Praxedo Software Reviews

Praxedo Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2020

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.61

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I think that the most important is the ability for Praxedo to be programmed easyly and by anyone. It's also very easy to use on a mobile phone for the technic operators."
  • icon"Good team with representatives who helped me to set up Praxedo in my company."
  • icon"I appreciated the professionalism and simplicity of setting up."
  • icon"The use of the article is quiet hard when the database is large."
  • icon"We sometimes have some problems with up- or downloading the files. Unfortunately the software sometimes crashes completely."
  • icon"Back functionality missing. Unavailability of the system for maintenance."

Browse all Praxedo Reviews

  • Have you used Praxedo and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 39 reviews

User Profile

Baptiste

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Ease of use and ever more available teams

Thanks to Praxedo, we manage our projects from planning to invoicing, which saves a lot of time for our teams whether in the field or in the office.

Pros

+ a multi-device plateforme + setting up very simplified + using the different services that are always available + a highly customizable system to be closest to the reality on the ground

Cons

The implementation of exports can sometimes seem long, but once the handling is done, it is not so difficult. Nevertheless the Praxedo teams are always available to guide us and it is really appreciable. All structures of this size do not have the same reactivity.

Robert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Efficient and Reliable

Working in a profession (retail services) which is not a typical praxedo client profession, such as classical service technicians, we were very busy and occupied in finding field service cloud solutions. Many of what we found were very expensive and needed professional consulting assistance to be inplemented within our systems. Praxedo does not need further Software than your own computer browser and a normal Android or IOS device. You pay monthly per field service account, which is changeable within your service workers. So if one of your field service workers for instance is absent or ill you can simply switch his account to another which gives you all in all more flexability in use. Being forced to use paper in the past, we now have full realtime control of what happens outside of our office and thus our reaction time decreased greatly.

Pros

- Pay per field service account - No further Computer Software needed - Compatible with every Android or IOS Device - Straight and helpfull support -

Cons

- there is a bit more work neccesary in improving the map module and making it more intuitive.

Reasons for choosing Praxedo

- Price - Appearance - Impressive demonstration of the Software

Martin

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2018

Easy to use, to change/add individiual features

Pros

Design could be easily changed to our own requirements, users could be added, restrictions and rights sets quickly.

Cons

Could be a little bit more stable, although availabilty improved. Feedback customer service could be faster.

User Profile

Ali

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Flexible Power

Modern planification and report tool. Increased treatment capacity

Pros

Instantaneous acces of interventions reports. Natives notifications on technician PDA's. Easy optimization of the planning due to pre-planning and cartography. Powerful web services API to interfacing PRAXEDO to SAGE CRM and Business Management. Self made personalized reports. Personalized supply support and global activity reports.

Cons

Non-attendance of : reccurence billing, automatic advanced statistics personalisation of scripts based on the customer

User Profile

Philippe

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Praxedo allows us to optimize our interventions and communicate in real time with our customers

Pros

Its efficiency and ease of use, whatever the user profile (technicians, managers, customers), the first use is fast and intuitive. The other very important point for us is the gain in time that has allowed us to improve our profitability.

Cons

The multitude of possibilities and configuration can seem unpleasing at first. But after a little practice, we appreciate it.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Digital transformation : the contribution of Praxedo

The automatic sending informations and reporting has reduced the number of incoming calls and emails. We save time.

Pros

The implementation of praxedo has allowed us to climb the big step between an organization based on paper et a digital organization. No more intervention unbilled because of the paper lost in the technician's car. No more photocopy of the customer order, it can be directly consulted by the technician from praxedo. And at last, but not least, so easy to plan several technicians with the smart scheduler and the map

Cons

The use of the article is quiet hard when the database is large.

Reasons for switching to Praxedo

The application was no longer updated

User Profile

Lionel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2019

Praxedo to increase our activity

Praxedo is used as an interface between technical coordination and our on-site technicians to plan interventions at our customers. The information collected also serves as an accounting point of view to invoice our customers as quickly and accurately as possible, and to track the activity of our technicians.

Pros

We chose this software for its ability to evolve. Our business is evolving and Praxedo can be configured in a simple way and can be easily complexified according to our needs.

Cons

The phone app is very convenient but perhaps too basic. It may be missing another interface, which forces us to use the web interface for some functions. (so the web interface remains accessible anyway).

User Profile

Loïc

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Customers, technicians and managers love it.

Pros

Praxedo's team advised us well on the first implementation. Then most of the customization job can be done by our own means. Once properly configured, it is versatile, powerful and easy to use. It helps our operations flowing better, getting done faster, and we got great feedback from our customers. Interesting billing model, you pay mobile licenses only.

Cons

The desk portal can be laggy and will freeze occasionnally. Implementing new functionnalities seems to take a good while. The billing process would be clearer if based on invoices with a clear recap of what you've been using.

