What are Properly users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Properly software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.7

43 Reviews

5
31
4
11
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Intuitive and clean interface. App and website both work great."
  • icon"Verification pictures are another great aspect to owners and cleaners who like to gather evidence."
  • icon"The integration with booking software like Airbnb, Homeaway and Booking.com."
  • icon"So far we haven't been overly impressed with the calendar syncing and updating. It tends to lag quite a bit and poses some problems scheduling last minute bookings with our cleaners."
  • icon"Software is at times buggy. Service staff continue to struggle with the technology, and it is not easy enough for them to use in most cases."
  • icon"With no way to list an owners rate of service or a simple email capture we can no export to our accounting software. The lack of flexibility to schedule a staff member to a service."

Jump to:

Browse all Properly Reviews

  • Have you used Properly and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 43 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 43 reviews

User Profile

Spencer K

Verified reviewer

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Best technology you can have in the vacation rental management business

On a high level it revoluntionized our workflow for our HR functions. In the hospitality space HR is very unique because it is dependent on volume. This has been the best way to schedule and maintain our cleaning staff. It just WORKS!

Pros

This automates and tracks so many functions of running an in house (or out of house) cleaning staff! Not only that, but their function for pictures has saved us THOUSANDS of dollars on insurance claims. We love Properly and it is an integral part of our business!

Cons

sometimes glitches when setting up a new employee. Also in small markets, their marketplace doesn't have significant offerings.

Colin

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Payment with Paypal required. I would have upgraded a long time ago if Paypal was offered.

Pros

Easy of use. Photos are a great help. I would like a feature added for the cleaner to Clock On when they arrive and to Clock Off...maybe with a time stamped photo.

Cons

Payment with Paypal required. I would have upgraded a long time ago if Paypal was offered with monthly payments. Would also greatly assist if user can switch languages within the app with Google Translate.

Response from Properly

Hi Colin. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Good news! Actually we do have time stamps of job start and finish times. When your cleaner arrives and starts the job in the app, your job summary will reflect their start time. You can also set your account to be notified by email or SMS when they start. If they have their location services turned on, you will also see that they are in the correct location. Similarly, when they finish the job, you¿ll know and have a record of the time. Now, regarding translation, more good news. Properly does use Google Translate! The cleaner can tap ¿translate¿ in the app to translate your instructions to the language of their choice. The Properly app supports 8 languages so static app instructions will reflect the language the user¿s phone is set to. Lastly, we will be adding payments in the future. Stay tuned for that. Find us on chat support if you have any questions. Thank you again. Sincerely - The Properly Team

Replied January 2018

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Overly Complicated, not professionally built

Pros

good syncing with airbnb, and picture and some details. Good to have listing and picture checklist, but still too complicated for owner or cleaner to check off everything, it delays the cleaning efficiency

Cons

Overloaded with too many check in check out, should only be check out that is on the app. No calender, app crashes all the time, just not professionally built. Most importantly, too expensive for just small airbnb users, or even heavy users who has multiple listings, for that amount of money I would make my own app in India already

Simon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Properly for housekeeping management

Excellent. The sales call was easy with no pressure at all & our account manager was so hands on it made the whole thing very easy. We were up and running in two weeks which included implementing it to our internal team and third party companies.

Pros

The tool really is fantastic & works on all OS. The implementation is super easy and the account manager you get takes care most of it for you. We started using Properly at 40 properties and were concerned about the bulk updates but again Properly took care of it all for us. Records a lot of data with minimal input from your team so there isn't huge training implementation and it doesn't add huge amounts of time onto their turnarounds. Another cool feature, anyone who cleans (sole traders etc.) can have the app and an account. So when you go to assign a clean to your internal team there is an option to view other local cleaners! It gives their name and contact details, hourly rate etc. So if you are ever stuck you can open this up and see of there is someone else in the area who can help you out.

Cons

Nothing that we dislike but to offer input. We stared using them at a time we were connected with a channel manager which did not implement fully (Kigo). However we moved to Hostaway at a similar time and they have a better integration, mainly it pulls through the guest information for example "2 guests x 2 nights" which we need for laundry count. Kigo did not have this feature.

Reasons for choosing Properly

We chose Properly because a third party we use have it in their business and swore by the system, easy to see why.

Kimberly

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Properly does help!

I've only used it for a short time but I'm hoping to just use it for schedules after we switch to iAuditor. I wish it allowed me to assign the girls individually to the task.

Pros

This allows me to book jobs ahead of time. We pay our girls by the hour and want to make sure we can compare their work to clean times. It allows the owner of a property to set up instructing slides with pictures for staging and comparison. The chat feature allows open communication with the owner of the home so they are up to date with everyone. Verification pictures are another great aspect to owners and cleaners who like to gather evidence.

Cons

You can not invite other people in as with iAuditor. The owners try hard to make certain that everything is clear - it winds up being jumbled and confusing especially with the different symbols.

User Profile

Karen

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Integrates all properties on multiple platforms to one simple interface.

organizes my daily schedule

Pros

Clean and simple interface. One location to see daily activity regardless of platform. Saves having to open different applications. Set up cleaning schedule and forward request to cleaning freelancers. Easy to use. Reminders for cleaning scheduling.

Cons

Wish it would warn me when I am duplicating the property. (I do it often) Would like to have a link to the guest directly on Properly.

User Profile

Zeona

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Good app to help with cleaning scheduling

Pros

I like how intuitive and easy it is to build the checklists for properties. Then all the info is there for cleaners so it's a no brainier even if they are new to your property. I like the convenience of both an app and desktop version.

Cons

We have had some issues with bookings not coming through from our property management software but they have been resolved. If anything it has too many features.

User Profile

Ben Nicolas

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

its basically a website to help arrange cleanings for short term rentals

Pros

I found very good cleaner through their software. Happy with their service..............................................

Cons

Haven't had this issue but would be great if they had accountability to help find replacement cleaner if cleaner flaked on you. Cleaner ratings system would be good too. Also it should auto pull properties from linked STR websites. Takes awhile to get visual cleaning list to accurately capture all details of what you want done.

Response from Properly

Hi Ben. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We wanted to share lots of good news. If your cleaner isn¿t able to take a job (or cancels), you can simply send that same job offer to multiple service providers listed in our marketplace. When you so that, the first cleaner to accept the job gets it. It¿s a way to find a cleaner QUICKLY when you¿re in a bind. Regarding ratings, we don¿t have customer ratings, but we do track cleaners¿ performance and behavior which you can see on their profile by the badges they earn. We track things like punctuality, completion rate, cancellation rate, response time and response rate. Very soon, you will also see the percentage of ¿thumbs up¿ ratings a cleaner received from clients. Finally, regarding auto pulling listings from STR sites, we want to leave that in the users control so it does require a refresh when you add a new property. Chat with us at support for any questions related to any of the above. Thanks again!

Replied January 2018

User Profile

Isabelle

Verified reviewer

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Excellent

Pros

1. Fantastic customer service 2. Easy to use product 3. Makes our life super easy regarding scheduling cleans 4. Fast syncing with our booking platform

Cons

Would like to be able to add inventory items and record usage in this application, so our cleaners can report the linen they use.

User Profile

Howard

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Huge time saver!

Saved time managing the cleaners for my properties.

Pros

Let's you see all of your AirBnb cleanings in one place. Saves time by having cleaners follow interactive cleaning guides during cleanings.

Cons

Would be nice to have an auto unschedule a cleaner so you don't have to go into the calendar to cancel.

Gordon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

New Client Non PM based

Currently we are seriously only a client due to the amazing customer service Our Account Reps has been excellent, in trying to support the team in getting fix's work around to the challenges we have been facing.

Pros

The client (Owner) accountability, visibility to how their home looks after a cleaning service. The Client care is excellent.

Cons

NO EXTRA FIELDS TO ADD ADMIN SPECIFIC INFO - we currently are having to use an excel spread sheet to track jobs to be able to invoice our clients. With no way to list an owners rate of service or a simple email capture we can no export to our accounting software. The lack of flexibility to schedule a staff member to a service. Sure we can put the job out there and it is a first come first gets the job. Though if we want to schedule to a particular crew members lifestyle, we have no way to simply do this. To in ability to schedule more than one person to a job. Instability of the app / the desktop platform. Over the past month we have had the app not respond to a service provider in the field, on WiFi no action of the app, it was black an just kept spooling the orange circle. 15 min to take and up load photo's? We were assured that a service provider could take picture outside of WiFi and once it hit an internet connect it would load up. The extra labour to achieve is not a highlight. Desktop, twice we have the whole site be none responsive, where we have had to wait a few hours to be able to have line of site, quite the challenge when trying to run a business. Connecting Accounts: AirBnB connection: The secure risk that is asked in the 'how to' connect an account. - If we where a Property Management - you bet we would have that info - As a cleaning service, it has been a big hurdle for our clients to allow us that info. -iCal is a mess, the time it take to sync

Susanne

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Reduce the dreaded housekeeper "no show"

I recommend this software to all my Vacation Rental clients. Even Property Management Software companies who have Housekeeping modules have said:​ "If you have Properly, you will probably want to stick with that for turnovers as we cannot compete". I like the way you can set up checklists with photos so the whole process is error-proofed for the cleaners. Being able to look online and see if they have signed into the job is a relief if it is a short changeover and a new guest will be arriving later that day.

Pros

The integration with booking software like Airbnb, Homeaway and Booking.com

Cons

Modules to train staff would be helpful

Reasons for choosing Properly

It is highly regarded in the industry and works well for the purpose. The price was right too!

Brandon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Great Product!

Pros

Properly helps us manage an entire staff of cleaning professionals for our VR management company, and the photo QA is an absolute lifesaver. The team is highly receptive to feedback and product feature requests. We're extremely pleased.

Cons

Adding real-time visible location services, smart routing, whitelabelled reports, and a few other features would make this top notch :)

Response from Properly

Hi Brandon! Thank you for the review. We will be adding visible location/routing in the future and you¿ll be the first to know. We also wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the 2+ years of product input. We are grateful for every bit of it. From all of us at Properly - thanks for being one of our first and best customers.

Replied January 2018

Stefan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Overall, great! It's easy to use, track problems,

Quickly and easily schedule and follow up with our entire cleaning calendar.

Pros

Ease of use. Notifications of problems. Very easy to integrate and edit new properties. I love the calendar view. It's quick and easy to see all our properties.

Cons

I wish there was an option for us to send a notification through the app to other users. For example: I noticed there's a missed cleaning for tomorrow, I want to be able to tag a Properly user, they receive a notification, and they schedule a job. Cancelled jobs really clutter up the screen. It's an aesthetics thing, so minimal but makes everything look clustered up. Other than that, it's great! I suggest adding a big warning/ flashy light if there's a missed cleaning after a guest checks out.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

First time set up

My cleaning team has different levels of understanding of what we're looking for. We're able to systematize and standardize across each of them. Additionally, we've had some damage and a couple of bad reviews for cleanliness. With that, we've also had some illegal activity take place one or twice. We've been able to document the before and after to make sure we provide a quality experience to all our guests.

Pros

I was able to set up my property from my phone. I really like how easy it is to put the icons on the screen, and also the picture and picture feature. There may be a different name, but being able to show what a cabinet looks like closed, then a detailed picture of what the inside should look like is really helpful. Also, we work with several service providers. Before properly, we used a Google Sheet to let the schedule. Now I can just blast the listing out. Also, the automatic reminder of guest check in/out to have me schedule a cleaning is very nice. Ok. I love it all.

Cons

The initial set up was a little wonky. I set up from my phone initially, and when we tested the set up, the icons were all shifted slightly to the right. I was able to correct this through the website.

Micah

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Properly is a great service, easy to use and makes running a rental business much easier.

Pros

I like the sensible workflows provided. It's EASY to use and makes my life easier. The ability to copy items from one listing to another is geniuous.

Cons

The only real complaint I would have is that occasionally there are some issues with the integrations between the system and the vendors. It's typically resolved within a day or two though.

Sharon

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Has been a game-changer for cleaning management!

Pros

To date I have only used the software for the basic function of creating electronic visual checklists for short-term accommodation properties, and scheduling contracted cleaner. I'm sure there are more functions that I've not explored / needed to date. Impressive development team, regularly surveying users and further developing the platform.

Cons

Some issues with photo boundaries and sensitivity of icons, can make new checklists time-consuming to create. Market place in my city (Perth, Australia) is limited. I believe the app developers should be out marketing this tool to cleaners / subcontractors, not relying on property managers to bring their chosen cleaners onboard

Kate

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Properly is a lifesaver for remote property managers

Really happy with it. I love the feature if the cleaner needs to report something wrong.

Pros

The ease of use in getting your account set up. It was nice to have template checklists to start from and then customize as needed for my specific properties.

Cons

It was harder to find and access the available cleaners network from the app. Hopefully this will be something we use more of in the future.

Reasons for choosing Properly

We needed to have a checks and balances process set up for our cleaners so we could have an inside view as owners of how our condos were looking and also a way to hold guests accountable if they did any damage since we capture before and after pictures.

Robyn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Properly review

Great experience. I would be lost without Properly when it comes to organising my short term rental cleaners.

Pros

Very efficient. Great customer support. It's very easy to learn how to use which is a bonus . It's bright and clear when it comes to checking your calendar for bookings requiring a turnover clean.

Cons

I can't actually think of anything I don't like about it.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Properly Has Potential

Overall, Properly has been a good solution for our cleaners but there is much room for improvement.

Pros

This software allows us to schedule jobs with cleaners directly and easily. They love that they can see their calendars in advance and easily enter in problems through the app.

Cons

So far we haven't been overly impressed with the calendar syncing and updating. It tends to lag quite a bit and poses some problems scheduling last minute bookings with our cleaners. We would love to an option for not having to start/stop a timer for check-ins. We would also love to see an option for reminders where we don't have to use checklists. All of our properties are self-check-in and not all of our properties need checklists.

James

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

We use Properly as a short term rental management firm. It helps us systematize our cleans :)

Pros

It helps us easily schedule and systematize our cleans and inspections. This makes running our business easier and more efficient.

Cons

There is not a lot to complain about. They do great customer service. We wish you could further police the check in check out but it works for now.

Carmen

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Great scheduling tool made for vacation Rentals

Pros

Love being able to schedule different cleanings in one spot. My housekeepers love being able to see pictures for each apartment.

Cons

Sometimes our calendar doesn't sync Property and creates confusion. The software is not perfect yet, but even like that we are happy with our purchase.

Teresa

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

This is exactly what I have been looking for.

I received the ability to organize my cleaning crew, and assign different condos to different workers. Very valuable to my sanity!

Pros

I like that it is concise, and very customisable. I can take pictures of areas which require extra attention from my housekeepers.

Cons

So many features, that at first, it feels overwhelming to learn. Rep at Support was great! I could have saved myself some work, if I had contacted Support first!

User Profile

Kellen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Great concept, needs development

Clear communication to service staff.

Pros

It's easy to be very clear about your expectations to service staff. I am able to monitor progress of services on my mobile device.

Cons

Community cleaners are limited in my area. Software is at times buggy. Service staff continue to struggle with the technology, and it is not easy enough for them to use in most cases. Many hours have been spent encourraging them to use it correctly, and helping them learn.

Sherry

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Very Responsive

Accountability and streamline in scheduling.

Pros

Ease of scheduling with to do list and easy to read calendars. Also, accountability both in communications with Service Providers and Reports.

Cons

Need to be aware that Android and Iphones work a little bit differently. Not a big deal just need to know in advance. Also, be sure to get an overview from Properly before and during set up. While the interface/app is fairly straight forward good to get overview.

Showing 1 - 25 of 43 reviews
Properly

Properly

4.7/5 out of 43 reviews
PriceDemo