About P3 HVAC Software

P3 is a cloud-based field management software solution for small to midsize HVAC and plumbing companies. Key features include equipment sales, flat rate pricing, service agreement management, dispatching, scheduling, invoicing, diagnostics tracking, customer relationship management (CRM), timesheets and reporting.

P3 has a web-based administration module where dispatchers can manage customers and dispatch service calls to their technicians in the field. Technicians use the P3 iPad or Android app to receive their calls. From the app, technicians can then look up customer information, present a complete diagnostic of equipment condition, make recommendations, build an invoice and ultimately receive payment, all in the field. Technicians can ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

40 Reviews of P3 HVAC Software

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.6 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 40 results

January 2021

Carisa from Knight Air Conditioning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Excellent software, highly recommend!

We have been using P3 since 2015 and are constantly impressed with the software and customer care.

Pros

Constant innovation and attention to the function as it relates to the daily operation of my field service business (Residential HVAC). They listen to what features work and what features I would like to see and they take that into consideration on new versions. I have personally seen multiple features I have requested put into operation. Integrates with Quickbooks.

Cons

The software is very robust and it takes time to learn how to use it to it's full potential, however, it it not difficult to use. The function is intuitive and bugs are quickly resolved by the developers.

Reasons for Choosing P3 HVAC Software

Other softwares are prohibitively expensive.

May 2021

Steve from ADVANCED HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2021

Good software

P3 allows the owner to print reports.

Pros

Ease of use in setting up customers. love the reports we are able to run.

Cons

1) Still having issues with syncing to Quickbooks Desktop. 2) The "customer mergeing" feature is terrible! It hasn't always been that way. This must be fixed. 3) Also, start excepting e-checks. Credit card payments force us to add the 3% upcharge from the bank. E-checks do not charge that fee. 4) Also, add the drag-and-drop feature in dispatch.

Reasons for Switching to P3 HVAC Software

Ease of use. Was PROMISED it would work "seamlessly" with Quickbooks when we purchased it.

June 2017

Ronnie from Springtime Air

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

The customer support sucks. My rep never returns your calls. The systems locks up or fails .

All of our customers are now in one place and easy to look up

Pros

Has nice colors, The pages are nice to look at even if they don't work correctly. Has videos you can watch even though they are outdated .

Cons

Horrible setup. Service techs are always having to write hand tickets because the software has glitches or fails to finish. Had I known that you could only get tech support by email I would have never gotten this Picture Perfect Pricing software. Please be ware that they are very nice when you sign up but fail to help you when you have problems. We are always having to update the software due to malfunctions on there end.

Response from HVAC Business Solutions

Replied June 2017

Ronnie inaccurately portrays our software and his claims are absurd. We have tens of thousands of daily transactions from our clients that electronically process invoices, dispatch calls, manage service agreements, create equipment proposals and more. Ronnie has been with us since December of 2013 and still an active customer. When he first signed up we offered free phone support to all clients in addition to email support. However, as we rapidly expanded we could no longer offer phone support complimentary. In 2015, we changed the support policy, but gave Ronnie one extra year of phone support for being an early adopter. In 2016, he refused to upgrade to a support package that included phone support. Even after the decision we continued to take his calls for 6 months at which time we decided we had to enforce the support policy. To this day, Ronnie continues to request that the owner of the company take his support calls which is unrealistic with an entire team available.

September 2021

Jason from NextGen Mechanical

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Great software! Must have for HVAC Companies!

Pros

It's an all in one program. Invoicing, dispatching, proposals and more!

Cons

More integrations. Offer discounts on 3rd party software that is already intergraded.

Reasons for Choosing P3 HVAC Software

Price and features.

April 2018

Mindy from Corman and Sons Air Conditioning & Heating

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Picture Perfect Pricing has been an AWESOME TOOL for my HVAC business!

I started utilizing the software in 2011 with my first business R&R Refrigeration in Arizona, loved it!! Then I sold my business, and moved to Florida, opened my door here and immediately signed up again, because I LOVED it so much! My team is happy, we are plugging away and things are going great! I would definitely recommend the software to new businesses or existing who have been struggling to find a platform that is user friendly and works perfect for our needs! If you should want to verify this with us, please feel free to call and get an idea of how happy we are and what's it done for our business. I'll be more than happy to share the good news and help you in your decision!

Pros

Has all the features I need to run my ac business effectively with the latest technology in today's market!

Cons

Absolutely none, they are always adding new features that we the contractors suggest and see a need.