The only con is that since it is web based it requires signal on the devices to work. But this has only been an issue 2 or 3 times over the last year.

jennifer

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

"make my own"

These guys have been totally GREAT to work with! I feel like I am constantly emailing and bugging them about something but they are always quick to respond and usually fix any issues right away. I started searching for a "mobile type" service app to help my business become more efficient. After looking at things for about 6-8 months (there are tons of things out there!) I finally decided to just "MAKE MY OWN"......most of those programs are very big and cumbersome and all inclusive....full of things that I know my guys will NOT use on a daily basis. too much stuff and steps to make a simple work order. sooooo......Less Paper Co. was the perfect option to just create a simple, useful program to enable me to keep up with techs, work orders, locations, checking in on job sites, etc.....just makes my whole work flow a little more organized. The guys at Less Paper Co. have been able to write just about anything I need. we are working on attaching inventory items with serial numbers now to help my front office keep our inventory more up to date! they are really an easy, great group to work with!

PROS

it is totally customizable....I have been able to ask for several things and these guys write it into the program just like we need it to work. very specific for your needs

CONS

I LOVE the software but HATE QuickBooks! I have had more issues trying to make QB work how I need it to for my billing.....so maybe the link between the two is a little quirky sometimes.

LaRay

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Vast improvement over paper invoices!

Less Paper is great to work with! I told the representative what I was looking for a system to do and he designed it to work just as I asked. We appreciate that when a technician is finished we can view if the job is completed or if a part is on order, customers also like getting their invoice via email. After using it a while we decided to add a few features and he does so very promptly, usually within 12 hours he has it bug tested and implemented. Had a few minor bugs like how the date was displayed when using our Ipads, he had that changed very fast. What I found with Less Paper that I did not find with other industries programs available on Capterra was: 1: It does not replace my accounting system, Quickbooks works fine for me and wanted to keep it. 2: Very flexible design options. 3: Pricing, representative wants you to be happy with the product and if for some reason throughout your subscription you decide to cancel he will refund the unused portion (months) remaining on your subscription. Give them a call, you will easily get your questions answered and not be SOLD on a product by a salesman.

PROS

Flexibility of design and cost.

CONS

None.

Idalia

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2017

work order software

The work order software is pretty easy to comprehend. For right now, this software is enough for our business but in the future as we grow, we would definitely need something more that can connect to all our systems in the office. I have worked with the outlook calendar to schedule 7 techs and this software is so much better and quicker. The customer service is the best I have ever encountered. Every time I need help, I get it. If I need support in the office, he is happy to come down and help us with our many questions.

PROS

that is very accessible, and timely.

CONS

Not much. There's some things I would like to make better that would fit our way of business more but the software is great.

Vendor Response

Hi, Idalia! Thank you for the honest review. One of the great things about our systems is that we like to believe we can grow with your business. If your office systems (like your inventory management system) are internet-connected and have an API available we can probably connect with them. If you have any specific systems in mind let us know and we will check into it for you!

Replied February 2017

Chaya

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Less Paper: More Efficiency!!

The team at Less Paper Co. has been a pleasure to deal with. Our company has felt like they're almost our in-house developers as they've been really devoted to making the end product meet our service goals.

PROS

Completely customizable and catered to our service order business. The program created by Less Paper Co. has more than satisfied our not-so-computer-savvy customer service staff, who need a system that's very accessible and logical. The platform allows users to enter service items from multiple screens and searches, with very few clicks. They created an excellent dashboard for us that's truly functional, and also made a scaled down version for our vendors with just what they need to access. Most of all, we love that the program easily supported our need for emails and reminders to our customers. And the support has been amazing both in turn-around time, as well as understanding our needs.

CONS

Perhaps I'd like to see more real estate on the screen and have a way to more easily maintain multiple tabs open simultaneously. We really haven't found any issues or glitches with the program so far.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Great Software with Great Support

PROS

The software was easy to navigate when first using it. It is nice how quick the support to add, change or delete a feature is.

CONS

The only negative I have ran into with this software is when the software is getting worked on, it causes issues for the users.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review and kind words! We've recently built in "development" mode to prevent any issues for users when working on live systems. All development is done on a copy of the system completely separate from the live one. Once development is complete and tested we push the changes to your live system so you should see improvement in that regard. Thanks again!

Replied July 2019

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Talented app developers

Excellent, responsive company to work with

PROS

They were very responsive to our needs and built us exactly the app we needed

CONS

No Cons. I did not see anything that made us think twice

Reasons for switching to Less Paper

Needed a more flexible solution

Vendor Response

Hi, Chris - Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it. And thank you for the referral you sent us as well! 

Replied April 2024

Brittany

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY