All PSA Reviews

1-25 of 71 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Wade

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Happy with PSA

PROS

Ease of use and the support we received at the onset and ongoign

CONS

Still some reports I would like to see and some are too complex, would like the ability to customize the drop downs and only show reports that we use regularly

Reasons for switching to PSA

Needed something more friendly for the staff on the road and more tailored to restoration

Vendor Response

Hi Wade, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued as we continue to improve the software for your evolved business needs. We are happy to hear that the ease of use and our support meet your expectations. If you need assistance in running reports or customizing the dashboard, feel free to reach out to support@canamsys.com for assistance. We will do our best to help. Thank you!

Replied December 2021

Jay

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Simple, Intuitive, job tracking software

PSA has been a great experience so far. We have recommended it to other companies we work with. The mobile app allows the guys in the field to quickly enter information to keep jobs moving.

PROS

PSA is a very simple program which handles job tracking well. We are easily able to see all the jobs we have open and what needs to be done in them.

CONS

The software really needs a job search function for searches as easy as searching jobs by phone number. Often we have customers call who mumble their names and we cant find the job without asking more probing questions, making it look like we don't know our customers when we just cant hear them. If we can search by phone number we can pull the job up off the caller ID. Navigation in some of the more advance screens like tasks or scheduling should be tabs at the top instead of buried in menus. The time screen needs to be accessible from the mobile app.

Reasons for switching to PSA

IRestore had very unreliable servers that were down constantly. It was also based off File Maker so there were multiple pieces of software needed just to run it.

Vendor Response

Hi Jay, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued as we continue to improve the software for your evolved business needs. We are happy to hear that the software handles job tracking the way you wanted. If you need assistance in using the job search function, kindly reach out to support@canamsys.com. We will do our best to help. Thank you!

Replied December 2021

Jessica

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

It's what it is

the system is very capable, however it is just not there yet. there are a ton of improvements to be made. 64 bit would really be a good place to start as well.

PROS

it's better than anything else we have been able to find, however that still isn't good news

CONS

very bad timecard system, needs a lot of improvement. scheduling and project tracking not good at all, needs a lot of improvement too. The job lookup screen is VERY VERY slow and it is extremely inconvenient. integration to adp is not great either since the timecard hours system is bad

Reason for choosing PSA

oracle involves multiple products as they dont encompass everything in one program. therefore the price is a lot more

Reasons for switching to PSA

it was terrible

Vendor Response

Hello Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on PSA. The performance of this application can be affected based on your server environment and web connection. We would love the opportunity to setup a call to better understand your struggles on the time cards side. We have made extensive changes to our web based Accounting, Job Management & CRM solutions. Our team member, Tom, will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss the options of improving the way PSA can serve your business needs more effectively. Thank you. Best regards, Ryan Pritchard Sales Manager PSA Restoration Contractor

Replied October 2021

Rick

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Business Development Manager

Great, responsive and knowledgeable

PROS

Ease of tracking jobs, communicating with technicians and job referrers and getting reports for evaluation Support staff was excellent to work with and the software was usually easy to adapt to our needs

CONS

At first without the changes we requested, it was cumbersome and repetitious. After the tweaks were made it became easier to navigate and user friendly

Reason for choosing PSA

Recommendations from other users and their ability to get us up and running quickly and professionally

Reasons for switching to PSA

Couldn't get the reports we needed from the data entered

Vendor Response

Hi Rick, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued as we continue to improve the software for your evolved business needs. We are happy to hear about your experience with PSA software. If you have other suggestions how we can improve the software for your needs, feel free to reach out anytime! Thank you!

Replied December 2021

Johnathan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

PSA Review

PROS

The ease of use is probably what I like most about this software. We were transitioning from a few other softwares to PSA, and getting everyone onboard and educated on how to use it was fast and easy. It is very user-friendly.

CONS

I do wish it had a few more bells and whistles on the time keeping side. I used to be in charge of cleaning up timesheets for payroll so I know it can be challenging. A lot of that has more to do with the way we do business and less about the functionality of the software though.

Reasons for switching to PSA

Cost and seeking an all-in-one solution.

Vendor Response

Hi Jonathan, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued as we continue to improve the software for your evolved business needs. We are happy to hear you like the ease of use of the software. If you'd like to provide any suggestions that will help improve your experience with the software, kindly reach out to sales@canamsys.com to discuss further. Thank you!