User Profile

Colombine

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

HomeServe's contractors use Praxedo to manage claims in our customers' home

Pros

Praxedo is flexible and reliable. It is easy to implement. It was quickly adopted by our 3000 contractors. It allows us to follow the claims we assigned to our network. We get in real time the job sheets signed by our customers and provide us data regarding the job duration. Praxedo helps us to be more efficient.

Cons

Even if we already customized Praxedo to our specific needs, we would like to have customizations more easily.

User Profile

Adrien

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

We use Praxedo for our on field data collection.

We gather data from our customers and track maintenance costs.

Pros

Praxedo can be use on multiple mobile OSs and works offline. The API system is very usefull to both prefill some data and pull back the collected data for analysis.

Cons

It is sometime complicated to gather high volumes of data but this is a marginal use case. Pictures sometime are to heavy to be managed correctly.

Maxime

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

The product perfectly suits to my business.

Pros

What I like the most about Praxedo is the customisation. My associate and I need to keep informations from our clients, and our employees. Praxedo helps us saving these informations at one central point. We can customize our interventions report, and we actualy do it every week to fit our needs. It started with few pictures that employees were taking on working sites, and now we do our estimates with it, we do after sales service. If you use Praxedo well, you can save a lot of time and energy. Searching informations by Clients, Site or Technician is so easy. Now I have an eye on everything from home and I can answer very specific questions from my customers while I speak to them Live. Moreover, the Praxedo's technician bounded to our company is very very available and helpful. Anytime of the day I have a question, he'll answer and from the type of message I want, text, e-mail, call...that's a very big plus.

Cons

As much as I like how garnished is the program, I had hard team learning how to use it. Maybe it's because I was working with a different type of program. I can surely say that I'm enough aquinted to use it in a productive way, but I got to admit that I got some stuff to learn from still. I guess it would be easier to use if it wasn't that complex, but then again, I wouldn't be interested in the product... There's also a link between my accountant program and Praxedo that is very useful, it adds clients from my accountant program to Praxedo and then, after an intervention, the bill is produced. All of this is made automaticaly, but it's working as fluidly as the rest of the program. It's a new feature so I guess it'll be fixed in a near future.

Christoph

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Praxedo in a small company for onsite-service and inspections

praxedo helped us to structure our process we do our work onsite at the customer locations very well. Either we do easy forms and just catch some informations like signature and some checkboxes if we do onsite services or in case we do bigger inspections taking around 50-100 pictures and a lot of structure informations in specified forms. We use the praxedo data to fill our data warehouse to creat nice reports for our controling and for our customers.

Pros

+ cross plattform ( android, ios, windows) + best form builder we found on all our tests - we can nearly every customization on our own + very stable. We have alreday over 10.000 tasks/tickets completed and only a handful of sync problems + we use the api to create tickets and catch all the data in our data warehouse

Cons

- user interface / gui ( app and browser) could be a little better and more flexible

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Over the years, Praxedo has proven to be a robust and scaleable field service solution.

Pros

Powerful out-of-the-box features, 100% adaptable to our telecom and civil engineering businesses, short implementation time, easy configuration and intuitive user interface, extensive service report capabilities, real time communication and perfect sync between modules (mobile app/Web interface). Praxedo has been able to help support our significant growth.

Cons

I wish Praxedo could respond to new specific features development requests more quickly. However, their listening ability and constant need for innovation make them flexible and constructive. In addition, twice a year with their major releases, we get new interesting and solid features.

Jonathan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Very productive software at low cost.

We solve the growth problem of our daily operation management, we had no solution for this, we was using Google Agenda to manage our tech and ou schedule and it was far far from what we have now. Everything is easy now and we never forget to bill a job. We've gone 100% paperless with this application.

Pros

We really like the versatility of the solution, it gives us the chance to manage all our team rapidly and very effectively. Work very well and the support is very responsive, Ee got a lot of help from them when it was time to integrate the software to our daily production.

Cons

For the manager, there is no mobile application to add or organize the daily schedule, so we have to use it from the mobile browser and the solution are not very adapted for it. But this is really the only one problem we found at this software. Everything else are very good.

CLAUDE

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Praxedo : a revolution for our work

Pros

In our project management and our interventions, Praxedo made a revolution ! End of the papers, end of the pictures sent by mail... From now, everything is centralized and available for everybody. Our customers are pretty happy of personalized reporting and our back office is saving time for the follow-up. Our technicians are happy to be valorized thank to their highest value feed back. More, the Praxedo team is always avalaible for the problem solving and the developpement of new functions.

Cons

This software has no major issues. The only problem could be that Praxedo has no office in Belgium... But Paris not very far from Bruxelles.

Patrik

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

easy to set up and use

with this the technicians do easely their job and reporting. a real time follow up bij the supervisors. and this with contracts with a time to repair within 2hrs this is very usefull. our flow from field to client and facturations is now very quick. so more customer satisfaction and less frustration.

Pros

easy to set up freedom to maket your own forms etc easy to use also easy to the technicians in the field to make there reporting. offline available for the technicians.

Cons

there are no cons that at this moment that we are seeing.

Sébastien

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY