All PestPac Reviews

1-25 of 229 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Natalie

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2021

Best Customer Support

bryan

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

My Honest Opinion On Pest Pac

Onboarding can be overwhelming at times, but the support staff has always been helpful and available whenever needed. You really get the sense that everyone cares about your success.

PROS

Pest Pac software is extremely comprehensive. It offers everything you could imagine from accounting to customer service. I'm a huge fan of Pest Pac Mobile.

CONS

Being so comprehensive can also be negative in that it takes years to master all of the aspects it offers.

Jessica

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Using pestpac for 10+ years and I really like it.

It is extremely user friendly and does so much!

PROS

Pestpac is always looking to improve their system, they have updates and also have a seperate site that allows users to suggest ideas for future updates! We love that we can do everything in this 1 system. We have eliminated other software programs and fees and are able to ONLY use pestpac.

CONS

I wish there was a review screen when sending email notifications like the review screen when sending phone call notifications. Also, we would like the checkbox for calls and emails included in the appointment screen after clicking on an appointment. Also, we'd like to see a prepay option for customers in the customer portal.

Reasons for switching to PestPac

They old system was very outdated and we grew to big for the quickbooks method!

Vendor Response

Hi Jessica - Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so glad to hear you are finding success with our software.

Replied January 2020

Lawrence

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

Better than what is available from others, but technologically outdated user experience.

Better than alternatives, but average user experience overall.

PROS

We are a startup pest control company in California and have used PestPac for two years. It is web-based, so a totally familiar browser based experience. Good support form sales reps. Regular software updates. The company was founded as Marathon Data Systems, rebranded a few years ago as Workwave and was recently bought by a European investment group called IFS. The company serves a variety of field service companies including pest control.

CONS

>One of the most expensive solutions with relatively very high base rate and monthly per-user fees compared to similar alternatives. >Outdated interface that significantly limits how quickly our staff can work with software. For example, there is no use of pre-fetching data, batch uploads, continuous backup, data validation, etc. Data moving between your computer and the AWS server has periods of noticeable lag even with high speed internet access. Data moving to and from your device and server are limited to one operation at a time. >The parts of the software staff see are not intuitive and difficult to use. Although parts of the software see regular updates, these updates seem aimed mainly at larger accounts with more advanced customer relationship systems. The data entry screens, state forms, reports, etc., have not seen any meaningful updates in years. > There are numerous bugs in the online system that have persisted the whole time we've used Pestpac. Some things are given attention, others never make it. Many of the support requests on their product forums remain unaddressed for months or years. > The company seems to spread itself thin by focusing on on sales to several kinds of small field service based businesses. The quality of the user experience with PestPac is lacking, and probably similar to others' experience.

Kelly

Chemicals, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

BC/PD Thumbs Up!

It has been Amazing, I used this software prior at another company but never on the admin side of things so it has been a chore but The Customer Success team has been amazing Shaylyn Tiano has been going the extra mile setting up several days more then she should have to make sure I was up an running for a massive account that needed to have devices scanned and detailed reports printed, that account is the reason I originally purchased Pest Pac for in the 1st place.

PROS

I used this when I worked at several other pest control companies, I liked how well it can be utilized and transformed into what I need in order to provide better documentation to my customers.

CONS

I was always on the Tech side out in the field never doing the admin part...its a lil over whelming but Shaylyn Tiano from the Onboarding Customer Success Team is simply put..."THE BEST OF THE BEST!"The over whelming part of it i guess is all that is involved in getting things set up to run.

Reason for choosing PestPac

I needed the best and I was familiar with Pest pac...it was a logical choice.

Reasons for switching to PestPac

Devices were not gonna be able to be tracked, and they didn't offer trend reports, which I need for my vegetable produce farm account.

Vendor Response

Hi Kelly! Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you are finding success using PestPac! Shaylyn is such an asset to our team and we are happy that you enjoyed working with her. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Blue Collar Pest Detection!

Replied May 2021

Michael

Facilities Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

PestPac

It's great that i have a system in place that handles all the daily paperwork that i go through each day. I am able to invoice, record materials used, how they were used , time of day they were used all the things that we used to write out are now done with a click on my smartphone.

PROS

The software allows me to present my customers with great field reports. It is great for billing. It is well thought out for the pest control industry .

CONS

I have had some issues with my field printer and software communicating. This was resolved with a nice work around and i have had no issues in the last year.

Reason for choosing PestPac

I tried the other product to save a couple of dollars. It was a bad mistake. The other product was obviously not designed with my industry in mind. It was a poor fit for me and almost cost me my largest customer when i could no longer leave the printed detailed reports that they had come to expect. A lot of my customers appreciate having the ability to go to a portal and read reports but they also expect to have a crisp well written detailed report left on site. Pestpac checks that box.

Reasons for switching to PestPac

I was using Pestpac and Serve Suite was recommended to me. I switched because they were a little less expensive and they said they could duplicate your service . I switched back after two months because their product was not even close to Pestpac.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael - Thank you for the review! We are so glad you are finding success with our software, and really appreciate the valuable feedback.

Replied January 2020

Nancy

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Work smarter not harder..

The problems we are solving is the same as above. Scheduling appointments in a timely matter. It has solved the problem of doing it manually. My over all experience is positive with the exception of a few things I believe should be worked on.

PROS

the convenience of scheduling appointments and allowing our daily tasks to be at our finger tips and not done manually.

CONS

There are a few things I think they can do better on the scheduler. Being able to snap up or down time blocks like other appointments would be more convenient. Also printing out a customer renewal form is a lot more work than it should be, and we do this often. I think these things should be updated.

Reasons for switching to PestPac

It was extremely out dated. Horrible

Vendor Response

Hi Nancy - Thanks for the positive review and the helpful feedback! We are so glad you are finding success with our software, and will be sharing your feedback with our team.

Replied December 2019

Jim

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2018

constant issues

PROS

The idea is good and having agreements, gps and other aspects are pretty good ideas, when it works, if the product work and didnt have to wait for calls back durring work ours and pricing would be better.

CONS

Customer service, pricing is costly, nickel a dime you for every little module, I started with this and ended up having to pay alot more after transitioning over and you become stuck, then you get a call when your having issues sometimes a day later or several days later, modules that dont work because issues you still have to pay, for instant, we have been paying and they make sure you pay and the contract module to send to customers isnt working. this is one of a few issues.. then they reconcile you account for the benefit of them making more money not to make sure the clients are taken care of but to make sure that we are paying them. example was they reconciled my account and took off a user that they said we havent been paying for and was part of the initial agreement so they removed this and now we cant all log in at the same time. Or we are paying for lead management, its not working for weeks yet we still have to pay, so much more.... I had windows version since 1999 and switched over to cloud based and 1st they always answered the phone and fixed issues right away, now its not the same...

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Honest Review

PestPac is not terribly hard to use but it does take awhile to get used to. Most of the time when you call in for help you get a very friendly and knowledgeable rep who can walk you through how to do exactly what you need. Not always but most of the time.

PROS

What I like most about the software is that there are several different options for using it. We can route our techs with it, created service orders, take payment and more all in one place instead of using multiple different software applications.

CONS

What I like the least about the software is that every time they have an update it completely changes how other processes work.

Denise

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2019

Experience With Pest Pac

My experience as a user is that I am having to come up with work arounds for the Pest Pac system short comings. The advantages that I see is that the software is evolving into a more customer friendly system.

PROS

The customer service people are very nice and very willing to help when they are able.

CONS

The limitations and some functions of the software.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

PestPac Admin User

Satisfied with the ease of scheduling and tracking activity.

PROS

Scheduling and service request are simple. Payment posting.

CONS

Help pages don't go into enough details or provide samples. Confusing terminology. Numerous Reports, but do not always have what is needed. Excludes some common sense simple features.