Replied December 2021

Marie

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

Billing

it was ok .. it solved some issues we had but lack of response to our needs was frustrating

PROS

easy to do timesheets and search jobs for notes duplication was great

CONS

didn't mesh well with quickbooks company didn't really respond to what our individual needs were

Reason for choosing PSA

cost effective and the time the better product

Reasons for switching to PSA

not flexible enough

Vendor Response

Hi Marie, Thank you for your feedback on PSA. We are committed to helping customers better leverage our software for their restoration business needs. If you ever need help or are not getting a response in a timely manner, please reach out to us at sales@canamsys.com or 1-877-712-2626 ext. 3, so our team can better understand the issues you're experiencing. We look forward to continuing serving you and improving on your customer experience. Sincerely, Ryan Pritchard Sales Manager PSA Restoration Contractor

Replied October 2021

Andrea

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Love and hate at the same time

It has taken years to become fluent in all areas of the program. Support has been available and useful, but the costs associated with training can be overwhelming and can discourage mastery training.

PROS

I do love how detailed the program is and allows us to have everything in one place for documentation. I also like the custom reports and Smart Reporting. It also integrates well with some other programs.

CONS

It feels like the program is created by many different people, so it's fractured/inconsistent in design. Functions I may use on a semi-regular basis is difficult to find later because its location doesn't make sense. Or when I add a new staff member, I have to enter in information in three different areas to function properly. Poor design in many areas.

Reasons for switching to PSA

We out-grew the program

Vendor Response

Hi Andrea, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued as we continue to improve the software for your evolved business needs. We are happy to hear you love how detailed and integrated the software is. However, we feel sorry if you are experiencing difficulties in certain areas of the software. We ask that you kindly reach out to support@canamsys.com for to discuss further. We will do our best to help. Thank you!

Replied December 2021

Virginia

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

PSA Everything Has It's Pros and Cons

PSA is a user friendly program everything that you need to review the jobs is right in front of you, it has saved multiple hours of entering manually I am so glad that we have progressed into the future of PSA I thank you Virginia

PROS

We have been using PSA for almost a year we have now gone paperless with our tracking of materials and equipment on all of our jobs. We have barcodes that we scan for our product and equipment scans right to the job. The accessibility is extremely easy the techs have made it user friendly with the reports that they have created

CONS

The features that I would like to see in the future is to be able to edit the equipment dates and amounts, it makes it time consuming if I don't sign the equipment back in on the date that it has been returned I can not edit and therefore have to send notes to the project managers in regards to when the equipment came back. If we are paying all this money for this program to be charged extra $250 dollars for the tech team to make a report for us and anything else we might need is what I consider a bit extreme .

Vendor Response

Hi Virginia, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued as we continue to improve the software for your evolved business needs. We are happy to know that you find our software user-friendly. We would like to invite you to join our User Group Meeting coming up next month to discuss your experience and offer suggestions how we can improve your user experience. Feel free to contact sales@canamsys.com to sign up. Thank you!

Replied December 2021

Amy

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

PSA makes utilizing a CRM easy

It is truly an easy system to maneuver. The web version for job input is so simple and has greatly increased our productivity for job entries, updates, tracking info, etc.

PROS

Setting up jobs and tracking customers/losses is super easy, very hands on. The financial piece is not difficult either. There is very thorough training to get you up to speed and organize the system to benefit your company.

CONS

I feel we could be getting more out of it than what we currently are. That is our fault for not capitalizing on training and pursuing improvements in tracking, reporting, etc.

Reason for choosing PSA

Electronic reviews as well as personal reviews from other contractors. Also actual use by an employee who used this system previously.

Reasons for switching to PSA

We needed an easier, more suitable system to create and track losses, and move away from paper trails.

Vendor Response

Hi Amy, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued as we continue to improve the software for your evolved business needs. We are happy to hear that you find PSA software easy and hands-on. If you need assistance or training, feel free to reach out to support@canamsys.com anytime. We will do our best to help. Thank you!

Replied December 2021

Nada

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Review

PROS

It is affordable and relatively good product. Technical Support is very good.

CONS

It seems a lot of clicking to get information. It would be nice to have small financial summary when you are in a job. You can not change dates of equipment set up, especially for the jobs that come in over weekend.

Reasons for switching to PSA

PSA more affordable

Vendor Response

Hi Nada, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued as we continue to improve the software for your evolved business needs. We are happy to know that you had a good experience with our technical support. If you need help with tracking real-time job costs, feel free to contact support@canamsys.com for assistance. We will do our best to help. Thank you!

Replied December 2021

User Profile

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

PSA is Great!!

Overall it's been great. Not going to lie, the initiation and the onboarding was an adjustment and rough but it's all about change and how you accept it. We kept wanting it to be just like a previous product but once we adjusted to the new and useful features that PSA provides, we have been just ticking away with productivity in it, thanks so much!

PROS

Support supportive customer service, helpful and knowledgeable trainers, very useful features and well worth the money to help get out business services in line!

CONS

A little too robust for a smaller company like us but we hope to one day utilize all the features of the software.

Reasons for switching to PSA

More features and options for our needs

Vendor Response

Hi Stephanie, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued as we continue to improve the software for your evolved business needs. We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience with PSA software. Feel free to join us at our next User Group Meeting to share your experience and suggestions with us so we can better accommodate to your business needs. Contact sales@canamsys.com to sign up! Thank you!

Replied December 2021

Craige

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2021

Completely unhappy

Completely unhappy. PSA seems like a money grubbing company who doesn't give a damn about their clients and helping them. you could care less about the success of your clients and your customer care is well below acceptable

PROS

honestly I feel like you do NOT give my business value and are a tremendous time suck trying to fix all the problems we run into with your system. and to ask for help we have to pay for the basic questions.

CONS

The fact I have to pay you for answers to problems with your software is mind blowing. email thru your system doesn't work and no one from psa will help us fix it. we had to pay for help and the help we get doesn't fix the problem then we have to fight to get help again and you want to charge us to fix the thing you were supposed to fix the first time. lack of knowledge base. no guide to work thru. your clock in and out is spotty at best.

Reasons for switching to PSA

regretful a former employee brought it to us

Vendor Response

Hi Craige, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued as we continue to improve the software for your evolved business needs. We are sorry to hear about your experience and we'd like to make things right for you. Kindly reach out to sales@canamsys.com to discuss further on how we can improve your service experience. Thank you.

Replied December 2021

Rachel

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2021

Honest Feedback

I've had to retype notes because I was not using the most updated version of the product and my note did not sync into the system. Now I have trust issues and if I type a note, I always select all and copy it just in case there are issues with the system. This software is on the right track at getting to where it needs to be to work better, it just takes months to fix what seems like simple issues.

PROS

As a manager, I like having the digital job tracking and documentation. Everyone company wide can view the file without having to track down a paper copy of the file to view the contents of the job.

CONS

I get annoyed whenever the mobile version does not sync properly or if my technicians close out of PSA before the documents are finished uploading. This causes information to get missed or not upload until the next time they log on and sync their app. It would be more efficient to have an app that is in real time and will not need re-syncing every time something is added or uploaded.

Vendor Response

Hi Rachel, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued as we continue to improve the software for your evolved business needs. We are happy to know that you like the digital job tracking and documentation. If you need help with the latest releases in the software or logging notes, feel free to contact support@canamsys.com for assistance. We will do our best to help. Thank you!

Replied December 2021

Braden

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

First General - PM Review

file management is great

PROS

how you can track both internal accounting and invoicing/ job costs and file management all in one software

CONS

there is no email platform like chronical

Reasons for switching to PSA

moved companies

Vendor Response

Hi Braden, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued as we continue to improve the software for your evolved business needs. We are happy to hear that you like how the tracking can all be done within one software. We'd like to help make your experience with the software better, feel free to reach out to support@canamsys.com for assistance. We will do our best to help. Thank you!

Replied December 2021

Victoria

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2021

Review

Visibility on job status and financials is good.

PROS

Integration was not easy. We like the ability to send emails and update job dates the most.

CONS

We abandoned using equipment feature and have had to use other platforms to track equipment. Time and material billing’s not easy. The app is clunky and freezes often. We have abandoned using forms.

Reason for choosing PSA

Corporate decision

Vendor Response

Hi Victoria, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued as we continue to improve the software for your evolved business needs. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the software. We would like to discuss further about how we can help improve the software for your needs. Kindly reach out to support@canamsys.com for assistance. Thank you.

Replied December 2021

Lisa

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Review

The support team has been wonderful when there is an issue it has been rectified and they always follow up to ensure we are happy.

PROS

We use both the Desktop and the Web version and have technicians use the mobile app. I Like mostly the real time use in the web and mobile and the ability to manipulate the program to some degree to suite our company needs.

CONS

like least about this software is the lag time for the real time to sync with the desktop, it can be discouraging. Sometimes it can be 5 - 15 minutes but then much longer for other times. This is when it is not so real time.

Reasons for switching to PSA

we switched to stay with the industry standard and the growth of the company

Vendor Response

Hi Lisa, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued as we continue to improve the software for your evolved business needs. We are glad to hear about your experience with PSA. We would be happy to have you at the upcoming Proven User Group Meeting to hear more about the suggestions you have. Kindly reach out to salest@canamsys.com for sign up. Thank you!

Replied January 2022

Clark

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY