User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It’s growing as I grow! My field staff find it very user friendly. Overall it does save my office staff time with their day to day tasks. "

  • "The reporting is robust in Maid Central. It has saved me so much time with our office. "

  • "This software makes it easy for me to run my day to day operations, stay organized, and keep track of our data. Every process from sales, to scheduling, to payroll makes things extremely easy. "

  • Cons

  • "it's a bit pricey but if you want to grow this is the software to use. "

  • "There is nothing not to like about Maid Central. While no software can do everything, Maid Central comes close. There are new enhancements and improvements being rolled out all the time."

  • "It is one of the more expensive softwares on the market but well worth the cost."

Browse Maid Central Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

December 2020

Troy from Castle Keepers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Maid Central: Powerful in many ways!

Time is money! Maid Central saves time in scheduling and helping improve efficiency and productivity.

Pros

Maid Central has graphics in the scheduling function that make it easy to understand job requirements and job status at a glance. Communicating is very easy with employees and clients as email and text capabilities exist within the software. Data collection is unbelievable. Because if the data collection capabilities, you have may ways to look at performance in various areas to help guide your areas of improvement.

Cons

There is nothing not to like about Maid Central. While no software can do everything, Maid Central comes close. There are new enhancements and improvements being rolled out all the time.

Response from Maid Central

Replied February 2021

Thank you so much for your review, Troy! Maid Central is all about data and efficiency. Thank you for pointing that out! When utilizing the software fully, as Castle Keepers does, the reporting offers cleaning service owners so much in the way of efficiency and identifying areas for growth and added revenue.

March 2021

Nina from Raleigh Cleaning Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Maid Central has saved me sooo much time!!

It has been a very positive experience. They are open to feedback and fix issues promptly. The software is absolutely the most robust software in the cleaning industry.

Pros

The reporting is robust in Maid Central. It has saved me so much time with our office.

Cons

It is one of the more expensive softwares on the market but well worth the cost.

Reasons for Choosing Maid Central

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is an industry leader and was willing to allow me to give feedback on the software alongside of them in the early development.

Reasons for Switching to Maid Central

Needed something that could scale with a larger company with 20 + employees.

Response from Maid Central

Replied March 2021

Nina - Thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled that you see the value in Maid Central. Between the automated rate adjustment and rate increase reports and the schedule efficiency report, Maid Central can pay for itself in the realized increased revenue to your cleaning company. We're also excited that you mentioned being able to give input into the evolution of the software. Founder Tom Stewart and the development team are constantly taking user input into consideration when updating the software. Maid Central comes out with a new build about every two weeks and user feedback is critical in the improvements we are constantly making.

November 2020

Jon from Town & Country Cleaning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

A Full Orbed, Professional Program For Managing Your Cleaning Company

Overall our experience has been very positive. I feel like there might be some ways to make things a bit more user friendly in the interfacing, and in the onboarding process. Still, MC is replacing several programs for us, and is doing more automated heavy lifting than before. It allowed us to trim out an extra position in our office staff when COVID tightened our budget, without making us feel the crunch of a missing dispatcher.

Pros

Being able to have my teams' daily job status, reviews, routing and more at a glance is incredibly valuable. MC makes it incredibly easy to keep a pulse on what's going on in the field without having to track teams down through phone calls. It also makes it incredibly easy to sort out potential routing issues ahead of time at a quick glance. And, of course, the customer service is incredible, with the team often getting back to us within an hour or so in the chat window. Our teams were able to learn to use the team facing side very quickly.

Cons

Getting started is a bit complex, especially if you are battling long term bad habits in the way information was kept before. And, while the customer service is ace, and there are loads of videos and help documents available, it can be difficult to tech out some problems that may crop up. For example, we still seem to be having issues with automated service reminders, even though we have followed all of the steps in the documentation. Some aspects of the UI are not immediately intuitive, which can be especially difficult to explain to others when you are the token millennial in the office. Spanish modes would be INCREDIBLY helpful, as I know we are not the only cleaning company with a large segment of people with English as their second language.

Reasons for Switching to Maid Central

We wanted something more robust. Customer Factor and Quality Driven whetted our appetite for a program that was more full featured, with more automation. With CF we were always having to find workarounds for different parts of the program. Still, it proved the concept of eliminating paper and moving our company into the 21st Century. If I suddenly had to start over, I would start straight out with MC.

Response from Maid Central

Replied February 2021

Jon - Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback! We are always updating the software and user input is so important. Be sure to check out our new Maid Central training courses for technicians and for office staff (on invoicing, with payroll coming soon) with Spanish subtitles. You are correct - lots of companies were asking for Spanish translation and we're working on getting those into all of our training videos moving forward.

February 2021

Alonzo from Busy Bee Cleaning Company Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Efficient and effective

The Maid Central Team is always there making sure you have the best experience. They listen to your concerns and feedback. They also have multiple training opportunities to help you learn how to best use the software.

Pros

This program saves us time and money. My company no longer needs multiple software because Maid Central has many features to address our many needs. Maid Central makes scheduling a breeze, and communication with clients has never been easier. The detailed reports inside Maid Central show us KPIs that help us make critical decisions. We have become more efficient and profitable since using Maid Central.

Cons

The quoting tool. I'm looking forward to the new version that's will be available soon.

Reasons for Switching to Maid Central

Maid Central is constantly upgrading the software and the customer support is the best you will find. The capabilities and features outperform the competition hands down.

Response from Maid Central

Replied February 2021

Thanks so much for the review, Alonzo! We appreciate the feedback. We're looking forward to launching our improved Quoting Tool at the end of Q1 2021 and hope you think it is amazing!

November 2020

Ajia from All Star Cleaning Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Extremely worth it, eliminate office positions at every level!

Honestly so so good. The few cons do not outweigh all the pros that come with this software, and I believe that the cons are ever changing because they are always improving and growing the capability of this software. You will never find another software more intune with how cleaning services are run than Maid Central.

Pros

It is GEARED towards the cleaning industry and it shows. Problems that every other software has is remedied in Maid Central. It is also constantly evolving into a better product based on user feedback. This is not the same software we started using a year ago, it is SO much better!

Cons

The initial onboarding can be difficult and the larger the business the harder it is. I also would like the ability to change large batches of client information at once. With over 600 clients, if we change the process on anything with tags or how we list work orders, we have to change it all one by one and that can be frustrating when you're trying to change for the better.

Reasons for Switching to Maid Central

Service Autopilot was not geared towards the cleaning industry and the updates to the software were actually harmful to how our business was run. There had been inconsistencies in their software the 5 years that we used it that were never addressed. We also flew out to SA5 to talk to the live support and the questions I was asking were apparently too advanced and I was told someone else would get back to us through email after the conference, kinda defeating the purpose of a live support room. Really the support was really lacking and it wasn't growing in capability as fast as we were.

Response from Maid Central

Replied February 2021

Thanks so much for your review, Ajia! We love that we see you on every user call and you always have great feedback. If it hasn't been added already, we'll be sure to log your tag suggestion as a feature request that gets taken care of in a future build. With new updates coming out about every 2 weeks, we're happy to keep incorporating user feedback like yours. Thanks again!

November 2020

Matthew from Better Life Maids

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Game Changing Home Cleaning Services Software

Maid Central has allowed us to scale Better Life Maids while increasing profitability.

Pros

Maid Central is a complete shift from what most home services software offer. It is primarily focussed on making you the most money per labor hour. It does this in a variety of ways, but most importantly it has reports and actions that help guide you to making your company more productive and more profitable. The software is designed to manage your company from the top down and has roles for users from Executives to technicians.

Cons

The software is under constant development. It can sometimes be overwhelming to learn all other new features as they are rolled out. We are constantly learning new things that the software does.