Nathan

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2019

The Problem with terrible software and bad customer service to back it up

My companies overall experience with PestPac is horrific to say the least, i am after 3 years finally writing a review about the poor customer service and poor quality of the software. This company has finally lost me as a client which i know they dont care. All i care about is that someone out there gets this information before they sign up with the devil and it save them some well needed brain cells. Go with Pest Routes or Evolve, my company is making the switch and so should you!

PROS

Familiar with the product, it is reliably terrible around nearly every corner you can expect to have some kind of an issue that the software can not function with, does not do, or you have to pay thousands of dollars to solve.

CONS

functionality, the system is difficult to use even after 3+ years of working with the software you still dont fully understand how to operate it. You need to be a computer programmer in order to run anything. Has zero flexibility when creating customer accounts. There are so many cons to list we could be here all day. Bottom line is its not about the money it takes to run the software is about the time and hassle that costs money to operate this junk software.

Reason for choosing PestPac

Because i was familiar with the technician operating side of the software from working with a prior company.

Vendor Response

Hi Nathan We are sorry to hear about your experience with our solution. We really appreciate your valuable feedback as it is very helpful for us as we continually look to grow and improve. We will be reviewing this feedback with our larger team.

Replied November 2019

Ben

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2017

This software is archaic and does NOT work. They support is terrible.

RUN! There are software that you can customize for pest control for less money than this software. They nickel and dime you for each feature. The reports aren't accurate. There is no way to find an accurate report on attrition or growth because they don't know how to program correctly. To run a business of any size on this software is a mistake because you'll never know for certainty what your profitability is and will simply have to guess. I was accustomed for 7 years and they are terrible at addressing concerns that are their fault. Unfortunately, they are The Who's who in pest software, but save yourself some time and headache... look elsewhere and have someone program a crm from another software platform specific to your company. You will spend the same amount of money from lost revenue and customers using this software, but will have something that actually works. All they do is market to upsell features that don't work. Terrible company and terrible software.

PROS

It supposedly has lots of features. However, support guides you to set them up incorrectly because the software is designed for pest control based on 30 year old practices, not modern day business.

CONS

Everything. The reports aren't accurate. The customer support doesn't give proper guidance to fix problems with their software. They don't even understand how the software is programmed, so when there is an issue... they tell you to do something as a workaround that causes more problems. Do yourself a favor and run away! As fast as you can.

Daniel

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

Reviewed February 2015

I see things different. Many problems.

This is not a program for a company wanting to go paperless. You can have invoices, statements and inspection reports customized but you are going to PAY $$$ for it. Then they want you to give your customers the inspection report as an invoice not the actual invoice. The only document you are allowed to customize for the mobile app is the inspection report and they told me that they are going to be stopping that too. If you have a customized invoice on the desktop side you cannot print the customized one from the app. If you do print the invoice from the mobile app you will not be able to view the same invoice again. The invoices that you can print from the desktop side are not the same as ones printed from the mobile app. If you have target pests on your service order the tech will not be able to edit or even see what those targets are on the mobile app. If you forget to time into the order on the app you are out of luck because you cannot customize the time in/time out. If you time out of an order you cannot reopen it to make changes or corrections. Their inspection reports, service orders and invoices do not meet our state regulations. I even showed the reports to several people at our state regulatory department and they agreed with me that it wasn't correct. I had them prepare a document to tell pestpac that it was incorrect and they made some changes won't do any more because they are too busy with everything else and are not making customizations anymore. There are a lot of complaints just like mine on pestpac's message boards for customers. So don't be fooled by all the other good comments, this program is not as great as it sounds.

