What are MindYourService.com users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using MindYourService.com software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.17

12 Reviews

5
8
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
2
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"We started very low level and grew into it over the years. We have been using the product for 3 years and constant development means it just keeps getting stronger."
  • icon"Ability to configure combined with professional service levels."
  • icon"Fast, easy to use once configured, tons of features, very reliable, amazing inventory control and great support."
  • icon"That's difficult, as I feel compelled to find something to say for this section Project management is only for light install work."
  • icon"Terrible customer service, super hard to setup and use, owner blames customers for software problems."
  • icon"I haven't encountered any as yet! and with the assistance from Oliver I very much doubt I will encounter any at all."

Jump to:

Browse all MindYourService.com Reviews

  • Have you used MindYourService.com and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 12 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Robert

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Just gets the job done - excellent product backed by an excellent organization

We first started using MYS for a small service department inside our large facility. A new venture for us, the service department grew beyond our wildest expectations. We feared MYS would not be able to handle the increasing number of transactions or the ever increasing complexity as the business grew. We kept reaching out to the support team at MYS to help with additional challenges as they arose. To our surprise most of the functionality we needed was already there, we just needed to turn it on and when it occasionally fell short of our needs they were quick to develop the product at no cost to us to deliver missing functionality we needed. Sadly our parent company has made a decision to replace ERP systems worldwide and we must now say goodbye to MYS. I know everybody using the system will be sad. If you're looking for new service software, you should put this one on your shortlist.

Pros

Heavy weight product functionality wise, especially if you need deep equipment management capability but delivered in a simple, easy to navigate, user interface. We started very low level and grew into it over the years. We have been using the product for 3 years and constant development means it just keeps getting stronger. Custom forms mean you can do pretty much anything. A life saver when you need to think out of the box. Given it's a cloud product, data retrieval speeds are very fast. Incredible customer service from dedicated USA based consultants not your typical out of country helpdesk.

Cons

That's difficult, as I feel compelled to find something to say for this section................ Project management is only for light install work. For true project management probably need to look at something else.

Harold

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

You'll not find better Maintenance Software for the money

You need to spend time in setup with the team at MYS. If you do this the results are fantastic!

Pros

We set out to find maintenance software that provided time capture, inventory management, planned maintenance and job cards. We also wanted QuickBooks integration and to make all our paperwork electronic. We tried many off the shelf applications that didn't provide enough configuration and lacked the depth we required. MYS provided all the above and with a fantastic level of service.

Cons

We would like more capabilities on tablets, but we know this is coming and already received BETA versions to test.

Fred

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

bad experience

Cons

terrible customer service, super hard to setup and use, owner blames customers for software problems. had a lot of promise, but failed to deliver, would be good if it worked as well as the salesman said it would.

Response from Oliver

QuadKor trading as LinxTechs were in the process of selling you MYS. They ‘were’ a reseller of MYS and provided you with the sales and consultancy services. It appears that you never reached the point of using MYS live. You were sold the solution by LinxTechs to handle the rostering of pool cleaners, which is not a feature of MYS. Since this review we have parted ways with LinxTechs and taken the decision not to work through resellers. We pride ourselves on providing 1st class customer service in the US, Canada and Europe. We should qualify that the ‘Owner’ of LinxTechs to whom you refer in your review is ‘NOT’ the owner of MYS. The owners of MYS care deeply about its customers and service levels. We’ve already reached out to you and offered to help in anyway we can.

Replied March 2018

Elisa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Complex Requirements met Perfectly

Don't go for the cheapo offerings straight away! Spend a little more and get a lot more.

Pros

The most in-depth product we tried. Had more than the features we needed, the team at MYS customized it within a week to fit our business. All data was imported from our old software and linked directly to our QuickBooks Enterprise. The product is in the cloud, but is a desktop app. This meant it was much faster to load data then other systems we tried.

Cons

The price is a little higher than others, but totally justified once you get up and running with the program.

kath

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Great software Which Provides our Field Teams with all the info they require...its live and interactive

Not just a product, great support to, they work with you

Pros

Great for providing our field teams with all the info they require and no loose sheets of paper! Real time activity so we can all have our fingers on the pulse and provide a better service for our customers

Cons

Would be nice to remove unwanted data boxes, bespoke a clearer mobile view. Sometimes a bit slow on the desktop application

Response from Oliver

Dear Kath, Thank you for the review. Someone will contact you shortly to configure the unwanted data boxes and configure the mobile view to be more streamlined.

Replied September 2018

Matthew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Stands out from the crowd

Pros

Software works great for us, we have trialled a few and this one stands out. Scheduling and mobile access is great. Ability to configure combined with professional service levels.

Cons

We could do with a dedicated tablet app, which I understand is coming. This will be the icing on the cake.

Dave

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Comprehensive and fast

This product is extremely indepth. We really like its custom eforms and QuickBooks sync. Takes a little while to setup correctly, but once done it hands down wins against the alternatives we shortlisted.

Pros

Fast, easy to use once configured, tons of features, very reliable, amazing inventory control and great support.

Cons

Would like to be able to take payments and complete quotes on mobile, which is apparently coming soon.

Ant

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Cannot Praise Oliver and his team enough!!! - MindYourService is the way forward

With being in FM industry I am often approached by companies such as ours asking what system we use, having used others before and changed into MYS I would recommend, without fail, this software based upon the pro's I have listed - their customer services is impeccible

Pros

Its pro's are its ease of use, the assistance directly from Oliver (CEO) is outstanding and always answers emails and calls if ever anything via email wont be straight forward to understand, the overall functionality of the software is leagues ahead of its market competitors, the way in which you can alter its overall layout specifically match your company needs - the list of benefits goes on!!

Cons

I haven't encountered any as yet! and with the assistance from Oliver I very much doubt I will encounter any at all

lyndsey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Very good

So far we have enjoyed the usage of this system it is very eay to use and to understand. Customer service is excellent.

Pros

VERY functional. Very easy to use online

Cons

Field app difficult to use and limitaions

Jeff

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Customer service has been non-existent (so disappointed)

This all looks very good on the website and maybe it is but if you cannot talk to or email anybody to discuss problems we can only conclude that this has been a waste of time and money on our part.

Cons

We have continued to send messages to the help desk and also called the UK base which is in Sheffield and have still had no reply from either, after purchasing the product so we could see if it was suitable for our business we have had problems with downloading , uploading data and screen lock.

Nick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Solid quality product

Our business involves managing a large number of recurring visits mixed with one offs. MYS handles this high volume better than any other product we tried. After the initial setup stage we have had no problems with the product.

Pros

Exceptional product depth, ease of use and peformances.

tim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Review

It is a great product with excellent ease of use. I use it at least once a day

Pros

easy to learn and adapt to

Cons

Not very fast

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
MindYourService.com

MindYourService.com

4.17/5 out of 12 reviews
PriceDemo