Reasons for Choosing Maid Central

Better features and development roadmap.

Reasons for Switching to Maid Central

Better reporting features, online booking with real-time availability, better sales tools, and better business measurement and analysis.

Response from Maid Central

Replied February 2021

Matt - Thanks so much for your review! We're so happy you love the reporting Maid Central offers and are using it to make your company more efficient and more profitable. You are right that we are constantly updating the software. Our 2 pm ET weekly user meetings I've users a breakdown of what has been fixed, what new features are rolling out, and give users the chance to ask questions, too!

November 2020

Joseph from Green Clean Maine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Best available software for house cleaning businesses

Maid Central has allowed us to automate so many things that used to take hours of admin time per week for our 35-employee cleaning service. So much that we have been able to eliminate 1 full-time and one part-time administrative role. Most of the time savings for us has been in customer and employee scheduling and payroll processing. We have also seen customer feedback increase 10x and it’s much more useful now than before (we used to use a Google form and a spreadsheet to collect feedback), because Maid Central automatically assigns the feedback from a service visit to the appropriate technician(s) and customer files. Customers love the customer portal, where they can see upcoming service visits and request changes. And since customers can update their own payment information we have seen our accounts receivable balance decrease considerably. Field technicians love the Technician portal, and the data that is collected from our field technicians using the program has allowed us to effectively increase our bill rate without losing any customers. As I said in the “cons” section here, with so many features to set up, this software can be intimidating at first, particularly for those with smaller businesses. But if you are looking to SCALE your house cleaning business, and care about having high-quality data to drive your decision-making, Maid Central is worth a serious look. I’ve used two other systems and trialed three others, and none come close to doing what Maid Central can.

Pros

The overall structure of the product and the underlying operational logic is superior, and comes from the developers’ decades of experience operating one of the most successful house cleaning services in the country. Intuitive user interface and powerful automation functionality.

Cons

Because this is such a fully featured business automation software developed with scale and growth in mind, on-boarding can be intimidating for first-time users, but the Maid Central team is working on ways to simplify some feature sets for new users.

Reasons for Choosing Maid Central

Superior overall structure, logic, functionality, usable automation and usable features. A common issue with software is they sell on features, but when features are difficult to use they lack the value promised. With Maid Central, features are seamlessly integrated into the user experience.

Reasons for Switching to Maid Central

Our previous product was dated and slow, functionality was limited and difficult to use, customer service was poor, and they required a rigid, onerous contract that auto-renewed and was difficult to terminate.

Response from Maid Central

Replied February 2021

Thank you so much for your review, Joe! We're glad you recognize that Maid Central is built solely for cleaning companies with a focus on making those companies more efficient and profitable. You are also right that we are always improving our onboarding process. We now have a group of training videos with Spanish subtitles to help with the live onboarding. We hope you check them out!

March 2021

Liz from American Maid Cleaning, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Service Business Scheduling Software

Maid Central has done 5 main things for our company. 1) Provides the data needed to successfully run a growing company 2) Reduces resources spent on various software options - payroll, quality assurance, routing, dispatching, bidding, CRM, audits, and increases, etc. 3) Centralizes our operations for optimizing time 4) Provides a strong support system for the software, but also our industry 5) Provides access to continuous learning opportunities

Pros

This software rolls many other business needs into 1 platform.

Cons

Onboarding is a bit longer and more tedious than simpler, less robust software solutions.

Reasons for Choosing Maid Central

I was looking for a TOTAL SOLUTION that was also growing and developing.

Reasons for Switching to Maid Central

Maid Central is a smarter software that is all-inclusive. The data is abundant, accurate, and thorough to assist with business planning and strategic moves.

November 2020

Rosemary from Elite Home Cleaners, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Best Maid Service Software Out There

Very positive. Help is almost always available. I know the team works hard and smart to make MaidCentral the best software for the maid service industry.

Pros

Great features: quoting tool online and in-house; scheduling is a breeze; I have never seen anything like their master schedule which shows four-week blocks to easily see where you have a recurring opening. Sending client reminders is super easy via text or email or both. Customer feedback via scorecards helps to track quality. Our cleaning professionals love the app. No more going to the wrong address. Quality has improved due to the well -designed work order. One of the things we love the most is the reports. You can pretty much find any number you want. Many of the reports are customizable. Best is weekly meetings to discuss the software and continuous improvement/refinement.

Cons

Because the software is so robust it takes awhile to learn everything. When I switched to MaidCentral I looked at many other companies and nothing came close to MaidCentral.

Reasons for Choosing Maid Central

For all the reasons listed above.

Reasons for Switching to Maid Central

Very unhappy with Launch27

Response from Maid Central

Replied February 2021

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, Rosemary! We're so happy to hear that your cleaning technicians love the app and we hope it is quick and easy for them to clock in and out for the day and check into and out of jobs. We're so glad to see you and your staff at the weekly user meetings - those are a big help both to users and the design and support staff at Maid Central!

February 2021

Derek from Reliable Cleaning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great software for home cleaning companies

The support is great and they are adding new features all the time at no extra cost.

Pros

This was built by a large home cleaning company and you can tell just by looking at the scheduling screen with the alerts to let you know if the client is scheduled with the wrong team or the time slot.

Cons

The software has a lot of features and manages nearly all parts of your business. As a result it is a task to get it up and running but only because it is so all encompassing.

Response from Maid Central

Replied March 2021

Thanks so much for your review, Derek! We're thrilled that you are a happy customer. We're proud to be built by a cleaning company owner for other cleaning company owners and Maid Central is always evolving as a result of user feedback. Thanks again!

November 2020

Kim from 2 Moms & A Mop, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

We are so glad we implemented Maid Central

We have had a great experience overall. The improved ability to communicate easily has been tremendous.

Pros

The overall functionality. The ease of communication with our employees and customers has allowed us to take our services to the next level. It has truly been a game changer for us. We also condensed 4 software packages into one. Scorecards are automatically sent once the jobs are completed and customers are offered the option to tip their crew. Our payroll is now totally calculated through MC. We could go on and on about the features we enjoy!

Cons

The software doesn't allow you to take shortcuts, which is really helpful since it creates our payroll records. However, the extra step when cancelling or changed an appointment is a little more time consuming. I know, I know, its for our own good.

Reasons for Switching to Maid Central

The robust features this software offers

Response from Maid Central

Replied February 2021

Thanks so much for your review, Kim! We're thrilled to know that you are a happy customer!

February 2021

Heather from One Organized Mom

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Why I choose Maid Central

My overall experience is a positive one. After using the software for over a year, I’m happy we made the switch.

Pros

It’s growing as I grow! My field staff find it very user friendly. Overall it does save my office staff time with their day to day tasks.

Cons

The price! I find it is very expensive since we’re the ones helping to develop this software. It’s hard to keep up with the week to week changes.

Reasons for Choosing Maid Central

Since we were using the largest software in our industry, there wasn’t many other options in my opinion.

Reasons for Switching to Maid Central

The scheduling calendar

Response from Maid Central

Replied March 2021

Heather - Thanks so much for your review and we are thrilled that you are happy that you made the switch to Maid Central! We're also so happy to hear that your cleaning technicians find the software easy to use. Accurate and consistent time tracking is such an important part of Maid Central reporting. We're also glad to see you on the weekly User Meeting to keep up with the evolution of the platform!

November 2020

Aracely from Huff N Puff Cleaning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Good

Is a new software, a lot to learn, hoping at the end of the day it will be a powerful tool

Pros

The Routing report is very convenient for the morning routine

Cons

the ability of seeing the schedule board like we were doing it in Maid Easy

Reasons for Choosing Maid Central

Our boss made the decision

Reasons for Switching to Maid Central

Maid Central is on line vs Desk top

Response from Maid Central

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your review, Aracely! We're glad to hear you love the routing report, and hope that the Master Schedule feature has become clearer and more helpful for Huff N Puff. Please reach out to us through Intercom if you'd like to talk through it or if you have any questions at all. We'd love to help!

November 2020

Amy from Emily's Cleaning LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Excellent Software

5 Stars!!!! All the way.

Pros

The ease of rescheduling clients. Sending out bulk emails and texts when there's emergencies. The reports are fantastic for tracking revenue, payroll, job counts and employee stats. Employee stats include quality percentage, efficiency tracking, days off, PTO used. Rate increases are now super easy. A few steps and emails go out to all clients you need to increase. Just an amazing software. Customer service is excellent. Weekly meetings and Q&A to get all your questions addressed. Lead campaigns and customer engagement are also another great feature.

Cons

it's a bit pricey but if you want to grow this is the software to use.

Reasons for Switching to Maid Central

I want to be able to sell my business and want things has automated as possible. And ease of number reporting to advocate the sale that will hopefully happen down the road.

Response from Maid Central

Replied February 2021

Amy - Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so glad to hear that you are a happy client! Maid Central is geared specifically for residential cleaning companies and it is our goal to help clients create better jobs, offer better service, and realize more profit through the software.

February 2021

Katie from Clean Queen

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Life Changing Software

My experience with Maid Central has been great. It is user friendly, support is great, and my staff loves it too.

Pros

This software makes it easy for me to run my day to day operations, stay organized, and keep track of our data. Every process from sales, to scheduling, to payroll makes things extremely easy.

Cons

There is really nothing that I dont love about Maid Central

Reasons for Choosing Maid Central

It had a lot more options for not too much more price

Reasons for Switching to Maid Central

Wanted a software more tailored to the house cleaning industry, love that they are consistently building it with feedback from the users, the master schedule makes scheduling so easy and consistent, and I love that my cleaners get tips from the scorecards

Response from Maid Central

Replied February 2021

Katie - Thanks so much for your fantastic review! We're so happy you - and your staff - love Maid Central!

November 2020

Vicki from Huff-N-Puff Cleaning Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Software

My overall experience with Maid Central has been excellent. They are responsive to questions and they have weekly calls to answer questions and go over new features that they are always adding.

Pros

I like the fact that the software is all inclusive for the many facets of our business. We can schedule, contact customers, track our numbers, invoice customers, integrate with Quickbooks and it has a book and pay feature to put on our website.

Cons

It was time consuming to get it up and running. The onboarding process could be better.

Reasons for Switching to Maid Central

Wanted a book and pay app for our website.

Response from Maid Central

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your excellent review and feedback, Vicki! We're glad to hear you are a happy customer. We'd love to hear your ideas on how we can improve the onboarding process. We'll be reaching out to get your input. Our goal is to make the implementation of Maid Central quick and easy for all of our clients. Thanks again!

March 2021

Sherry from Three Little Birds

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

No More 'Work Arounds'

Very happy with everything. It's constantly improving and responding to user feedback.

Pros

This software understands our business and is set up to best meet our needs and our clients' needs. Before this software, we were used to having to create work arounds' to make the software work for our business. It's such a relief to have software that truly makes our jobs easier. Support is phenomenal as well!

Cons

The price may be an obstical for if you simply compare on price. If you're looking for value, then this is the software you'll want.

Reasons for Choosing Maid Central

Where do I start? Ease of use, fantastic support, 'gets' my industry and client needs, accurate reporting, training support for users...

Response from Maid Central

Replied March 2021

Thanks so much for your review, Sherry! We appreciate you pointing out the value that Maid Central brings to your business. If you use the automated price increase report and the automated price adjustment report, the software pays for itself with its ability to earn your cleaning company more revenue on every clean! We're thrilled that you're a happy client!