Vendor Response

Thanks for providing your honest feedback. We've reached out to you a few times unsuccessfully. Please give us a call back when you have some availability. PestPac was designed with the concept that someone in the office should be reviewing and posting invoices to ensure accuracy. The invoice/inspection report can then be automatically e-mailed the same day. The Report Writer Module (included for hosted customers) can be used to create custom forms. Users that prefer not to do this are welcome to request billable programmer time to create custom forms. We are more than happy to review and update any discrepancies with state-required forms. We do not charge programming time for this. Printing enhancements for the mobile app are on the road map for this year. Custom printing is a larger development project to take on, but it is on our radar. The latest app release has provided the ability to view target pests. Please make sure you have updated your Marathon Mobile app. Thanks, David!

Replied March 2015

Nathan

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Customer support

The basic idea is great, but am currently looking at other software that doesn't nickel and dime and that offers people to help, not just say they are going to find someone to help.

PROS

The software itself is decent and has lots of features that are useful.

CONS

The lack of ability to use it the way we want to and the "customer support" is ridiculous. They rely on the community site to give you answers instead of actually doing anything themselves. I have issues that should be simple things like putting more than 5 characters on the name field next to a phone number and many other little things that they basically say to put in the digital suggestion box. Thanks for the lack of help.

Reasons for switching to PestPac

It was outdated and we were growing.

Vendor Response

Hi Nathan, We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback as we look to continually grow and improve our processes. Being able to meet our customers' needs is one of our top priorities and we are sorry that our customer service did not satisfy your expectations. We will be reviewing this issue with our team. However, we are so happy that you are finding success with PestPac. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Tony's Pest Control.

Replied March 2021

June

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

To PestPac or Not

PROS

Love the accountability for money in this program. We briefly switched to another software and it was 6 months of sheer terror trying to get sound, solid numbers out of the other software. With PestPac you know that your numbers are solid. Schedulers also love that the appointments do not auto move after auto calls have gone out.

CONS

This software is a little more rigid (not live) than some softwares on the market, but to have sound accounting numbers being live is not all that it is cracked up to be. It is a little pricey, but again the functionality is consistent in the program.

Reason for choosing PestPac

We wanted to go back to PestPac because of the reliability of the product. Day in, Day out it will do the same thing.

Reasons for switching to PestPac

We were with Pest Pac and switched to Pest Routes because we thought it was the newest and would be best fit for our company. We were wrong and switched back to Pest Pac.

Vendor Response

Hi June - Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so glad to hear you are finding success with our software.

Replied January 2020

Aaron

Consumer Services

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2015

We used it for 4 years, and mostly it was just frustrating.

PROS

I like the reporting functions. I like the integration with collections and credit card processing. The mobile app is great, however expensive.

CONS

We have used pestpac for the last four years. First setting up the software was a nightmare. We had to spend weeks of our time to fill in so many back end options that most could have been set to defaults instead of making us build it all from scratch. Every time that a new feature came out we would think the feature looked awesome. Then after shelling out a ton of money for each individual feature we would be frustrated that it never worked as advertised and would in most cases make things more complicated than before. There are some good features within the software, but none of them are very user friendly. To date we have not been able to sufficiently train any employees to take advantage of the features that pestpac has to offer. Each time we have tried to train someone they get frustrated and can't remember all the steps it takes to complete even the simplest tasks. We recently found another software provider and were able to learn and use all its features within a week. Oh, and they don't charge for any additional features. Also beware of pestpac's contracts, they make things unclear and to keep their customers stuck into contracts for long periods of time.

Tom

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Review

Overall it has been a good experience.

PROS

It is designed specifically for pest control applications and is pretty comprehensive.

CONS

If any issues come up that the regular customer support reps cannot handle and they have to send it to engineering or technical support you can be assured that if you get an answer at all it will be weeks or months later. In addition, there is a substantial amount of time it takes to train new employees on how to navigate the software proficiently.

Reason for choosing PestPac

Designed pretty well for pest control applications

Reasons for switching to PestPac

Other software was old and outdated

Vendor Response

Hi Tom - Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so glad to hear you are finding success with our software. However, we are sorry to hear that you are having issues with slow resolutions, we will pass this valuable feedback to our team.

Replied January 2020

Sylvia

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE